Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire - Media Types

Researchers Specializing in Photographs and Pictures*

Note: To ensure fairness, this list no longer displays in alphabetical order.
It displays in random order each time it is viewed. Be sure to view the entire list.

Joseph P. Harris
Absolutely Archives
PO Box 922
Greenbelt, MD 20768-0922
Telephone: (703) 967-3070
Fax: (301) 474-8290
E-mail: info@absolutelyarchives.com
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures, Still Pictures, Sound Recordings, Video Recordings

Catherine Tuggle
Hisol
19900 Burchap Pl
Montgomery Village, MD 20886
Telephone: (202) 368-4733
E-mail: hisol@mail.com; tugglect@aol.com
Research Specialty: Photography (specialize in WWII); RG45, 19,37, 80, 189, 38, 227, 456, 298, 181; Vietnam; Cold War; Naval & Ocean Science; Maritime and Intelligence technology; WWI; Civil War; history of science; RG 456, 537; 263; cartographic; hydrographic records.

Kevin Morrow
Ab Initio Archives Research
6908 Fairfax Dr 302
Arlington, VA 22213
Telephone: (540) 207-7222
E-mail: morrow.kevin@gmail.com
Research Specialty: TEXTUAL: Evironmental cleanup litigation with former federal contractors involving hazardous chemicals, asbestos, etc.; identifying potentially responsible parties, third party liabilities, land use history, etc.; Academic research, concentrating on all branches of the military (particularly World War II, Korea, Vietnam), diplomatic and intelligence fields (OSS; State Dept.; Army and Navy Intelligence). Veterans benefits(medals, Agent Orange Exposure, action reports, deck logs, muster rolls), Navy (Bureaus of Ships, Ordnance, Aviation); PHOTOS: military (especially 20th century), civilian; CARTOGRAPHIC: military and civilian.
About: Independent historian/researcher. Former National Archives employee. Knows German and French.

M. S. Shell
Writers Ink Media Services
938 E Tantallon Dr
Fort Washington, MD 20744-5209
Telephone: (301) 292-2027
E-mail: info@writersinkmedia.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, audio, photo stills and video recordings. Our facility provides braodcast duplications and screening files.

John D. Bowen
613 Chichester Ln
Silver Spring, MD 20504-3331
Telephone: (301) 384-6533
Research Specialty: All record groups; still photographs; motion picture films; cartographic records; military research; Brady Collection; Battle of the Bulge; U.S. Air Corps; MACRs; World War II casualty, after action, and POW reports; Navy ship logs, diaries, and rosters

Donna Rae Pearson
Kitchen Table History
1305 SW Clay #1
Topeka, KS 66604
E-mail: drppearson@yahoo.com;ictblackhistory@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Kansas African American History, Census Records, African American Genealogy and Family History, Photographs, Kansas African American migrations, Kansas African American Settlements

Tom Culbert
Aviation Information Research Corporation
73 Fendall Ave
Alexandria, VA 22304-6343
Telephone: (703) 823-1264
Fax: (703) 823-1264
E-mail: tcaire@avinforsch.com
Research Specialty: Military history; Department of State; Department of Treasury

Helen Weiss
Helen Weiss Productions
PO Box 21264
Washington, DC 20090-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
E-mail: hwprod2004@aol.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, video and recorded sound - all subjects; prints and photographs - all subjects; documentary, exhibit, and news research; textual records - all subjects

Mary Jane Williams
Archival and Public Domain Research
4224 Military Rd NW
Washington, DC 20015
Telephone: (978) 835-0440
E-mail: meadowtrees@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Videos, films, audio and photos for documentaries, period films and books. Specialties: American history, Europe. Art, literature, politics, animals, architecture, energy, the environment, captured German records.
About: Know French, German, some Italian.

Renee Meade
Adventure Research
PO Box 270933
Louisville, CO 80027
Telephone: (303) 641-8412
E-mail: renee@adventureresearch.com
Research Specialty: Historical records for the Rocky Mtn West, Census Records, Genealogy and Family History, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records; Photographs and Pictures.

