Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire

Researchers Specializing in Genealogy and Family History Records

a3Genealogy
30 W Pershing
Kansas City, MO 64141
Telephone:  (816) 729-5995
Fax:  (816) 817-2146
E-mail:  a3genealogy@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Kathleen Brandt
Research Specialty:  Military Records, Naturalization/Immigration, Native American Research, African American Records, Captured German Records, Census Records, Genealogy and Family History, Media: Audio/Sound Recordings, Film and Video Recordings, Photographs/Pictures and Textual Records.

Access History
4524 North Chelsea Lane
Bethesda, Maryland 20814-4749
Telephone: (301) 351-5345
Fax: (301) 657-4610
E-mail: historianforhire@gmail.com
Contact Person: Grace Palladino
Research Specialty: Census Records, Labor, Business History, Transportation, and Regulatory Agency Records, Immigration, Emigration, and Naturalization Records, Congressional Records, Photographs and Pictures.

Beth Adams
19 Flewellen Dr.
Stafford, VA 22554
Telephone:  (540) 446-6374
E-mail:  us-military-history@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Beth Adams
Research Specialty: Old military records prior to WWI.

Adiem Research
P.O. Box 242
Chattahoochee, Florida 32324
Telephone:  (850) 544-5655
Fax:  (850) 663-2543
E-mail:  angela@adiemrp.com
Contact Person:  Angela Floyd
Research Specialty: National Archives Atlanta, Southern Claims Commission Records, Supreme Court of Florida, Florida State Hospital, Florida State Historical Photography, Black Archives Research Center + Museum, Florida State Library and Archives, Riley House Museum, Military/Genealogical/Court/Bankruptcy

Advanced Research Solutions!
821 1/2 West Market Street
Orrville, OH 44667-1830
Telephone:  (330) 347-9582
E-mail:  jchakey@hotmail.com
Contact Person: : Jason Chakey
Research Specialty:  World War II; Ufology; Military history; religion; statistics

* Alana Dawn Adams
2 Crestview Avenue Apartment 1
Harrison, AR 72601-1900
Telephone:  (870) 741-0776
E-mail:  alano_dc@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Robert Adams

A. Elizabeth Terry, MA
194 Spring Oaks Drive
Ballwin, Missouri 63011
Telephone:  (314) 283-1779
E-mail:  eterry99@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Elizabeth Terry
Research Specialty:  Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, death, marriage and other vital records; court and land records; military records; and church records.

African American Genealogy with Fallon Green
Palmetto Office; 11 Pearl Lane
Seabrook, SC 29940
Telephone:  (843) 597-0436 or (843) 846-9310
E-mail:  fallon.green15@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Fallon N. Green; Mgr: Paul Green
Research Specialty:  African Americans; Gullah and Geechee Genealogy; Oral Interviewing; Research Methodologies; Non-traditional resources; Records Retrieval; Heir Search: SC, FL and GA; American Indians; Seminole, Creek and Cherokee Freedmen; Civil War; Beginning Instruction; Document Retrieval; Genealogy Event Planning; Team Genealogy; Guerilla Research; Networking and Professional Development among researchers; Freedman's Bureau Records; Civil War Pensions; Personal Organizing.

Ale's Archives
9810 Dairyton Court
Gaithersburg, MD 20886
Telephone:  (202) 406-0227
E-mail:  ale@perseusfoundation.org
Contact Person:  Victoria A. Brown
Research Specialty: Genealogy, diplomatic records, intelligence records, immigration, scientific, military

American Ancestors
Post Office Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605-0561
Telephone:  (801) 836-1996
E-mail:  americanancestors@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Frankie Davis
Research Specialty:  Native American Relations Records & Genealogy and Family History Records

American Civil War Ancestor RG
19 Briar Point Avenue
Coventry, Rhode Island 02816-5601
Telephone:  (401) 823-9898
Cell Phone:  (401) 464-2119
E-mail:  americancivilwarancestor@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Bruce D. Frail and Benjamin J. Frail
Research Specialty:  I have 20+ years of professional and volunteer research experience and I am the current National Graves Registration Officer for the Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War. My son (a History Major at Rhode Island College) and I will research Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War, please contact us through our website at www.americancivilwarancestor.com also keep in mind that we do research Confederate Soldiers as well. We have done research for government (state and local city), commercial, private and non-profit groups. "We Reunite You With Your Past"

American Roots Company
451 Hungerford Drive, Suite 119-234
Rockville, MD 20850
Telephone:  (240) 383-7834
E-mail:  americanrootscompany@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Tina C. Jones
Research Specialty:  Geographic Area - Nationwide Searches, Early/Colonial Research, Tracing Back to 1st Immigrant Ancestor, African American/Slavery Research, Military Research, Verifying/Documenting Lineages for SAR and DAR.

AncestorStalker
P.O. Box 9034
Columbia, MD 21044-9034
Telephone:  (443) 280-9785
Fax:  (202) 298-6937
E-mail:  services@ancestorstalker.com
Contact Person:  Josh Jenkins
Research Specialty:  Civil War, Immigration, Census, Revolutionary War, Land Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, DNA consults.

Ancestry Sisters
530 Lake Shore Dr.
Chicago, IL 60611
Telephone:  (312) 350-4370
E-mail:  ancestrysisters@gmail.com
Contact Person: Ellen Driscoll
Research Specialty:  Document Retrieval, Family Trees, Immigration , Mayflower Society. We have Offices in Chicago, Peoria, IL + Kalamazoo, MI.

Dr. Dana M. Anderson
1110 Summit Oaks Drive
Watkinsville, GA 30677-6051
Telephone:  (706) 769-3345
Fax:  (706) 769-3345
E-mail:  james4108@charter.net
Contact Person:  Dr. Dana Anderson

Archival Research
3200 16th Street, NW #806
Washington, D.C. 20010-3348
Telephone:  (202) 361-5000
Fax:  (202) 319-9150
E-mail:  jeremybigwood@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Jeremy Bigwood
Research Specialty:  All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, diplomatic, military, and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945). Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives - or either one of the two - essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments. All media: Captured German Records, Cold War, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence, Labor, Military, Science.

Sherry Arrant
P.O. Box 101551
Fort Worth, Texas 76185
Telephone:  (817) 924-0453
E-mail:  sherry1636@yahoo.com
Contact Person: : Sherry Arrant
Research Specialty:  Census, Family History, Military, Find Lost Heirs, Native American, Mineral Right Owners, and reverse Genealogy.

