

Office of the Secretary of State

CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT

OF THE

ELECTORS OF PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT

OF THE UNITED STATES,

FOR THE STATE OF IDAHO

STATE OF IDAHO, ss:

I, C.L. "BUTCH" OTTER, Governor of the State of Idaho, do hereby certify that at the General Election held in this State on Tuesday the Eighth day of November, A.D., 2016, the following named persons received the greatest number of votes cast for the office of Electors of President and Vice President of the United States, and are duly elected to fill such office, viz.:

LAYNE BANGERTER CALEB LAKEY JENNIFER LOCKE MELINDA SMYSER MELBA, IDAHO KUNA, IDAHO HAYDEN, IDAHO PARMA, IDAHO

I, FURTHER CERTIFY, That the following is a result of the canvass made and certified by the State Board of Canvassers pursuant to law, showing the whole number of votes cast at said election for each person for whose appointment any and all votes were cast for the office of Electors of President and Vice President of the United States, viz.:

The Electors on the Republican Ticket were: Layne Bangerter, Melba, Idaho, Caleb Lakey, Kuna, Idaho, Jennifer Locke, Hayden, Idaho and Melinda Smyser, Parma, Idaho. Each of them received Four Hundred Nine Thousand and Fifty Five (409,055) votes.

The Electors on the Democratic Ticket were: Diane Bilyeu, Pocatello, Idaho, Jeanne Buell, Worley, Idaho, Wendy Jaquet, Ketchum, Idaho and Larry LaRocco, Boise, Idaho. Each of them received One Hundred Eighty Nine Thousand Seven Hundred Sixty Five (189,765) votes.

The Electors on the Constitution Ticket were: David W. Hartigan, Boise, Idaho, Scott E. Hensler, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, Floyd W. Whitley, Cottonwood, Idaho and Raymond J. Writz, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Each of them received Two Thousand Three Hundred Fifty Six (2,356) votes.

The Electors on the Libertarian Ticket were: Mikel Hautzinger, Boise, Idaho, Rob Oates, Caldwell, Idaho, Cathy Smith, Caldwell, Idaho and Dwight Zitek, Boise, Idaho. Each of them received Twenty Eight Thousand Three Hundred Thirty One (28,331) votes.



Office of the Secretary of State

The Electors on the Independent Ticket for Darrell L. Castle were: Rebecca Pihlajisto, Preston, Idaho, Jenny Ray, Preston, Idaho, Paul Venable, Parma, Idaho and Susan Venable, Parma, Idaho. Each of them received Four Thousand Four Hundred and Three (4,403) votes.

The Electors on the Independent Ticket for Rocky De La Fuente were: James Drennon, Boise, Idaho, Carol Engle, Boise, Idaho, Rachel Hall, Idaho Falls, Idaho and Shawn Pene, Nampa, Idaho. Each of them received One Thousand Three Hundred Seventy Three (1,373) votes.

The Electors on the Independent Ticket for Evan McMullin were: Valerie A. Jensen, Pocatello, Idaho, Michael F. Johnson, Boise, Idaho, John O. Parkes, Meridian, Idaho and Sherin G. Stark, Caldwell, Idaho. Each of them received Forty Six Thousand Four Hundred Seventy Six (46,476) votes.

The Electors on the Independent Ticket for Jill Stein were: Colby Jones, Twin Falls, Idaho, Chris Murray, Moscow, Idaho, Orenda Peterson, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho and Riley Tidmarsh, Boise, Idaho. Each of them received Eight Thousand Four Hundred Ninety Six (8,496) votes.



IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of Idaho. Done at Boise, the Capitol of Idaho, this 23rd day of November, in the year of our Lord, Two Thousand Sixteen, and of the Independence of the United States of America, the Two Hundred and Forty-first.

BY THE GOVERNOR:

L. "BUTCH" OTTER

ATTEST:

SECRETARY OF STATE