Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Coast Guard, Lighthouse, and Customs Records *
AAA Document Research and Retrieval Service
(A subsidiary of Data Reign Paralegal Services)
P.O. Box 1347
Euless, Texas 76039-1347
Telephone: (866) 633-8723
Fax: (972) 546-0552
E-mail: info@datareign.com
Contact Person: Jim Barber
Ab Initio Archives Research
6908 Fairfax Drive #302
Arlington, VA 22213
Telephone: (540) 207-7222
E-mail: morrow.kevin@gmail.com
Contact Person: Kevin Morrow
Research Specialty: Independent historian/researcher. Former National Archives employee. Areas of Expertise: TEXTUAL: Evironmental cleanup litigation with former federal contractors involving hazardous chemicals, asbestos, etc.; identifying potentially responsible parties, third party liabilities, land use history, etc. Academic research, concentrating on all branches of the military (particularly World War II, Korea, Vietnam), diplomatic and intelligence fields (OSS; State Dept.; Army and Navy Intelligence). Veterans benefits(medals, Agent Orange Exposure, action reports, deck logs, muster rolls), Navy (Bureaus of Ships, Ordnance, Aviation). PHOTOS: military (especially 20th century), civilian. CARTOGRAPHIC: military and civilian. Know German and French.
American International Solutions, LLC
1321 Wedgewood Manor Way
Reston, VA 20194
Telephone: (703) 437-3672 (H)
Telephone: (860) 961-7298 (cell)
E-mail: donaldbudrejko@verizon.net
E-mail: dbudrejko@verizon.net
Contact Person: Donald Budrejko
Research Specialty: American, International(European, Mediterranean, Asia Pacific, Middle East) and Military History; Aviation and Aerospace. Military Research - all Branches and Conflicts. Comopiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War. Technology, management and land uses. Environmenal cleanup litigation (included but not limited to - identifying "potentially responsible parties-PRP's" and 3rd party liabilities). Science, Technology & Manufacturing issues, historical operations and processes. Aerial photography, maps and still pictures. Background: CDR USN retired Naval Aviator, International Business Executive and experienced researcher. Education: B.A.(History) Syracuse University; M.B.A.(Operations Management) Western New England College. Publications: Co-author of three professional publications with NASA Astronaut Dr. Paul D. Scully-Power, DSc on Modeling & Simulation, and Operations Analysis.
American Mid-West Research
1422 W. Short Ave.
Independence, Missouri
Telephone: (816) 805-0077
E-mail: dcjeanes@gmail.com
Contact Person: Dan Jeanes
Research Specialty: Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research. Native American research for legal documentation experience. Bankruptcy and court records. Military medical and personnel records. Academic Historical Research, including WWII military history. Literally minutes from Truman Historical Library and Research Room, Truman Birthplaxe, and Truman Home; easy access to Kansas City National Archives. If you need specific topic researched and you don't see it listed, please ask.
Archival Expeditions
29598 Jennifer Drive
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-3073
Telephone: (240)434-5285
E-mail: archivalexpeditions@gmail.com
Contact Person: Julie French
Research Specialty: ships logs; immigration records; naturalization records; pension records; revolutionary war ; civil war; WWI; WWII; Korean war; Vietnam war; draft registrations; military service records.
Archives Researchers
P.O. Box 320092
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (703) 585-3463
E-mail: archivesresearchers@gmail.com
Contact Person: Rose Esber
Research Specialty: Experienced researching military, diplomatic, still photographs, motion pictures, and cartographic records for dissertations, international legal briefs, documentaries and authors. Specialized in Middle East and colonial history.
Auld Lang Syne Archival Research
6908 Fairfax Drive #302
Arlington, VA 22213
Telephone: (540) 207-7222
E-mail: morrow.kevin@gmail.com
Contact Person: Kevin Morrow
Research Specialty: Independent historian/researcher. Former National Archives employee. Areas of Expertise: TEXTUAL: Evironmental site cleanup litigation with former federal contractors involving hazardous chemicals, asbestos, etc.; identifying potentially responsible parties, third party liabilities, land use history, etc. Academic research, concentrating on all branches of the military (particularly World War II), diplomatic and intelligence fields (OSS; State Dept.; Army Intelligence; Navy Bureaus of ships, and Ordnance; Army Corps of Engineers; Chemical Warfare Service, War Production Board). PHOTOS: military (especially 20th century), civilian. CARTOGRAPHIC: military and civilian, Know German and French.