Scott Russell
20 Covina Ave
Long Beach, CA 90803
Telephone: (562) 433-2312
E-mail: askrussell@aol.com
Research Specialty: The Nixon presidency and administration, including staff, cabinet departments, domestic policies, foreign relations, politics, campaigns, publicity. Experienced with all media collections (documents, tapes, photos, film/video).

Erika Rubel
3800 Taylor St
Brentwood, MD 20722-1403
Telephone: (301) 779-1641
Fax: (301) 779-1641
E-mail: history.pictured@verizon.net

Rosanna Martinez
PO Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL 33234-7751
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: General historic records; All archival records
About: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

Margaret Johnson
MMJ Research
3200 Garfield St NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 333-4555
Fax: (202) 333-1059
E-mail: mmj@erols.com
Research Specialty: Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records.
About: 20+ years experience.

Paul Keane
O’Canan Research
1719 Evelyn Dr
Rockville, MD 20852-4101
Telephone: (301) 770-6909
Fax: (301) 770-6390
E-mail: pekeane@worldnet.att.net
Research Specialty: 20th century Commerical and military records

Jeremy Bigwood
Archival Research
3200 16th Street NW 806
Washington, DC 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax: (202) 319-9150
E-mail: jeremybigwood@gmail.com
Research Specialty: All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, military, diplomatic and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945).
About: Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives-or either one of the two-essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments, where applicable.

Edward A. Singer
7512 Sweetbriar Dr
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: (703) 203-7770
E-mail: edward.a.singer@gmail.com
Research Specialty: General Research, All Topics, Find and Make Copies.

Richard Vidutis
Recordations
205 Yoakum Pkwy 1105
Alexandria, VA 22304
Telephone: (301) 233-0651
E-mail: culturalheritage@fastmail.fm
Research Specialty: Military records (base records, theater construction engineering, ordnance locations, base architecture, oral histories); Engineering records (bridge construction, plans, mining, architecture); Marine records (ship types, plans, shipwreck locations, fatalities, cargo manifests, customs records); Immigration (emigration, ethnic communities, census records, labor history); Cartographic and architectural records (maps, drawings); Photographs and pictures.

BJ Anderson
BJ Alderman
211 E 79th Ter
Kansas City, MO 64114
Telephone: (816) 824-8071
E-mail: luvdale884@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Truman Library, Eisenhower Library, Clinton Center, Civil War, WWII, WWI, Native Americans, westward expansion, transportation, manufacturing, history of individuals, groups, organizations, businesses, historic photographs, lawmen, outlaws, litigation, court cases, the arts, science, technology, Federal government, state government, local government, maps, architectural drawings, films.

Janice Campion
Campion Research
6009 43rd Ave
Hyatsville, MD 20781
Telephone: (301) 442-6930
E-mail: jcampion@campionresearch.com
Research Specialty: Emergency Management, Voluntary Agencies, Landmine Risk Education, Science Education, Stills and Motion Pictures, Foreign Media, History, Aging, Mining, Design.

Tim Reidy
Reidy Historical Consulting
11942 Charlotte
Kansas City, MO 64146
Telephone: (228) 249-1927
E-mail: info@reidyhistoricalconsulting.com
Research Specialty: Military Records, Genealogy and Family Records, HAB/SHAER Record Group, Photographs and Pictures.

John Loggins
Daruma Media
1629 Columbus Rd NW 432
Washington, DC 20009-3643
Telephone: (202) 518-7776
E-mail: john@darumamedia.org
Research Specialty: Photo research for film, television, multimedia, and print projects

Rod Thomas
Susney, Inc.
20810 52nd Ave E
Spanaway, WA 98387
Telephone: (253) 219-7216
Fax: (253) 559-5525
E-mail: rod.thomas@susney.com
Research Specialty: US Military History - records, individuals, photographs, maps, reports, etc.; American Indian History - records, individuals, photographs, maps, reports.

