Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Civilian Records held at NARA's St. Louis facility *
A1 Positive Thought
PO Box 13877
Tallahassee, Florida 32317-3877
Contact Person: Jan A Campbell
Research Specialty: Military Records and Awards (Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Indian Wars/Treaties, Civil War, World War I, World War II, Korea, Vietnam), Pensions, VA benefits, NARA Records and Bounty Land, Native American Lineage Research including Dawes rolls. Genealogy and Family History Records including Census, Birth/Marriage/Death, Vital Records, Wills and Voter records. Passports, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization records. Ancestry.com Family Trees, Pedigree Charts, and Photographs. Preparation of lineage society applications for DAR, SAR, and Tribal citizenship by descent. Searches of International, National and State Digital Archives, and University Libraries. On-site searches of Florida, Georgia and Alabama Archives and electronic records. Reasonable rates.
A. Elizabeth Terry, MA
194 Spring Oaks Drive
Ballwin, Missouri 63011
Telephone: (314) 283-1779
Contact Person: Elizabeth Terry
Research Specialty: Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, death, marriage and other vital records; court and land records; military records; and church records.
P.O Box 430126
St. Louis, MO 63143
Telephone: (314) 803-3113
Fax: (636) 343-9446
Contact Person: Nick Schultz
Research Specialty: Photo restoration, Military Records, DD-214's, Civilian records, Morning Reports, Unit Rosters, Service Records (All Branches)
American Warfare, Intelligence, Diplomacy and the Homefront
5500 Friendship Blvd, Suite 1814N
Chevy chase, MD 02815
Telephone: (202) 330-8827
Contact Person: Ann Trevor
Research Specialty: WWII through the Cold War, OSS through CIA (Records and Personal Papers): ETO, Holocaust, Looted Nazi Gold and Art, Nuremberg; The Pacific War, War Crimes, Occupation of Japan; Propaganda, the Homefront and Industrial Mobilization; the Depression, the New Deal, WPA, and 1930's America; Post WWII, McCarthy Hearings, Korea, and Vietnam; Military Records from all Branches, CIA Crest, FOIA, State Department, Army and Navy Intel; Library of Congress, NIH, USDA, Navy History and Heritage Command, AFL-CIO Records, FBI Enforcement Records.
211 E 79th Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64114
Telephone: (816) 824-8071
Contact Person: BJ Anderson
Research Specialty: Truman Library, Eisenhower Library, Clinton Center, Civil War, WWII, WWI, Native Americans, westward expansion, transportation, manufacturing, history of individuals, groups, organizations, businesses, historic photographs, lawmen, outlaws, litigation, court cases, the arts, science, technology, Federal government, state government, local government, maps, architectural drawings, films.
8761 Denison Drive
Columbia, IL 62236-4365
Telephone: (314) 482-6459
Fax: (618) 939-4143
Contact Person: Mary Parker Biby
Research Specialty: Military personnel, medical, and organizational records for all time periods and all branches and civilian federal employment records.
Bracey Archival Research
2708 Middle Neck Road
Odenton, MD 21113
Telephone: (301) 219-1918
Contact Person: Michael G. Bracey
Research Specialty: Military and Civilian records, personnel records at St. Louis, Vietnam; Navy deck logs and muster rolls, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam; For Asbestos litigation research: http://asbestosarchivalresearch.blogspot.com.
Robert Wayne Brewer
5876 Christmas Tree Road
Campbellsburg, IN 47108-6371
Telephone: (812) 883-4724
Contact Person: Robert W. Brewer
Michael Cawvey, American Legion Post 1
1411 E 2nd Street, Post Office Box 50792
Tulsa, OK 74150-0792
Telephone: (918) 639-5739
Fax: (918) 584-4423
Contact Person: Michael Cawvey
16560 Harbor Boulevard Ste A
Fountain Valley, CA 92708-1382
Telephone: (714) 418-0130
Fax: (714) 418-0137
Contact Person: David Raley
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Court, Suite 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
Contact Person: Cynthia Campbell
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609 E-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org
Contact Person: Mike Constandy, Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: A professional military and historical research firm with nearly twenty years of worldwide experience sourcing unique data for the legal, historical, governmental, and veteran communities. We specialize in naval and maritime research, deck logs, action reports, muster rolls, asbestos litigation support, NPRC 201 and 214 file research, and PTSD claims. We also provide full service photo, cartographic, and engineering imagery.
