

IN THE NAME AND BY THE AUTHORITY OF THE STATE OF IOWA

CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT

The following slate of presidential electors for the Republican Party were declared by the Iowa State Canvassing Board to be elected at the General Election on December 5, 2016.

Republican Party

James Whitmer Dylan Keller Alan Braun Don Kass Kurt Brown Polly Granzow Votes Received 800,983

In addition, the remaining slates of electors received the following number of votes:

Democratic Party

Carrie Tedore Nicholas Kruse Jack Schuler Randal Black Danny Homan Joan Peck

Constitution Party

Logan William Riley Edward T. Hee III Stephen B. Boesen II Chris Krause Marvin Creech Thomas G. Welsh

Iowa Green Party

Wendy Barth Holly Hart David Courard-Hauri David Grimesy Dawn Jones Theodore Pfeiff

Legal Marijuana Now

Dustin Wallace Juan Blackburn Charles Henry McConkey III Sharletha Wiggins Scott Henry Jason Brogden

Libertarian Party Ben Cashner Votes Received 5,335

Votes Received

653,669

Votes Received 11,479

Votes Received 2,246

Votes Received 59,186 Ashley Byrd Tim Hird Lynne Gentry Mark Andersen Joshua Herbert

New Independent Party Iowa

Sarah Ordover Lena Galley Ariana Den Hartog Jim Hennager Ben Kollasch Brandy Ray

Party for Socialism and Liberation

Marlon Pierre-Antoine Jeannette Gabriel Sam Aldrich Jason Boyles Nicholas Ridler John Logsdon

Nominated by Petition

Shelia Anderson Derrick Roberson Ryan Saenz Tony Davis LeRoy Mitchell Raymond Hardy

Nominated by Petition

Jason Michael Steffens April Cline-Jones Dylan Lucas Jones Courtney Ann Lorenz Katherine Jane Jones Christopher Steven Lorenz



ATTEST; PAUL D. PATE

SECRETARY OF STATE

Votes Received 2,247

Votes Received 323

Votes Received 451

Votes Received 12,366

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and caused the Great Seal of Iowa to be affixed. Done at Des Moines this 12th day of December in the year of our Lord two thousand sixteen.

eny EGZrant

TERRY E. BRANSTAD GOVERNOR