Joan M. Mathys
MJM Picture and Film Research
2801 Quebec St NW 222
Washington, DC 20008-1242
Telephone: (202) 537-3256
Fax: (202) 966-5816
E-mail: joanmathys@msn.com
Research Specialty: Motion Picture (moving images) and sound (audio recordings); Still Picture and Graphics; Textual materials; Cartographic materials

David Thaxton; Kevin Green
Thaxton Green Studios, Inc.
PO Box 360
Millwood, VA 22646
Telephone: (540) 837-9300
E-mail: david@thaxtongreen.com
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures, Video and Still Picture research for inclusion into television documentaries, feature films and other media productions. Vietnam - Provide unit and 201 File documentation for use in VA claims. Specific - 1st Cav. Division Awards, Orders, unit & individual.
About: 30 years experience in archive research, consultation and production.

AAA Research
Dirk Burgdorf
21515 Manor View Cir
Germantown, MD 20876
Telephone: (301) 922-9610
E-mail: contact@naraexpert.com
Research Specialty: Captured German Records, SS, Wehrmacht/Heer, NSDAP (Nazi), Personnel Records, etc. Aerial Photographs, Foreign Military Studies, German Technical Manuals and others.
About: 30+ years of historical research experience, complete fluency in German, partnered with Russian specialists. First hand experience from personal visits to battlefields on both the Eastern and Western Fronts.

Kevin D. Milus
Milus Historical Research
2812 Mattlyn Ct
Raleigh, NC 27613-6510
Telephone: (919) 815-4360
E-mail: kmilus@aol.com
Research Specialty: Census Records, Genealogy & Family History Records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Cartographic/Architectural Records, Photographs and Pictures.

Chie Berkley
CUB International Productions
18025 Vintage River Ter
Olney, MD 20832
Telephone: (240) 461-7139
Fax: (240) 235-4167
E-mail: chie@cubproductions.com
Research Specialty: WWII. Asian history. Asian-American history, Japan. (film and photograph/ media)

Elisabeth M. Hartjens
Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Ave NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone: (202) 244-4456
Fax: (202) 244-3237
E-mail: hartjens@erols.com
Research Specialty: Motion picture, sound, and video; still images; textual records, including Congressional, Coast Guard and lighthouse, diplomatic, military, Navy, immigration and naturalization, and Nixon related records

C.L. Philips
1718 M Street NW 142
Washington, DC 20036
Telephone: (202) 657-6192
E-mail: clphilips@gmail.com
Research Specialty: General research in all media [audio, film, pictures, text] in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, including biography, diplomacy, genealogy, history, literature, military, performing arts, politics, etc.

Thomas F. McCaffery
McCaffery & Associates, Inc
107 S West St Ste 709
Alexandria, VA 22314-2824
Telephone: (703) 548-6144
Fax: (703) 548-6146
E-mail: info@mccafferyassoc.com
Research Specialty: Naval, Maritime, and Aviation researchers specializing in research for law firms and their clients defending toxic tort claims; business, labor, military, regulatory, and transportation records; architectural, cartographic, and ship plans; photographs

Anne Lang
Lang Picture Research and Archival Photography
6732 N 31st St
Arlington, VA 22213-1604
Telephone: (703) 532-4190
Fax: (703) 534-8133
E-mail: lang_picture_research@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: All areas of American History, especially Revolutionary War, Civil War, the American West, and all other military engagements involving Army, Navy, Coast Guard, and Air Force

John Spencer
BACM Research
264 S LaCienega Blvd 1142
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
Telephone: (310) 289-2320
Fax: (310) 289-2320
E-mail: archivist@paperlessarchives.com
Research Specialty: All media types textual documents, photographs, film, video and audio recordings. Custom research and access to pre-compiled popular material and subjects through computer media. Subjects and topics include: African American History, Central Intelligence Agency, CIA CREST, Civil Rights, Civil War, Cold War, Crime, Department of Defense, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Foreign Policy, Korean War, National Security Agency, President Franklin Roosevelt, President Harry Truman, President Dwight Eisenhower, President John Kennedy, President Richard Nixon, President Gerald Ford, President Ronald Reagan, President George H.W. Bush, President George W. Bush, Slavery, Vietnam War, World War I, World War II.

