Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire

Researchers Specializing in Court Records *

AAA Document Research and Retrieval Service, a wholly owned subsidiary of DFW Paralegal Service
P.O. Box 48010
Fort Worth, TX 76148-0010
Telephone:  (800) 758-4882
Fax:  (817) 339-6156
E-mail:  info@dfwparalegalservice.com
Contact Person:  Jim Barber
Research Specialty:  State & Federal Document Research and Retrieval; Civil, Criminal & Bankruptcy Court Records; Immigration Records; Texas County & Court Records.

Aarquives Unlimited, LLC
300 South Jenison Avenue
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone:  (517) 743-4733
E-mail:  info@aarquives.com
Contact Person:  G. Russell Overton
Research Specialty:  Native American relations; diplomatic records; Congressional records; Labor & business; environmental & natural resources; federal courts

ABC Legal Services, Inc.
516 3rd Avenue Room C605
Seattle , WA 98104-2385
Telephone:  (206) 839-1196
E-mail:  research@abclegal.com
Contact Person:  Kris Andrick
Research Specialty: Court records, bankruptcy, civil, criminal, background, real property/title records

Access/Information Inc.
234 Columbine Street Suite 310
Denver, CO 80206-4711
Telephone:  (800) 827-7607 or (303)-778-7677
Fax:  (303) 778-7691
E-mail:  ai@access-information.com
Contact Person:  Wanda McDavid
Research Specialty: Document retrieval related to U.S. District Court and U.S. Court of Appeals, archived records and other federal agency/department public records. We specialize in research services for the legal and business communities.

Adiem Research
P.O. Box 242
Chattahoochee, Florida 32324
Telephone:  (850) 544-5655
Fax:  (850) 663-2543
E-mail:  angela@adiemrp.com
Contact Person:  Angela Floyd
Research Specialty: National Archives Atlanta, Southern Claims Commission Records, Supreme Court of Florida, Florida State Hospital, Florida State Historical Photography, Black Archives Research Center + Museum, Florida State Library and Archives, Riley House Museum, Military/Genealogical/Court/Bankruptcy

Advanced Legal Services
18535 East Warren Ave
Detroit, MI 48236
Telephone:  (866) 779-8722
Fax:  (313) 331-4675
E-mail:  service@advancedlegalservices.com
Contact Person:  Jerry Rogers
Research Specialty: Court records, Federal Bankruptcy Court, Easter District-Detroit MI, Civil/Criminal-Wayne, Oakland & Macomb Co.

A. Elizabeth Terry, MA
194 Spring Oaks Drive
Ballwin, Missouri 63011
Telephone:  (314) 283-1779
E-mail:  eterry99@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Elizabeth Terry
Research Specialty:  Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, death, marriage and other vital records; court and land records; military records; and church records.

BJ Alderman
211 E 79th Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64114
Telephone:  (816) 824-8071
E-mail:  luvdale884@gmail.com
Contact Person:  BJ Anderson
Research Specialty:  Truman Library, Eisenhower Library, Clinton Center, Civil War, WWII, WWI, Native Americans, westward expansion, transportation, manufacturing, history of individuals, groups, organizations, businesses, historic photographs, lawmen, outlaws, litigation, court cases, the arts, science, technology, Federal government, state government, local government, maps, architectural drawings, films.

American Mid-West Research
1422 W. Short Ave.
Independence, Missouri
Telephone:  (816) 805-0077
E-mail:  dcjeanes@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Dan Jeanes
Research Specialty:  Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research. Native American research for legal documentation experience. Bankruptcy and court records. Military medical and personnel records. Academic Historical Research, including WWII military history. Literally minutes from Truman Historical Library and Research Room, Truman Birthplace, and Truman Home; easy access to Kansas City National Archives. If you need specific topic researched and you don't see it listed, please ask.

American Roots Company
451 Hungerford Drive, Suite 119-234
Rockville, MD 20850
Telephone:  (240) 383-7834
E-mail:  americanrootscompany@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Tina C. Jones
Research Specialty:  Geographic Area - Nationwide Searches, Early/Colonial Research, Tracing Back to 1st Immigrant Ancestor, African American/Slavery Research, Military Research, Verifying/Documenting Lineages for SAR and DAR.