Jonathan Webb Deiss
2626 Fort Farnsworth Road, Apt 2B
Alexandria, Virginia 22303
Contact Person: Jonathan Webb Deiss
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research
Charles Thomas Dubin Jr.
3016 E. Northern Parkway
Baltimore, MD 21214
Telephone: (410) 426-1894
Contact Person: Charles Dubin/Margaret Dubin
Research Specialty: I'm R0198899 Library of Congress Reader Card. I'm a US veteran at NPRC + civilian St. Louis, MO. I do computer research in legal education. I do not want expensive fees.
9401 Owings Heights Circle 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone: (410) 356-6076
Contact Person: Robert Duckham
PO Box 272296
Boca Raton, FL 33427-2296
Telephone: (561) 392-0797
Contact Person: Christine Gardner
Research Specialty: Military records - Vietnam War only, draft registration, military service records, textual records/material & still pictures.
Global Research Associates
29628 Tee Shot Drive
San Antonio, Florida 33576
Telephone: (352) 457-5018
Contact Person: Donald Mounts
Research Specialty: Military Genealogy including DD214, Awards, Medals, Deployment Assignments, Europe and Pacific Tracking, including all German and Japanese Records that are available. amilitary Records, US Army, US Navy, US Air Force, US Marine Corps, US Coast Guard. POW-MIA Records, Captured German Records, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam, Atomic Veteran Certification Assistance. We also research German military records at the Bundesarchiv in Germany.
Post Office Box 282
Altoona, AL 35952-0282
Telephone: (205) 446-1826
Contact Person: Kathy Grace
The Hannah Family Foundation
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (866) 523-2993 or (480) 778-0459
Fax: given upon request
Contact Person: M. L. 'Mel' Gentry
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.
4048 Barker Rd
West Valley City, UT 84119
Telephone: (801) 215-9409
Contact Person: Jim Heddell
Research Specialty: We have over 200 professional genealogists located around the world and specialize in providing documents from over 600 archives and libraries around the world.
History Piquette LLC
2399 White Oak Trail
Oregon, Wisconsin 53575
Telephone: (608) 843-6633
Contact Person: Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
Research Specialty: General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.
Herminio Rodriguez Cultural & Historical Research
Nebraska St. Ac5, Urb. Caguas Norte
Caguas, PR 00725+2265
Fax: (787) 744-8364
Contact Person: Herminio Rodriguez
Research Specialty: He has over 20 years of research experience and specializes in the Spanish Colonial period, Florida and the Caribbean. He reads and transcribes Spanish paleographic documents. His services are designed to provide law firms, insurance companies, architects, urban planners, archaeologists, dealers, antiquarians and private collectors and literature, documents and records search with the utmost academic excellence of historical information pertaining to Caribbean history, maps, books, prints, manuscripts, ethnographic materials, furniture and machinery, as well as land and water grants, historical structures and artifacts. His family search helps to reconstruct the history of a particular family that is or has been related to an objects, document, structure or a collection.
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
Contact Person: Mike Reis
3857 Pell Place, Suite 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone: (858) 353-6279
Contact Person: Kris Kaszuba
Research Specialty: Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records
Marc E. Kollbaum
103 Pleasant View Drive
Manchester, MD 63011
Telephone: (636) 391-5340
Contact Person: Marc E. Kollbaum
Research Specialty: All military records + materials, twenty-five years experience as Curator, Jefferson Barracks Historic Park.
Legal Document Retrieval & Research, Inc.
308 Main Street, Suite 300
Houston, Texas 77002
Telephone: (800) 487-2245 or (713) 222-2244
Fax: (888) 222-0304
Contact Person: Roger Guy
Research Specialty: Retrieve copies of closed files from Archives and all governmental agencies. Digital and hard copies of CV, BK, CR from all courts. Lien & Title search. Individual & Commercial asset search. Complete Service of Process statewide and abroad. Great Service since 1979!
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
Contact Person: Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.
Tangela L. Mingo
10930 NW 14th Ave #A10
Miami, Florida 33167
Telephone: (786) 350-0381 or (305) 696-2255
Contact Person: Tangela L. Mingo
Research Specialty: Economic Finance, International Finance/Comparative
MLL Consulting, L.L.C.
8606 Battailles Court
Annandale, VA 22003
Telephone: (202)415-1321 or (703)503-5531
Fax: (703) 503-5531
Contact Person: Michael L. Lawson, Ph.D.
Research Specialty: General Research, Specific Document Search and Retrieval, Business Records, Census Records, Civilian Records, Congressional Records, Corps of Engineers Records, Court Records, Military Records, Environmental, Land and Water Rights, Native American Relations (RG75 and RG 48), Tribal History and Genealogy, Natural Resources, Presidential Libraries, Federal Records Centers. 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.
2400 41st St NW Apt 212
Washington, District of Columbia 2007
Contact Person: Anne Musella
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research
182 Snowden Lane
Princeton, NJ 08540
Telephone: (609) 924-3809 or (609) 751-6803 cell
Contact Person: Ruth Mueller
Research Specialty: Fred W. Shipman (civil servant)career-Library of Congress, National Archives, Director FDR Library, State Dept.
Obama Eduvision Corporation; Doris A. Thomas, M.Ed.
4914 Cottage Street
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Telephone: (215) 807-1885
Fax: (215) 807-1885
Contact Person: Ms. Doris Thomas
Research Specialty: Military Records for United States Armed Forces: Army, Navy, Air Forces, Marines, National Guard, Coast Guard, National Personnel Records Center, Mental Health Records, Medical Evidence.
Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste. 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Contact Person: Elizabeth Khan
Research Specialty: Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.
1719 Evelyn Drive
Rockville, MD 20852-4101
Telephone: (301) 770-6909
Fax: (301) 770-6390
Contact Person: Paul Keane
603 Creekwood Dr
Stroudsburg PA 18360
Telephone: (646) 512-6873 or (646) 257-2177 or 1-888-720-0992 ex 7
Contact Person: Kostastina Fotiou
Research Specialty: All inservice wars 1935 - Present, Military Research for Servicemen
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N. Pitt Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
Contact Person: John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Avenue, Suite 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone: (800) 283-3214
Fax: (646) 530-8701
Contact Person: William Hammond, Director
Research Specialty: Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans' records from that facility and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.
Gerald Alan Warren
127 Shepley Drive, #3
St. Louis, MO 63137
Telephone: (314) 591-3213
Fax: (314) 388-0751
Contact Person: Gerald A. Warren
Research Specialty: Researched and copied over 5,520 Navy, Marine, and Coast Guard records while working as a Human Resources Asst. for the US Navy, between 2009-2011, at the National Archives and Records Administration in St. Louis, MO.
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
Contact Person: Michael Constandy
Research Specialty: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard; Diplomatic; Intelligence; Military Records; Navy; Film and Video; Photos and Pictures
Wheeler Research and Editorial Services
3606 Octavia St
New Orleans, LA 70125
Telephone: (504) 265-0106
Contact Person: J.Wheeler
Research Specialty: General Research, Military Research.
"Wits End" Properties, LLC (Forrest L. Burgener)
P.O. Box 121
Schooleys Mountain, New Jersey
Telephone: (908) 304-2018
Contact Person: Forrest L. Burgener
Research Specialty: Rockland City (NY)Archives; my current specialty is family military records and re-building records destroyed in the Archive files in 1973
Find a researcher by: