About the National Archives

Management Team

David S. Ferriero Archivist of the United States

David S. Ferriero
david.ferriero@nara.gov
Learn more. David S. Ferriero's bio.

Debra Steidel WallDeputy Archivist of the United States

Debra Steidel Wall
debra.wall@nara.gov
Learn more. Debra Steidel Wall's bio.

Maria StanwichChief of Staff

Maria Carosa Stanwich
maria.stanwich@nara.gov
Learn more. Maria Carosa Stanwich's bio.

William J. BosankoChief Operating Officer

William J. Bosanko
william.bosanko@nara.gov
Learn more. William J. Bosanko's bio.

Gary M. SternGeneral Counsel

Gary M. Stern
garym.stern@nara.gov
Learn more. Gary M. Stern's bio.

John HamiltonDirector, Congressional Affairs

John Hamilton
john.hamilton@nara.gov
Learn more. John Hamilton's bio.

Laurence BrewerActing Chief Strategy and Communications Officer

Maria Carosa Stanwich
maria.stanwich@nara.gov
Learn more. Maria Stanwich's bio.

Sean ClaytonChief Human Capital Officer

Sean Clayton
sean.clayton@nara.gov
Learn more. Sean Clayton's bio.

Pamela WrightChief Innovation Officer

Pamela Wright
pamela.wright@nara.gov
Learn more. Pamela Wright's bio.

National Archives LogoDirector, Office of Federal Register

Oliver Potts
oliver.potts@nara.gov
Learn more. Oliver Pott's bio.

Jay TrainerExecutive for Agency Services

Jay Trainer
jay.trainer@nara.gov
Learn more. Jay Trainer's bio.

Jim GardnerExecutive for Legislative Archives, Presidential Libraries, and Museum Services

Jim Gardner
jim.gardner@nara.gov
Learn more. Jim Gardner's bio.

Swarnali HaldarChief Information Officer

Swarnali Haldar
swarnali.haldar@nara.gov
Learn more. Swarnali Haldar's bio.

National Archives LogoActing Executive for Business Support Services

Donna Forbes
donna.forbes@nara.gov

Micah CheathamChief Financial Officer

Micah Cheatham
micah.cheatham@nara.gov
Learn more. Micah Cheatham's bio.


Important Points of Contact

James E. SpringsInspector General

James E. Springs
james.springs@nara.gov
Learn more. James E. Springs's bio.

Megan PhillipsExternal Affairs Liaison

Megan (Meg) Phillips
meg.phillips@nara.gov
Learn more. Meg Phillips's bio.

Ismael MartinezDirector of the Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Program

Ismael Martinez
ismael.martinez@nara.gov
Learn more. Ismael Martinez's bio.

Kathleen WilliamsExecutive Director, National Historical Publications and Records Commission (NHPRC)

Kathleen Williams
kathleen.williams@nara.gov
Learn more. Kathleen Williams's bio.

David WeinbergDirector of Federal Records Center Program (FRCP)

David Weinberg
david.weinberg@nara.gov
Learn more. David Weinberg's bio.

Sheryl ShenbergerDirector of the National Declassification Center (NDC)

Sheryl Shenberger
sheryl.shenberger@nara.gov
Learn more. Sheryl Shenberger's bio.

Scott LevinsDirector of the National Personnel Records Center (St. Louis)

Scott Levins
scott.levins@nara.gov
Learn more. Scott Levin's bio.

National Archives LogoDirector of Communications and Marketing

John Valceanu
john.valceanu@nara.gov
Learn more. John Valceanu's bio.

National Archives LogoDirector of Preservation Programs

Doris Hamburg
doris.hamburg@nara.gov
Learn more. Doris Hamburg's bio.

National Archives LogoDirector of Center for Legislative Archives

Richard Hunt
richard.hunt@nara.gov
Learn more. Richard Hunt's bio.

National Archives LogoDirector of the Office of Presidential Libraries

Susan Donius
susan.donius@nara.gov

About the National Archives >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272