Arts & Humanities Research
6618 Westmoreland Ave.
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4607
Telephone:   (570) 594-1449
E-mail:  andrea-pearson@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Andrea Pearson, Ph.D
Research Specialty:  Art, history(including genealogy), literature

Dara A. Baker PhD (ABD)
1800 N. Oak St #1306
Arlington, VA 22209
Telephone:  (631) 766-5181
E-mail:  dabaker.research@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Dara A. Baker
Research Specialty:  United States and British History, Congressional Records, esp 19th and 20th century, Judicial Records, Native American, African American, Genealogy, Immigration, Census, Military/Pension, Political, Congressional and Presidential, State Records, Personal Papers, Petitions to Congress (RG 46, RG 233), Rare Books

Amylynne Baker-Santagate
20 Starwood Dr
Hampstead, NH 03841
Telephone:  (603) 247-1049
E-mail:  info@nhgenealogist.com
Contact Person:  Amylynne
Research Specialty:  Any + All available at these facilities listed below

Sara E. Berndt
626 E Street SE, Apt 11
Washington, DC 20003-2714
E-mail:  seberndt@gmail.com
Contact Person: Sara E. Berndt
Research Specialty:  19th and 20th century US history; Latin American history; Native American colonial era to the present; Cold War; Civil War service and pension records; Census records; general research. Genealogical research requests are welcome but should be as specific as possible. History graduate student with reasonable rates. Library of Congress requests also welcome.

MUSA Roland Bertrand
1279 East 48th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11234-2101
E-mail:  rolandbertrand@hotmail.com
Contact Person: MUSA Roland Bertrand
Research Specialty:  Historical topics, art interest, family history and experiences

Brian H. Biffle
912 Casterock Way
McDonough, GA 30253
E-mail:  biff4golf@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Brian Biffle
Research Specialty:  U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Military, WWII, Early Republic, JFK, Colonial, Atlantic World, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, Cold War, 9/11.

Carolyn S. Billups
39045 Tanglewood Court
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-4323
Telephone:  (301) 472-1863
E-mail:  researchmuse@md.metrocast.net
Contact Person:  Carolyn S. Billups
Research Specialty:  Census Records; military records; Civil War; WWII

Bloodlines Genealogical Research Service
7231 Town Court South
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-4729
Telephone: (609) 933-6000
E-mail: bloodlines@comcast.net
Contact Person: Claire Keenan Agthe

Jeanne Larzalere Bloom, CD(SM); CG,
(Certified Genealogist is a service mark of the Board for Certification of Genealogists, used under license by board-certified associates after periodic competency evaluations. the board name is registered USPTO)
2666 East 73rd Street, Apt. 11-W
Chicago, IL 60649-2732
Telephone:  (773) 221-4545
Fax:  (773) 768-8034
E-mail:  jl-bloom@mindspring.com
Contact Person:  Jeanne Larzalere Bloom
Research Specialty:  Jeanne Larzalere Bloom, CG(SM)is a full-time professional researcher specializing in Chicago and Cook County research, problem solving, and compiling multi-generational family histories. As a case manager for the Repatriation and Family Affairs Division of the Army Casualty and Memorial Affairs Operation she works on identifying family members eligible to provide Family Reference Samples (mtDNA) to aid in the possible identification of unaccounted for soldiers from World War II, the Korean War, and the Vietnam War and on the determination of Primary Next of Kin of the soldier. Her other clients include heir-search firms, authors, professional genealogists, and family researchers in the United States and internationally.

Richard L. Brawley
21152 Valencia Street
Simi Valley, CA 92308
Telephone:  (760) 247-4621
E-mail:  rlbrawley@charter.net
Contact Person:  Richard L. Brawley
Research Specialty:  Colonial History, Civil War History, WWII, Vietnam, Geneology

Brophy Professional Genealogy and Heir Tracing
198 Patricia Drive
Abington, MA 02351-1047
Telephone:  (781) 738-2671
Fax:  (781) 878-0720
E-mail:  mbrophy@brophygen.com
Contact Person:  Michael Brophy
Research Specialty:  Immigration &Naturalization, Census Records, Genealogy &Family History, Irish-American, New England. Meet me via a short video: http://suffolkalumni.blogs.suffolk.edu/2011/10/17/the-family-man/

Joe Buggy
622 E 20th St, Apt 8E
New York, NY 10009-1416
Telephone:  (646) 542-9163
E-mail:  joe@familyrecordsGenealogy.com
Contact Person:  Joe Buggy
Research Specialty:  Irish and Irish/American Research and Genealogy

Christine M. Cacace
315 W. 106th Street, Ste. 16-A
New York, NY 10025-3445
Telephone:  (212) 865-9083
E-mail:  cmc@uprootsGenealogy.com
Contact Person: Christine M. Cacace
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History - Has over 25 years experience researching Federal, State and City civil and religious records; conducts research in Italian, Irish, German and Eastern European civil and religious records. Aids in Dual Citizenship research qualification and Applications.

Cornelia Wendell Bush
PO Box 854
Warwick, New York 10990-0854
Telephone:  (845) 915-4160
E-mail:  cornelia@corneliabush.com
Contact Person:  Cornelia Wendell Bush
Research Specialty:  Colonial America, English, Scottish, Scots-Irish, Heraldry & Coats of Arms, Lineage Societies.

The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Court, Suite 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone:  (540) 785-9925
E-mail:  research@caagri.org
Contact Person:  Cynthia Campbell
Research Specialty:  African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.

Laura H. Congleton
35 Pierrepont St., Apt. 1-C
Brooklyn, N.Y. 11201-3359
E-mail:  gothamgal@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Laura H. Congleton
Research Specialty:  Genealogy and Family History; Vital Records; Census Records; Military Records; Civil War Research;; preparation of lineage society application; research at NARA Northeast Region, NY State Archives, NYC Municipal Archives, NYPL, Family History Library & other local repositories.

Gregory D. Cook
5768 Springfish Place
Waldorf, MD 20603-4234
Telephone:  (301) 645-2759
E-mail:  gcook2000@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Gregory D. Cook

C&S Research Inc.
450 Harding Road
Yuba City, CA 95993
Telephone:  (530) 415-3161
Fax:  (530) 673-0264
E-mail:  sherryherkal@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Sherry Herkal
Research Specialty:  Court Records including recorders office, and property in California.

Pamela Dallas
Post Office Box 2826
Granite Bay, CA 95746-2826
Telephone:  (916) 791-7425
E-mail:  pbdallas@earthlink.net
Contact Person:  Pamela Dallas

Data Dae Research
2824 Ironwood Drive
Grand Prairie, TX 75052-4218
Telephone:  (972) 660-2345
E-mail:  DaePowell@aol.com
Contact Person:  David Powell

Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone:  (202) 298-6937
Fax:  (202) 298-6937
E-mail:  mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Contact Person:  Martha Davidson
Research Specialty:  Still pictures and textual records, all subjects.

Janet Davis
404 Lincoln Avenue, Post Office Box 653
Poteau, OK 74953-4963
Telephone:  (918) 647-7471
E-mail:  janetdavis@clnk.com
Contact Person:  Janet Davis

Jonathan Webb Deiss
2626 Fort Farnsworth Road, Apt 2B
Alexandria, Virginia 22303
E-mail: jdeiss@soldiersource.com
Contact Person: Jonathan Webb Deiss
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Diplomatic and Intelligence Research
4469 Sedgwick St. NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone:  (202) 812-8466
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Contact Person: Ms. Sim Smiley
Research Specialty:I specialize in diplomatic, intelligence and military history of the WII, the Cold War and beyond. Particular focus on: OSS, CIA, CIA Crest, State Dept, Captured German Records, Italy, France, Army Navy Intelligence, Biological Warfare, Nixon and the FBI. Fluent in French, Italian and Swedish and can also research in German and Spanish. Former NARA volunteer in Modern Military Branch where I compiled finding aids for OSS records.

Amy Doherty, Pawpro Media, LLC
6743 Towne Lane Road
McLean, VA 22101
Telephone:  (571) 218-6857
E-mail:  pawpro@mac.com
Contact Person:  Amy Doherty
Research Specialty:  Motion Picture/Film,Census, Genealogy research

Victor S. Dunn, CG
43540 Clivedon Court
Ashburn, VA 20147-4540
Telephone:  (703) 431-0630
Fax:  (703) 729-8657
E-mail:  victor.dunn@virginiaancestry.com
Contact Person:  Victor Dunn

Margie Ellis
PO Box 440042
Somerville, MA 02144
Telephone:  (617) 797-1904
E-mail:  nyresearch@live.com
Contact Person:  Margie Ellis
Research Specialty:  Irish history, Naturalizations, Land Records, genealogy, general NARA holdings research, cemetery searches, state archives, immigration.

EDP Business Services
2335 Wilder Street
Philadelphia, PA 19146-4111
Telephone:  (267) 761-9257 or (215) 833-6486
Fax:  (201) 347-8885
E-mail:  elliedp@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Eleanor Parks
Research Specialty:  genealogy, African American History, Legal

James M. Evans III
P.O. Box 644
Morrow, Georgia 30260
Telephone:  (404) 797-9980
E-mail:  jmevans3@bellsouth.net
Contact Person:  James M. Evans III
Research Specialty: All records located at the Southeast Region archival facility in Morrow, GA (Atlanta), especially those associated with genealogy , family history, census records, immigration and naturalization. I am located within two miles of Southeast Region facility.

Extended Families
1305 W Birmingham Street
Broken Arrow, OK 74011-3036
Telephone:  (918) 812-0820
E-mail:  lawhursh@msn.com
Contact Person:  Tracy Hursh

Family Discovery Services
1171 West Mill Drive
Kennesaw, GA 30152-3954
E-mail: smc.clare@gmail.com
Contact Person: Sharon Carberry
Research Specialty:  Irish-American genealogy, Western-Europe immigration 1840-1925, Southeast U.S. family history

Family Historians
15027 Rolling Ridge Road
Haymarket, VA 20169-1001
Telephone:  (703) 754-9436
E-mail:  familyhistorians@msn.com
Contact Person:  Pam Taylor

Family Links
5506 Limeric Circle 41
Wilmington, DE 19808-3409
Telephone:  (302) 737-7077
E-mail:  fmlylnk@aol.com
Contact Person:  Andrea C. Osinchak

Find Your Family
Post Office Box 7116
Falls Church, VA 22046-7116
Telephone:  (703) 534-6668
Fax:  (703) 534-6668
E-mail:  find.your.family@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Marilyn L. Arnold
Research Specialty:  Census records; genealogy and family history; immigration, emigration, and naturalization; military

Margaret R. Fortier
100 Station Landing
Medford MA 02155-5198
Telephone: (508)-414-1595
E-mail:  mrf@ourchateau.net
Contact Person:  Margaret R. Fortier, Professional Genealogist
Research Specialty: , Immigration, Emigration-Naturalization Records, Census Records, Genealogy + Family History, French Canadian, Italian-American research.

Charlotte Gavin
906 Davis Ave.
Takoma Park, MD 20912-6399
Telephone:  (301) 920-1179
E-mail:  m-claire@starpower.net
Contact Person:  Charlotte Gavin
Research Specialty:  Genealogy; History - concentration on Europe, Mid-East; Development & aid, Religion; Alternative medicine; history of 'UFO' sitings

Rebecca Gerber
2922 Fairway Court
Glenview, IL 60025-4046
Telephone:  (312) 996-6068
Fax:  (312) 413-8283
E-mail:  rgerber30@together.net
Contact Person:  Rebecca Gerber

G. Algernon Gill
1700 34th Street Ensley
Birmingham, AL 35208-2617
Telephone:  (205) 587-1082
E-mail:  librarian4hire@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  George Gill

Ann Gillespie
731 Blackbird Lane
Prince Frederick, MD 20910
Telephone:   (202) 681-1523
E-mail:  anngillespie16@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Ann Gillespie
Research Specialty:  I have 10+ years of experience as a researcher both as a volunteer and professionally, having worked for the National Park Service and for-profit cultural research management firm.. I specialize in military records prior to WWI, land records, census records, genealogy and family history records.

Golden Seal Enterprises, Inc.
230 Aviation Drive
Winchester, VA
Telephone:   (571) 234-3481
Fax:   (540) 535-2285
E-mail:   toguz@goldensealenterprises.com
Contact Person:   Terri Orguz
Research Specialty:  Military history,Pre-Revolution thru Korean War, Industrial History, Plancor's, Insurance Archaeology, Environmental, Genealogical.

Global Research Associates
29628 Tee Shot Drive
San Antonio, Florida 33576
Telephone:   (352) 457-5018
E-mail:   d.mounts@getglobalresearch.com
Contact Person:   Donald Mounts
Research Specialty:   Military Genealogy including DD214, Awards, Medals, Deployment Assignments, Europe and Pacific Tracking, including all German and Japanese Records that are available. Military Records, US Army, US Navy, US Air Force, US Marine Corps, US Coast Guard. POW-MIA Records, Captured German Records, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam, Atomic Veteran Certification Assistance. We also research German military records at the Bundesarchiv in Germany.

