Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire - Locations

Researchers Specializing in Records held at the National Archives Building, Washington, DC*

Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed.
Be sure to view the entire list.

Gabrielle Spiers
211 E Glebe Rd Apt B
Alexandria, VA 22305
Telephone: (202) 492-0563
E-mail: gabriellespiers@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military, Navy, Revolutionary War, Civil War, Census, Photographs.

Ann Gillespie
731 Blackbird Ln
Prince Frederick, MD 20910
Telephone: (202) 681-1523
E-mail: anngillespie16@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military records prior to WWI, land records, census records, genealogy and family history records.
About: I have 10+ years of experience as a researcher both as a volunteer and professionally, having worked for the National Park Service and for-profit cultural research management firm.

Char McCargo bah, Professional Genealogist
Investigative Family History Researcher
110 Columbus Cv
Stafford, VA 22554-1944
Telephone: (540) 657-4867
E-mail: Char.bah@va.gov
Research Specialty: African American families in post-pre Civil War period; Virginia research in personal and land property; court house and vital statistics records; census records; U.S. World War II veterans records; DAL; Library of Congress and other VA institutes

Gayle Yiotis
508 Mashie Dr SE
Vienna, VA 22180-4926
Telephone: (703) 915-9303
E-mail: gcyiotis@cox.net
Research Specialty: Documentary research, genealogy, Native American records, Military Records, etc.
About: Seventeen years conducting research for the Smithsonian.

Sonja Oliver
Rev. Sonja Flye Oliver
341 S 12th St
Purcellville, VA 20132-3388
Telephone: (540) 338-9398
E-mail: SonjaOliver@msn.com
Research Specialty: Available for research in Kansas and Virginia; specialize in adoption, foster care, and obituary look up

Jan A Campbell
A1 Positive Thought
PO Box 13877
Tallahassee, FL 32317-3877
E-mail: jacnrg@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Records and Awards (Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Indian Wars/Treaties, Civil War, World War I, World War II, Korea, Vietnam), Pensions, VA benefits, NARA Records and Bounty Land, Native American Lineage Research including Dawes rolls. Genealogy and Family History Records including Census, Birth/Marriage/Death, Vital Records, Wills and Voter records. Passports, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization records. Ancestry.com Family Trees, Pedigree Charts, and Photographs. Preparation of lineage society applications for DAR, SAR, and Tribal citizenship by descent. Searches of International, National and State Digital Archives, and University Libraries. On-site searches of Florida, Georgia and Alabama Archives and electronic records.
About: Reasonable rates.

Susan Hormuth
Visual Research Consultant
3356 Pennsylvania Ave SE
Washington, DC 20020-2407
Telephone: (202) 584-3994
Fax: (202) 584-3994
E-mail: susanhormuth@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Motion Picture, Sound and Video recordings, and Still Picture Research. All subject areas, with particular experience in popular culture, African-American history, Civil Rights, World Wars, Korean and Vietnam wars.
About: Full-time, on-site research. Twenty-five years experience in visual research in DC area.

Carolyn S. Billups
39045 Tanglewood Ct
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-4323
Telephone: (301) 472-1863
E-mail: researchmuse@md.metrocast.net
Research Specialty: Census Records; military records; Civil War; WWII

Dara A. Baker
Dara A. Baker PhD (ABD)
1800 N Oak St 1306
Arlington, VA 22209
Telephone: (631) 766-5181
E-mail: dabaker.research@gmail.com
Research Specialty: United States and British History, Congressional Records, esp 19th and 20th century, Judicial Records, Native American, African American, Genealogy, Immigration, Census, Military/Pension, Political, Congressional and Presidential, State Records, Personal Papers, Petitions to Congress (RG 46, RG 233), Rare Books

Hollis L. Gentry
1500 Massachusetts Ave NW Apt 364
Washington, DC 20005-1823
Telephone: (202) 833-9114
E-mail: hollie_g_364@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: African American records; RG 105, Freedmen’s Bureau; RG 393, Freedmen’s Bank; military service and pension records

Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough St
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Asbestos: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records; Diplomatic Records; Family History; Immigration and Naturalization; Intelligence; Labor and Transportation; Military Records - Military searches including lineage and patriotic applications; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental Records; Audio and Sound Recordings; Motion Pictures and Audio-Silent films; Film and Video; Photo Stills and Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Erica L. Risberg, Ph. D.
Shared Context Consultants, LLC
950 SW 21st Ave Apt PH-D
Portland, OR 97205
Telephone: (917) 575-4618
E-mail: erica.l.risberg@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Technology, government agency documents, business correspondence, business records, 20th century documents, rural history, sound and video recordings.

Harold Hurtt, Jr.
Ecoblack
PO Box 64210
Washington, DC 20029-4210
Telephone: (888) 464-3646
Fax: (240) 359-7543
E-mail: envirotour@netzero.net
Research Specialty: Environmental, African-Americans, HBCUs

Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
History Piquette LLC
2399 White Oak Trl
Oregon, WI 53575
Telephone: (608) 843-6633
E-mail: chief@historypiquette.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.

Allan Rypka, CDR USN retired
Focused Research International, Inc.
22194 Monterey Pl
Leonardtown, MD 20650-2818
Telephone: (301) 475-3898
Fax: (301) 475-3898
E-mail: rypfri@radix.net
Research Specialty: Military records, intelligence, aviation, diplomatic

Jim Heddell
4048 Barker Rd
West Valley City, UT 84119
Telephone: (801) 215-9409
E-mail: research@genealogists.com
Research Specialty: General research; Document search
About: We have over 200 professional genealogists located around the world and specialize in providing documents from over 600 archives and libraries around the world.

Daniel Dzurek
International Boundaries
3601 Wisconsin Ave NW Ste 409
Washington, DC 20016-3051
Telephone: (202) 364-8403
Fax: (202) 364-8403
E-mail: contact@boundaries.com
Research Specialty: International Territorial Disputes; Maritime Claims; International Boundaries (Land and Offshore); Island Disputes; Geographic Research; Diplomatic Records (Record Groups 43, 59, 76, 242, 256, 353); Cartographic Records and Maps (Record Groups 23, 37, 57, 76, 373, 456)

Ruth Mueller
182 Snowden Ln
Princeton, NJ 08540
Telephone: (609) 924-3809;(609) 751-6803 (cell)
E-mail: ruth.mueller@aol.com
Research Specialty: Fred W. Shipman (Civil servant: Library of Congress, National Archives, Director FDR Library, State Dept.)

Minda Novek
Meaning in Forms
120 Kenilworth Pl 5D
Brooklyn, NY 11210-2447
Telephone: (718) 398-9656
E-mail: minda@meaninginforms.com; mnovek@optimum.net
Research Specialty: American history (all periods, especially 19th and 20th century), World history, people, cultural events and figures, scientific discovery; NARA photographs and pictures, film and video recordings, sound recordings

Jonathan Webb Deiss
2626 Fort Farnsworth Rd Apt 2B
Alexandria, VA 22303
E-mail: jdeiss@soldiersource.com
Research Specialty: Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Elizabeth Khan
Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Telephone: 1-866-632-9291
E-mail: info@recordclick.com
Research Specialty: Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.

Jennifer Stevens, Ph.D.
SHRA: Stevens Historical Research Associates
500 W Idaho St Ste 202
Boise, ID 83702
Telephone: (208) 850-1553
E-mail: jenniferstevens@shraboise.com
Research Specialty: Environmental issues including land use, water rights, Indian history, superfund, reclamation, general land office, forest service, roads, and others RG 49, RG 75, RG 115, RG 48, RG 57, RG 95, others.

JoAn Street
Pearl Information Services
110 Park St
Portland, ME 04101-3825
Telephone: (207) 775-5889
E-mail: pearl@maine.rr.com
Research Specialty: Court, Congressional, intelligence, diplomatic, and Native American relations records

Warren Hower
American Historical Research
1927 Hillside Dr
Falls Church, VA 22043
Telephone: (703) 517-3977
E-mail: warren.hower@howerresearch.com
Research Specialty: Includes: 1) Environmental cleanup litigation (included but not limited to - identifying "potentially responsible parties-PRP’s", and 3rd party liabilities, historical operations and processes; 2) Academic Historical Research, specializing in US diplomatic relations 1800-1900’s, WWII military history; 3) Corporate Histories specializing in contract research, product development histories, change in ownership, etc.; 4) Cartographic Research.
About: Former military/government contractor and experienced researcher. In addition, I have access to wide pool of researchers and historians who specialize in a variety of topics. If you need specific topic researched and you don’t see it listed, please ask.

Mark K. Ragan
American Military Research
319 Arbutus Dr
Edgewater, MD 21037
Telephone: (410) 271-2693; (410) 798-1904
E-mail: markkragan@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: I specialize in Revolution through late twentieth century military history and will work with the customer closely.
About: I Currently serve as Hunley Project Historian (First Submarine to sink an enemy ship, raised in 2000). I have authored several books and magazine articles and have appeared in over a dozen historical documentaries. I have conducted research for the adventure novelist Clive Cussler, The Naval Historical Center, Department of Defense, etc.