Clifford Enz
Nanotheater
712 Schindler Dr
Silver Spring, MD 20903-1330
Telephone: (877) 256-9890
Fax: (877) 256-9890
E-mail: nanotheater@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Video/Audio General research-textual, video, historical, cartographic, motion picture, audio, still photo, experienced in railroad, Civil War, WWI & WWII, Korea, Vietnam

Rose Esber
Archives Researchers
PO Box 320092
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (703) 585-3463
E-mail: archivesresearchers@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Experienced researching military, diplomatic, still photographs, motion pictures, and cartographic records for dissertations, international legal briefs, documentaries and authors. Specialized in Middle East and colonial history.

Marge Bitetti
PO Box 77484
Corona, CA 92877-0116
Telephone: (951) 279-0078
E-mail: margebitetti@att.net
Research Specialty: Early Aviation, OX5, Internet Research, photographs, American-Italian Heritage during WWII, Regional History, Native Americans in California, Biographies.

Donna Inserra
4117 Woodbine St
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
E-mail: inserra.donna@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Newsreels, Motion Picture and Sound Recordings, Still Pictures, Video

Michael Constandy
Westmoreland Research
PO Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Research Specialty: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard; Diplomatic; Intelligence; Military Records; Navy; Film and Video; Photos and Pictures

James Parker
Double Delta Industries, Inc.
1920 Daisy Rd
Woodbine, MD 21797-8410
Telephone: (800) 499-7468
Fax: (301) 854-5136
E-mail: doubledelta@aol.com
Research Specialty: Still Photos, military records, aerial photos

Dr. John Arnold
NICOM, Inc
1316 Queen St Ste 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314-2406
Telephone: (703) 684-4636
Fax: (703) 684-7335
E-mail: seek@nicom.com
Research Specialty: Experienced specialists in all areas of military and civil records; archival research.

Michael Case
Case Archival Consulting
10110 Gates Ave
Silver Spring, MD 20902
Telephone: (301) 526-9012
E-mail: casearchivalconsulting@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Moving Images, Still Photos, Cartographic.

Gabrielle Spiers
211 E Glebe Rd Apt B
Alexandria, VA 22305
Telephone: (202) 492-0563
E-mail: gabriellespiers@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military, Navy, Revolutionary War, Civil War, Census, Photographs.

Mike Constandy, Senior Researcher
Deck Logs
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: info@usndecklogs.com
Research Specialty: We specialize in naval and maritime research, deck logs, action reports, muster rolls, asbestos litigation support, NPRC 201 and 214 file research, and PTSD claims. We also provide full service photo, cartographic, and engineering imagery.
About: A professional military and historical research firm with nearly twenty years of worldwide experience sourcing unique data for the legal, historical, governmental, and veteran communities.

Yeme Hailu
PO Box 9324
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone: (202) 734-2952
E-mail: globaladdis@yahoo.com; letmeresearch@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Research specialties are genealogy, records media, series, subjects, any topics.

Ali Evans
Harvard Student Resources
67 Mt. Auburn St
Cambridge, MA 02138
Telephone: (617) 495-3033
Fax: (617) 496-8015
E-mail: hsr@mail.hsa.net
Research Specialty: Harvard University Libraries + Archives

Susan Strange
Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone: (202) 320-2672
E-mail: strangeresearch@mac.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, still photographs and textual records - all subjects.
About: Full time on site research.

Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough St
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Asbestos: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records; Diplomatic Records; Family History; Immigration and Naturalization; Intelligence; Labor and Transportation; Military Records - Military searches including lineage and patriotic applications; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental Records; Audio and Sound Recordings; Motion Pictures and Audio-Silent films; Film and Video; Photo Stills and Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Sim Smiley
Academic Historical Research
4469 Sedgwick St NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone: (202) 812-8466
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Intelligence, Diplomatic Records, Cold War, Military Records, Captured German Records, Navy Records. OSS, Intelligence and State Department Records, WW2 and onward. Also FBI, CIA Crest, Holocaust, Looted Nazi Gold, War Crimes, Nuremberg, OWI and propaganda.
About: One of the original compilers of the OSS finding aids and researcher for William J. Casey’s memoir. Clients include the BBC, Ken Burns and the Monuments Men Project. Former State Department simultaneous interpreter in French and Italian (with Presidential assignments), can also conduct research in Spanish, Portuguese, German, Swedish and Norwegian. 20 years experience and a stickler for client satisfaction.

Minda Novek
Meaning in Forms
120 Kenilworth Pl 5D
Brooklyn, NY 11210-2447
Telephone: (718) 398-9656
E-mail: minda@meaninginforms.com; mnovek@optimum.net
Research Specialty: American history (all periods, especially 19th and 20th century), World history, people, cultural events and figures, scientific discovery; NARA photographs and pictures, film and video recordings, sound recordings

Kevin Leonard
The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
E-mail: info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Research Specialty: African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.

Susan Hormuth
Visual Research Consultant
3356 Pennsylvania Ave SE
Washington, DC 20020-2407
Telephone: (202) 584-3994
Fax: (202) 584-3994
E-mail: susanhormuth@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Motion Picture, Sound and Video recordings, and Still Picture Research. All subject areas, with particular experience in popular culture, African-American history, Civil Rights, World Wars, Korean and Vietnam wars.
About: Full-time, on-site research. Twenty-five years experience in visual research in DC area.

R. Brian Kingbird
9201 Mini Ranch Rd
Waxhaw, NC 28173-8622
Telephone: bkingbird33@gmail.com
Research Specialty: genealogy, microfilm, Vietnam war, pictures, school projects, watergate, American History, civil rights, cold war era

John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N Pitt St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Ryan Curtis
Archive Research Associates
539 Calef Hwy Ste 206
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 978-7456
E-mail: rcurtis@archiveresearch.com
Research Specialty: Captured German records, Cold War, Military Records, Navy Records

Nick Schultz
A.A.All-American Research
PO Box 430126
St. Louis, MO 63143
Telephone: (314) 803-3113
Fax: (636) 343-9446
E-mail: aa.allamerican.research@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Photo restoration, Military Records, DD-214’s, Civilian records, Morning Reports, Unit Rosters, Service Records (All Branches)

Erica L. Risberg, Ph. D.
Shared Context Consultants, LLC
950 SW 21st Ave Apt PH-D
Portland, OR 97205
Telephone: (917) 575-4618
E-mail: erica.l.risberg@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Technology, government agency documents, business correspondence, business records, 20th century documents, rural history, sound and video recordings.

Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW 3
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Research Specialty: Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.

Darren Neely
Fox Company Research
113 Stone Point Dr Unit 247
Annapolis, MD 21401
Telephone: (443) 254-1634
E-mail: darren@foxcompanyresearch.com
Research Specialty: Textual, photographs and motion picture records primarily for WW2. Have completed a thorough collection and presentation of seven WW2 veterans including unit reports, photos and movie footage. Expert at photo collection.

Cyndy Gilley
Do You Graphics
14827 Old Frederick Rd
Woodbine, MD 21797-8615
Telephone: (800) 418-8344
Fax: (410) 442-5830
E-mail: doyou@ix.netcom.com
Research Specialty: Aerials, maps, and still pictures. Will perform textual research regarding military base and fort records, railroads, and ship deck logs and diaries

Adam Kennedy
PO Box 1301
Crown Point, IN 46308-1301
Research Specialty: Motion pictures and video; Still pictures and photographs; Researcher for documentary filmmakers, screenwriters, producers, and other filmmakers; Declassified documents; Architecture; Chicago; City planning; Military records; Middle East; Labor history; Sports history; Women’s history; Special media (non-text) records
About: Film and still images (photographs). Research for documentations, screenwriters, producers, and other filmakers. Declassified documents. Areas of interest/specialty: Architecture, Chicago, city planning, Military, Middle East, Labor Politics, and Sports Women.

Vicki Killian
Associates at Nicklason Research
5 Cleveland Ave
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone: (301) 588-0456
E-mail: vkillian@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: military, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business history, court records.

Amylynne Baker-Santagate
20 Starwood Dr
Hampstead, NH 03841
Telephone: (603) 247-1049
E-mail: info@nhgenealogist.com
Research Specialty: All research

Laura Kreiss
5801 Edson Ln 204
Rockville, MD 20852-2928
Telephone: (301) 468-6899
Fax: (301) 468-9633
E-mail: laura.kreiss@comcast.net
Research Specialty: General, Still Photos; I specialize in public domain collections.

Michael Dolan
19 Dwight St
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Telephone: (202) 531-4948
Fax: (202) 531-4948
E-mail: m.r.dolan@att.net
Research Specialty: Motion picture film, photo, sound recordings - all subjects and record groups.

Cece Saunders
Historical Perspectives, Inc.
PO Box 529
Westport, CT 06881
Telephone: (203) 226-7654
Fax: (203) 226-8376
E-mail: hpi@historicalperspectives.org
Research Specialty: Any type of genealogy and family history records, maps, drawings, photographs, cemetery records. We can also do cemetery site visits or anything else you require.
About: New York City and archival research specialists! Local to the area, Historical Perspectives’ trained historians will research any type of genealogy and family history records, maps, drawings, photographs, cemetery records (we can also do cemetery site visits), or anything else you require. We also work extensively at the NYC Municipal Archives, the NY Public Library, the NY Historical Society, the NYC Deeds offices, and numerous other New York, Connecticut, and New Jersey repositories.

Georgia Shaw
6112 Landon Ln
Bethesda, MD 20817-6658
Telephone: (301) 229-4301
E-mail: shawgeorgia@msn.com
Research Specialty: All subject or media type within the Washington, DC area NARA facilities, especially photography.

Martin Baldessari
1522 Monroe Street NW
Washington, DC 20010-3141
Telephone: (202) 328-1155
E-mail: madaba@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Still Pictures, Motion pictures, Cartographic records, textual records; Civil War; WWII
About: Heavy experience in Still Pictures Branch. Also familiar with Motion Picture, Textual, and Cartographic. Generalist, with deep experience in Civil War and WWII. 30+ years in research.

Sadie Day Pasha
Sadie Day Pasha, Professional Genealogist and Low Country Family Historian
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Telephone: (240) 560-6139
E-mail: sadie_pasha@mail.com
Research Specialty: Southern Jews, Cherokee of South Carolina and Georgia, Family History and Genealogy of Portuguese Jews in Charleston and Georgetown Counties and surrounding areas. Jews of Spain, Portugal, London and the Caribbean (Barbados and Jamaica), and enslaved West African �Geechee� from the Rice Coast of Sene-Gambia and Sierra Leone. Free Negroes (Blacks) with Day surname in Caswell County, North Carolina, Dinwiddie County and James City County, Virginia. Area of Study includes genealogical, biographical, historical research and analysis of ancestral documents, Family Charts, Oral Traditions (old stories), Rituals, Census Schedules, Wills, Military records in Digital Archives (Libraries)
About: Independent Researcher and Professional Genealogist, Guild of One-Name Studies, USA Region 5, London, UK; Professional Genealogist, National Genealogical Society; Charter Member, National Museum of the American Indian, Washington, DC; Genealogy Instructor, Maryland National Capital Parks and Planning Commission; Independent Researcher and Author, Sadie Day Pasha, �Abraham Cohen of Prince Street: A Biographical Sketch�, Southern Jewish Historical Society, College of Charleston, SC; Guest Lecturer and Author, Sadie Pasha, �Abraham Cohen (1739-1800) of Prince Street: A Biographical Sketch�, Temple Beth Elohim, Georgetown, SC; Professional Genealogist and Author, Sadie Pasha, Georgetown County Digital Library, Georgetown, SC, �Rosa Cohen-Robinson (1892-1952) of Georgetown, SC: A Genealogical Perspective�; Speaker and Author: Sadie Day Pasha, �Cohen of Georgetown County, South Carolina 1760-1960: A Family History of Secret Jews and Descendants in America�, 24th Annual Conference Society for Crypto-Judaic Studies, TX; Speaker and Panelist, Sadie Pasha, �Blacks and Jews: The Genealogical Record�, Conference of the Southern Jewish Historical Society, TX; Independent Researcher and Genealogist, Sadie Day Pasha, �Cohen One Name Study�, Cohen surname among enslaved �Geechee� Africans and Portuguese Jews in South Carolina and Georgia, colonial and reconstruction eras, familial relationships and genealogical findings on modern-day Cohen descendants, Guild of One-Name Studies, USA Region 5.

Satu Haase-Webb
Satu Haase-Webb, Independent Historian and Researcher
1334 A St SE
Washington, DC 20003
Telephone: (202) 257-6915
E-mail: satuhw@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: All media types-textual records, still images/photographs, video and audio recordings. World War II, captured German records, Holocaust, Diplomatic, military, intelligence records, African American History, Women, Immigration, Art, Social History (Labor, etc.), Cold War. Civil Rights.
About: On-site, 15+ yrs experience. German speaker (native)

Bonnie G. Rowan
Bonnie G. Rowan Film Research
1849 California Street NW
Washington, DC 20009-1808
Telephone: (202) 265-1081
Fax: (202) 265-1234
E-mail: browan@his.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, video, recorded sound, still pictures, textual records; 20th century world history, World War II, black history, POWs, sports, humor, air and space, children, and technology
About: Full-time, on-site research in motion pictures, video, recorded sound, still pictures, and textual records; Twenty-one years research experience.

William Hammond, Director
Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Ave Ste 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone: (800) 283-3214
Fax: (646) 530-8701
E-mail: info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Research Specialty: DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records.
About: Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans’ records from that facility and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.

Yoko Nagasaka Myers
Nichimy Corporation
6215 Greenbelt Rd Ste 201
College Park, MD 20740-2364
Telephone: (301) 313-0610
Fax: (301) 313-0611
E-mail: nichimyusa@nichimy.co.jp
Research Specialty: WWII Pacific Theater military and navy records (text, photographs, motion picture, cartographic) and Allied Occupation of Japan, Japanese Koreans in Japan, Okinawa - related issues. U.S.-Japan Relations, and migration.

Brandon Traister
War Veterans Oral History Project
16 Kings Rd
Sicklersville, NJ 08081-1310
Telephone: (856) 296-9256
E-mail: brandon.traister@us.army.mil
Research Specialty: Any media pertaining to the Second World War including but not limited to, photographs, oral recordings, audio recordings, video recordings, documents, magazines, films, books, records, etc.

Jeannette Remak;Joseph Ventolo
Phoenix Aviation Research
41-41 41st Street 1-M
Sunnyside, NY 11104-3243
Telephone: (718) 937-7436
Fax: (718) 784-4682
E-mail: valkyr1097@aol.com
Research Specialty: Military, historical, government; record groups media, series, subjects

Gina McNeely
Gina McNeely Picture Research
21470 Basil Ct
Broadlands, VA 20148-3611
Telephone: (703) 723-6770
E-mail: gina.mcneely@verizon.net;gina.b.mcneely@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military history, aviation, still photographs, motion pictures, arms and armament.

Tina C. Jones
American Roots Company
451 Hungerford Dr Ste 119-234
Rockville, MD 20850
Telephone: (240) 383-7834
E-mail: theoscarmarionproject@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Geographic Area - Nationwide Searches, Early/Colonial Research, Tracing Back to 1st Immigrant Ancestor, African American/Slavery Research, Military Research, Verifying/Documenting Lineages for SAR and DAR.

Edward Engel
313 Highland Ter
Prince Frederick, MD 20678-4425
Telephone: (410) 610-2685
E-mail: edwardengel@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Film, video, still photograph and audio research

Cynthia Mitchell
PO Box 1647
Manassas, VA 20108-1647
Telephone: (703) 361-0660
Fax: (703) 335-9287
E-mail: cindypd77@aol.com
Research Specialty: Archival film, photos and sound research. Public Domain Images and Copyrighted Collections.

Robb Hill
142 Fleetwood Ter
Silver Spring, MD 20910-5511
Telephone: (773) 209-2628
E-mail: robb@robbhill.com
Research Specialty: Still photography, American history, Midwest history, labor, The Civil War

Nicole Watson
5813 Wellborn Creek Dr
Lithonia, GA 30058-3568
Telephone: (770) 323-8929; (678) 758-9142
Fax: (678) 418-8347
E-mail: watsonnicole@att.net
Research Specialty: African American history - Census records - Court records - Genealogy and Family History records - Labor & business history/Transportation/Regulatory Agency records/ Military records, Still Pictures, Film & Videos.

Bruce D. Frail; Benjamin J. Frail
American Civil War Ancestor RG
19 Briar Point Ave
Coventry, RI 02816-5601
Telephone: (401) 823-9898
Fax: (401) 464-2119
E-mail: americancivilwarancestor@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War
About: I have 20+ years of professional and volunteer research experience and I am the current National Graves Registration Officer for the Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War. My son (a History Major at Rhode Island College) and I will research Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War. We also research Confederate Soldiers as well. We have done research for government (state and local city), commercial, private and non-profit groups. "We Reunite You With Your Past"

Jane A. Martin
The Photo Editor
4731 Williamsburg Blvd
Arlington, VA 22207-2835
Telephone: (703) 765-1626
Fax: (703) 241-2939
E-mail: fotoeditor@comcast.net
Research Specialty: All archival imagery, maps, text, moving pictures, recorded sound, copyright verification

American International Solutions, LLC
Donald Budrejko
PO Box 8732
Reston, VA 20195
Telephone: (860) 961-7298
E-mail: info@americaninternationalsolutions.com
Research Specialty: American & International History (Asia-Pacific, European, Latin American, Mediterranean, & Middle East). Aviation and Aerospace. Patents , Science, Technology, Industry, & Manufacturing. Military History: all Branches and Conflicts. Compiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War. Asbestos litigation including but not limited to - identifying potentially responsible parties and third party liabilities. Aerial photography, cartography, and still pictures. Research into issues involving Department of Energy, Department of Transportation, Department of State, Diplomatic and Congressional Records.
About: American, International(European, Mediterranean, Asia Pacific, Middle East) and Military History; Aviation and Aerospace. Military Research - all Branches and Conflicts. Comopiled service, pension, and unit records from the Civil War. Technology, management and land uses. Environmenal cleanup litigation (included but not limited to - identifying "potentially responsible parties-PRP’s" and 3rd party liabilities). Science, Technology &; Manufacturing issues, historical operations and processes. CDR USNR, retired Naval Aviator, International Business Executive and experienced researcher. B.A. (History) Syracuse University; M.B.A. (Operations Management) Western New England University. Co-author of three professional publications with NASA Astronaut Dr. Paul D. Scully-Power, DSc on Modeling & Simulation, and Operations Analysis.


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists, see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher for resolution.

Research Our Records >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.