Goochland Historical Society
Post Office 602, 6875 River Road West
Goochland, VA 23063-3200,
Telephone:  (804) 556-3966
Fax:  (804) 556-3966
Contact Person:  Phyliss Silber, Executive Director

Katherine L. Goss
9348 Cherry Hill road, Apt. 719
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone:  502-819-1561
E-mail:  kathy_goss@mindspring.com
Contact Person:  Katherine L. Goss
Research Specialty:  Genealogy, Census Records, Oral History, Records Management, Archival Management and Preservation

J. Marie Green
6330 Newtown Circle Apt B1
Tampa, FL 33615-3621
Telephone:  (813) 854-3243
E-mail:  jmarie0604@verizon.net
Contact Person:  J. Marie Green
Research Specialty:  Independent Scholar, Historian, African American History, Slavery, Reconstruction, WWI and WWII African American Soldiers, Courts-Martial UCMJ Records, Former Military Paralegal, Cemetery Preservation, Historical Surverys, African American Genealogy.

Andre R. Grimard, M.Ed.
Post Office Box 3714
Portland, ME 04104-3714
Telephone:  (207) 756-9695
Fax:  (413) 581-3621
E-mail:  andre_grimard@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Andre R. Grimard

Brian Eugene Gunn
18636 Hedgegrove Terrace
Olney, MD 20832-1812
Telephone:  (240) 277-1276
Fax:  (301) 570-5828
E-mail:  be_gunn@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Brian Gunn

Yeme Hailu
P.O. Box 9324
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone:  (202) 734-2952
E-mail:  globaladdis@yahoo.com
E-mail:  letmeresearch@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Yeme Hailu
Research Specialty:  All kinds of research including Genealogy.

The Hannah Family Foundation
Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone:  (866) 523-2993 or (480) 778-0459
Fax:  given upon request
E-mail:  thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net
E-mail:  hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Contact Person:  M. L. 'Mel' Gentry
Research Specialty:  Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.

Harmani Associates International LLC
1800 JFK BLVD Suite 300
Philadelphia PA 19103
Telephone:  (215) 253-4410
E-mail:  hcwlaw@harmani.com
Contact Person:  Horace C. White
Research Specialty:  Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, marriage and other vital records; court and land records; Navy records; and church records; architectural drawings, films.

Joel Harrington
950 3rd Avenue
Redwood City, CA 94063-4005
Telephone:  (650) 368-0614
E-mail:  cobberraney@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Joel Harrington

Harvard Student Resources
67 Mount Auburn Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Telephone:  (617) 495-3033
Fax:  (617) 496-8015
E-mail:  hsr@hsa.net
Contact Person:  Tim Creamer

Helen Weiss Productions
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20009-0764
Telephone:  (202) 255-0380
E-mail:  hwprod2004@aol.com
Contact Person:  Helen Weiss

Heritage~Family History~Ancestry Research
12 Fairview Avenue
Lincoln, RI 02865-1808
Telephone:  (401) 474-3618
E-mail:  heritage.blinn@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Donna H. Blinn
Research Specialty:  Pedigree Charts; Locating Vital Records: Birth/Marriage/Death, Military, Immigration & Naturalization, Census & Voter Records, Court, Land, Wills & Financial Records; Historical Newspapers; Cemetery Searches; Designing your Family Album; Education in use of online sources of information; Workshops and individual consultation assistance.

Herminio Rodriguez Cultural & Historical Research
Nebraska St. Ac5, Urb. Caguas Norte
Caguas, PR 00725+2265
Telephone:  (939) 242-0121
Fax:  (787)744-8364
E-mail:  chresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Herminio Rodriguez
Research Specialty:  He has over 20 years of research experience and specializes in the Spanish Colonial period, Florida and the Caribbean. He reads and transcribes Spanish paleographic documents. His services are designed to provide law firms, insurance companies, architects, urban planners, archaeologists, dealers, antiquarians and private collectors, literature, documents and records search with the utmost academic excellence of historical information pertaining to Caribbean history, maps, books, prints, manuscripts, ethnographic materials, furniture and machinery, as well as land and water grants, historical structures and artifacts. His family search helps to reconstruct the history of a particular family that is or has been related to an object, document, structure or a collection.

Historical Detective Agency, Christopher B. Jones
4903 Ferrer Way
Louisville, KY 40291
Telephone:  (502) 938-9366
E-mail:  houseofjones1012@insightbb.com
Contact Person:  Chris Jones
Research Specialty:  Probate, family histories, city directories, tax lists, cemetery records, all counties, 1700-present.

Historical Perspectives, Inc.
P.O. Box 529
Westport, CT 06881
Telephone:  (203) 226-7654
Fax:  (203) 226-8376
E-mail:  hpi@historicalperspectives.org
Contact Person:  Cece Saunders
Research Specialty:  New York City and archival research specialists! Local to the area, Historical Perspectives' trained historians will research any type of genealogy and family history records, maps, drawings, photographs, cemetery records (we can also do cemetery site visits), or anything else you require. We also work extensively at the NYC Municipal Archives, the NY Public Library, the NY Historical Society, the NYC Deeds offices, and numerous other New York, connecticut, and New Jersey repositories.

Historical Research Associates, Inc.
419 7th St. NW, Suite 403
Washington, D.C. 20004
Telephone:  (202) 557-0222
Fax:  (406) 721-1964
E-mail:  kzahniser@hrassoc.com
Contact Person:  Keith Zahniser
Research Specialty:  All research.

Kathryn Holt
8525 W. 32nd Ave.
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Telephone:  (517) 243-1353
E-mail:  holtkathryn@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Kathryn Holt
Research Specialty:  Western history, genealogy, National Parks, Indian Affairs, Government, Education Records, WWII.

Cynthia Horn
2742 Chimney Springs Drive
Marietta, GA 30062
Telephone:  (770) 676-0765
E-mail:  chorn@genealogyinthesouth.com
Contact Person:  Cynthia Horn
Research Specialty:  Services: Genealogical Research in the South (GRITS) is a full service genealogical research firm that specializes in southern lineages. We specialize in South Carolina, North Carolina and Georgia research as well as other Southeastern states. Our services include: Research of unexplored lineages and those which have hit a brick wall, Research Reports, Research Plans, Pedigree Charts, General Lookups, Headstone photography, Transcripts, Abstracts, Presentations for Reunions, Extensive Collateral Relationship and Land Studies and Evidence Analysis and Lineage Papers. Educational Background: Boston University Certificate of Genealogical Research, Boston, Massachusetts (online) - 2011; ProGen Study Group 13 - 2011-2012; IGHR Institute of Genealogy & Historical Research 2012, Genealogy In the South certificate, Samford University, Birmingham, Alabama 2012; Family History Expo 2010, genealogical conference, Atlanta, Georgia 2010; National Genealogical Society Family History Conference 2011, Charleston, South Carolina; Genealogical Societies: National Genealogical Society, Association of Professional Genealogists, New England Historic Genealogical Society, South Carolina Genealogical Society, Georgia Genealogical Society.

Stacy Horn - History for Hire
97 Perry Street - Suite 13
New York, NY 10014
E-mail:  horn@echonyc.com
Contact Person:  Stacy Horn
Research Specialty: Genealogy, personal histories, business histories, crime and law enforcement histories. I'm the author of five non-fiction books including "The Restless Sleep: Inside New York City's Cold Case Squad".

Matt Hutchinson
233 Springs Crossing
Canton, GA 30114
E-mail:  matt.hutchinson@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Matt Hutchinson
Research Specialty:  History, Family History, religion, court records, business, people census, civil war, Carter Presidential Records, and other general research.

Dr. Teresa Iacobelli
221 Clermont Ave., Apt. 4
Brooklyn, NY 11205-4010
Telephone:  (347) 277-4376
E-mail:  tiacobelli@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Dr. Teresa Iacobelli
Research Specialty:  Military Records, Diplomatic Records; also experience in Native American Relations Records & Genealogy

Infopedia
266 Broadway #205
Brooklyn, NY 11211
Telephone:  (718) 599-1600
Fax:  (718) 879-5803
E-mail:  info@infopediaplus.com
Contact Person:  Joseph Landau
Research Specialty:  WWI, Genealogy

Information Diggers
5379 W. Dakin
Chicago, IL 60634-2606
Telephone:  (773) 458-3484
E-mail:  gfrere@informationdiggers.com
Contact Person:  Ginger Frere
Research Specialty:  Independent researcher specializing in biographical and genealogical research, Chicago and Cook County history.

Jersey Roots Genealogy
149 Tyler Ave
Carteret, NJ 070081
Telephone:  (732) 969-2652
Fax:  (732)969-2652
E-mail:  michelle@jerseyrootsGenealogy.com
Contact Person:  Michelle Chubenko
Research Specialty:  Family History and Genealogy Research; Census Records; Birth, Death Marriage and other Vital Records (esp. New Jersey and NYC); Court and Land Records; Immigration and Naturalization Records; Military Records; New Jersey State and Local Archives.

J.P.G. Historic Investigative Research
PO Box 305
Deadwood, SD 57732
Telephone:  (605) 892-2203 or (605) 578-1086
E-mail:  history1876@aol.com
Contact Person:  Jeannine Guern
Research Specialty:  Family History in S.D., not Genealogy exclusively. Black Hills, S.D. history, cemeteries.

Jonas Consultant
73B Montville St
Hartford, CT 06120-1335
Telephone:   (860) 724-3637
Fax:  (860) 724-3637 E-mail:  dmurray18535@att.net
Contact Person: Dorothy Murray
Research Specialty:  Genealogy, researcher, economize, etc

Kris Kaszuba
3857 Pell Place, Suite 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone:  (858) 353-6279
E-mail:  kris002@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Kris Kaszuba
Research Specialty:  Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records

R. Brian Kingbird
9201 Mini Ranch Rd
Waxhaw, NC 28173-8622
E-mail:  bkingbird33@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Self
Research Specialty:  genealogy, microfilm, Vietnam war, pictures, school projects, watergate, American History, civil rights, cold war era, .

Kitchen Table History
1305 SW Clay #1
Topeka, KS 66604
E-mail:  drppearson@yahoo.com
E-mail:  ictblackhistory@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Donna Rae Pearson
Research Specialty:  Kansas African American History, Census Records, African American Genealogy and Family History, Photographs, Kansas African American migrations, Kansas African American Settlements

David Lane
5 Devine Drive
Mahwah, NJ 07430-1230
Telephone:  (201) 529-9332
E-mail:  dvdmlane@aol.com
Contact Person:  David Lane

Lenker Genealogy Research Services
147 Groton Road
North Chelmsford, MA 01863
Telephone:   (617) 838-9278
E-mail:   lenkergenealogy@comcast.net
Contact Person:   Lynne Lenker
Research Specialty:   Lynne Lenker hold a Certificate in Genealogical Research from Boston University (Dec.2013)and has years of experience. Genealogy Research: family trees, vital records (birth, death, marriage), census records, probate records (divorce, deeds) immigration, emigration &amp naturalization records, ship manifests, military records, SSI and death index records, church records (New England), grave records, cemetery records and visits (NE), forensic (heirs, photo IDs), town records (NE), document retrieval (NE).

The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone:   (301) 776-9260
Fax:   (301) 776-8962
E-mail:   info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Contact Person:   Kevin Leonard
Research Specialty:  African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.

Shelly
73B Montville St
Hartford, CT 06120-1335
Telephone:   (860) 724-3637
E-mail:  dmurray18535@att.net
Contact Person: Dorothy Murray
Research Specialty:  Genealogy, researcher, economize, etc

Lewes Research Associates
511 S 49th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19143-2001
Telephone:  (215) 472-6166
E-mail:  james.lewes@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Dr. James Lewes

Library Consultant Services LLC
24081 Ithaca St.
Oak Park, MI 48237-3511
Telephone:  (248) 629-7774
Fax:  (248) 629-7775
E-mail:  lawanda.cox@comcast.net
Contact Person: Lawanda V. Cox
Research Specialty:  Online search and retrieval on American History and African American documents and literature, Editing and Proofreading manuscripts for Historical books and electronic literature, Abstract writing for historical articles and literature, Content writing for history related newsletters, websites.

Lindberg Delaware Valley Genealogy Consulting Services
122 Halteman Road
Pottstown, PA 19465
Telephone:  (610) 970-0444
E-mail:  localhist@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Richard L. Lindberg
Research Specialty:  Southeastern Pennsylvania, Northern Delaware, South Jersey

MA Pilgrim - Liz Barnett
1731 Beacon St. #404
Brookline, MA 02445-5324
Telephone:  (508) 317-4718
E-mail:  ma.pilgrim@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Liz Barnett
Research Specialty:  Massachusetts and New England family history, NARA Waltham, Mass. State Archives, NEHGS, TIARA, local city and town archives.

Brenda Loew, Independent Researcher
1144 Chestnut Street
Newton, MA 02464-1309
Telephone:  (617) 797-0048
E-mail:  brendaloew@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Brenda Loew
Research Specialty:  Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research, bankruptcy, criminal, civil, background records, court research and filings, real property/title records. Federal, State, County and Municipal records. U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Immigration, Census, Military, Early Republic, Colonial, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, WWII-Cold War-9/11-Current. Boston Public Library, Boston University Library, JFK Library.

Look & Listen
2908 South Jackson St.
Seattle, WA 98144-2523
Telephone:  (215) 534-1049
E-mail:  shelly.leavens@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Shelly Leavens
Research Specialty: Oral history; audio & video recordings; architectural history & property ownership; cemetery research; Scandinavian languages, esp. Swedish; German; maritime

Pamela Loos-Noji, Kinwork Connections
Washington, DC 20012
Telephone:  (202) 215-2373
E-mail:  kin1889@me.com
Contact Person:  Pamela Loos-Noji
Research Specialty:  Genealogy and family history records; RG 210 (Records of Japanese-American Internment)

Jeff Mackey
10241 W. 56 Terrace
Merriam, KS 66203
Telephone:  (785) 272-2664
E-mail:  mackey.jeff@ymail.com
Contact Person:  Jeff Mackey
Research Specialty:  Cold War, Congressional Records, Census Records, Court Records, Lighthouse\Customs Records, Genealogy and Family History, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization, President Nixon.

Bill Madon
24 Green Acres
East Berne, NY 12059-1802
Telephone:  (518) 588-3805
E-mail:  bill_madon@treesearch.com
Contact Person:  Bill Madon
Research Specialty:  New York genealogy research services

Marathon Research LLC
3122 Jodeco Drive
Jonesboro, GA 30236-5322
Telephone:   (678) 570-7163
Fax:  (770) 234-4274
E-mail:  ardesmond@aol.com
Contact Person: Andy Desmond
Research Specialty:  Court records (Middle and North Georgia); genealogy; background searches; NARA Southeast Region(Atlanta)records; land records; vital records; census records.

Kathleen Marcello
804 Bright Morning Way
Stockbridge, GA 30281
Telephone:  (770) 412-2163
E-mail:  aclassyblonde@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Kathleen Marcello
Research Specialty:  I work in the family history center 2 days a week so familiar with looking up Genealogy. Otherwise enjoy doing research.

Nick Marlin
Post Office Box 572
Chattahoochee Hills, Georgia 30268-0572
E-mail:  nickmarlin@nickmarlin.com
Contact Person:  Nick Marlin
Research Specialty:  Genealogy & Family History Records.

Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone:  (305) 389-9134
E-mail:  rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty:  General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

Elizabeth McCall
3822 Bailey Avenue 3C
Bronx, NY 10463-2516
Telephone:  (347) 427-2406
Fax:  (347) 427-2406
E-mail:  emccall@optonline.net
Contact Person:  Elizabeth McCall
Research Specialty:  Immigration/Naturalization, Irish in America, Military Records, Patent/Copyright/Trademark, Genealogy.

Owen McGillivray
416 Boston Ave.
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4148
Telephone:  (503) 709-0536
E-mail:  owen_mcgillivray@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Owen McGillivray
Research Specialty:  Textual records (civilian), particularly in the Agricultural Adjustment Administration

Jeffrey David Mehall
13901 Dowlais Drive
Rockville, Maryland 20853-2639
Telephone:  (301) 933-5790
E-mail:  jmehall2@msn.com
Contact Person:  Jeffrey d. Mehall
Research Specialty:  American history-Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Mexican War, Civil War, Spanish-American War, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam, Popular Culture 1900-1960, Cartographic and Architectural Records, Civil Rights Era, Cold War, Film and Video Records, Genealogy, Holocaust, International Topics, Labor and Business History, especially Railroads, Land Records, Military Records, New Deal & 1930s America, Post WWII-Era

Milus Historical Research
2812 Mattlyn Court
Raleigh, NC 27613-6510
Telephone:  (919) 815-4360
E-mail:  kmilus@aol.com
Contact Person:  Kevin D. Milus
Research Specialty:  Census Records, Genealogy & Family History Records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Cartographic/Architectural Records, Photographs and Pictures.

MMJ Research
3200 Garfield Street NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone:  (202) 333-4555
Fax:  (202) 333-1059
E-mail:  mmj@erols.com
Contact Person:  Margaret Johnson
Research Specialty:  Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records. 20+ years experience.

MLL Consulting, L.L.C.
8606 Battailles Court
Annandale, VA 22003
Telephone:  (202)415-1321 or (703)503-5531
Fax:  (703) 503-5531
E-mail:  mll_consulting@yahoo.com
E-mail:  footnote53@aol.com
Contact Person:  Michael L. Lawson, Ph.D.
Research Specialty:  General Research, Specific Document Search and Retrieval, Business Records, Census Records, Civilian Records, Congressional Records, Corps of Engineers Records, Court Records, Military Records, Environmental, Land and Water Rights, Native American Relations (RG75 and RG 48), Tribal History and Genealogy, Natural Resources, Presidential Libraries, Federal Records Centers. 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.

Jill Morelli
1220 Olympic Way West
Telephone:  (206) 724-8574
E-mail:  genealogycertification.wordpress.com
Contact Person:  Jill Morelli
Research Specialty:  Northwest, midwest, Nordic, Ostfriesen, house history, writing lecturer, Civil War

Suzanne Murray
2130 P Street NW 625
Washington, DC 20037-1012
Telephone:  (202) 223-3639
E-mail:  murray34@starpower.net
Contact Person:  Suzanne Murray

Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough Street
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone:   (703) 864-3099
E-mail:   shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Research Specialty:   Asbestos: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records; Diplomatic Records; Family History; Immigration and Naturalization; Intelligence; Labor and Transportation; Military Records - Military searches including lineage and patriotic applications; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental Records; Audio and Sound Recordings; Motion Pictures and Audio-Silent films; Film and Video; Photo Stills and Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
Contact Person:   Shannon Bridget Murphy

Anne Musella
2400 41st St NW Apt 212
Washington, District of Columbia 2007
E-mail: amusella@soldiersource.com
Contact Person: Anne Musella
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

My Ancestors Lived Here
417 Chadford Road
Baltimore, MD 21212
Telephone: (443)-863-8733
E-mail: victoria@myancestorslivedhere.com
Contact Person:Victoria Kinnear
Research Specialty:NIGR (National Institute on Genealogical Research) certificate holder, Genealogy.

National Air Survey Center
4321 Baltimore Avenue
Bladensburg, MD 20710-1036
Telephone:  (800) 226-0177
Fax:  (301) 927-5013
E-mail:  nasccinfo@aol.com
Contact Person:  Michael Mattes

The New York Public Library-NYPL EXPRESS
188 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016-4314
Telephone: (212) 592-7200
Fax: (212) 592-7215
E-mail: express@nypl.org
Contact Person: Richard Foster-Research Coordinator
Research Specialty: Court Records, Manuscript research, Genealogy, Census, Immigration, Military records

Mrs. Janice L. Newman
105 Richard Way
Stockbridge, GA 30281-3001
Telephone:  (770) 389-1311
Fax:  (404) 729-6706
E-mail:  dustbunnies90@aol.com
Contact Person:  Janice Newman

Old Company Research
P.O. Box 223795
Chantilly, VA 20153
Telephone:  (703) 787-3552
Fax:  (703) 995-4422
E-mail:  research@oldcompany.com
Contact Person:  Bob Kerstein CPA, CGMA
Research Specialty:  Business, Financial, Commerce.

Shanetta Oliver
P.O. Box 6204
Capitol Heights, MD 20791-6204
Telephone:  (240) 412-6182
E-mail:  oliverresearchsvcs@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Shanetta Oliver
Research Specialty:  African-American history, DOJ, FBI, and other law enforcement records, CIA, military records, immigration and naturalization, Census records, Genealogy

Partners in History
950 NW Elford Drive
Seattle, WA 98177-4125
Telephone: (206) 275-1114
E-mail: partnersinhistory@gmail.com
Contact Person: Sharon Boswell

Sadie Pasha
3410 Robey Terrace
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Telephone: (240) 560-6139
E-mail:  Gen_Query@mail.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History Records, Jews of Spain and Portugal, Oral Traditions, Culture, Religion, "Geechee" West Africans and Cherokees of South Carolina and Georgia. Conducted twenty-year One Name Study of Cohen surname among enslaved "Geechee" and Free Persons of Color in Georgetown, Edgefield, Beaufort, Charleston and Savannah. Presentation of historical, genealogical and biographical research on Portuguese Jews (Secret Jews) and descendants, Southern Jews, Indenture, Slavery, Rice Plantations, Emigration, Immigration and Naturalization Records, Family Charts, Photographs, American Revolutionary War and Pension Records, Census Records, Court Records, Civil War and Freedmen Records, Reconstruction, Dawes Roll, WWI, WWII, and researching International, National and State Digital Archives (Libraries).

Patricia Hackett Nicola, Certified Genealogist
2908 27th Avenue West
Seattle, WA 98199-2853
Telephone:  (206) 284-5232
Fax:  (206) 284-5232
E-mail:  phn@familytraces.com
Contact Person:  Patricia "Trish" Nicola
Research Specialty:  Washington and Oregon territorial census; Passenger arrival, naturalization, pension and bounty land warrant applications; Oregon and Washington land claims and files; Chinese Exclusion Act files; court records.

Prove the Line Genealogy Services
22667 Beacon Crest Terr
Ashburn, VA 20148
Telephone: (703) 593-2820
E-mail: dawn@ProveTheLine.com
Contact Person: Dawn M. Brady
Research Specialty: NARA research includes Genealogy and Family History Records, Census Records, Land Records, Immigration/Naturalization Records, Military Service Records, Pension Records, Bounty Land Warrant Records. Whether your genealogy project is large or small, Prove the Line Genealogy Services is here to help you. We offer a variety of services, all at competitive rates, including Record Look-Up Service, Lineage Society Application Preparation Service, Tombstone/Cemetery Photo Service, and an Hourly Genealogical Research Service. Member Association of Professional Genealogists, National Genealogical Society, and National Institute for Genealogical Research Alumni.

Quill Pen Historical Consulting
P.O. Box 204
Lexington, MA 02420
Telephone:  (781) 698-7884 (or 866-QUILLPEN)
Fax:  (781)861-6744 (or 888-QPFAXES)
E-mail:  diane@quillpenhistorical.com
Contact Person:  Diane Rapaport, Historical Consultant/Attorney
Research Specialty: New England - Court Records, Genealogy and Family History Records.

Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste. 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Telephone:  1-866-632-9291
E-mail:  info@recordclick.com
Contact Person:  Elizabeth Khan
Research Specialty:  Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.

Refmen Research
1006 Oronoco Street, Apt. 2
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone:  (347) 683-9195
E-mail:  ciprianimatthew9@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Matthew Cipriani
Research Specialty:  Library of Congress, National Archives, U.S. Supreme Court, Legislative History, Genealogy, History, Anthropology, Law, and much more....

Reidy Historical Consulting
11942 Charlotte
Kansas City, MO 64146
Telephone:  (228) 249-1927
E-mail:  reidyhistoricalconsulting.com
Contact Person:  Tim Reidy
Research Specialty:  Military Records, Genealogy and Family Records, HAB/SHAER Record Group, Photographs and Pictures.

Anne Katheryne Roberts
Post Office Box 42902
Charlotte, NC 28215
Telephone:  (704) 537-6130 or (704) 534-9332
E-mail:  annkae@gmail.com
E-mail:  kyoinko@gmail.com
Contact Person: Anne K. Roberts
Research Specialty:  General Research; Family History.

Roots2Leaves
P.O. Box 547
Peotone, Illinois 60468
Telephone: 708-258-5291
E-mail:  roots2leaves@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Joan Kitchen Murray
Research Specialty: Acquainted with all records held at this facility. Census land, military, court records, bankruptcy, civil, criminal, divorce, church, lineage society research, genealogy and family history, Chicago, northern illinois-N.E. Iowa, southern Wisconsin.

Toby Sanchez
2635 Nostrand Ave. #6D
Brooklyn, NY 11210
Telephone:  (347) 702-6284
E-mail:  tobysanchez34@gmail.com
Contact Person: Toby Sanchez
Research Specialty:  family history + genealogy, Jewish history + Genealogy.

Martin Paul Schipper
2329 Dixon Road
Frederick, MD 21704-8130
Telephone:  (240) 418-4320
E-mail:  martin_schipper@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Martin Schipper
Research Specialty: African American history; genealogy; architectural history; land records; military history; social history; and women's history.

Schneden Genealogical & Historical Research
625 East Acorn Street
Gardner, KS 66030
Telephone: (913) 660-0656
E-mail: bschneden@gmail.com
Contact Person: Brian Schneden (APG Member) Research Specialty: Medical Health History, Germanic Genealogy, Immigration/Emigration Dithmarschen, Schleswig Holstein Germany

Amy Sue Smith, MA, JD
6417 Forest Rd.
Cheverly, MD 20785-3127
Telephone:  (240) 256-5265
E-mail:  amysuesmith@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Amy Sue Smith
Research Specialty:  Genealogy and Family History Records; Military Records; Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records; pension files; and land records

Jordan B. Smith
7724 Hickory Glen Way
Springfield, VA 22153
Telephone:  (717) 350-3820
E-mail:  jordan.buchanan.smith@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Jordan Smith
Research Specialty:  General Research, African-American History, Early-American History, Genealogy.

Edward A. Singer
7512 Sweetbriar Dr.
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone:  (703) 203-7770
E-mail:  edward.a.singer@gmail.com
Contact Person: Edward Singer
Research Specialty: General Research, All Topics, Find and Make Copies.

Southstate Paralegal Services LLC
4060 Peach Tree Road NE STE D518
Atlanta, GA 30319-3052
Telephone:  (404) 512-2565
Fax:  (404) 842-1915
E-mail:  sspsllc@sbcglobal.net
Contact Person:  R. Greene

Gabrielle Spiers
211 E Glebe Rd, Apt B
Alexandria, VA 22305
Telephone:  (202) 492-0563
E-mail:  gabriellespiers@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Gabrielle Spiers
Research Specialty:  Military, Navy, Revolutionary War, Civil War, Census, Photographs.

Steps to the Past
60 Plaza Street East, Apt 6N
Brooklyn, NY 11238-5034
Telephone:  (718) 622-2692
E-mail:  rjfriedman@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Robert Friedman
Research Specialty:  Genealogy and Family History; Census; Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization; Jewish genealogy; NYC libraries, archives, and cemeteries.

Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone:   (202) 320-2672
E-mail:   strangeresearch@mac.com
Contact Person:   Susan Strange
Research Specialty:   Motion pictures - full time on site research; still photographs and textual records - all subjects.

Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N. Pitt Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone:  (703) 822-4658
Fax:  (703) 842-8656
E-mail:  johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person:  John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty:  Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Thaxton Green Studios, Inc.
PO Box 360
Millwood VA 22646
Telephone:  (540) 837-9300
E-mail:  david@thaxtongreen.com
Contact Person:  David Thaxton/Kevin Green
Research Specialty:  Motion Pictures, Video and Still Picture research for inclusion into television documentaries, feature films and other media productions. 30 years experience in archive research, consultation and production.Vietnam - Provide unit and 201 File documentation for use in VA claims. College Park NARA, D.C. NARA, St. Louis NARA. Specific - 1st Cav. Division Awards, Orders, unit & individuals.

Marc D. Thompson
708 Enfield Rd
Delray Beach, FL 33444-2625
Telephone:  (561) 676-6179
E-mail:  marc@familyhistorygenealogist.com
Contact Person:  Marc D. Thompson
Research Specialty:  African American, Genealogy.

TJ & Associates, L.L.C.
3931 Avion Park Ct, C116B, Suite 222
Chantilly, VA 20151
Telephone:  (571) 323-6348
Fax:  (888) 742-4381
E-mail:  toguz@tjandassociates.net
Contact Person:  Terri Oguz
Research Specialty:  Asbestos, Congressional Records, Court Records, Business, Military Records, Native American, Navy Records, Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment, Genealogy & Family History

Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Avenue, Suite 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone:  (800) 283-3214
Fax:  (646) 530-8701
E-mail:  info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person:  William Hammond, Director
Research Specialty:  Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans' records from that faciity and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.

Juli Turano
6980 S Bannock St Apt 8
Littleton, CO 80120
Telephone: (303) 798-2108
E-mail: juli.belle@live.com
Contact Person: Juli Turano
Research Specialty:  Government(All) - Economics, Financial, Congressional, Executive, Judicial; Corporate - SEC, Intelligence, Lobby, Patents, Trademarks; Real Estate - GeoSat, Civil-Land, Taxes, Liens; Popular Fact Checking - Political, Current Events, Quotes; Historical, Ancestry, World Events

Up, Roots! Genealogy Research Services
27 West Penn Street
Long Beach, NY 11561-4032
Telephone:  (516) 889-7163
E-mail:  Judith27@aol.com
Contact Person:  Judith Langer-Surnamer Caplan

Nicole Watson
5813 Wellborn Creek Drive
Lithonia, GA 30058-3568
Telephone:  (770) 323-8929 or (678) 758-9142
Fax:  (678) 418-8347
E-mail:  watsonnicole@att.net
Contact Person:  Nicole Watson
Research Specialty:  African American history - Census records - Court records - Genealogy and Family History records - Labor & business history/Transportation/Regulatory Agency records/ Military records, Still Pictures, Film & Videos.

Pamela A. Weisberger
Creative Genealogical Research at Home and Abroad
630 22nd Street
Santa Monica, CA 90402-3122
Telephone: (310) 804-5511
E-mail: pweisberger@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Pamela A. Weisberger
Research Specialty:  Jewish genealogical research pertaining to Eastern Europe -- especially Polish, Galician, Austrian and Ukrainian records. Other specialties: Polish magnate landowner records, cadastral maps, New York City, Los Angeles & San Francisco; census and vital records; ship passenger manifests, court & criminal/prison records; cemeteries; oral history videos; historical newspaper research; city directories. Also handles ancestral village travel planning.

Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone:  (202) 421-5151
Fax:  (703) 317-1709
E-mail:  mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person:  Michael Constandy

Stephanie G. Whiteside
815 S 18th Street 509
Arlington, VA 22202-2636
Telephone:  (703) 553-0011
E-mail:  sgwhites@gwu.edu
Contact Person:  Stephanie G. Whiteside

John H. Whitfield/Aritel
10 Sunset Drive
Tallassee, AL 36078-1230
Telephone:  (334) 283-4100
E-mail:  JohnCar@att.net
Contact Person:  John H. Whitfield
Research Specialty:  African-American historical and genealogical research-early colonial to 20th century; military experience-American and African American, 1700s to present; Civil War research-pension records search and analysis; antebellum slavery specialities - individual and family research.

Cara Whiting
2000 S. Grant St.
Arlington, VA 22202
E-mail:  cara@researchandarchives.com
Contact Person:  Cara Whiting
Research Specialty:  19th century U.S. history, 20th century U.S. history, military/pension, Native American (RG 75), census, immigration, family history, Genealogy.

Gayle Yiotis
508 Mashie Drive, SE
Vienna, VA 22180-4926
Telephone:  (703) 915-9303
E-mail:  gcyiotis@cox.net
Contact Person:  Gayle Yiotis

Your Family Search
P.O. Box 293A
Duxbury, MA 02332
Telephone:  (781) 934-1519
E-mail:  lilly.cleveland@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Lilly Cleveland
Research Specialty:  Naturalization, Mayflower ancestors, Irish-American.


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists, see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher for resolution.

Top of Page

Research Our Records >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.