Richard Franzen
3 Deer Trl
Tabernacle, NJ 08088-9737
Telephone: (609) 859-3569
E-mail: ARCHIVRESEARCH@aol.com
Research Specialty: Census records; ship arrival records; naturalizations

Dr. John Arnold
NICOM, Inc
1316 Queen St Ste 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314-2406
Telephone: (703) 684-4636
Fax: (703) 684-7335
E-mail: seek@nicom.com
Research Specialty: Experienced specialists in all areas of military and civil records; archival research.

Cathy Sippel; Jack Schworm
ResearchPlus
PO Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
E-mail: researchplus@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Will research anything to fit your needs

Chris Baker
20834 Seminole Road Box 497
Indian Hills, CO 80454-0497
Telephone: (303) 806-5457; (303)806-5757
E-mail: schrisbaker@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Land use and management; cultural and natural resource management; environment; US/Mexico border; Pueblo and Southwest history research; Record Groups 21, 29 (Census), 49 (BLM), 59, 70, 75 (BIA), 79, 95 (Forest Service), 114, 115, and 393 (Department of the Army)

Kelley Bevis
611 Pennsylvania Ave SE 412
Washington, DC 20003-4303
Telephone: (202) 431-0788
E-mail: texlabooks@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Civil War service records, Civil war pension records, War of 1812 service records, War of 1812 pension records, WWI & WWII Draft Registration Cards, Revolutionary War, Census lookups, Immigration Records, Naturalization Records.

Cornelia Wendell Bush
PO Box 854
Warwick, NY 10990-0854
Telephone: (845) 915-4160
E-mail: cornelia@corneliabush.com
Research Specialty: Colonial America, England & Scotland (British Isles), Heraldry & Coats of Arms, Royal & Noble, Lineage Societies, Courthouses, Parish Registers, Visitations, Peerage
About: Graduate, NIGR. Verifying Genealogist.

Kevin Morrow
Ab Initio Archives Research
6908 Fairfax Dr 302
Arlington, VA 22213
Telephone: (540) 207-7222
E-mail: morrow.kevin@gmail.com
Research Specialty: TEXTUAL: Evironmental cleanup litigation with former federal contractors involving hazardous chemicals, asbestos, etc.; identifying potentially responsible parties, third party liabilities, land use history, etc.; Academic research, concentrating on all branches of the military (particularly World War II, Korea, Vietnam), diplomatic and intelligence fields (OSS; State Dept.; Army and Navy Intelligence). Veterans benefits(medals, Agent Orange Exposure, action reports, deck logs, muster rolls), Navy (Bureaus of Ships, Ordnance, Aviation); PHOTOS: military (especially 20th century), civilian; CARTOGRAPHIC: military and civilian.
About: Independent historian/researcher. Former National Archives employee. Knows German and French.

Vonnie Zullo
The Horse Soldier Research Service
3506 Majestic Pine Ln
Fairfax, VA 22033
Telephone: (703) 904-9126
Fax: (703) 904-9126
E-mail: research@horsesoldier.com
Research Specialty: Military Service Records, Pension Files, Regimental Histories, Mil. Research dating from Rev. War to 1910. Civil War specialty, Navy, Federal Censuses, etc.
About: Over 20 years experience doing historic document research. Head of research department of family military artifact business in Gettysburg, The Horse Soldier.

Mike Reis
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Ave
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.com
Research Specialty: African American history; Asbestos; Census; Congressional records; Court records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom records; Diplomatic records; Intelligence records; Labor and Business History; Legislative histories; Litigation-related researcher; Transportation records; Military records; Native American relations records
About: Litigation-related research into a wide range of textual and non-textual records. Environmental site history, legislative histories, and Holocaust related records research are only a few of the areas where we have focused.

Cynthia Campbell
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Ct Ste 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
E-mail: research@caagri.org
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.

Cece Saunders
Historical Perspectives, Inc.
PO Box 529
Westport, CT 06881
Telephone: (203) 226-7654
Fax: (203) 226-8376
E-mail: hpi@historicalperspectives.org
Research Specialty: Any type of genealogy and family history records, maps, drawings, photographs, cemetery records. We can also do cemetery site visits or anything else you require.
About: New York City and archival research specialists! Local to the area, Historical Perspectives’ trained historians will research any type of genealogy and family history records, maps, drawings, photographs, cemetery records (we can also do cemetery site visits), or anything else you require. We also work extensively at the NYC Municipal Archives, the NY Public Library, the NY Historical Society, the NYC Deeds offices, and numerous other New York, Connecticut, and New Jersey repositories.

Maria Waller
800 Ridge Dr
McLean, VA 22101-1624
Telephone: (703) 442-3883
E-mail: maria.waller@worldnet.att.net
Research Specialty: OSS records, RG 226; Intell, RG 330

Robert Sherman
International Mortgage Global Systems, Inc.
23679 Calabasas Rd 371
Calabasas, CA 91302-1502
Telephone: (818) 591-8367
Fax: (818) 591-7509
E-mail: rs@mortgageandfinancial.com
Research Specialty: Macro-economics

Paula Stuart Warren, CGRS
PSW Research
6545 Tanager Ln
Eden Prairie, MN 55346-1813
Telephone: (651) 503-4803
E-mail: PSWResearch@comcast.net
Research Specialty: American Indian, federal Census; Midwestern & Plains states; textual records; 19th and 20th century

M. L. ’Mel’ Gentry
The Hannah Family Foundation
PO Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (866) 523-2993;(480) 778-0459
Fax: given upon request
E-mail: thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net;hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.

Juli Turano
6980 S Bannock St Apt 8
Littleton, CO 80120
Telephone: (303) 798-2108
E-mail: juli.belle@live.com
Research Specialty: Government(All) - Economics, Financial, Congressional, Executive, Judicial; Corporate - SEC, Intelligence, Lobby, Patents, Trademarks; Real Estate - GeoSat, Civil-Land, Taxes, Liens; Popular Fact Checking - Political, Current Events, Quotes; Historical, Ancestry, World Events

Deborah Nicholls
318 Moraine St
Brockton, MA 02301-4112
E-mail: dnicholls@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Photography and still image research; film and video footage

Dale A. Stirling
Stirling Consulting
48 Alexis Ln
Coupeville, WA 98239
Telephone: (360) 678-1934
E-mail: stirlingconsulting@frontier.com
Research Specialty: Navigability; Environmental history
About: Navigability, Hazardous Waste, Pollution, Environmental Assessment, PRP Searches, Insurance.

Donald Mounts
Global Research Associates
29628 Tee Shot Dr
San Antonio, FL 33576
Telephone: (352) 457-5018
E-mail: d.mounts@getglobalresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military Genealogy including DD214, Awards, Medals, Deployment Assignments, Europe and Pacific Tracking, including all German and Japanese Records that are available. amilitary Records, US Army, US Navy, US Air Force, US Marine Corps, US Coast Guard. POW-MIA Records, Captured German Records, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam, Atomic Veteran Certification Assistance. We also research German military records at the Bundesarchiv in Germany.

Scott Given
3640 Epperly Ct
Raleigh, NC 27616-8768
Telephone: (919) 338-8066
Fax: (919) 341-5337
E-mail: sgiven@nationscheck.com
Research Specialty: General

Susan Strange
Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone: (202) 320-2672
E-mail: strangeresearch@mac.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, still photographs and textual records - all subjects.
About: Full time on site research.

Peggy Ann Brown
Peggy Ann Brown, Ph.D.
3000 Old Dominion Blvd
Alexandria, VA 22305
Telephone: (703) 820-1234
E-mail: peggyannbrown@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Historical and archival research. Experienced and competent with various record groups.
About: Conduct research at other DC sites, including the Library of Congress

John Loggins
Daruma Media
1629 Columbus Rd NW 432
Washington, DC 20009-3643
Telephone: (202) 518-7776
E-mail: john@darumamedia.org
Research Specialty: Photo research for film, television, multimedia, and print projects

Claire Keenan Agthe
Bloodlines Genealogical Research Service
7231 Town Ct S
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-4729
Telephone: (609) 933-6000
E-mail: bloodlines@comcast.net

Janice Campion
Campion Research
6009 43rd Ave
Hyatsville, MD 20781
Telephone: (301) 442-6930
E-mail: jcampion@campionresearch.com
Research Specialty: Emergency Management, Voluntary Agencies, Landmine Risk Education, Science Education, Stills and Motion Pictures, Foreign Media, History, Aging, Mining, Design.

Sandra MacLean Clunies, CG
SMC Research
6 Briardale Ct
Derwood, MD 20855-2027
Telephone: (301) 670-9529
E-mail: sandy@clunies.net
Research Specialty: Federal census; RG 26: Maritime, Coast Guard, Lighthouse

Michael Lawson
Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Ave NW Ste 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone: (202) 265-1833
Fax: (202) 265-8022
E-mail: mike@morganangel.com
Research Specialty: Native American issues and claims, federal Indian policy, tribal history and genealogy; primarily Record Groups 48 and 75

Donna H. Blinn
Heritage~Family History~Ancestry Research
12 Fairview Ave
Lincoln, RI 02865-1808
Telephone: (401) 474-3618
E-mail: heritage.blinn@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Pedigree Charts; Locating Vital Records: Birth/Marriage/Death, Military, Immigration & Naturalization, Census & Voter Records, Court, Land, Wills & Financial Records; Historical Newspapers; Cemetery Searches; Designing your Family Album; Education in use of online sources of information; Workshops and individual consultation assistance.

Kris Kaszuba
3857 Pell Pl Ste 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone: (858) 353-6279
E-mail: kris002@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records

Tangela L. Mingo
10930 NW 14th Ave A10
Miami, FL 33167
Telephone: (786) 350-0381;(305) 696-2255
E-mail: tangemin@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Economic history; Financial history
About: Economic Finance, International Finance/Comparative

John D. Bowen
613 Chichester Ln
Silver Spring, MD 20504-3331
Telephone: (301) 384-6533
Research Specialty: All record groups; still photographs; motion picture films; cartographic records; military research; Brady Collection; Battle of the Bulge; U.S. Air Corps; MACRs; World War II casualty, after action, and POW reports; Navy ship logs, diaries, and rosters

Kerry R. Charlesworth
PO Box 434
Enola, PA 17025
E-mail: krcharlesworth@aol.com
Research Specialty: Still Images, Textual Records

David Sarokin
3734 Appleton St NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone: (202) 363-5856
E-mail: david@xooxleanswers.com
Research Specialty: Historical newspaper archives

Raymond A. Franklin
5932 Cecil Ave
Baltimore, MD 21207-5012
Telephone: (410) 747-8088
E-mail: mail@rayfranklin.com
Research Specialty: Capital construction; government agency promotion; information system design; government building planning; public information; training materials

Sim Smiley
Academic Historical Research
4469 Sedgwick St NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone: (202) 812-8466
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Intelligence, Diplomatic Records, Cold War, Military Records, Captured German Records, Navy Records. OSS, Intelligence and State Department Records, WW2 and onward. Also FBI, CIA Crest, Holocaust, Looted Nazi Gold, War Crimes, Nuremberg, OWI and propaganda.
About: One of the original compilers of the OSS finding aids and researcher for William J. Casey’s memoir. Clients include the BBC, Ken Burns and the Monuments Men Project. Former State Department simultaneous interpreter in French and Italian (with Presidential assignments), can also conduct research in Spanish, Portuguese, German, Swedish and Norwegian. 20 years experience and a stickler for client satisfaction.

Dan Jeanes
American Mid-West Research
1422 W Short Ave
Independence, MO 64050-3536
Telephone: (816) 805-0077
E-mail: dcjeanes@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Native American research for legal documentation experience. Bankruptcy and court records. Military medical and personnel records. Academic Historical Research, including WWII military history.
About: Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research. Literally minutes from Truman Historical Library and Research Room, Truman Birthplace, and Truman Home; easy access to Kansas City National Archives. If you need specific topic researched and you don’t see it listed, please ask.

Rosanna Martinez
PO Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL 33234-7751
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: General historic records; All archival records
About: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

Lisa M. Castellanos
7206 Kings Arm Dr
Manassas, VA 20112
Telephone: (703) 595-8573
E-mail: lisacast1@comcast.net
Research Specialty: British Isles, Census, Naturalizations, Oath of Allegiance, American Revolution and Civil War Pensions, Land grants

Frankie Davis
American Ancestors
PO Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605-0561
Telephone: (801) 836-1996
E-mail: americanancestors@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Native American Relations Records & Genealogy and Family History Records

Michael Cawvey
1411 E 2nd St Box 50792
Tulsa, OK 74150-0792
Telephone: (918) 639-5739
Fax: (918) 584-4423
E-mail: tulsapost1@aol.com
Research Specialty: Military records; service records; VA records

Julie Masal
Julie Masal, J.D., M.A.
6310 Haviland Dr
Bethesda, MD 20817
Telephone: (646) 648-1905
E-mail: katemasal@gmail.com
Research Specialty: General litigation support, Congressional records, regulations and regulatory records, environmental records.

Gregory D. Cook
5768 Springfish Pl
Waldorf, MD 20603-4234
Telephone: (301) 645-2759
E-mail: gcook2000@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Military records; genealogy; archaeology; census records

Jane A. Martin
The Photo Editor
4731 Williamsburg Blvd
Arlington, VA 22207-2835
Telephone: (703) 765-1626
Fax: (703) 241-2939
E-mail: fotoeditor@comcast.net
Research Specialty: All archival imagery, maps, text, moving pictures, recorded sound, copyright verification

Orah Hurst
Paper Trails Historical Research, LLC
2506 Terrett Ave
Alexandria, VA 22301-1151
Telephone: (703) 837-8663
Fax: (703) 837-8664
E-mail: papertrails.research@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Asbestos on ships: US Navy, Merchant Marine, Coast Guard, Naval Air.
About: Providing service to veterans and their attorneys since 1994.

Joann Bushay
14602 Eastman St
Dale City, VA 22193
Telephone: (571) 606-4736
E-mail: busher9518@aol.com
Research Specialty: Old military records prior to WWI.

Josh Jenkins
AncestorStalker
PO Box 9034
Columbia, MD 21044-9034
Telephone: (443) 280-9785
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: services@ancestorstalker.com
Research Specialty: Civil War, Immigration, Census, Revolutionary War, Land Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, DNA consults.

Aristoteles Duron
7620 Old Georgetown Rd 322
Bethesda, MD 20814
Telephone: (240) 449-6128
E-mail: aduron@umd.edu
Research Specialty: Military records, Navy records, Captured German Records, OSS and State Department

Robert E. McDivitt
Militaria Research Services
205 San Juan Ct
Williamstown, NJ 08094-3021
Telephone: (856) 875-6114
E-mail: rmcdivittjr@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Record Group 242 and related records; German military personnel and formations; members of the SS, SA, and the various NSDAP organizations; recipients of the Goldenen Ehrenzeichen and Blutorden; military personnel and formations of the U.S. and U.K.

Michael Tomkins
Tomkins Historical Research
63 Spring Ave
Holland, PA 18966-2605
Telephone: (215) 497-9189
E-mail: MichaelTomkins@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Performs all types of historical research primarily within the Mid-Atlantic States of New Jersey (all counties) and Pennsylvania (Bucks and Montgomery Counties; and Philadelphia); specialize in house histories

Jared D. Johnson
1720 37th St NW
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: 1-207-608-7745
E-mail: jdj1862@gwmail.gwu.edu
Research Specialty: U.S. Military History; Civil War, World War II and Vietnam War regimental books, unit histories and published works. Pension applications and files, military service records and microfilm collections from the three conflicts mentioned.
About: While obtaining my Bachelor’s in History from The George Washington University, I spent a lot of time at both Archive facilities in Washington and College Park. I have conducted studies both at the unit and individual level for academic as well as personal purposes. I am very detailed oriented and passionate about doing research.

Jack R. Lopez
Archival Research Service
12624 Orchard Brook Ter
Potomac, MD 20854-2326
Telephone: (240) 432-0038
E-mail: archivalresearchservice@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Records for World War I and thereafter: all the service branches and civilian records that apply; Veterans service records; Asbestos
About: We are a research company with many years of experience at the National Archives and other major sources of records in the Metropolitan Washington DC area. We have conducted research in Military Records for World War I and thereafter. Our efforts cover all the service branches and civilian records that apply. We provide paper copies from originals, microfilm, photographs and motion film and video. We are a fee based company, providing a service to relatives and families of veterans who want to preserve and honor the past. We also assist in support of legal research for the purpose of validating service records and attorney client asbestos cases.

Brian Gunn
Brian Eugene Gunn
18636 Hedgegrove Ter
Olney, MD 20832-1812
Telephone: (240) 277-1276
Fax: (301) 570-5828
E-mail: be_gunn@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: RG 109, Civil War, pension, census, military service, Congressional, court, genealogy, immigration and naturalization, labor, science, audiovisual, photographic, and cartographic records.

Elisabeth M. Hartjens
Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Ave NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone: (202) 244-4456
Fax: (202) 244-3237
E-mail: hartjens@erols.com
Research Specialty: Motion picture, sound, and video; still images; textual records, including Congressional, Coast Guard and lighthouse, diplomatic, military, Navy, immigration and naturalization, and Nixon related records

Shelly Johnson
Roots Rus
11908 Rivershore Dr
Dunkirk, MD 20754-9434
Telephone: (240) 256-5265
E-mail: SJOHN99160@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: RGs 15, 85, 109, 217 regarding military and pension records; RGs 28, 49, 117, 147, 163, 210, 231 regarding Indian records; RGs 52, 92, 112; census records, immigration records.