AncestorFind
625 Meadowlark Road
Audubon, PA 19403
Telephone:  (610) 666-6567(home); (610) 666-77-7046(cell)
E-mail:  ancestorfind@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Mary Louise Fitzpatrick

Archival Research
3200 16th Street, NW #806
Washington, D.C. 20010-3348
Telephone:  (202) 361-5000
Fax:  (202) 319-9150
E-mail:  jeremybigwood@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Jeremy Bigwood
Research Specialty:  All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, diplomatic, military, and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945). Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives - or either one of the two - essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments. All media: Captured German Records, Cold War, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence, Labor, Military, Science.

Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N. Harrison Street
Arlington, Virginia 22205
Telephone:  (703) 536-5180 or (703) 946-7146
Fax:  (703)536-5180
E-mail:  mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Contact Person:  Mark Leutbecker
Research Specialty:  40 years experience researching African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests.Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers. Also Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.

Atlanta Docuserve
3532 Cherry Hill Court
Decatur, GA 30034
Telephone:  (678) 851-7941
Fax:  (404) 549-3132
E-mail:  jca4992509@aol.com
Contact Person:  John Carter
Research Specialty:  Bankruptcy, criminal and civil records, court research and filings. Attorney, worked in court system.

Attorney's Service Bureau of Texas
900 Jackson Street, Suite 750
Dallas, TX 75202
Telephone:  (214) 522-5297
Fax:  (214) 393-0210
E-mail:  asb-texas@sbcglobal.net
Contact Person:  Linda D. Ostman, Director of Research

Autumn Baccellia
5616 Johns Drive
Sacramento, CA 95822
Telephone:  (916) 893-1400
E-mail:  autumn.baccellia@gmail.com
Contact Person: Autumn Baccellia
Research Specialty:  I have over 20 years experience. I was raised in the Mormon Church and was taught genealogy research at a very early age. I research immigration and naturalization records, military, pension records, civil and church records, court records, census records, land records, state archives and library research, obituary and newspaper research, genealogy research.

Chris Baker
Post Office Box 497, 20834 Seminole Road
Indian Hills, CO 80454-0497
Telephone:  (303) 806-5457
E-mail:  schrisbaker@earthlink.net
Contact Person:  Chris Baker

Dara A. Baker PhD (ABD)
1800 N. Oak St #1306
Arlington, VA 22209
Telephone:  (631) 766-5181
E-mail:  dabaker.research@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Dara A. Baker
Research Specialty:  United States and British History, Congressional Records, esp 19th and 20th century, Judicial Records, Native American, African American, Genealogy, Immigration, Census, Military/Pension, Political, Congressional and Presidential, State Records, Personal Papers, Petitions to Congress (RG 46, RG 233), Rare Books

Amylynne Baker-Santagate
20 Starwood Dr
Hampstead, NH 03841
Telephone:  (603) 247-1049
E-mail:  info@nhgenealogist.com
Contact Person:  Amylynne
Research Specialty:  Any + All available at these facilities listed below

Brian H. Biffle
912 Casterock Way
McDonough, GA 30253
E-mail:  biff4golf@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Brian Biffle
Research Specialty:  U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Military, WWII, Early Republic, JFK, Colonial, Atlantic World, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, Cold War, 9/11.

Bloodlines Genealogical Research Services
7231 Town Court South
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-4729
Telephone: (609) 933-6000
E-mail: bloodlines@comcast.net
Contact Person: Claire Keenan Agthe

Brophy Professional Genealogy and Heir Tracing
198 Patricia Drive
Abington, MA 02351-1047
Telephone:  (781) 738-2671
Fax:  (781) 878-0720
E-mail:  mbrophy@brophygen.com
Contact Person:  Michael Brophy
Research Specialty:  Immigration &Naturalization, Census Records, Genealogy &Family History, Irish-American, New England. Meet me via a short video: http://suffolkalumni.blogs.suffolk.edu/2011/10/17/the-family-man/

bucks legal services inc.
710 South 11th Street, 2B
Philadelphia, PA 19147
Telephone:  (888) 512-8257
Fax:  (888) 200-0885
E-mail:  orders@buckslegal.com
Contact Person:  Walter Swinehart

Christine M. Cacace
315 W. 106th Street, Ste. 16-A
New York, NY 10025-3445
Telephone:  (212) 865-9083
E-mail:  cmc@uprootsGenealogy.com
Contact Person: Christine M. Cacace
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History - Has over 25 years experience researching Federal, State and City civil and religious records; conducts research in Italian, Irish, German and Eastern European civil and religious records. Aids in Dual Citizenship research qualification and Applications.