Martin Baldessari
1522 Monroe Street NW
Washington, DC 20010-3141
Telephone: (202) 328-1155
E-mail: madaba@verizon.net
Contact Person: Martin Baldessari
Research Specialty: Heavy experience in Still Pictures Branch. Also familiar with Motion Picture, Textual, and Cartographic. Generalist, with particular experience on Civil War and WWII.
Mary Biby
8761 Denison Drive
Columbia, IL 62236-4365
Telephone: (314) 482-6459
Fax: (618) 939-4143
E-mail: valmpark2@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Mary Parker Biby
Research Specialty: Military personnel, medical, and organizational records for all time periods and all branches and civilian federal employment records.
Jeremy Bigwood
3200 16th Street, NW #806
Washington, D.C. 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax: (202) 319-9150
E-mail: jeremybigwood@gmail.com
Contact Person: Jeremy Bigwood
Research Specialty: All media including textual records, still images, film, video and audio recordings of: Captured German Records, CIA CREST files, Cold War, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence, Military Records, President Nixon, Science, World War I and II. Fluent in English and Spanish, studied German, French and Russian. FOIA and MDR. Records can be photographed or videoed and emailed to client in real time via Smart Phone.
Jeanne Larzalere Bloom, CD(SM);
CG,
Certified Genealogist is a service mark of the Board for Certification of Genealogists, used under license by board-certified associates after periodic competency evaluations. the board name is registered USP&TO
2666 East 73rd Street, Apt. 11-W
Chicago, IL 60649-2732
Telephone: (773) 221-4545
Fax: (773) 768-8034
E-mail: jl-bloom@mindspring.com
Contact Person: Jeanne Larzalere Bloom
Research Specialty: Jeanne Larzalere Bloom, CG(SM)is a full-time professional researcher specializing in Chicago and Cook County research, problem solving, and compiling multi-generational family histories. As a case manager for the Repatriation and Family Affairs Division of the Army Casualty and Memorial Affairs Operation she works on identifying family members eligible to provide Family Reference Samples (mtDNA) to aid in the possible identification of unaccounted for soldiers from World War II, the Korean War, and the Vietnam War and on the determination of Primary Next of Kin of the soldier. Her other clients include heir-search firms, authors, professional genealogists, and family researchers in the United States and internationally.
Chamberlin & Chamberlin, LLC, Independent Research and Information Services
909 New Jersey Avenue, SE Suite 1006
Washington, DC 20003
E-mail: tenaceus@gmail.com
Contact Person: John Chamberlin
Research Specialty: Chamberlin & Chamberlin, Independent Research and Information Services: Available for work on content; case and commerce material. Experienced professionals in military, science, technology, environmental issues, management and land uses. Also for business development, R & D, institutional, academic and public history.
Laura H. Congleton
35 Pierrepont St., Apt. 1-C
Brooklyn, N.Y. 11201-3359
E-mail: gothamgal@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Laura H. Congleton
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History; Vital Records; Census Records; Military Records; Civil War Research;; preparation of lineage society application; research at NARA Northeast Region, NY State Archives, NYC Municipal Archives, NYPL, Family History Library & other local repositories.
Candace Clifford
35 East Rosemont Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22301-2324
E-mail: jcclifford@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Candace Clifford
Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Contact Person: Martha Davidson
Research Specialty: Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.
Deck Logs
Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: info@usndecklogs.com
Contact Person: Mike Constandy, Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: A professional military and historical research firm with nearly twenty years of worldwide experience sourcing unique data for the legal, historical, governmental, and veteran communities. We specialize in naval and maritime research, deck logs, action reports, muster rolls, asbestos litigation support, NPRC 201 and 214 file research, and PTSD claims. We also provide full service photo, cartographic, and engineering imagery.
