Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Census Records *
Beth Adams
19 Flewellen Drive
Stafford, VA 22554-7830
Telephone: (540) 446-6374
E-mail: pbadams@adelphia.net
Contact Person: Beth Adams
Adventure Research
P.O. Box 270933
Louisville, Colorado 80027
Telephone: (303) 641-8412
E-mail: renee@adventureresearch.com
Contact Person: Renee Meade
Research Specialty:Historical records for the Rocky Mtn West, Census Records, Genealogy and Family History, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records; Photographs and Pictures.
American Family Heritage
4302 Queensbury Road
Hyattsville, MD 20781-1410
Telephone: (703) 622-4353
E-mail: americanfamilyheritage@yahoo.com
Contact Person: James Konicek
AncestorFind
625 Meadowlark Road
Audubon, PA 19403
Telephone: (610) 666-6567 (home); (610) 666-77-7046 (cell)
E-mail: ancestorfind@gmail.com
Contact Person: Mary Louise Fitzpatrick
Ancestral Branches
Post Office Box 362
Hamburg, PA 19526-0362
E-mail: ancestry@consultant.com
Contact Person: Melanie Karvoski
Archival Expeditions
29598 Jennifer Drive
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-3073
Telephone: (240)434-5285
E-mail: archivalexpeditions@gmail.com
Contact Person: Julie French
Research Specialty: ships logs; immigration records; naturalization records; pension records; revolutionary war ; civil war; WWI; WWII; Korean war; Vietnam war; draft registrations; military service records.
Archivespro
103 Claybrook Drive
Silver Spring, MD
Telephone: (301) 681-7160
E-mail: archivespro@verizon.net
Contact Person: Rebecca Livingston
Research Specialty: Genealogy, family history, US Navy, US Marine Corps, US Army, Civil War, pensions, military, census, passenger arrivals, intelligence
Sherry Arrant
P.O. Box 101551
Fort Worth, Texas 76185
Telephone: (817) 924-0453
E-mail: garrant@charter.net
Contact Person: : Sherry Arrant
Research Specialty: Census, Family History, Find Lost Heirs, Native American and Mineral Right Owners
Chris Baker
Post Office Box 497, 20834 Seminole Road
Indian Hills, CO 80454-0497
Telephone: (303) 806-5457
E-mail: schrisbaker@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Chris Baker
Dara A. Baker PhD(ABD)
1800 N. Oak St #1306
Arlington, VA 22209
Telephone: (631) 766-5181
E-mail: dabaker.research@gmail.com
Contact Person: Dara A. Baker
Research Specialty: United States and British History, Congressional Records, esp 19th and 20th century, Judicial Records, Native American, African American, Genealogy, Immigration, Census, Military/Pension, Political, Congressional and Presidential, State Records, Personal Papers, Petitions to Congress (RG 46, RG 233), Rare Books
Sara E. Berndt
626 E Street SE, Apt 11
Washington, DC 20003-2714
E-mail: seberndt@gmail.com
Contact Person:Sara E. Berndt
Research Specialty: 19th and 20th century US history; Latin American history; Native American colonial era to the present; Cold War; Civil War service and pension records; Census records; general research. Genealogical research requests are welcome but should be as specific as possible. History graduate student with reasonable rates. Library of Congress requests also welcome.
Kenyatta D. Berry
120 Cameron Street CS 203
Alexandria, VA 22314-3236
E-mail: Kenyatta.berry@comcast.net
Contact Person: Kenyatta D. Berry
Carolyn S. Billups
39045 Tanglewood Court
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-4323
Telephone: (301) 472-1863
E-mail: researchmuse@md.metrocast.net
Contact Person: Carolyn S. Billups
Research Specialty: Census Records; military records; Civil War; WWII
Brophy Professional Genealogy and Heir Tracing
198 Patricia Drive
Abington, MA 02351-1047
Telephone: (781) 738-2671
Fax: (781) 878-0720
E-mail: mbrophy@brophygen.com
Contact Person: Michael Brophy
Research Specialty: Immigration & Naturalization, Census Records, Genealogy & Family History, Irish-American, New England
Common Folk Ancestry
9 Whitetail Lane
Kittery, ME 03904-5429
Telephone: (207) 439-3755
Fax: (207) 439-4762
E-mail: CommonFolk@comcast.net
Contact Person: Margaret Dube
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records; passenger lists; census schedules; military records.
Laura H. Congleton
35 Pierrepont St., Apt. 1-C
Brooklyn, N.Y. 11201-3359
E-mail: gothamgal@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Laura H. Congleton
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History; Vital Records; Census Records; Military Records; Civil War Research;; preparation of lineage society application; research at NARA Northeast Region, NY State Archives, NYC Municipal Archives, NYPL, Family History Library & other local repositories.
Gregory D. Cook
5768 Springfish Place
Waldorf, MD 20603-4234
Telephone: (301) 645-2759
E-mail: gcook2000@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Gregory D. Cook
Joan M. Croson
11 Cardigan Court
Waldorf, MD 20602
E-mail: rootshelp@comcast.net
Contact Person: Joan M. Croson
Research Specialty: census, immigration and naturalization, military, pension, bounty land warrants
Data Dae Research
2824 Ironwood Drive
Grand Prairie, TX 75052-4218
Telephone: (972) 660-2345
E-mail: DaePowell@aol.com
Contact Person: David Powell
Shena M. David
100 West Elm Street
Orrick, MO 64077-9219
E-mail: shena9881@aol.com
Contact Person: Shena M. David
Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Contact Person: Martha Davidson
Research Specialty: Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.
Fred Dews
11144 Forest Edge Drive
Reston, VA 20190-4027
Telephone: (703) 851-5729
E-mail: fredm01812@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Fred Dews
Donna Di Giacomo
Post Office Box 58962
Philadelphia, PA 19102-8962
E-mail: donnad1976@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Donna Di Giacomo
S. K. Dolley-Burgess
5014 Doctorfish Court
Waldorf, MD 20603-4237
E-mail: archivist@comcast.net
Contact Person: Susan
Victor S. Dunn, CGRS
43540 Clivedon Court
Ashburn, VA 20147-4540
Telephone: (703) 431-0630
Fax: (703) 729-8657
E-mail: victor.dunn@virginiaancestry.com
Contact Person: Victor Dunn
Alice Evans
3229 Military Road NW
Washington, DC 20015-1319
Telephone: (202) 362-5157
E-mail: aaevans@ourrelativesonline.net
Contact Person: Alice Evans
Family Discovery Services
1171 West Mill Drive
Kennesaw, GA 30152-3954
Telephone: (678) 581-0749
Contact Person: Sharon M. Carberry, J.D.
Family Historians
15027 Rolling Ridge Road
Haymarket, VA 20169-1001
Telephone: (703) 754-9436
E-mail: familyhistorians@msn.com
Contact Person: Pam Taylor
Richard Franzen
3 Deer Trail
Tabernacle, NJ 08088-9737
Telephone: (609) 859-3569
E-mail: archivresearch@aol.com
Contact Person: Richard Franzen
Genealogy Family Research
29598 Jennifer Drive
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-3073
Telephone: (240)434-5285
E-mail: genealogyfamilyresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person: Julie French
Research Specialty: ships logs; immigration; naturalization; pension records; census records; revolutionary war ; civil war; WWI; WWII; Korean war; Vietnam war; draft registrations
Genealogy Quest
5550 Stuckey Road
Indian Head, MD 20640-3704
E-mail: NARA-research@genealogy-quest.com
Contact Person: Paula Wiegand
Gina McNeely Picture Research
21470 Basil Court
Broadlands, VA 20148-3611
Telephone: (703) 723-6770
E-mail: gina.mcneely@comcast.net
Contact Person: Gina McNeely
Research Specialty: Military history, aviation, still photographs, motion pictures, arms and armament.
Brian Eugene Gunn
18636 Hedgegrove Terrace
Olney, MD 20832-1812
Telephone: (240) 277-1276
Fax: (301) 570-5828
E-mail: be_gunn@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Brian Gunn
Joel Harrington
950 3rd Avenue
Redwood City, CA 94063-4005
Telephone: (650) 368-0614
E-mail: cobberraney@comcast.net
Contact Person: Joel Harrington
Corwin A. Hayes, Independent Research Specialist
9093 E Town and Country Boulevard
Ellicott City, MD 21043-3239
E-mail: corwinahayes@aol.com
Contact Person: Corwin A. Hayes
Sharon Hazard
269 Park Ave.
Long Branch
New Jersey 07740
E-mail: sharonhaz@aol.com
Contact Person: Sharon Hazard
Helen Weiss Productions
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20009-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
E-mail: hwprod2004@aol.com
Contact Person: Helen Weiss
Barbara Hockman
6927 Rene Court
Shawnee, KS 66216-2353
E-mail: Bhockman@everestkc.net
Contact Person: Barbara J. Hockman
Matt Hutchinson
233 Springs Crossing
Canton, GA 30114
E-mail: matt.hutchinson@gmail.com
Contact Person: Matt Hutchinson
Research Specialty: History, Family History, religion, court records, business, people census, civil war, Carter Presidential Records, and other general research.
Info2go
5305 Grand Mesa Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76137-3523
Telephone: (817) 656-1997
Fax: (817) 656-3099
E-mail: infobroker@sbcglobal.net
Contact Person: Deborah A. Liptak
Jean Israel
5353 Smooth Meadow Way 3
Columbia, MD 21044-1667
Telephone: (410) 715-8952
E-mail: ji5353@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Jean Israel
Raymond W. Johnson
4237 Sunnyside Ave
Brookfield, IL 60513
Telephone: (708) 387-1884
E-mail: rayjohnson@historycop.com
Contact Person: Ray Johnson
Research Specialty: Census/Naturalization/Military
Deborah R. Kemp
8500 Hiawatha Road
Kansas City, MO 64114-3002
Telephone: (816) 333-6770
Fax: (816) 444-0148
E-mail: DeborahRKemp@kc.rr.com
Contact Person: Deborah R. Kemp
Bob Kingston
6832 SW 12th Drive
Portland, OR 97219-2156
Telephone: (503) 892-9824
E-mail: bkingstn@teleport.com
Contact Person: Bob Kingston
Susan S. Koelble, CGRS
Post Office Box 134
Southampton, PA 18966-0134
Telephone: (215) 355-2881
Fax: (215) 355-6311
E-mail: BareRoot@aol.com
Contact Person: Susan Koelble
Joan Kusek
9640 Walmer
Overland Park, KS 66212-1554
Telephone: (913) 648-8725
E-mail: vntgprdcts@everestkc.net
Contact Person: Joan Kusek
Research Specialty: Census, Naturalizations, War Records, Native American, Land - All U.S. plus personal collection of Kansas City(Wyandotte Co., KS), Bates Co., MO records.
Richard J. Macon
PO Box 996
Bayonne, NJ 07002
Telephone: (201) 320-1927
E-mail: bayway1@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Richard J. Macon
Research Specialty: military, Immigration & Naturalization, censuses, Catholic records
Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.
Marisel Mendez
2844 Jasper Street
Philadelphia, PA 19134-3539
E-mail: marisel_mendez@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Marisel Mendez
Suzanne Murray
2130 P Street NW 625
Washington, DC 20037-1012
E-mail: murray34@starpower.net
Contact Person: Suzanne Murray
The New York Public Library-NYPL EXPRESS
188 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016-4314
Telephone: (212) 592-7200
Fax: (212) 592-7215
E-mail: express@nypl.org
Contact Person: Richard Foster-Research Coordinator
Research Specialty: Court Records, Manuscript research, Genealogy, Census, Immigration, Military records
Patricia Hackett Nicola, Certified Genealogist
2908 27th Avenue West
Seattle, WA 98199-2853
Telephone: (206) 284-5232
Fax: (206) 284-5232
E-mail: phn@familytraces.com
Contact Person: Patricia "Trish" Nicola
Research Specialty: Washington and Oregon territorial census; Passenger arrival, naturalization, pension and bounty land warrant applications; Oregon and Washington land claims and files; Chinese Exclusion Act files; court records.
NICOM, Inc.
1316 Queen Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-2406
Telephone: (703) 684-4636
Fax: (703) 684-7335
E-mail: info@nicom.com
Contact Person: Dr. John Arnold
Robert Paarlberg
439 Lake Point Trace
Canton, GA 30114-6688
Telephone: (678) 493-2399
E-mail: ROBERT.PAARLBERG@UCB-GROUP.COM
Contact Person: Robert Paarlberg
W. Raymond Palmer
Post Office Box 1030
Lee, MA 01238-5030
E-mail: wraygen@earthlink.net
Contact Person: W. Raymond Palmer
Partners in History
950 NW Elford Drive
Seattle, WA 98177-4125
Telephone: (206) 275-1114
E-mail: saboswell@msn.com
Contact Person: Sharon Boswell
Prove the Line Genealogy Services
9708 Kingsbridge Dr., Suite 104
Fairfax, VA 22031
Telephone: (703) 593-2820
E-mail: dawn@ProveTheLine.com
Contact Person: Dawn M. Brady
Research Specialty: NARA research includes Genealogy and Family History Records, Census Records, Land Records, Immigration/Naturalization Records, Military Service Records, Pension Records, Bounty Land Warrant Records. Whether your genealogy project is large or small, Prove the Line Genealogy Services is here to help you. We offer a variety of services, all at competitive rates, including Record Look-Up Service, Lineage Society Application Preparation Service, Tombstone/Cemetery Photo Service, and an Hourly Genealogical Research Service. Member Association of Professional Genealogists, National Genealogical Society, and National Institute for Genealogical Research Alumni.
PSW Research
6545 Tanager Lane
Eden Prairie, MN 55346-1813
Telephone: (651) 503-4803
E-mail: PSWResearch@comcast.net
Contact Person: Paula Stuart Warren, CGRS
Research Specialty: American Indian, federal Census; Midwestern & Plains states; textual records; 19th and 20th century
Ellen Rafferty
7743 Emerson Road
Hyattsville, MD 20784-1745
Telephone: (301) 577-9432
E-mail: ellen rafferty@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Ellen Rafferty
Terri Sconfienza
Second Chance Office Support Barbara J. Seyler
Jamie Simmons
SMC Research
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm Mary C. Thornton
Up, Roots! Genealogy Research Services
Pamela A. Weisberger Susan Yockey
Your Genealogical Helper
Post Office Box 2823
Wilkes Barre, PA 18703-2823
E-mail: nyc2823@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Terri Sconfienza
2335 Wilder Street
Philadelphia, PA 19146-4111
Telephone: (215) 463-4464
Fax: (215) 463-4464
E-mail: eleanor parks@verizon.net
Contact Person: Eleanor Parks
387 Winding Valley Drive
Rockmart, GA 30153
Telephone: (678) 363-4894
E-mail: ropetracer@prodigy.net
Contact Person: Barbara J. Seyler
Research Specialty: U.S. World War I Draft, U.S. Census, Military, and Georgia County and State Records
4416 47 Street
Rocky Mountain House, AB T4T 1C7
Telephone: (403) 845-2240
E-mail: ericjami@telus.net
Contact Person: Jamie Simmons
6 Briardale Court
Derwood, MD 20855-2027
Telephone: (301) 670-9529
E-mail: sandy@clunies.net
Contact Person: Sandra MacLean Clunies, CG
1224 N. Meade Street #22
Arlington, VA 22209-3712
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: info@taylorhammel.com
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person: John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures.
1304 Roundhouse Lane, Apartment 306
Alexandria VA 22314-5929
Telephone: (703) 837-1508
E-mail: lambwriter@mail.com
Contact Person: Mary Thornton
27 West Penn Street
Long Beach, NY 11561-4032
Telephone: (516) 889-7163
E-mail: Judith27@aol.com
Contact Person: Judith Langer-Surnamer Caplan
630 22nd Street
Santa Monica, CA 90402-3122
Telephone: (310) 451-9844
Fax Number: (310) 451-2727
E-mail: pweisberger@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Pamela A. Weisberger
2816 13th St. South, Apt. 2
Arlington, VA 22204
Telephone: (703) 486-2954
E-mail: sjyockey@verizon.net
Contact Person: Susan Yockey
Research Specialty: Genealogy and family history, census records, experienced in conducting research at National Archives and Library of Congress.
964 Pineglen Drive
Forest Park, GA 30297-3338
Telephone: (678) 422-1291
E-mail: yourgenealogicalhelper@gmail.com
Contact Person: T.J. White
Research Specialty: online & library/archive research (censuses, wills, court & land records), document transcription
Find a researcher by: