Records Managers

RACO Webcast Instructions

NARA will make this meeting available via webcast. If you are unable to access the live webcast for any reason, you should be able to view the recorded version of the session.

The webcast will include an American Sign Language interpreter.

Here are the steps you will need to take to view the webcast. We strongly recommend that you begin this process well before the meeting date.

1. Test to make sure that you can access the webcast
Many factors (including agency permissions, bandwith, hardware, software, etc.) can impact whether you will be able to view the webcast. As the majority of these factors are beyond our control, we will not be able to provide technical support during the webcast.

We therefore recommend that you engage with IT support at your agency that you take the following steps to test your equipment in order to ensure that you can access the webcast.

Well before the webcast, we recommend that you try to access another Federal channel on ustream. For example, try to access NASA's channel at http://www.ustream.tv/nasahdtv. If you can see this, you should be able to access the webcast.

If you cannot access NASA's ustream channel, we recommend that you read ustream's troubleshooting guide athttp://helpcenter.ustream.tv/category/category/viewing.

Please note that ustream recommends Google Chrome. The system requirements for Chrome can be found here:http://support.google.com/chrome/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=95411&topic=14660&ctx=topic

Internet Explorer 8 minimum requirements can be found here: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/internet-explorer/products/ie-8/system-requirements

FireFox 3.6 requirements can be found here: http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/3.6.24/system-requirements/

If your agency blocks ustream.tv, you may wish to work with your IT department before the event to unblock the channel for this webcast. Or, you may wish to make arrangements to view the webcast from an alternate work site.

2. Join the webcast.
The webcast will run from:
8 a.m - 12 p.m Eastern
7 -11 a.m. Central
6 - 10 a.m. Mountain
5 - 9 a.m. Pacific

To join the webcast:
--Go to http://www.ustream.tv/channel/raco2012
--Within a few seconds, you should be able to hear and see the webcast. If you log in early, you will see a black screen with the words "off air" under the screen.

Records Managers >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.