Jonathan Webb Deiss
805 1/2 Maryland Avenue NE
Washington, DC 20002-5305
Telephone: (202) 270-1882
E-mail: jondeiss@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Jonathan Webb Deiss
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Immigration.
Family Research Services
849 E. Charleston Rd.
Palo Alto, CA 94303
Telephone: (650) 868-4486
E-mail: ybarra@FamilyResearchweb.com
Contact Person: Carolyn Ybarra, Ph. D.
Research Specialty: Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs, Immigration and Naturalization, Genealogy and Family History.
Genealogy Family Research
29598 Jennifer Drive
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-3073
Telephone: (240)434-5285
E-mail: genealogyfamilyresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person: Julie French
Research Specialty: ships logs; immigration; naturalization; pension records; census records; revolutionary war ; civil war; WWI; WWII; Korean war; Vietnam war; draft registrations
Gina McNeely Picture Research
21470 Basil Court
Broadlands, VA 20148-3611
Telephone: (703) 723-6770
E-mail: gina.mcneely@comcast.net
Contact Person: Gina McNeely
Research Specialty: Military history, aviation, still photographs, motion pictures, arms and armament.
The Hannah Family Foundation
Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (866) 523-2993 or (480) 778-0459
Fax: given upon request
E-mail: thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net
E-mail: hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Contact Person: M. L. 'Mel' Gentry
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, genealogy; adoption; connecting with your parents; children, family. Silas Turnbo, Ozarks history, Ozark Mountain Country; Osage Indians, Native Americans, business; Military Records.
Helen Weiss Productions
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20009-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
E-mail: hwprod2004@aol.com
Contact Person: Helen Weiss
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.com
Contact Person: Mike Reis
Matthew C. Hogan
P.O. Box 643
Burtonsville, MD 20866
Telephone: (301) 922-9065
Fax: (301) 890-0688
E-mail: hoganresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person: Matthew Hogan
Research Specialty: African American History, Asbestos, Court Records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse; Immigration; Military Records; Science/Technology; Diplomatic Records; Captured German Records; Census; Cold War records; Congressional Records; Genealogy and Family History Records; Intelligence records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon records; Still Photos; Audio-Visual.
Susan Hormuth, Visual Research Consultant
3356 Pennsylvania Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20020-2407
Telephone: (202) 584-3994
Fax: (202) 584-3094
E-mail: susanhormuth@verizon.net
Contact Person: Susan Hormuth
Research Specialty: Motion Picture, Video & Sound Recordings. Still Pictures and Textual material. All subject areas, with particular experience in popular culture, lifestyles, civil rights, World Wars, Korean and Vietnam wars. Over 20 years experience in visual research in DC area.
Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone: (202) 244-4456
Fax: (202) 244-3237
E-mail: hartjens@erols.com
Contact Person: Elisabeth M. Hartjens
Info2go
5305 Grand Mesa Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76137-3523
Telephone: (817) 656-1997
Fax: (817) 656-3099
E-mail: daliptak@sbcglobal.net
Contact Person: Deborah A. Liptak
Infopedia
266 Broadway #205
Brooklyn, NY 11211
Telephone: (718) 599-1600
Fax: (718) 879-5803
E-mail: info@infopediaplus.com
Contact Person: Joseph Landau
Research Specialty: WWII, Genealogy
JiYoung Sarah Kim
4201 Massachusetts Ave NW 7044C
Washington, DC 20016-4709
Telephone: (703) 626-0861
Fax: (703) 626-0861
E-mail: sarahjiyoung@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Sarah J. Kim
Joan Kusek
9640 Walmer
Overland Park, KS 66212-1554
Telephone: (913) 648-8725
E-mail: vntgprdcts@everestkc.net
Contact Person: Joan Kusek
Research Specialty: Census, Naturalizations, War Records, Native American, Land - All U.S. plus personal collection of Kansas City(Wyandotte Co., KS), Bates Co., MO records.
Landmark Legal Support
2550 Zachary Woods Drive
Marietta, GA 30064-1895
Telephone: (678) 521-1507
Fax: (888) 257-1899
E-mail: landmarksupport@bellsouth.net
Contact Person: David Leigh
Research Specialty: Document retrieval: For court/military records.
Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.
Elizabeth McCall
3822 Bailey Avenue 3C
Bronx, NY 10463-2516
Telephone: (347) 427-2406
Fax: (347) 427-2406
E-mail: emccall@optonline.net
Contact Person: Elizabeth McCall
Research Specialty: Immigration/Naturalization, Irish in America, Military Records, Patent/Copyright/Trademark, Genealogy.
Military Research Associates LLC
4423 Lehigh Rd #115
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: (703) 447-7243
E-mail: historian1975@gmail.com
Contact Person: Tim Frank
Research Specialties: Civil War Pension Records, Navy and Coast Guard Deck Logs from Vietnam, Army records from World War II through Vietnam, RG407, Army Award Records.
Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough Street
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Shannon Bridget Murphy
Paper Trails Historical Research, LLC
Office: 206 N. Washington St., #B-16
Mail: 2506 Terrett Ave.
Alexandria, VA 22301-1151
Telephone: (703) 837-8663
Fax: (703) 837-8664
E-mail: papertrails.research@verizon.net
Contact Person: Orah Hurst
Research Specialty: Asbestos on ships: US Navy, Merchant Marine, Coast Guard, Naval Air. Providing service to veterans and their attorneys since 1994.
Robert Price, Maritime Research Associates
132 Fog Plain Road
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@maritimeresearch.biz
Contact Person: Bob Price
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence Records
Prove the Line Genealogy Services
9708 Kingsbridge Dr., Suite 104
Fairfax, VA 22031
Telephone: (703) 593-2820
E-mail: dawn@ProveTheLine.com
Contact Person: Dawn M. Brady
Research Specialty: NARA research includes Genealogy and Family History Records, Census Records, Land Records, Immigration/Naturalization Records, Military Service Records, Pension Records, Bounty Land Warrant Records. Whether your genealogy project is large or small, Prove the Line Genealogy Services is here to help you. We offer a variety of services, all at competitive rates, including Record Look-Up Service, Lineage Society Application Preparation Service, Tombstone/Cemetery Photo Service, and an Hourly Genealogical Research Service. Member Association of Professional Genealogists, National Genealogical Society, and National Institute for Genealogical Research Alumni.
William Rau
8319 Haddon Drive
Takoma Park, MD 20912-7322
Telephone: (301) 588-7562
Fax: (419) 821-7240
E-mail: brau30@yahoo.com
Contact Person: William Rau
Redbird Research
3 Sandbar Ct
St. Louis, MO 63303-6065
Telephone: (636) 448-3275
Fax: (636) 447-5154
E-mail: redbirdresearch@att.net
Contact Person: Lori Berdak Miller
Research Specialty: Persons of prominence files, archival military records, current military records located at NPRC - 201 Files, morning reports and rosters, cemeteries.
ResearchPlus
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
E-mail: researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm
Research Specialty: Will research anything to fit your needs
David S. Rotenstein, Ph.D.
10308 Edgewood Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (240) 461-7835
E-mail: rotenstein@earthlink.net
Contact Person: David Rotenstein
Research Specialty: Topics: Industrial history, business history, cultural landscapes, land use, environmental, etc. Record Groups: Federal Communications Commission (RG 173); Federal Trade Commission (RG 122), Agriculture (RG 16); Interior (RG 48); Commerce (RG 40); and various military.
SMC Research
6 Briardale Court
Derwood, MD 20855-2027
Telephone: (301) 670-9529
E-mail: sandy@clunies.net
Contact Person: Sandra MacLean Clunies, CG
Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Avenue, Suite 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone: (800) 283-3214
Fax: (646) 530-8701
E-mail: info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person: William Hammond, Director
Research Specialty: Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans' records from that facility and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.
Vintage Products
9640 Walmer
Overland Park, Kansas 66212-1554
Telephone: (913) 648-8725
E-mail: jk@everestkc.net
Contact Person: Joan Kusek
Research Specialty: census, war records, land records, Native American, naturalization
Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person: Michael Constandy
Find a researcher by: