Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire

Researchers Specializing in Military Records held at the National Personnel Records Center (St. Louis, MO) *

A1 Positive Thought
PO Box 13877
Tallahassee, Florida 32317-3877
E-mail:  jacnrg@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Jan A Campbell
Research Specialty:  Military Records and Awards (Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Indian Wars/Treaties, Civil War, World War I, World War II, Korea, Vietnam), Pensions, VA benefits, NARA Records and Bounty Land, Native American Lineage Research including Dawes rolls. Genealogy and Family History Records including Census, Birth/Marriage/Death, Vital Records, Wills and Voter records. Passports, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization records. Ancestry.com Family Trees, Pedigree Charts, and Photographs. Preparation of lineage society applications for DAR, SAR, and Tribal citizenship by descent. Searches of International, National and State Digital Archives, and University Libraries. On-site searches of Florida, Georgia and Alabama Archives and electronic records. Reasonable rates.

A2Z Military Records
P.O. Box 30511
Columbia, MO 65205-3511
E-mail:  a2zmilitaryrecords@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Adam Bower
Research Specialty:  Military Service Records, morning reports, rosters, general orders, Award Cards, after action reports, journals, operational reports. We can trace the steps of individual veterans showing where they were and what they did during the war.

a3Genealogy
P.O. Box 414640
Kansas City, MO 64141
Telephone:  (816) 729-5995
Fax:  (816) 817-2146
E-mail:  a3genealogy@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Kathleen Brandt, Professional Genealogist & Consultant
Research Specialty:  Military records, immigration/emigration and naturalization, Native American Relations Records, African American records, Captured German Records, Census Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, Navy Records. Media: Audio/Sound Recordings, Film and Video Recordings, Photographs/Pictures and Textual Records.

A.A.All-American Research
P.O Box 430126
St. Louis, MO 63143
Telephone:  (314) 803-3113
Fax:  (636) 343-9446
E-mail:  aa.allamerican.research@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Nick Schultz
Research Specialty:  Photo restoration, Military Records, DD-214's, Civilian records, Morning Reports, Unit Rosters, Service Records (All Branches)

AAA Military Research
#2 River Ridge Ct.
St. Charles, Missouri 63303-6065
Telephone:  (636) 244-4697
E-mail:  nrichards2@juno.com
Contact Person:  Norm Richards
Research Specialty: Morning reports, Payroll Records, Unit Rosters, Research of Stolen Valor individuals, Personnel & Medical Records

Aardvark Research
1075 Midland Blvd
St. Louis, MO 63130
Telephone:  (314)488-7923(cell) and (314) 863-0605
E-mail:  aardvark411@sbcglobal.net
Contact Person:  Jason Mavropoulos
Research Specialty: Military records at National Personnel Records Center (NPRC) St. Louis, including next day DD214, 201 Files, Service Records for all Branches, Navy, Marines, Air Force, Enlistment Photographs, Morning Reports, Rosters, ER.

A. Elizabeth Terry, MA
194 Spring Oaks Drive
Ballwin, Missouri 63011
Telephone:  (314) 283-1779
E-mail:  eterry99@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Elizabeth Terry
Research Specialty:  Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, death, marriage and other vital records; court and land records; military records; and church records.

Advanced Research Solutions!
821 1/2 West Market Street
Orrville, OH 44667-1830
Telephone:  (330) 347-9582
E-mail:  jchakey@hotmail.com
Contact Person: : Jason Chakey
Research Specialty:  World War II; Ufology; Military history; religion; statistics

American Warfare, Intelligence, Diplomacy and the Homefront
5500 Friendship Blvd, Suite 1814N
Chevy chase, MD 02815
Telephone:  (202) 330-8827
E-mail:  winwin@post.harvard.edu
Contact Person: Ann Trevor
Research Specialty:  WWII through the Cold War, OSS through CIA (Records and Personal Papers): ETO, Holocaust, Looted Nazi Gold and Art, Nuremberg; The Pacific War, War Crimes, Occupation of Japan; Propaganda, the Homefront and Industrial Mobilization; the Depression, the New Deal, WPA, and 1930's America; Post WWII, McCarthy Hearings, Korea, and Vietnam; Military Records from all Branches, CIA Crest, FOIA, State Department, Army and Navy Intel; Library of Congress, NIH, USDA, Navy History and Heritage Command, AFL-CIO Records, FBI Enforcement Records.

BJ Alderman
211 E 79th Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64114
Telephone:  (816) 824-8071
E-mail:  luvdale884@gmail.com
Contact Person:  BJ Anderson
Research Specialty:  Truman Library, Eisenhower Library, Clinton Center, Civil War, WWII, WWI, Native Americans, westward expansion, transportation, manufacturing, history of individuals, groups, organizations, businesses, historic photographs, lawmen, outlaws, litigation, court cases, the arts, science, technology, Federal government, state government, local government, maps, architectural drawings, films.

Alexander Research Service
7750 Maryland Ave, Ste 50309
St. Louis, MO 63105-9998
Telephone:  (314) 660-3864
E-mail:  dd214susan@att.net
Contact Person:  Susan Alexander
Research Specialty:  Military Records at NPRC: DD214's, NGB 22's, etc.

American Mid-West Research
1422 W. Short Ave.
Independence, Missouri
Telephone:  (816) 805-0077
E-mail:  dcjeanes@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Dan Jeanes
Research Specialty:  Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research. Native American research for legal documentation experience. Bankruptcy and court records. Military medical and personnel records. Academic Historical Research, including WWII military history. Literally minutes from Truman Historical Library and Research Room, Truman Birthplace, and Truman Home; easy access to Kansas City National Archives. If you need specific topic researched and you don't see it listed, please ask.

American Warfare, Intelligence, Diplomacy and the Homefront
5500 Friendship Blvd, Suite 1814N
Chevy chase, MD 02815
Telephone:  (202) 330-8827
E-mail:  winwin@post.harvard.edu
Contact Person: Ann Trevor
Research Specialty:  WWII through the Cold War, OSS through CIA (Records and Personal Papers): ETO, Holocaust, Looted Nazi Gold and Art, Nuremberg; The Pacific War, War Crimes, Occupation of Japan; Propaganda, the Homefront and Industrial Mobilization; the Depression, the New Deal, WPA, and 1930's America; Post WWII, McCarthy Hearings, Korea, and Vietnam; Military Records from all Branches, CIA Crest, FOIA, State Department, Army and Navy Intel; Library of Congress, NIH, USDA, Navy History and Heritage Command, AFL-CIO Records, FBI Enforcement Records.

Archival Research Service
12624 Orchard Brook Terrace
Potomac, MD 20854-2326
Telephone:  (240) 432-0038
E-mail:  archivalresearchservice@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Jack R. Lopez
Research Specialty:  We are a research company with many years of experience at the National Archives and other major sources of records in the Metropolitan Washington DC area. We have conducted research in Military Records for World War I and thereafter. Our efforts cover all the service branches and civilian records that apply. We provide paper copies from originals, microfilm, photographs and motion film and video. We are a fee based company, providing a service to relatives and families of veterans who want to preserve and honor the past. We also assist in support of legal research for the purpose of validating service records and attorney client asbestos cases.

Dr. John Arnold
1316 Queen Street, Ste. 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314-2406
Telephone:  (703) 684-4636
Fax:  (703) 684-7335
E-mail:  seek@nicom.com
Contact Person:  NICOM, Inc.
Research Specialty:  Experienced specialists in all areas of military and civil records; archival research.

Karen Belvin
PO Box 941543
Houston, TX 77094
Telephone:  (509) 592-0753
Telephone:  (832) 582-8556
E-mail:  iv_art@ymail.com
Contact Person:  Karen Belvin
Research Specialty:  Historiography; Ethnography; and Community Cultural Heritage Preservation.

Mary Biby
8761 Denison Drive
Columbia, IL 62236-4365
Telephone:  (314) 482-6459
Fax:  (618) 939-4143
E-mail:  valmpark2@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Mary Parker Biby
Research Specialty:  Military personnel, medical, and organizational records for all time periods and all branches and civilian federal employment records.

Bracey Archival Research
2708 Middle Neck Road
Odenton, MD 21113
Telephone:  (301) 219-1918
E-mail:  micher9@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Michael G. Bracey
Research Specialty: Military and Civilian records, personnel records at St. Louis, Vietnam; Navy deck logs and muster rolls, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam; For Asbestos litigation research: http://asbestosarchivalresearch.blogspot.com.

Richard L. Brawley
21152 Valencia Street
Simi Valley, CA 92308
Telephone:  (760) 247-4621
E-mail:  rlbrawley@charter.net
Contact Person:  Richard L. Brawley
Research Specialty:  Colonial History, Civil War History, WWII, Vietnam, Geneology

Robert Wayne Brewer
5876 Christmas Tree Road
Campbellsburg, IN 47108-6371
Telephone:  (812) 883-4724
E-mail:  admjag753@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Robert W. Brewer

Michael Cawvey, American Legion Post 1
1411 E 2nd Street, Post Office Box 50792
Tulsa, OK 74150-0792
Telephone:  (918) 639-5739
Fax:  ((918) 584-4423
E-mail:  tulsapost1@aol.com
Contact Person:  Michael Cawvey

CJ Clancy Publishing
670 Willow Drive
N Catasauqua, PA 18032-2132
Telephone:  (610) 264-4099
E-mail:  cjclancy@rcn.com
Contact Person:  Carol J. Clancy, Edward J. Clancy
Research Specialty:  M1Garand rifle development and manufacturing; Chief of Ordnance Reports

Comfort-Mason, Stephen C.
1000 Nana Lane
St. Louis, Missouri 63131-4610
Telephone:  (314) 266-7342
E-mail:  sccmstl@swbell.net
Contact Person:  Comfort-Mason, Stephen C.
Research Specialty:  Military records from pre-Revolutionary War to present day.

COS Inc.
16560 harbor Boulevard Ste A
Fountain Valley, CA 92708-1382
Telephone:  (714) 418-0130
Fax:  (714) 418-0137
E-mail:  fleetsafety@centraldrugsystem.com
Contact Person:  David Raley

The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Court, Suite 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone:  (540) 785-9925
E-mail:  research@caagri.org
Contact Person:  Cynthia Campbell
Research Specialty:  African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.

Data Retrieval Services, Inc.
P.O. Box 1600
Jasper, Georgia 30143
Telephone:  (800) 250-1665
Fax:  (877) 389-5822
E-mail:  donnieeast@drsofga.com
Contact Person:  Donnie East
Research Specialty:  Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal from all Courts nationwide.

Deck Logs
Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone:  (202) 421-5151
Fax:  (703) 768-6609 E-mail:  info@usndecklogs.com
Contact Person: Mike Constandy, Senior Researcher
Research Specialty:  A professional military and historical research firm with nearly twenty years of worldwide experience sourcing unique data for the legal, historical, governmental, and veteran communities. We specialize in naval and maritime research, deck logs, action reports, muster rolls, asbestos litigation support, NPRC 201 and 214 file research, and PTSD claims. We also provide full service photo, cartographic, and engineering imagery.

Jonathan Webb Deiss
2626 Fort Farnsworth Road, Apt 2B
Alexandria, Virginia 22303
E-mail: jdeiss@soldiersource.com
Contact Person: Jonathan Webb Deiss
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Charles Thomas Dubin Jr.
3016 E. Northern Parkway
Baltimore, MD 21214
Telephone:  (410) 426-1894
E-mail:  ctdubin@jhu.edu
Contact Person:  Charles Dubin/Margaret Dubin
Research Specialty:  I'm R0198899 Library of Congress Reader Card. I'm a US veteran at NPRC + civilian St. Louis, MO. I do computer research in legal education. I do not want expensive fees.

Robert Duckham
9401 Owings Heights Circle 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone:  (410) 356-6076
E-mail:  duckham@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Robert Duckham

Expeditions in History
4162 Charles Street
La Mesa, CA 91941
Telephone:  (619) 916-8134
E-mail:  mmilligan05@expeditionsinhistory
Contact Person:  Michael Milligan
Research Specialty:  Oral History: Conduct recorded interviews of families, communities and corporations for the purpose of creating a permanent record and contribute to an understanding of the past

Extended Families
1305 W Birmingham Street
Broken Arrow, OK 74011-3036
Telephone:  (918) 812-0820
E-mail:  lawhursh@msn.com
Contact Person:  Tracy Hursh

Family History Research Group
603 Lightstone Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78258
E-mail:  christianjamesfhrg@gmail.com
Contact Person:  James T Christian
Research Specialty:  Naturalizations, Immigrations, Military Records, Census, Passports, Land Records

Christine Gardner
PO Box 272296
Boca Raton, FL 33427-2296
Telephone:  (561) 392-0797
E-mail:  humifish@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Christine Gardner
Research Specialty:  Military records - Vietnam War only, draft registration, military service records, textual records/material & still pictures.

Global Research Associates
29628 Tee Shot Drive
San Antonio, Florida 33576
Telephone:   (352) 457-5018
E-mail:   d.mounts@getglobalresearch.com
Contact Person:   Donald Mounts
Research Specialty:   Military Genealogy including DD214, Awards, Medals, Deployment Assignments, Europe and Pacific Tracking, including all German and Japanese Records that are available. amilitary Records, US Army, US Navy, US Air Force, US Marine Corps, US Coast Guard. POW-MIA Records, Captured German Records, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam, Atomic Veteran Certification Assistance. We also research German military records at the Bundesarchiv in Germany.

Global Researchers
5801-F Nottoway Ct.
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609
Telephone:  (919) 500-6097
E-mail:  steven@globalresearchers.org
Contact Person:  Steve Hopkins
Research Specialty:  Intelligence, Military, Science, Inventions, Environmental Records, unexplained recorded occurrences.

Golden Arrow Research
4123 West Bethany Dr.
Columbia, MO 65203
E-mail:  goldenarrowresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Don Gentilini
Research Specialty:  Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit Rosters, Payroll records, Medical records, general orders

Kathy Grace
Post Office Box 282
Altoona, AL 35952-0282
Telephone:  (205) 446-1826
E-mail:  kathygrace662000@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Kathy Grace

J. Marie Green
6330 Newtown Circle Apt B1
Tampa, FL 33615-3621
Telephone:  (813) 854-3243
E-mail:  jmarie0604@verizon.net
Contact Person:  J. Marie Green
Research Specialty:  Independent Scholar, Historian, African American History, Slavery, Reconstruction, WWI and WWII African American Soldiers, Courts-Martial UCMJ Records, Former Military Paralegal, Cemetery Preservation, Historical Surverys, African American Genealogy.

The Hannah Family Foundation
Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone:  (866) 523-2993 or (480) 778-0459
Fax:  given upon request
E-mail:  thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net
E-mail:  hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Contact Person:  M. L. 'Mel' Gentry
Research Specialty:  Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.

Jim Heddell
4048 Barker Rd
West Valley City, UT 84119
Telephone:  (801) 215-9409
E-mail:  research@genealogists.com
Contact Person:  Jim Heddell
Research Specialty:  We have over 200 professional genealogists located around the world and specialize in providing documents from over 600 archives and libraries around the world.

Herminio Rodriguez Cultural & Historical Research
Nebraska St. Ac5, Urb. Caguas Norte
Caguas, PR 00725+2265
Telephone:  (939) 242-0121
Fax:  (787)744-8364
E-mail:  chresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Herminio Rodriguez
Research Specialty:  He has over 20 years of research experience and specializes in the Spanish Colonial period, Florida and the Caribbean. He reads and transcribes Spanish paleographic documents. His services are designed to provide law firms, insurance companies, architects, urban planners, archaeologists, dealers, antiquarians and private collectors, literature, documents and records search with the utmost academic excellence of historical information pertaining to Caribbean history, maps, books, prints, manuscripts, ethnographic materials, furniture and machinery, as well as land and water grants, historical structures and artifacts. His family search helps to reconstruct the history of a particular family that is or has been related to an object, document, structure or a collection.

History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone:  (301) 279-9697
Fax:  (301) 279-9224
E-mail:  hai@historyassociates.com
Contact Person:  Mike Reis

History Piquette LLC
2399 White Oak Trail
Oregon, Wisconsin 53575
Telephone:  (608) 843-6633
E-mail:  chief@historypiquette.com
Contact Person:  Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
Research Specialty:  General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.

Kris Kaszuba
3857 Pell Place, Suite 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone:  (858) 353-6279
E-mail:  kris002@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Kris Kaszuba
Research Specialty:  Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records

Deborah Kemp, SPHR
E-mail: deborah@deborahkemp.com
Contact Person: Deborah Kemp
Research Specialty: Military (20th century); Presidential Libraries & Museums (Truman, Eisenhower, Hoover); Legal/Business Locations:  Kansas, Missouri, Iowa and Nebraska; in addition, College Park, MD NARA and St. Louis, MO NPRC

Marc E. Kollbaum
103 Pleasant View Drive
Manchester, MD 63011
Telephone:  (636) 391-5340
E-mail:  mkollbaum@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Marc E. Kollbaum
Research Specialty:  All military records + materials, twenty-five years experience as Curator, Jefferson Barracks Historic Park.

Legal Document Retrieval & Research, Inc.
308 Main Street, Suite 300
Houston, Texas 77002
Telephone:  (800) 487-2245 or (713) 222-2244
Fax:  (888) 222-0304
E-mail:  legaldocusa@aol.com
Contact Person:  Roger Guy
Research Specialty:  Retrieve copies of closed files from Archives and all governmental agencies. Digital and hard copies of CV, BK, CR from all courts. Lien & Title search. Individual & Commercial asset search. Complete Service of Process statewide and abroad. Great Service since 1979!

Lyon Research LLC
PO Box 645
Dunn Loring, VA 22027
Telephone:  (703) 560-3922
Fax:  (314) 754-9690
E-mail:  archives@lyonresearch.com
Contact Person:  Steve Jones
Research Specialty:  Military Records at all National Archives Facilities. Specialize in Modern Military Records in College Park and St. Louis. Also perform research at NARA affiliates Navy Archives, Marine Corps Archives, Air Force Archives.

Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone:  (305) 389-9134
E-mail:  rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty:  General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

Military Research Associates LLC
4423 Lehigh Rd #115
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone:  (703) 447-7243
E-mail:  historian1975@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Tim Frank
Research Specialties: Civil War Army Pension Records and Army Unit Records from World War I through Vietnam.

MLL Consulting, L.L.C.
8606 Battailles Court
Annandale, VA 22003
Telephone:  (202)415-1321 or (703)503-5531
Fax:  (703) 503-5531
E-mail:  mll_consulting@yahoo.com
E-mail:  footnote53@aol.com
Contact Person:  Michael L. Lawson, Ph.D.
Research Specialty:  General Research, Specific Document Search and Retrieval, Business Records, Census Records, Civilian Records, Congressional Records, Corps of Engineers Records, Court Records, Military Records, Environmental, Land and Water Rights, Native American Relations (RG75 and RG 48), Tribal History and Genealogy, Natural Resources, Presidential Libraries, Federal Records Centers. 40 Years Experience. Negotiable Rates.

Tangela L. Mingo
10930 NW 14th Ave #A10
Miami, Florida 33167
Telephone:  (786) 350-0381 or (305) 696-2255
E-mail:  tangemin@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Tangela L. Mingo
Research Specialty:  Economic Finance, International Finance/Comparative

John M. Morgan
1015 North Marlyn Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21221-1306
Telephone:  (410) 780-3148
Fax:  (410) 887-5656
Contact Person:  John M. Morgan IV
Research Specialty:  8th Army Air Force records, microfilm rolls; 8th Army Air Force aircraft record cards; 305th B Group history; genealogies for families, birth, death, and wedding certificates

Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Avenue NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone:  (202) 265-1833
Fax:  (202) 265-8022
E-mail:  mike@morganangel.com
Contact Person:  Michael Lawson

Anne Musella
2400 41st St NW Apt 212
Washington, District of Columbia 2007
E-mail: amusella@soldiersource.com
Contact Person: Anne Musella
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Obama Eduvision Corporation; Doris A. Thomas, M.Ed.
4914 Cottage Street
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Telephone:  (215) 807-1885
Fax:  (215) 807-1885
E-mail:  sjinnovative07@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Ms. Doris Thomas
Research Specialty:  Military Records for United States Armed Forces: Army, Navy, Air Forces, Marines, National Guard, Coast Guard, National Personnel Records Center, Mental Health Records, Medical Evidence.

Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste. 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Telephone:  1-866-632-9291
E-mail:  info@recordclick.com
Contact Person:  Elizabeth Khan
Research Specialty:  Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.

O'Canan Research
1719 Evelyn Drive
Rockville, MD 20852-4101
Telephone:  (301) 770-6909
E-mail:  pekeane@worldnet.att.net
Contact Person:  Paul Keane

Personalized WW2 Historical Research
4824 Newton Street
Torrance, CA 90505
Telephone:  (310) 791-3949
E-mail:  beigelwd@aol.com
Contact Person:  William L. Beigel
Research Specialty:  World War + Korean War casualty + personnel records

Redbird Research LLC
1532 Lienemann Dr.
St. Peters, MO 63303
Telephone:  (636) 448-3275
E-mail:  redbirdresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Lori Berdak Miller
Research Specialty:  WWI & WWII archival files, morning reports, microfilm, PEP files, awards cards - Army & Army Air Corps.

Reidy Historical Consulting
11942 Charlotte
Kansas City, MO 64146
Telephone:  (228) 249-1927
E-mail:  reidyhistoricalconsulting.com
Contact Person:  Tim Reidy
Research Specialty:  Military Records, Genealogy and Family Records, HAB/SHAER Record Group, Photographs and Pictures.

Yolanda Y. Tate
1104 Highmont Dr.
Ferguson, MO 63135
Telephone:  (314) 335-0319
Contact Person: Yolanda Y. Tate
Research Specialty: Army Records, Navy Records, Marine Records

Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Avenue, Suite 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone:  (800) 283-3214
Fax:  (646) 530-8701
E-mail:  info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person:  William Hammond, Director
Research Specialty:  Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans' records from that facility and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.

Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N. Pitt Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone:  (703) 822-4658
Fax:  (703) 842-8656
E-mail:  johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person:  John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty:  Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Paul T. Troop, Sr.
13503 127th Ave, North
Largo, Florida 33774
Telephone:  (727) 474-5812
E-mail:  dorpau@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Paul and/or Doris Troop
Research Specialty:  Vietnam - Provide unit and 201 File documentation for use in VA claims. College Park NARA, D.C. NARA, St. Louis NARA. Specific - 1st Cav. Division Awards, Orders, unit & individual.

Udrea Research
5924 South Quincy Place
Tulsa, OK 74105
Telephone:  (918) 409-0374
Fax:  ((918) 779-7648
E-mail:  shaun@udrearesearch.net
Contact Person:  Shaun S. Udrea
Research Specialty:  I'm a full research company based out of Tulsa, OK.

Veterans Research Associates
10174 Grand Forest Lane
Woodbury, MN 55129-4226
Telephone:  (856) 904-1398
E-mail:  sonny_vra@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Sonny English

Gerald Alan Warren
127 Shepley Drive, #3
St. Louis, MO 63137
Telephone:  (314) 591-3213
Fax:  (314) 388-0751
E-mail:  galan.warren@att.net
Contact Person:  Gerald A. Warren
Research Specialty:  Researched and copied over 5,520 Navy, Marine, and Coast Guard records while working as a Human Resources Asst. for the US Navy, between 2009-2011, at the National Archives and Records Administration in St. Louis, MO.

Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone:  (202) 421-5151
Fax:  (703) 317-1709
E-mail:  mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person:  Michael Constandy
Research Specialty: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard; Diplomatic; Intelligence; Military Records; Navy; Film and Video; Photos and Pictures

Wheeler Research and Editorial Services
3606 Octavia St
New Orleans, LA 70125
Telephone:  (504) 265-0106
E-mail:  jwheelerresearch@bellsouth.net
Contact Person:  J.Wheeler
Research Specialty:  General Research, Military Research.

"Wits End" Properties, LLC (Forrest L. Burgener)
P.O. Box 121
Schooleys Mountain, New Jersey
Telephone:  (908) 304-2018
E-mail:  burgener46@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Forrest L. Burgener
Research Specialty:  Rockland City (NY)Archives; my current specialty is family military records and re-building records destroyed in the Archive files in 1973


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists, see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher for resolution.

Top of Page

Research Our Records >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.