American International Solutions, LLC
Donald Budrejko
PO Box 8732
Reston, VA 20195
Telephone: (860) 961-7298
E-mail: info@americaninternationalsolutions.com
Research Specialty: American & International History (Asia-Pacific, European, Latin American, Mediterranean, & Middle East). Aviation and Aerospace. Patents , Science, Technology, Industry, & Manufacturing. Military History: all Branches and Conflicts. Compiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War. Asbestos litigation including but not limited to - identifying potentially responsible parties and third party liabilities. Aerial photography, cartography, and still pictures. Research into issues involving Department of Energy, Department of Transportation, Department of State, Diplomatic and Congressional Records.
About: American, International(European, Mediterranean, Asia Pacific, Middle East) and Military History; Aviation and Aerospace. Military Research - all Branches and Conflicts. Comopiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War. Technology, management and land uses. Environmenal cleanup litigation (included but not limited to - identifying "potentially responsible parties-PRP’s" and 3rd party liabilities). Science, Technology & Manufacturing issues, historical operations and processes. CDR USNR, retired Naval Aviator, International Business Executive and experienced researcher. B.A. (History) Syracuse University; M.B.A. (Operations Management) Western New England University. Co-author of three professional publications with NASA Astronaut Dr. Paul D. Scully-Power, DSc on Modeling & Simulation, and Operations Analysis.

Amy Sue Smith
Amy Sue Smith, MA, JD
6417 Forest Rd
Cheverly, MD 20785-3127
Telephone: (240) 256-5265
E-mail: amysuesmith@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History Records; Military Records; Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records; pension files; and land records

James T Christian
Family History Research Group
603 Lightstone Dr
San Antonio, TX 78258
E-mail: christianjamesfhrg@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naturalizations, Immigrations, Military Records, Census, Passports, Land Records

Paul Troop;Doris Troop
Paul T. Troop, Sr.
13503 127th Ave N
Largo, FL 33774
Telephone: (727) 474-5812
E-mail: dorpau@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Vietnam - Provide unit and 201 File documentation for use in VA claims. Specific - 1st Cav. Division Awards, Orders, unit & individual.

Laurence Krupnak
T/A East Europe Connection
1711 Corwin Dr
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1533
Telephone: (301) 585-0117
E-mail: lkrupnak@erols.com
Research Specialty: EWZ Records (RG 242); immigration and naturalization records; State Department and foreign service records

Yeme Hailu
PO Box 9324
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone: (202) 734-2952
E-mail: globaladdis@yahoo.com; letmeresearch@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Research specialties are genealogy, records media, series, subjects, any topics.

Abigail Raine
701 Avon Pl
Alexandria, VA 22314-1205
Telephone: (703) 548-5308
Fax: (703) 548-5308
E-mail: roune829@va.net
Research Specialty: Genealogy, immigration, naturalization, Revolutionary War military service; Other facilities - NSDAR library, Library of Congress

John Schuttler
2306 45th Ave
Greeley, CO 80634-3241
Telephone: (970) 405-9867
E-mail: schuttlerj@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Land, Environmental Issues, Corporate History, Native American, Legal Research

Joan McKinley
611 N Street NW 3
Washington, DC 20001-3421
Telephone: (202) 289-9493
E-mail: sunnyhail@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: General research

Paultre Pierre Desrosiers
Paultre Pierre Desrosiers, MD, MPH, PhD
24986 Mineral Springs Cir
Aldie, VA 20105-5613
Telephone: (703) 542-8124
E-mail: pdesrosi@aol.com

Joan M. Mathys
MJM Picture and Film Research
2801 Quebec St NW 222
Washington, DC 20008-1242
Telephone: (202) 537-3256
Fax: (202) 966-5816
E-mail: joanmathys@msn.com
Research Specialty: Motion Picture (moving images) and sound (audio recordings); Still Picture and Graphics; Textual materials; Cartographic materials

John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N Pitt St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

J. Marie Green
6330 Newtown Cir Apt B1
Tampa, FL 33615-3621
Telephone: (813) 854-3243
E-mail: jmarie0604@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Independent Scholar, Historian, African American History, Slavery, Reconstruction, WWI and WWII African American Soldiers, Courts-Martial UCMJ Records, Former Military Paralegal, Cemetery Preservation, Historical Surverys, African American Genealogy.

Jon M. Joyce
409 St Paul St Box 120
Lewes, DE 19958-1337
Telephone: (302) 644-3315
E-mail: jandljoyce@msn.com
Research Specialty: Maritime Records

Andrea C. Osinchak
Family Links
5506 Limeric Circle 41
Wilmington, DE 19808-3409
Telephone: (302) 737-7077
E-mail: fmlylnk@aol.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy

Alice J. Gayley
700 Seventh St NW
Washington, DC 20024-2457
Telephone: (202) 484-6081
E-mail: agayley@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Military Records: Revolutionary, War of 1812, Mexican and Civil War; Old Navy records

Bruce D. Frail; Benjamin J. Frail
American Civil War Ancestor RG
19 Briar Point Ave
Coventry, RI 02816-5601
Telephone: (401) 823-9898
Fax: (401) 464-2119
E-mail: americancivilwarancestor@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War
About: I have 20+ years of professional and volunteer research experience and I am the current National Graves Registration Officer for the Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War. My son (a History Major at Rhode Island College) and I will research Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War. We also research Confederate Soldiers as well. We have done research for government (state and local city), commercial, private and non-profit groups. "We Reunite You With Your Past"

Dr. Teresa Iacobelli
221 Clermont Ave Apt. 4
Brooklyn, NY 11205-4010
Telephone: (347) 277-4376
E-mail: tiacobelli@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Records, Diplomatic Records; also experience in Native American Relations Records & Genealogy

Kevin Leonard
The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
E-mail: info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Research Specialty: African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.

Martin Schipper
Martin Paul Schipper
2329 Dixon Rd
Frederick, MD 21704-8130
Telephone: (240) 418-4320
E-mail: martin_schipper@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: African American history; genealogy; architectural history; land records; military history; social history; and women’s history.

Shanetta Oliver
PO Box 6204
Capitol Heights, MD 20791-6204
Telephone: (240) 412-6182
E-mail: oliverresearchsvcs@gmail.com
Research Specialty: African-American history, DOJ, FBI, and other law enforcement records, CIA, military records, immigration and naturalization, Census records, Genealogy

Darren Neely
Fox Company Research
113 Stone Point Dr Unit 247
Annapolis, MD 21401
Telephone: (443) 254-1634
E-mail: darren@foxcompanyresearch.com
Research Specialty: Textual, photographs and motion picture records primarily for WW2. Have completed a thorough collection and presentation of seven WW2 veterans including unit reports, photos and movie footage. Expert at photo collection.

Sonia Murphy
Sunshine Historical Research
613 Blick Dr
Colesville, MD 20904-2904
Telephone: (301) 625-8937
E-mail: gscmurphy@aol.com
Research Specialty: Bureau of Ships (RG 19); State Department (RGs 59, 84); FBI (RG 65); Alien Property (RG 131); Maritime (RG 178); War Production Board (RG 179); Naval Installations (RG 181); War Manpower (RG 188); OSS (RG 226); RFC (RG 234); CIA (RG 263)

Katherine L. Goss
9348 Cherry Hill Rd Apt 719
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: 502-819-1561
E-mail: kathy_goss@mindspring.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy, Census Records, Oral History, Records Management, Archival Management and Preservation

Matthew Cipriani
Refmen Research
1006 Oronoco St Apt 2
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (347) 683-9195
Fax: (202) 418-2805
E-mail: ciprianimatthew9@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Library of Congress, National Archives, U.S. Supreme Court, Legislative History, Genealogy, History, Anthropology, Law, and much more....

Richard Horan
Concord Research & Consulting Group, LLC
200 International Dr Ste 157
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Telephone: (603) 433-9000
E-mail: rhoran@concordresearch.org
Research Specialty: Asbestos, Navy & Maritime Records

Victoria Kinnear
My Ancestors Lived Here
417 Chadford Rd
Baltimore, MD 21212
Telephone: (443)-863-8733
E-mail: victoria@myancestorslivedhere.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy
About: NIGR (National Institute on Genealogical Research) certificate holder

Tina C. Jones
American Roots Company
451 Hungerford Dr Ste 119-234
Rockville, MD 20850
Telephone: (240) 383-7834
E-mail: theoscarmarionproject@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Geographic Area - Nationwide Searches, Early/Colonial Research, Tracing Back to 1st Immigrant Ancestor, African American/Slavery Research, Military Research, Verifying/Documenting Lineages for SAR and DAR.

Candace Clifford
35 East Rosemont Ave
Alexandria, VA 22301-2324
E-mail: jcclifford@earthlink.net
Research Specialty: Record Group 26, specifically the U.S. Lighthouse Service and U.S. Life-Saving Service; provides copies of logbooks, correspondence, and other government documents in a digital format. Has also worked with related records in RG 77 and RG 217.

Roger Guy
Legal Document Retrieval & Research, Inc.
308 Main St Ste 300
Houston, TX 77002
Telephone: (800) 487-2245;(713) 222-2244
Fax: (888) 222-0304
E-mail: legaldocusa@aol.com
Research Specialty: All archival records; Civil court records; Criminal court records; Bankruptcy records
About: Retrieve copies of closed files from Archives and all governmental agencies. Digital and hard copies of CV, BK, CR from all courts. Lien & Title search. Individual & Commercial asset search. Complete Service of Process statewide and abroad. Great Service since 1979!

Charles "Buckey" Grimm
BG Research Services
2680 Walston Rd
Mount Airy, MD 21771-8812
Telephone: (641) 715-3900 Ext 457500#
E-mail: bgresearchcontact@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Record Group 64, records related to founding and history of the National Archives Motion Picture Division; 1936 WPA Motion Picture, Sound and Recording Survey; motion picture history; film preservation and history, WWI and WWII footage, USDA Films, U.S. Government Film Production

Pamela Loos-Noji
Kinwork Connections
20012
Washington, DC 20012
E-mail: (202) 215-2373
Research Specialty: Genealogy and family history records; RG 210 (Records of Japanese-American Internment)

William Hammond, Director
Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Ave Ste 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone: (800) 283-3214
Fax: (646) 530-8701
E-mail: info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Research Specialty: DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records.
About: Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans’ records from that facility and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.

Beth Adams
19 Flewellen Dr
Stafford, VA 22554
Telephone: (540) 446-6374
E-mail: us-military-history@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Old military records prior to WWI.

Kostastina Fotiou
Shared Alternatives
603 Creekwood Dr
Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Telephone: (646) 512-6873; (646) 257-2177; 1-888-720-0992 ex 7
E-mail: kostastina@sharedalternatives.com
Research Specialty: All inservice wars 1935 - Present, Military Research for Servicemen

Elspeth Callahan
Independence Legal Support
PO Box 1807
Greenbelt, MD 20768-1807
Telephone: (240) 392-0017
E-mail: requests@independencelegalsupport.com
Research Specialty: Court Records; Government Agency Records; Congressional Records. We also provide document retrieval from the Library of Congress.

Gary D. Williams
Heritage Research Center, Ltd.
PO Box 9316
Missoula, MT 59807-9316
Telephone: (406) 721-1913
Fax: (406) 721-4220
E-mail: heritage@montana.com
Research Specialty: Litigation support; natural resources and the environment; Congressional, court, and military records; Native American relations records; business history and relationships with government

Bob Kerstein CPA, CGMA
Old Company Research
PO Box 223795
Chantilly, VA 20153
Telephone: (703) 787-3552
Fax: (703) 995-4422
E-mail: research@oldcompany.com
Research Specialty: Business, Financial, Commerce.

Vicki Killian
Associates at Nicklason Research
5 Cleveland Ave
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone: (301) 588-0456
E-mail: vkillian@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: military, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business history, court records.

Kathy Grace
PO Box 282
Altoona, AL 35952-0282
Telephone: (205) 446-1826
E-mail: kathygrace662000@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Military Records

Janis S. Sotherden
4606 Commons Dr Apt 104
Annandale, VA 22003
E-mail: jssotherde@aol.com
Research Specialty: Civil War/Revolutionary War Records, Land Records/Homestead

Martin Baldessari
1522 Monroe Street NW
Washington, DC 20010-3141
Telephone: (202) 328-1155
E-mail: madaba@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Still Pictures, Motion pictures, Cartographic records, textual records; Civil War; WWII
About: Heavy experience in Still Pictures Branch. Also familiar with Motion Picture, Textual, and Cartographic. Generalist, with deep experience in Civil War and WWII. 30+ years in research.

Kevin D. Milus
Milus Historical Research
2812 Mattlyn Ct
Raleigh, NC 27613-6510
Telephone: (919) 815-4360
E-mail: kmilus@aol.com
Research Specialty: Census Records, Genealogy & Family History Records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Cartographic/Architectural Records, Photographs and Pictures.

David S. Rotenstein
Historian for Hire
10308 Edgewood Dr
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (240) 461-7835
E-mail: david.rotenstein@earthlink.net
Research Specialty: Topics: Industrial history, business history, cultural landscapes, land use, environmental, etc. Record Groups: Federal Communications Commission (RG 173); Federal Trade Commission (RG 122), Agriculture (RG 16); Interior (RG 48); Commerce (RG 40); and various military.

Georgia Shaw
6112 Landon Ln
Bethesda, MD 20817-6658
Telephone: (301) 229-4301
E-mail: shawgeorgia@msn.com
Research Specialty: All subject or media type within the Washington, DC area NARA facilities, especially photography.

MUSA Roland Bertrand
1279 E 48th St
Brooklyn, NY 11234-2101
E-mail: rolandbertrand@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Historical topics, art interest, family history and experiences

Michael G. Bracey
Bracey Archival Research
2708 Middle Neck Rd
Odenton, MD 21113
Telephone: (301) 219-1918
E-mail: micher9@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Military and Civilian records, personnel records at St. Louis, Vietnam; Navy deck logs and muster rolls, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam; Asbestos litigation research
About: I�m a professional Archival Research Specialist with 14 years experience researching military/civilian records at National Archives, College Park, MD. I graduated from Antioch School of law, Washington, DC in 1981. I have performed asbestos litigation research at the National Archives for various national law firms.

Mary Jane Williams
Archival and Public Domain Research
4224 Military Rd NW
Washington, DC 20015
Telephone: (978) 835-0440
E-mail: meadowtrees@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Videos, films, audio and photos for documentaries, period films and books. Specialties: American history, Europe. Art, literature, politics, animals, architecture, energy, the environment, captured German records.
About: Know French, German, some Italian.

John H. Whitfield
Afritel
10 Sunset Dr
Tallassee, AL 36078-1230
Telephone: (334) 283-4100
E-mail: JohnCar@att.net
Research Specialty: African-American historical and genealogical research-early colonial to 20th century; military experience-American and African American, 1700s to present; Civil War research-pension records search and analysis; antebellum slavery specialities - individual and family research.

Brandon Traister
War Veterans Oral History Project
16 Kings Rd
Sicklersville, NJ 08081-1310
Telephone: (856) 296-9256
E-mail: brandon.traister@us.army.mil
Research Specialty: Any media pertaining to the Second World War including but not limited to, photographs, oral recordings, audio recordings, video recordings, documents, magazines, films, books, records, etc.

Yoko Nagasaka Myers
Nichimy Corporation
6215 Greenbelt Rd Ste 201
College Park, MD 20740-2364
Telephone: (301) 313-0610
Fax: (301) 313-0611
E-mail: nichimyusa@nichimy.co.jp
Research Specialty: WWII Pacific Theater military and navy records (text, photographs, motion picture, cartographic) and Allied Occupation of Japan, Japanese Koreans in Japan, Okinawa - related issues. U.S.-Japan Relations, and migration.

Jordan B. Smith
7724 Hickory Glen Way
Springfield, VA 22153
Telephone: (717) 350-3820
E-mail: jordan.buchanan.smith@gmail.com
Research Specialty: General Research, African-American History, Early-American History, Genealogy

Christine M. Cacace
315 W 106th St Ste 16-A
New York, NY 10025-3445
Telephone: (212) 865-9083
E-mail: cmc@uprootsgenealogy.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History
About: Has over 25 years experience researching Federal, State and City civil and religious records; conducts research in Italian, Irish, German and Eastern European civil and religious records. Aids in Dual Citizenship research qualification and Applications.

Katie Rasdorf
4393 Kevin Walker Dr 228
Montclair, VA 22025
Telephone: (202) 498-4447
Fax: (703) 656-4851
E-mail: krasdorf@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Modern military records; Genealogy; WWII; Korea; Vietnam; Cold War, Prisoners of War (POW); Missing in Action (MIA); Aerial imagery, cartography, still photos

Margaret Shannon, Senior Research Historian
Washington Historical Research
4661 S 34th St
Arlington, VA 22206-1701
Telephone: (703) 671-8344
Fax: (703) 671-8322
E-mail: WashHistResearch@aol.com
Research Specialty: World War II, diplomatic records, public policy, US Secret Service, FBI, domestic policy, all eras, environment, CIA, foreign governments, litigation research; RGs 14, 59, 84, 226, 242, 408

Nicole Watson
5813 Wellborn Creek Dr
Lithonia, GA 30058-3568
Telephone: (770) 323-8929; (678) 758-9142
Fax: (678) 418-8347
E-mail: watsonnicole@att.net
Research Specialty: African American history - Census records - Court records - Genealogy and Family History records - Labor & business history/Transportation/Regulatory Agency records/ Military records, Still Pictures, Film & Videos.

Andrea Pearson, Ph.D
Arts & Humanities Research
6618 Westmoreland Ave
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4607
Telephone: (570) 594-1449
E-mail: andrea-pearson@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Art, history (including genealogy), literature

Clifford Enz
Nanotheater
712 Schindler Dr
Silver Spring, MD 20903-1330
Telephone: (877) 256-9890
Fax: (877) 256-9890
E-mail: nanotheater@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Video/Audio General research-textual, video, historical, cartographic, motion picture, audio, still photo, experienced in railroad, Civil War, WWI & WWII, Korea, Vietnam

Robert Duckham
9401 Owings Heights Cir 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone: (410) 356-6076
E-mail: duckham@comcast.net
Research Specialty: 20th Century documents; General research

Cyndy Gilley
Do You Graphics
14827 Old Frederick Rd
Woodbine, MD 21797-8615
Telephone: (800) 418-8344
Fax: (410) 442-5830
E-mail: doyou@ix.netcom.com
Research Specialty: Aerials, maps, and still pictures. Will perform textual research regarding military base and fort records, railroads, and ship deck logs and diaries

Al Hahn
Alfred W. Hahn
11619 Clear Ridge Dr
Midlothian, VA 23112-3150
Telephone: (804) 739-0601
E-mail: alhahn1@comcast.net
Research Specialty: U.S. military history; U.S. business information

Edward Engel
313 Highland Ter
Prince Frederick, MD 20678-4425
Telephone: (410) 610-2685
E-mail: edwardengel@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Film, video, still photograph and audio research

Tim Reidy
Reidy Historical Consulting
11942 Charlotte
Kansas City, MO 64146
Telephone: (228) 249-1927
E-mail: info@reidyhistoricalconsulting.com
Research Specialty: Military Records, Genealogy and Family Records, HAB/SHAER Record Group, Photographs and Pictures.

Robert Paarlberg
439 Lake Point Trce
Canton, GA 30114-6688
Telephone: (678) 493-2399
E-mail: robert.paarlberg@ucb-group.com
Research Specialty: Civil War, military, and census records

M. S. Shell
Writers Ink Media Services
938 E Tantallon Dr
Fort Washington, MD 20744-5209
Telephone: (301) 292-2027
E-mail: info@writersinkmedia.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, audio, photo stills and video recordings. Our facility provides braodcast duplications and screening files.

Gem P. Daus
Gem P. Daus, MA
4600 S Four Mile Run Dr 1234
Arlington, VA 22204-3568
Telephone: (202) 596-2436
E-mail: gem7daus@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Immigration (RG85), Public Health (RG90), Filipino American History, Philippine Insular period (RG126, 350), World War II (RG24, 38, 407), Asian American History, Angel Island (text, picture).

V. Miller
Center for Research Information, Inc.
9300 Brookville Rd
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1742
Telephone: (301) 346-6501
Fax: (301) 587-9658
E-mail: cri@ix.netcom.com
Research Specialty: Focus on biomedical realted subjects, including history of medicine, diplomatic and military records on life sciences.

Karen Needles
Documents on Wheels
6904 Carleton Ter
College Park, MD 20740-3621
Telephone: (301) 277-2115
Fax: (301) 277-2115
E-mail: documentsonwheels@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Civil War, Abraham Lincoln, abolitionism, slave trade; RGs 59, 60, 217

Marilyn L. Arnold
Find Your Family
PO Box 7116
Falls Church, VA 22046-7116
Telephone: (703) 534-6668
E-mail: find.your.family@cox.net
Research Specialty: Census records; genealogy and family history; immigration, emigration, and naturalization; military

James R. Holbein
6322 Timarron Cove Ln
Burke, VA 22015-4073
Telephone: (703) 303-4375
Fax: (703) 426-9011
E-mail: holbein@cox.net
Research Specialty: Congressional, court, diplomatic records; labor and business history; science and technology

Alice Evans
5415 Connecticut Ave NW
Washington, DC 20015-1319
Telephone: (202) 362-5157
Fax: (240) 359-7543
Research Specialty: Census; military records, service and pensions

Sean McCrohon
2101 Connecticut Ave NW 45
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone: (202) 465-6874
E-mail: researchmcc@aol.com
Research Specialty: Skilled in all aspects of textual, image, military and legal research. Adept at managing large or small projects.

Gail Lelyveld
205 C St NE Apt 1
Washington, DC 20002-5764
Telephone: (202) 579-6466
E-mail: glelyveld@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Revolutionary War, Civil War, Spanish American War, World War I, World War II Issues, Peace Issues, Native American Issues, Immigration, Foreign Affairs

Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW 3
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Research Specialty: Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.

John Spencer
BACM Research
264 S LaCienega Blvd 1142
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
Telephone: (310) 289-2320
Fax: (310) 289-2320
E-mail: archivist@paperlessarchives.com
Research Specialty: All media types textual documents, photographs, film, video and audio recordings. Custom research and access to pre-compiled popular material and subjects through computer media. Subjects and topics include: African American History, Central Intelligence Agency, CIA CREST, Civil Rights, Civil War, Cold War, Crime, Department of Defense, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Foreign Policy, Korean War, National Security Agency, President Franklin Roosevelt, President Harry Truman, President Dwight Eisenhower, President John Kennedy, President Richard Nixon, President Gerald Ford, President Ronald Reagan, President George H.W. Bush, President George W. Bush, Slavery, Vietnam War, World War I, World War II.

Donna Inserra
4117 Woodbine St
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
E-mail: inserra.donna@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Newsreels, Motion Picture and Sound Recordings, Still Pictures, Video

Robb Hill
142 Fleetwood Ter
Silver Spring, MD 20910-5511
Telephone: (773) 209-2628
E-mail: robb@robbhill.com
Research Specialty: Still photography, American history, Midwest history, labor, The Civil War

Joan M. Croson
11 Cardigan Ct
Waldorf, MD 20602
E-mail: gensolutions101@verizon.net
Research Specialty: census, immigration and naturalization, military, bounty land warrants, Civil War, Indian wars, Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Pensions

Carol J. Clancy; Edward J. Clancy
CJ Clancy Publishing
670 Willow Dr
North Catasauqua, PA 18032-2132
Telephone: (610) 264-4099
E-mail: cjclancy@rcn.com
Research Specialty: M1Garand rifle development and manufacturing; Chief of Ordnance Reports

Amy Doherty
Pawpro Media, LLC
6743 Towne Lane Rd
McLean, VA 22101
Telephone: (571) 218-6857
E-mail: pawpro@mac.com
Research Specialty: Motion Picture/Film,Census, Genealogy research

Mark Leutbecker
Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N Harrison St
Arlington, VA 22205
Telephone: (703) 536-5180; (703) 946-7146
Fax: (703)536-5180
E-mail: mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests. Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers.
About: 40 years experience researching. Also does research at the Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.

Victor S. Dunn
Victor S. Dunn, CG
43540 Clivedon Ct
Ashburn, VA 20147-4540
Telephone: (703) 431-0630
Fax: (703) 729-8657
E-mail: victor.dunn@virginiaancestry.com
Research Specialty: Military records, genealogy and family history, census records

Inga Martin
Inlumino Assets Research, LLC
PO Box 702
McLean, VA 22101
Telephone: (703) 786-0741
E-mail: imartin@inluminoresearch.com
Research Specialty: Newspapers; General historical research

David Raley
COS Inc.
16560 Harbor Blvd Ste A
Fountain Valley, CA 92708-1382
Telephone: (714) 418-0130
Fax: (714) 418-0137
E-mail: fleetsafety@centraldrugsystem.com
Research Specialty: Background searches; federal transportation regulations

James W. DuVall
PO Box 70800
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33307
Telephone: (954) 564-1520
Fax: (954) 630-8097
E-mail: Gabb2@bellsouth.net
Research Specialty: World History

Cara Whiting
2000 S Grant St
Arlington, VA 22202
E-mail: cara@researchandarchives.com
Research Specialty: 19th century U.S. history, 20th century U.S. history, military/pension, Native American (RG 75), census, immigration, family history, genealogy.

Joseph Trevithick
1420 W Abingdon Dr Apt 319
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (412) 512-6509
E-mail: jtrevith@gmail.com
Research Specialty: US Military History, 1946-Present

Steven B. Rogers, Ph.D.
Steven B. Rogers, Ph.D., Archival Research Consultant
3201 Taylor St
Mount Rainier, MD 20712
Telephone: (301) 367-3905
E-mail: derholzer@aol.com
Research Specialty: U.S. military and captured German records, WWII and Holocaust-related records, Nuremburg and US military tribunal records, looted Nazi gold, Holocaust assets, US agency records turned over under Nazi War Crimes disclosure Act, diplomatic records, OMGUS, DOJ and INS records, Displaced Persons Commisssion, audio/prints/film records.
About: Retired DOJ historian with 30+ years experience researching at NARA. Fluent in German.

Margaret Johnson
MMJ Research
3200 Garfield St NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 333-4555
Fax: (202) 333-1059
E-mail: mmj@erols.com
Research Specialty: Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records.
About: 20+ years experience.

Laura Kreiss
5801 Edson Ln 204
Rockville, MD 20852-2928
Telephone: (301) 468-6899
Fax: (301) 468-9633
E-mail: laura.kreiss@comcast.net
Research Specialty: General, Still Photos; I specialize in public domain collections.

Joseph P. Harris
Absolutely Archives
PO Box 922
Greenbelt, MD 20768-0922
Telephone: (703) 967-3070
Fax: (301) 474-8290
E-mail: info@absolutelyarchives.com
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures, Still Pictures, Sound Recordings, Video Recordings

Xiaohong Cheng
633 Sean Dr
Annapolis, MD 21401-6504
Telephone: (202) 487-4384
E-mail: xiaohongcheng@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Subjects relating to China

Michael Constandy
Westmoreland Research
PO Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Research Specialty: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard; Diplomatic; Intelligence; Military Records; Navy; Film and Video; Photos and Pictures

Dawn M. Brady
Prove the Line Genealogy Services
9708 Kingsbridge Dr Ste 104
Fairfax, VA 22031
Telephone: (703) 593-2820
E-mail: dawn@ProveTheLine.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History Records, Census Records, Land Records, Immigration/Naturalization Records, Military Service Records, Pension Records, Bounty Land Warrant Records.
About: Whether your genealogy project is large or small, Prove the Line Genealogy Services is here to help you. We offer a variety of services, all at competitive rates, including Record Look-Up Service, Lineage Society Application Preparation Service, Tombstone/Cemetery Photo Service, and an Hourly Genealogical Research Service. Member Association of Professional Genealogists, National Genealogical Society, and National Institute for Genealogical Research Alumni.

Ayumi Yamada
6000 California Cir Apt 307
Rockville, MD 20852
E-mail: ayumiyamada@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: OSS; State Department Records; U.S. Army World War II, Occupation of Japan; Japanese language documents

Tracy Hursh
Extended Families
1305 W Birmingham St
Broken Arrow, OK 74011-3036
Telephone: (918) 812-0820
E-mail: lawhursh@msn.com
Research Specialty: Genealogical

Satu Haase-Webb
Satu Haase-Webb, Independent Historian and Researcher
1334 A St SE
Washington, DC 20003
Telephone: (202) 257-6915
E-mail: satuhw@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: All media types-textual records, still images/photographs, video and audio recordings. World War II, captured German records, Holocaust, Diplomatic, military, intelligence records, African American History, Women, Immigration, Art, Social History (Labor, etc.), Cold War. Civil Rights.
About: On-site, 15+ yrs experience. German speaker (native)

Anne Musella
2400 41st St NW Apt 212
Washington, DC 20007-4912
E-mail: amusella@soldiersource.com
Research Specialty: Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Robert Price
Maritime Research Associates
132 Fog Plain Rd
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@maritimeresearch.biz
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence Records

Sadie Day Pasha
Sadie Day Pasha, Professional Genealogist and Low Country Family Historian
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Telephone: (240) 560-6139
E-mail: sadie_pasha@mail.com
Research Specialty: Southern Jews, Cherokee of South Carolina and Georgia, Family History and Genealogy of Portuguese Jews in Charleston and Georgetown Counties and surrounding areas. Jews of Spain, Portugal, London and the Caribbean (Barbados and Jamaica), and enslaved West African �Geechee� from the Rice Coast of Sene-Gambia and Sierra Leone. Free Negroes (Blacks) with Day surname in Caswell County, North Carolina, Dinwiddie County and James City County, Virginia. Area of Study includes genealogical, biographical, historical research and analysis of ancestral documents, Family Charts, Oral Traditions (old stories), Rituals, Census Schedules, Wills, Military records in Digital Archives (Libraries)
About: Independent Researcher and Professional Genealogist, Guild of One-Name Studies, USA Region 5, London, UK; Professional Genealogist, National Genealogical Society; Charter Member, National Museum of the American Indian, Washington, DC; Genealogy Instructor, Maryland National Capital Parks and Planning Commission; Independent Researcher and Author, Sadie Day Pasha, �Abraham Cohen of Prince Street: A Biographical Sketch�, Southern Jewish Historical Society, College of Charleston, SC; Guest Lecturer and Author, Sadie Pasha, �Abraham Cohen (1739-1800) of Prince Street: A Biographical Sketch�, Temple Beth Elohim, Georgetown, SC; Professional Genealogist and Author, Sadie Pasha, Georgetown County Digital Library, Georgetown, SC, �Rosa Cohen-Robinson (1892-1952) of Georgetown, SC: A Genealogical Perspective�; Speaker and Author: Sadie Day Pasha, �Cohen of Georgetown County, South Carolina 1760-1960: A Family History of Secret Jews and Descendants in America�, 24th Annual Conference Society for Crypto-Judaic Studies, TX; Speaker and Panelist, Sadie Pasha, �Blacks and Jews: The Genealogical Record�, Conference of the Southern Jewish Historical Society, TX; Independent Researcher and Genealogist, Sadie Day Pasha, �Cohen One Name Study�, Cohen surname among enslaved �Geechee� Africans and Portuguese Jews in South Carolina and Georgia, colonial and reconstruction eras, familial relationships and genealogical findings on modern-day Cohen descendants, Guild of One-Name Studies, USA Region 5.

Pratik Chougule
110 Juniper Dr
East Greenwich, RIE-mail: pjchougule@gmail.com
Research Specialty: US presidential politics; US foreign policy; Presidential biography

David Thaxton; Kevin Green
Thaxton Green Studios, Inc.
PO Box 360
Millwood, VA 22646
Telephone: (540) 837-9300
E-mail: david@thaxtongreen.com
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures, Video and Still Picture research for inclusion into television documentaries, feature films and other media productions. Vietnam - Provide unit and 201 File documentation for use in VA claims. Specific - 1st Cav. Division Awards, Orders, unit & individual.
About: 30 years experience in archive research, consultation and production.

Suzanne Murray
2130 P Street NW 625
Washington, DC 20037-1012
Telephone: (202) 223-3639
E-mail: murray34@starpower.net
Research Specialty: Census records, military records, genealogy and family history records

Ann Trevor
American Warfare, Intelligence, Diplomacy and the Homefront
5500 Friendship Blvd Ste 1814N
Chevy Chase, MD 02815
Telephone: (202) 330-8827
E-mail: winwin@post.harvard.edu
Research Specialty: WWII through the Cold War, OSS through CIA (Records and Personal Papers): ETO, Holocaust, Looted Nazi Gold and Art, Nuremberg; The Pacific War, War Crimes, Occupation of Japan; Propaganda, the Homefront and Industrial Mobilization; the Depression, the New Deal, WPA, and 1930’s America; Post WWII, McCarthy Hearings, Korea, and Vietnam; Military Records from all Branches, CIA Crest, FOIA, State Department, Army and Navy Intel; Library of Congress, NIH, USDA, Navy History and Heritage Command, AFL-CIO Records, FBI Enforcement Records.

Ryan Curtis
Archive Research Associates
539 Calef Hwy Ste 206
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 978-7456
E-mail: rcurtis@archiveresearch.com
Research Specialty: Environmental, Regulatory, Labor Records, and Military Records

Tom Culbert
Aviation Information Research Corporation
73 Fendall Ave
Alexandria, VA 22304-6343
Telephone: (703) 823-1264
Fax: (703) 823-1264
E-mail: tcaire@avinforsch.com
Research Specialty: Military history; Department of State; Department of Treasury

Stephanie G. Whiteside
815 S 18th St 509
Arlington, VA 22202-2636
Telephone: (703) 553-0011
E-mail: sgwhites@gwu.edu
Research Specialty: Genealogy

Richard Vidutis
Recordations
205 Yoakum Pkwy 1105
Alexandria, VA 22304
Telephone: (301) 233-0651
E-mail: culturalheritage@fastmail.fm
Research Specialty: Military records (base records, theater construction engineering, ordnance locations, base architecture, oral histories); Engineering records (bridge construction, plans, mining, architecture); Marine records (ship types, plans, shipwreck locations, fatalities, cargo manifests, customs records); Immigration (emigration, ethnic communities, census records, labor history); Cartographic and architectural records (maps, drawings); Photographs and pictures.

Forrest L. Burgener
"Wits End" Properties, LLC
PO Box 121
Schooleys Mountain, NJ 07870-0121
Telephone: (908) 304-2018
E-mail: burgener46@comcast.net
Research Specialty: Rockland City (NY)Archives; my current specialty is family military records and re-building records destroyed in the Archive files in 1973.

Jeremy Bigwood
Archival Research
3200 16th Street NW 806
Washington, DC 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax: (202) 319-9150
E-mail: jeremybigwood@gmail.com
Research Specialty: All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, military, diplomatic and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945).
About: Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives-or either one of the two-essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments, where applicable.

Pam Taylor
Family Historians
15027 Rolling Ridge Rd
Haymarket, VA 20169-1001
Telephone: (703) 754-9436
E-mail: familyhistorians@msn.com
Research Specialty: Military records, census records, immigration/naturalization records, genealogy and family history

Stephen Strothers
CTI, Capitol Toxics Investigations
8 Froude Cir
Cabin John, MD 20818
Telephone: (703) 304-2089
E-mail: capitoltox@gmail
Research Specialty: Document search, review, and summary reports. Documents can be provided as hard-copy, electronic copy (with Bates numbers), or certified originals. Specialty services include searches through State Archives and other document banks throughout the country; toxicology, federal chemical policy, computer technology, and data management.
About: CTI is a woman and minority owned and operated business. We have research expertise and rapid access to the Library of Congress, the National Archives, Federal Agency dockets, and other repositories of original archived documents, journals, government communications, etc. Services include document search, review, and summary reports. Documents can be provided as hard-copy, electronic copy (with Bates numbers), or certified originals. Specialty services include searches through State Archives and other document banks throughout the country. Our researchers have expertise in toxicology, federal chemical policy, computer technology, and data management.

J. Wheeler
Wheeler Research and Editorial Services
3606 Octavia St
New Orleans, LA 70125
Telephone: (504) 265-0106
E-mail: jwheelerresearch@bellsouth.net
Research Specialty: General Research, Military Research.

Daniel Gallacher, Senior Associate Historian
Historical Research Associates, Inc.
125 Bank St 5th Fl Box 7086
Missoula, MT 59806-7086
Telephone: (406) 721-1958
Fax: (406) 721-1964
E-mail: gallach@hrassoc.com
Research Specialty: Diplomatic, labor, business, transportation, regulatory, military, Native American relations, science, technology, natural resources, and environmental records

John Chamberlin
Chamberlin & Chamberlin, LLC, Independent Research and Information Services
909 New Jersey Ave SE Ste 1006
Washington, DC 20003
E-mail: tenaceus1@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Available for work on content; case and commerce material. Experienced professionals in military, science, technology, environmental issues, management and land uses. Also for business development, R & D, institutional, academic and public history.

Bonnie G. Rowan
Bonnie G. Rowan Film Research
1849 California Street NW
Washington, DC 20009-1808
Telephone: (202) 265-1081
Fax: (202) 265-1234
E-mail: browan@his.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, video, recorded sound, still pictures, textual records; 20th century world history, World War II, black history, POWs, sports, humor, air and space, children, and technology
About: Full-time, on-site research in motion pictures, video, recorded sound, still pictures, and textual records; Twenty-one years research experience.

Thomas F. McCaffery
McCaffery & Associates, Inc
107 S West St Ste 709
Alexandria, VA 22314-2824
Telephone: (703) 548-6144
Fax: (703) 548-6146
E-mail: info@mccafferyassoc.com
Research Specialty: Naval, Maritime, and Aviation researchers specializing in research for law firms and their clients defending toxic tort claims; business, labor, military, regulatory, and transportation records; architectural, cartographic, and ship plans; photographs

Ms. Doris A. Thomas, M.Ed.
Obama Eduvision Corporation
4914 Cottage St
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Telephone: (215) 807-1885
Fax: (215) 807-1885
E-mail: sjinnovative07@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Military Records for United States Armed Forces: Army, Navy, Air Forces, Marines, National Guard, Coast Guard, National Personnel Records Center, Mental Health Records, Medical Evidence.

Lori Zakaria; Kimberly Lopez
Aviation Asbestos Researchers
12867 Bahama Ct
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739
Telephone: (760) 792-7807
E-mail: researchasbestos@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Aviation asbestos research in military & civilian recors. Asbestos litigation support: Provide lawfirms with essential records, We do shipyards as well.

C.V. Brooks
Names on Record
PO Box 23827
Washington, DC 20026-3827
E-mail: cvbsailorssoldierscivilians@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Civil War, (Union Navy/Army), Family History

Jack P. Harrison
911 Missy Ln
Woodstock, GA 30188-3142
Telephone: (770) 265-1111
E-mail: jacksfax@msn.com
Research Specialty: Military records

Terri Orguz
Golden Seal Enterprises, Inc.
230 Aviation Dr
Winchester, VA 22602-4522
Telephone: (571) 234-3481
Fax: (540) 535-2285
E-mail: toguz@goldensealenterprises.com
Research Specialty: Military history,Pre-Revolution thru Korean War, Industrial History, Plancor’s, Insurance Archaeology, Environmental, Genealogical.

Mike Constandy, Senior Researcher
Deck Logs
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: info@usndecklogs.com
Research Specialty: We specialize in naval and maritime research, deck logs, action reports, muster rolls, asbestos litigation support, NPRC 201 and 214 file research, and PTSD claims. We also provide full service photo, cartographic, and engineering imagery.
About: A professional military and historical research firm with nearly twenty years of worldwide experience sourcing unique data for the legal, historical, governmental, and veteran communities.

Jean Israel
5353-3 Smooth Meadow Way
Columbia, MD 21044-1667
Telephone: (410) 884-6894
E-mail: jbw3013@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: State department, Diplomatic records, WWII, Korea, Science technology, environment, Congressional Records, Navy, Military.

Edward A. Singer
7512 Sweetbriar Dr
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: (703) 203-7770
E-mail: edward.a.singer@gmail.com
Research Specialty: General Research, All Topics, Find and Make Copies.

Karen Belvin
PO Box 941543
Houston, TX 77094
Telephone: (509) 592-0753
Fax: (832) 582-8556
E-mail: iv_art@ymail.com
Research Specialty: Historiography; Ethnography; and Community Cultural Heritage Preservation.

Joel Gallagher
JRG Asbestos Research
8201 16th St 419
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Telephone: (201) 725-1236
E-mail: jgallagher@jrgasbestosresearch.com
Research Specialty: Navy Records; Asbestos
About: Former employee of major law firm specializing in asbestos litigation. Able to provide your firm with essential records required to litigate cases most effectively & efficiently.

Lawanda V. Cox
Library Consultant Services LLC
24081 Ithaca St
Oak Park, MI 48237-3511
Telephone: (248) 629-7774
Fax: (248) 629-7775
E-mail: lawanda.cox@comcast.net
Research Specialty: African-American history; American history
About: Online search and retrieval on American History and African American documents and literature, Editing and Proofreading manuscripts for Historical books and electronic literature, Abstract writing for historical articles and literature, Content writing for history related newsletters, websites.

Peter Ferraro
Easy Street Productions, Public Domain Footage
PO Box 302
Thurmont, MD 21788-0302
Telephone: (301) 471-8058
Fax: (509) 562-9585
E-mail: info@publicdomainfootage.com
Research Specialty: Universal newsreels, motion pictures and video recordings, public domain footage, donated footage, military films and other material for documentary production

Paul Keane
O’Canan Research
1719 Evelyn Dr
Rockville, MD 20852-4101
Telephone: (301) 770-6909
Fax: (301) 770-6390
E-mail: pekeane@worldnet.att.net
Research Specialty: 20th century Commerical and military records

Joan Yoshiwara
1844 Mintwood Pl NW
Washington, DC 20009-1908
Telephone: (202) 332-1000
Fax: (202) 462-6266
E-mail: joanyosh@juno.com
Research Specialty: Archival film and photos; public domain images; foreign policy


1907 Buena Vista Cir
Wilmington, NC 28411-7892
Telephone: (910) 686-9591
Fax: (910) 686-4452
E-mail: soldiersearch@ec.rr.com
Research Specialty: Compiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War

Diamond Amanda Stacey
3500 Spencerville Rd
Burtonsville, MD 20066
Telephone: (785) 330-3080
E-mail: diamond.stacey@gmail.com
Research Specialty: History - Environmental, Imperialist, US, European, Women’s Studies

AAA Research
Dirk Burgdorf
21515 Manor View Cir
Germantown, MD 20876
Telephone: (301) 922-9610
E-mail: contact@naraexpert.com
Research Specialty: Captured German Records, SS, Wehrmacht/Heer, NSDAP (Nazi), Personnel Records, etc. Aerial Photographs, Foreign Military Studies, German Technical Manuals and others.
About: 30+ years of historical research experience, complete fluency in German, partnered with Russian specialists. First hand experience from personal visits to battlefields on both the Eastern and Western Fronts.

G. Russell Overton
Aarquives Unlimited, LLC
300 South Jenison Ave
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone: (517) 743-4733
E-mail: info@aarquives.com
Research Specialty: Native American relations; diplomatic records; Congressional records; Labor & business; environmental & natural resources; federal courts

Jolanta Kraemer
1629 Columbia Rd NW Apt 228
Washington, DC 20009
E-mail: jola055@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: WWII and Holocaust-related records, research in Poland.

Pamela A. Weisberger
Creative Genealogical Research at Home and Abroad
630 22nd St
Santa Monica, CA 90402-3122
Telephone: (310) 804-5511
E-mail: pweisberger@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Jewish genealogical research pertaining to Eastern Europe -- especially Polish, Galician, Austrian and Ukrainian records. Other specialties: Polish magnate landowner records, cadastral maps, New York City, Los Angeles & San Francisco; census and vital records; ship passenger manifests, court & criminal/prison records; cemeteries; oral history videos; historical newspaper research; city directories. Also handles ancestral village travel planning.

Phyliss Silber, Executive Director
Goochland Historical Society
6875 River Road W Box 602
Goochland, VA 23063-3200
Telephone: (804) 556-3966
Fax: (804) 556-3966
Research Specialty: Genealogy, Virginia history

Fallon N. Green, Mgr; Paul Green
African American Genealogy with Fallon Green
11 Pearl Ln
Seabrook, SC 29940
Telephone: (843) 597-0436; (843) 846-9310
E-mail: fallon.green15@gmail.com
Research Specialty: African Americans; Gullah and Geechee Genealogy; Oral Interviewing; Research Methodologies; Non-traditional resources; Records Retrieval; Heir Search: SC, FL and GA; American Indians; Seminole, Creek and Cherokee Freedmen; Civil War; Beginning Instruction; Document Retrieval; Genealogy Event Planning; Team Genealogy; Guerilla Research; Networking and Professional Development among researchers; Freedman’s Bureau Records; Civil War Pensions; Personal Organizing.


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists, see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher for resolution.

Research Our Records >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.