Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire - Presidents

Researchers Specializing in Research on Richard Nixon*

Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed.
Be sure to view the entire list.

Marc Hanisch
Historical Institute of the University of Duisburg-Essen
Universitaetsstrasse 12
Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia D-45117
Telephone: +49 201 183 3590
Fax: +49 201 183 2580
E-mail: marc.hanisch@uni-due.de
Research Specialty: Record Group 59 of the State Department (Central Lot, Conference & Policy Planning Staff/Council), the CREST data file, CIA Record Group 263, as well as the White House Central Files and National Security Files of the Presidential Libraries of John F. Kennedy (Boston), Lyndon B. Johnson (Austin) and Richard Nixon (Yorba Linda), plus the Henry A. Kissinger Office Files.
About: Ph.D student on West-Germany’s Middle East Policy during the 1960’s and 1970’s in general and the triangular relationships between the U.S., Israel and West Germany, in particular.

Kevin Leonard
The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
E-mail: info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Research Specialty: African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.

Scott Russell
20 Covina Ave
Long Beach, CA 90803
Telephone: (562) 433-2312
E-mail: askrussell@aol.com
Research Specialty: The Nixon presidency and administration, including staff, cabinet departments, domestic policies, foreign relations, politics, campaigns, publicity. Experienced with all media collections (documents, tapes, photos, film/video).

Cliff Callahan
2059 S Glebe Rd
Arlington, VA 22204
Telephone: (703) 772-6030
E-mail: callahan331@aol.com
Research Specialty: State Dept./Diplomatic; Asbestos & Environmental Exposure; Navy and Coast Guard; JFK; Nixon; WWII & Vietnam, including Action Reports, Journals, Unit Histories.
About: Over 14 years experience.

Jeff Mackey
10241 W 56 Ter
Merriam, KS 66203
Telephone: (785) 272-2664
E-mail: mackey.jeff@ymail.com
Research Specialty: Cold War, Congressional Records, Census Records, Court Records, Lighthouse\Customs Records, Genealogy and Family History, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization, President Nixon.

John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N Pitt St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Alina J. Johnson
Alina J. Johnson, MSI, BBA, AB
3515 Sheffield Manor Ter 304
Silver Spring, MD 20904-7287
Telephone: (301) 847-0261
Fax: (301) 890-0134
E-mail: alinaj@umich.edu
Research Specialty: Specialized research in federal information policy; federal information laws, guidelines, policies, and regulations; information privacy and security; freedom of information(access, retrieval, collection, and dissemination); labor; census; Congressional; court records; intelligence; science & technology; President Richard M. Nixon Library & Museum(presidential records).
About: Experienced researcher in all aspects of information: print & electronic records. Research at Washington, D.C. sites including the Smithsonian and the Library of Congress.

Matthew Hogan
Matthew C. Hogan
PO Box 643
Burtonsville, MD 20866
Telephone: (301) 922-9065
Fax: (301) 890-0688
E-mail: hoganresearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: African American History, Asbestos, Court Records, Immigration, Emigration, and Naturalization; Military Records; Science, Technology, and Natural Resources; Diplomatic Records, Captured German Records; Cold War records; Congressional Records; Genealogy and Family History Records; Intelligence records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon records; Still Photos; Audio-Visual

John Spencer
BACM Research
264 S LaCienega Blvd 1142
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
Telephone: (310) 289-2320
Fax: (310) 289-2320
E-mail: archivist@paperlessarchives.com
Research Specialty: All media types textual documents, photographs, film, video and audio recordings. Custom research and access to pre-compiled popular material and subjects through computer media. Subjects and topics include: African American History, Central Intelligence Agency, CIA CREST, Civil Rights, Civil War, Cold War, Crime, Department of Defense, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Foreign Policy, Korean War, National Security Agency, President Franklin Roosevelt, President Harry Truman, President Dwight Eisenhower, President John Kennedy, President Richard Nixon, President Gerald Ford, President Ronald Reagan, President George H.W. Bush, President George W. Bush, Slavery, Vietnam War, World War I, World War II.

Elisabeth M. Hartjens
Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Ave NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone: (202) 244-4456
Fax: (202) 244-3237
E-mail: hartjens@erols.com
Research Specialty: Motion picture, sound, and video; still images; textual records, including Congressional, Coast Guard and lighthouse, diplomatic, military, Navy, immigration and naturalization, and Nixon related records

Michael Mattes
National Air Survey Center
4321 Baltimore Ave
Bladensburg, MD 20710-1036
Telephone: (800) 226-0177
Fax: (301) 927-5013
E-mail: nasccinfo@aol.com
Research Specialty: Cartographic Photo, Still Photo, Nixon Library, Textual, Genealogy, Mopix

Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough St
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Asbestos: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records; Diplomatic Records; Family History; Immigration and Naturalization; Intelligence; Labor and Transportation; Military Records - Military searches including lineage and patriotic applications; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental Records; Audio and Sound Recordings; Motion Pictures and Audio-Silent films; Film and Video; Photo Stills and Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Luke Nichter
Nixontapes.org
211 Crowfoot Dr
Harker Heights, TX 76548
Telephone: (419) 378-2502
E-mail: luke_nichter@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Nixon tapes

Pratik Chougule
110 Juniper Dr
East Greenwich, RIE-mail: pjchougule@gmail.com
Research Specialty: US presidential politics; US foreign policy; Presidential biography


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists, see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher for resolution.

Research Our Records >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.