The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Court, Suite 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone:  (540) 785-9925
E-mail:  research@caagri.org
Contact Person:  Cynthia Campbell
Research Specialty:  African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.

Chicago Research
21 W. Goethe, 4D
Chicago, IL 60610-8291
Telephone:  (312) 335-0586
E-mail:  kreynen@rcn.com
Contact Person:  Christina A. Reynen, MLS/MA
Research Specialty:  Independent archivist/researcher, specializing in Chicago and Cook County history. Areas of expertise; biography, court records, labor and business history, immigration/emigration, house and building history. Former contributor and fact checker for the Encyclopedia of Chicago.

C&S Research Inc.
450 Harding Road
Yuba City, CA 95993
Telephone:  (530) 415-3161
Fax:  (530) 673-0264
E-mail:  sherryherkal@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Sherry Herkal
Research Specialty:  Court Records including recorders office, and property in California.

Deck Logs
Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone:  (202) 421-5151
Fax:  (703) 768-6609 E-mail:  info@usndecklogs.com
Contact Person: Mike Constandy, Senior Researcher
Research Specialty:  A professional military and historical research firm with nearly twenty years of worldwide experience sourcing unique data for the legal, historical, governmental, and veteran communities. We specialize in naval and maritime research, deck logs, action reports, muster rolls, asbestos litigation support, NPRC 201 and 214 file research, and PTSD claims. We also provide full service photo, cartographic, and engineering imagery.

Diplomatic and Intelligence Research
4469 Sedgwick St. NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone:  (202) 812-8466
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Contact Person: Ms. Sim Smiley
Research Specialty:I specialize in diplomatic, intelligence and military history of the WII, the Cold War and beyond. Particular focus on: OSS, CIA, CIA Crest, State Dept, Captured German Records, Italy, France, Army Navy Intelligence, Biological Warfare, Nixon and the FBI. Fluent in French, Italian and Swedish and can also research in German and Spanish. Former NARA volunteer in Modern Military Branch where I compiled finding aids for OSS records.

Cornelia Wendell Bush, CG, FSA Scot dba AMERICAN PEERAGE
473 Melanie Court
Chapel Hill, NC 27514-1837
Telephone:  (919) 374-2428
E-mail:  cornelia@corneliabush.com
Contact Person:  Cornelia Bush
Research Specialty:  Colonial America, England & Scotland (British Isles), Heraldry & Coats of Arms, Royal & Noble, Lineage Societies, Graduate, NIGR. Verifying Genealogist. Courthouses, Parish Registers, Visitations, Peerage.

DCW & Associates
7400 Center Avenue, Suite 209
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Telephone:  (800) 899-0442
Fax:  (714) 892-3543
E-mail:  courtresearch@dcwpi.com
Contact Person:  Dave Williams
Research Specialty:  Document Retrieval and Review: Civil and Criminal Court records; bankruptcy records; archived records; county, state & federal records. National research company comprised of former federal investigators.

Pamela Dallas
Post Office Box 2826
Granite Bay, CA 95746-2826
Telephone:  (916) 791-7425
Fax:  (916) 791-3285
E-mail:  pbdallas@earthlink.net
Contact Person:  Pamela Dallas

Data Retrieval Services, Inc.
P.O. Box 1600
Jasper, Georgia 30143
Telephone:  (800) 250-1665
Fax:  (877) 389-5822
E-mail:  donnieeast@drsofga.com
Contact Person:  Donnie East
Research Specialty:  Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal from all Courts nationwide.

Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW #3
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone:  (202) 298-6937
Fax:  (202) 298-6937
E-mail:  mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Contact Person:  Martha Davidson
Research Specialty:  Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.

Denver Boulder Couriers
1701 Wynkoop St #221
Denver, CO 80202-5922
Telephone:  (303) 571-5719
Fax:  (303) 449-0407
E-mail:  info@dbcouriers.com
Contact Person:  Tim Quinn, Manager
Research Specialty:  Court records

EDP Business Services
2335 Wilder Street
Philadelphia, PA 19146-4111
Telephone:  (267) 761-9257 or (215) 833-6486
Fax:  (201) 347-8885
E-mail:  elliedp@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Eleanor Parks
Research Specialty:  genealogy, African American History, Legal

English Research Services Inc.
P.O. Box 3042
Chino Hills, CA 91709
Telephone:  (951) 328-9995
Fax:  (951) 328-9997
E-mail:  order@english-research.com
Contact Person:  Ana Marrero
Research Specialty:  Courts records-civil, criminal and bankruptcy, State and Federal Document Research and Retrieval; complex litigation research.

Factual Research Company
PO Box 247
Seaview, WA 98644-0247
Telephone:  (206) 849-7079
E-mail:  trisha@factualresearch.com
Contact Person:  Trisha Rizea Streff
Research Specialty:  complex litigation, environmental litigation (travel costs may apply)

Ted Gostin
P.O. Box 56321
Sherman Oaks, CA 91413-1321
Telephone: (818) 501-5852
Fax: (818) 501-5852
E-mail: tedgostin@generationspress.com
Contact Person: Ted Gostin
Research Specialty:Naturalizations, passenger lists, So. Calif. Indian tribal registrations, court records

Great Plains Research c/o Dr. John E. Taylor
3129 SW Damon Lane
Lees Summit, MO 64082
Telephone:  (816) 554-4529
Fax:  (816) 554-4582 E-mail:  trumanresearcher@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Dr. Jon E. Taylor
Research Specialty:  The Papers of Harry S. Truman and any collection housed at the Harry S. Truman Library and Museum. The collections that are housed at the Central Plains Regional branch in Kansas City, MO, including, but not limited to, Federal Court Records.

Brian Eugene Gunn
18636 Hedgegrove Terrace
Olney, MD 20832-1812
Telephone:  (240) 277-1276
Fax:  (301) 570-5828
E-mail:  be_gunn@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Brian Gunn

Harmani Associates International LLC
1800 JFK BLVD Suite 300
Philadelphia PA 19103
Telephone:  (215) 253-4410
E-mail:  hcwlaw@harmani.com
Contact Person:  Horace C. White
Research Specialty:  Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, marriage and other vital records; court and land records; Navy records; and church records; architectural drawings, films.

Harvard Student Resources
67 Mount Auburn Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Telephone:  (617) 495-3033
Fax:  (617) 496-8015
E-mail:  hsr@hsa.net
Contact Person:  Tim Creamer

Helen Weiss Productions
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20009-0764
Telephone:  (202) 255-0380
E-mail:  hwprod2004@aol.com
Contact Person:  Helen Weiss

Heritage~Family History~Ancestry Research
12 Fairview Avenue
Lincoln, RI 02865-1808
Telephone:  (401) 474-3618
E-mail:  heritage.blinn@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Donna H. Blinn
Research Specialty:  Pedigree Charts; Locating Vital Records: Birth/Marriage/Death, Military, Immigration & Naturalization, Census & Voter Records, Court, Land, Wills & Financial Records; Historical Newspapers; Cemetery Searches; Designing your Family Album; Education in use of online sources of information; Workshops and individual consultation assistance.

Heritage Research Center, Ltd.
Post Office Box 9316
Missoula, MT 59807-9316
Telephone:  (406) 721-1913
Fax:  (406) 721-4220
E-mail:  heritage@montana.com
Contact Person:  Gary D. Williams

Historical Research Associates, Inc.
419 7th St. NW, Suite 403
Washington, D.C. 20004
Telephone:  (202) 557-0222
Fax:  (406) 721-1964
E-mail:  kzahniser@hrassoc.com
Contact Person:  Keith Zahniser
Research Specialty:  All research.

History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone:  (301) 279-9697
Fax:  (301) 279-9224
E-mail:  hai@historyassociates.com
Contact Person:  Mike Reis

James R. Holbein
6322 Timarron Cove Lane
Burke, VA 22015-4073
Telephone:  (703) 303-4375
Fax:  (703) 426-9011
E-mail:  holbein@cox.net
Contact Person:  James R. Holbein

Matt Hutchinson
233 Springs Crossing
Canton, GA 30114
E-mail:  matt.hutchinson@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Matt Hutchinson
Research Specialty:  History, Family History, religion, court records, business, people census, civil war, Carter Presidential Records, and other general research.

Independence Legal Support
P.O. Box 1807
Greenbelt, MD 20768-1807
Telephone:  (240) 392-0017
E-mail:  requests@independencelegalsupport.com
Contact Person:  Elspeth Callahan
Research Specialty:  Court Records; Government Agency Records; Congressional Records. We also provide document retrieval from the Library of Congress.

info2go
5305 Grand Mesa Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76137-3523
Telephone:  (817) 656-3099
Fax:  (817) 656-3099
E-mail:  deb@debsinfo2go.us
Contact Person:  Deborah A. Liptak
Research Specialty:  Historical research in SW federal records; SW federal court records

Investigative Family History Researcher
110 Columbus Cove
Stafford, VA 22554-1944
Telephone:  (540) 657-4867
E-mail:  Char.bah@va.gov
Contact Person:  Char McCargo Bah, Professional Genealogist
Research Specialty:  African American families in post-pre Civil War period; Virginia research in personal and land property; court house and vital statistics records; census records; U.S. World War II veterans records; DAL; Library of Congress and other VA institutes

Italian Legal Language Services
8 Aaron Drive
Novato, CA 94949
Telephone:  (415) 382-6171
Fax:  (415) 382-6170
E-mail:  italianlaw@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Anthony Alioto
Research Specialty:  Italian Court and Land Records, Wills, Italian Succession Filings.

J.G. Weiss Research & Retrieval, Inc.
5433 S. Dorchester Av. #1-N
Chicago, IL 60615
Telephone:  (773) 241-6923 or (773) 655-4142
Fax:  (773) 241-5012
E-mail:  jgweiss@sbcglobal.net
Contact Person:  Greg Weiss
Research Specialty:  Document Retrieval: Civil and Criminal Court Records; Bankruptcy Records; County, State and Federal Records; All archived records.

Jersey Roots Genealogy
149 Tyler Ave
Carteret, NJ 070081
Telephone:  (732) 969-2652
Fax:  (732)969-2652
E-mail:  michelle@jerseyrootsGenealogy.com
Contact Person:  Michelle Chubenko
Research Specialty:  Family History and Genealogy Research; Census Records; Birth, Death Marriage and other Vital Records (esp. New Jersey and NYC); Court and Land Records; Immigration and Naturalization Records; Military Records; New Jersey State and Local Archives.

Alina J. Johnson, MSI, BBA, AB
3515 Sheffield Manor Terrace, #304
Silver Spring, MD 20904-7287
Telephone:  (301) 847-0261
Fax:  (301) 890-0134
E-mail:  alinaj@umich.edu
Contact Person:  Alina J. Johnson, MSI, BBA, AB
Research Specialty: Experienced researcher in all aspects of information: print & electronic records. Specialized research in federal information policy; federal information laws, guidelines, policies, and regulations; information privacy and security; freedom of information(access, retrieval, collection, and dissemination); labor; census; Congressional; court records; intelligence; science & technology; President Richard M. Nixon LIbrary & Museum(presidential records) and, research at Washington, D.C. sites including the Smithsonian and the Library of Congress.

KC Court Research Inc.
P.O. Box 4288
Olathe, KS 66063
Telephone:  (913) 239-8995
Fax:  (913) 239-9901
E-mail:  kccourt@kc.rr.com
Contact Person:  Debbie McWatters
Research Specialty:  Any search or retrieval needs

Deborah Kemp, SPHR
E-mail: deborah@deborahkemp.com
Contact Person: Deborah Kemp
Research Specialty: Military (20th century); Presidential Libraries & Museums (Truman, Eisenhower, Hoover); Legal/Business Locations:  Kansas, Missouri, Iowa and Nebraska; in addition, College Park, MD NARA and St. Louis, MO NPRC

Vicki Killian, Nicklason Research Associates
5 Cleveland Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone:  (301) 588-0456
E-mail:  vkillian@nicklason.com
Contact Person:  Vicki Killian
Research Specialty:  military, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business history, court records.

Paul M. Klekner
160 Lincoln Oaks Dr #1215
Willowbrook, IL
Telephone:  (773) 791-6279
E-mail:  pkleklner@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Paul M. Klekner
Research Specialty:  Tax Court; Taxation; Taxation Legislation.

Susan S. Koelble, CGRS
Post Office Box 134
Southampton, PA 18966-0134
Telephone:  (215) 355-2881
Fax:  (215) 355-6311
E-mail:  BareRoot@aol.com
Contact Person:  Susan Koelble

Joan Kusek
9640 Walmer
Overland Park, KS 66212-1554
Telephone:  (913) 213-3550
E-mail:  vntgprdcts@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Joan Kusek
Research Specialty:  Census, Naturalization, War Records, Native American Land Records; Circuit, District Court Records, Criminial Records, Civil War, War of 1812, Revolutionary War, passenger lists.

Landmark Legal Support
2550 Zachary Woods Drive
Marietta, GA 30064-1895
Telephone:  (678) 521-1507
Fax:  (888) 257-1899
E-mail:  landmarksupport@bellsouth.net
Contact Person:  David Leigh
Research Specialty:  Document retrieval: For court/military records.

Legal Data Resources
2816 W. Summerdale Ave.
Chicago, IL 60625-3420
Telephone:  (800) 735-9207 or (773) 561-2468
Fax:  (773) 561-2488
E-mail:  info@ldrsearch.com
Contact Person:  Craig Lachman
Research Specialty:  Document Search and Retrieval, Civil and Criminal Court records; bankruptcy records; Any type of record that is held at the Archives.

Legal Document Retrieval & Research, Inc.
308 Main Street, Suite 300
Houston, Texas 77002
Telephone:  (800) 487-2245 or (713) 222-2244
Fax:  (888) 222-0304
E-mail:  legaldocusa@aol.com
Contact Person:  Roger Guy
Research Specialty:  Retrieve copies of closed files from Archives and all governmental agencies. Digital and hard copies of CV, BK, CR from all courts. Lien & Title search. Individual & Commercial asset search. Complete Service of Process statewide and abroad. Great Service since 1979!

(LLW) Legal Leg Work
30113 Rosebriar St
St Clair Shores, MI 48082
Telephone:  (586) 381-6954
Fax:  (586) 350-0224
E-mail:  llwlegallegwork@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Lynn M Pokorowski
Research Specialty: Court Records-Circuit, District and Federal-Register of Deeds-DMV- Civil and Criminal.

Lenker Genealogy Research Services
147 Groton Road
North Chelmsford, MA 01863
Telephone:   (617) 838-9278
E-mail:   lenkergenealogy@comcast.net
Contact Person:   Lynne Lenker
Research Specialty:   Lynne Lenker hold a Certificate in Genealogical Research from Boston University (Dec.2013)and has years of experience. Genealogy Research: family trees, vital records (birth, death, marriage), census records, probate records (divorce, deeds) immigration, emigration &amp naturalization records, ship manifests, military records, SSI and death index records, church records (New England), grave records, cemetery records and visits (NE), forensic (heirs, photo IDs), town records (NE), document retrieval (NE).

The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone:   (301) 776-9260
Fax:   (301) 776-8962
E-mail:   info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Contact Person:   Kevin Leonard
Research Specialty:  African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.

Brenda Loew, Independent Researcher
1144 Chestnut Street
Newton, MA 02464-1309
Telephone:  (617) 797-0048
E-mail:  brendaloew@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Brenda Loew
Research Specialty:  Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research, bankruptcy, criminal, civil, background records, court research and filings, real property/title records. Federal, State, County and Municipal records. U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Immigration, Census, Military, Early Republic, Colonial, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, WWII-Cold War-9/11-Current. Boston Public Library, Boston University Library, JFK Library.

Jeff Mackey
10241 W. 56 Terrace
Merriam, KS 66203
Telephone:  (785) 272-2664
E-mail:  mackey.jeff@ymail.com
Contact Person:  Jeff Mackey
Research Specialty:  Cold War, Congressional Records, Census Records, Court Records, Lighthouse\Customs Records, Genealogy and Family History, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization, President Nixon.

Marathon Research LLC
3122 Jodeco Drive
Jonesboro, GA 30236-5322
Telephone:   (678) 570-7163
Fax:  (770) 234-4274
E-mail:  ardesmond@aol.com
Contact Person: Andy Desmond
Research Specialty:  Court records (Middle and North Georgia); genealogy; background searches; NARA Southeast Region(Atlanta)records; land records; vital records; census records.

Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone:  (305) 389-9134
E-mail:  rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty:  General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

Jocque McCollum
3910 Mountain Way Cove
Snellville, GA 30039-8433
Telephone:  (404) 218-0948
Fax:  (770) 736-0724
E-mail:  pomw@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Jocque McCollum

MLL Consulting, L.L.C.
8606 Battailles Court
Annandale, VA 22003
Telephone:  (202)415-1321 or (703)503-5531
Fax:  (703) 503-5531
E-mail:  mll_consulting@yahoo.com
E-mail:  footnote53@aol.com
Contact Person:  Michael L. Lawson, Ph.D.
Research Specialty:  General Research, Specific Document Search and Retrieval, Business Records, Census Records, Civilian Records, Congressional Records, Corps of Engineers Records, Court Records, Military Records, Environmental, Land and Water Rights, Native American Relations (RG75 and RG 48), Tribal History and Genealogy, Natural Resources, Presidential Libraries, Federal Records Centers. 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.

MMJ Research
3200 Garfield Street NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone:  (202) 333-4555
Fax:  (202) 333-1059
E-mail:  mmj@erols.com
Contact Person:  Margaret Johnson
Research Specialty:  Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records. 20+ years experience.

The New York Public Library-NYPL EXPRESS
188 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016-4314
Telephone: (212) 592-7200
Fax: (212) 592-7215
E-mail: express@nypl.org
Contact Person: Richard Foster-Research Coordinator
Research Specialty: Court Records, Manuscript research, Genealogy, Census, Immigration, Military records

Patricia Hackett Nicola, Certified Genealogist
2908 27th Avenue West
Seattle, WA 98199-2853
Telephone:  (206) 284-5232
Fax:  (206) 284-5232
E-mail:  phn@familytraces.com
Contact Person:  Patricia "Trish" Nicola
Research Specialty:  Washington and Oregon territorial census; Passenger arrival, naturalization, pension and bounty land warrant applications; Oregon and Washington land claims and files; Chinese Exclusion Act files; court records.

Norman Legal Services
1619 McGovern / P.O. Box 101
Highland Park, IL 60035
Telephone:224-430-1681
Fax:  (847) 433-5792
E-mail:  normanlegalservices@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Gerry G. Norman, J.D.
Research Specialty: Court Research and Document Retrieval Conducted at the Federal, County, and State Levels.

Partners in History
950 NW Elford Drive
Seattle, WA 98177-4125
Telephone: (206) 275-1114
E-mail: partnersinhistory@gmail.com
Contact Person: Sharon Boswell

Sadie Pasha
3410 Robey Terrace
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Telephone: (240) 560-6139
E-mail:  Gen_Query@mail.com
Contact Person:  Sadie Pasha
Research Specialty:  Genealogy and Family History Records, Jews of Spain and Portugal, Oral Traditions, Culture, Religion, "Geechee" West Africans and Cherokees of South Carolina and Georgia. Conducted twenty-year One Name Study of Cohen surname among enslaved "Geechee" and Free Persons of Color in Georgetown, Edgefield, Beaufort, Charleston and Savannah. Presention of historical, genealogical and biographical research on Portuguese Jews (Secret Jews)and descendants, Southern Jews, Indenture, Slavery, Rice Plantations, Emigration, Immigration and Naturalization Records, Family charts, Photographs, American Revolutionary War and Pension Records, Census Records, Court Records, Civil War and Freedmen Records, Reconstruction, Dawes Roll, WWI, WWII, and researching International, National and State Digital Archives (Libraries).

Pearl Information Services
110 Park Street
Portland, ME 04101-3825
Telephone:  (207) 775-5889
E-mail:  pearl@maine.rr.com
Contact Person:  JoAn Street

Quill Pen Historical Consulting
P.O. Box 204
Lexington, MA 02420
Telephone:  (781) 698-7884 (or 866-QUILLPEN)
Fax:  (781)861-6744 (or 888-QPFAXES)
E-mail:  diane@quillpenhistorical.com
Contact Person:  Diane Rapaport, Historical Consultant/Attorney
Research Specialty: New England - Court Records, Genealogy and Family History Records.

Refmen Research
1006 Oronoco Street, Apt. 2
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone:  (347) 683-9195
E-mail:  ciprianimatthew9@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Matthew Cipriani
Research Specialty:  Library of Congress, National Archives, U.S. Supreme Court, Legislative History, Genealogy, History, Anthropology, Law, and much more....

ResearchPlus
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone:  (410) 729-4050
E-mail:  researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm

Roots2Leaves
P.O. Box 547
Peotone, Illinois 60468
Telephone: 708-258-5291
E-mail:  roots2leaves@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Joan Kitchen Murray
Research Specialty: Acquainted with all records held at this facility. Census land, military, court records, bankruptcy, civil, criminal, divorce, church, lineage society research, genealogy and family history, Chicago, northern illinois-N.E. Iowa, southern Wisconsin

Ruby Research
2480 16th Street NW 837
Washington, DC 20009-6710
Telephone:  (202) 518-4187
E-mail:  info@rubyresearch.com
Contact Person:  Morgan Davis

Amy Sue Smith, MA, JD
6417 Forest Rd.
Cheverly, MD 20785-3127
Telephone:  (240) 256-5265
E-mail:  amysuesmith@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Amy Sue Smith
Research Specialty:  Genealogy and Family History Records; Military Records; Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records; pension files; and land records.

Edward A. Singer
7512 Sweetbriar Dr.
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone:  (703) 203-7770
E-mail:  edward.a.singer@gmail.com
Contact Person: Edward Singer
Research Specialty: General Research, All Topics, Find and Make Copies.

Southernet Property Services, Inc., DBA Courthouse Records Research Services
P.O. Box 3332
Loganville, GA 30052-1973
Telephone: (770) 913-8007
Fax:  (678) 528-9689
E-mail:  southernet@aol.com
Contact Person:  Russ Frye
Research Specialty:  Bankruptcy, Federal Civil, Federal Criminal

Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N. Pitt Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone:  (703) 822-4658
Fax:  (703) 842-8656
E-mail:  johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person:  John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty:  Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Thaxton Green Studios, Inc.
PO Box 360
Millwood VA 22646
Telephone:  (540) 837-9300
E-mail:  david@thaxtongreen.com
Contact Person:  David Thaxton/Kevin Green
Research Specialty:  Motion Pictures, Video and Still Picture research for inclusion into television documentaries, feature films and other media productions. 30 years experience in archive research, consultation and production.Vietnam - Provide unit and 201 File documentation for use in VA claims. College Park NARA, D.C. NARA, St. Louis NARA. Specific - 1st Cav. Division Awards, Orders, unit & individual.

TJ & Associates, L.L.C.
3931 Avion Park Ct, C116B, Suite 222
Chantilly, VA 20151
Telephone:  (571) 323-6348
Fax:  (888) 742-4381
E-mail:  toguz@tjandassociates.net
Contact Person:  Terri Oguz
Research Specialty:  Asbestos, Congressional Records, Court Records, Business, Military Records, Native American, Navy Records, Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment, Genealogy & Family History

Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Avenue, Suite 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone:  (800) 283-3214
Fax:  (646) 530-8701
E-mail:  info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person:  William Hammond, Director
Research Specialty:  Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans' records from that faciity and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.

Nicole Watson
5813 Wellborn Creek Drive
Lithonia, GA 30058-3568
Telephone:  (770) 323-8929 or (678) 758-9142
Fax:  (678) 418-8347
E-mail:  watsonnicole@att.net
Contact Person:  Nicole Watson
Research Specialty:  African American history - Census records - Court records - Genealogy and Family History records - Labor & business history/Transportation/Regulatory Agency records/ Military records, Still Pictures, Film & Videos.

Pamela A. Weisberger
Creative Genealogical Research at Home and Abroad
630 22nd Street
Santa Monica, CA 90402-3122
Telephone: (310) 804-5511
E-mail: pweisberger@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Pamela A. Weisberger
Research Specialty:  Jewish genealogical research pertaining to Eastern Europe -- especially Polish, Galician, Austrian and Ukrainian records. Other specialties: Polish magnate landowner records, cadastral maps, New York City, Los Angeles & San Francisco; census and vital records; ship passenger manifests, court & criminal/prison records; cemeteries; oral history videos; historical newspaper research; city directories. Also handles ancestral village travel planning.

Wolz Corporate USA, Inc.
36 S. 18th Avenue, Suite D
Brighton, CO
Telephone:  (303) 655-9659
Fax:  (303) 942-7322
E-mail:  eric@wolzcorporate.com
Contact Person:  Eric Wolz
Research Specialty:  Research and document retrieval from Federal Records Center, Denver, and U.S. District Court, Denver.

Your Genealogical Helper
964 Pineglen Drive
Forest Park, GA 30297-3338
Telephone:  (678) 422-1291
E-mail:  yourgenealogicalhelper@gmail.com
Contact Person:  T.J. White
Research Specialty:  online & library/archive research (censuses, wills, court & land records), document transcription


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists, see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher for resolution.

Top of Page

Research Our Records >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.