

State of Maryland



Certificate of Ascertainment of the Electors of President and Vice President of the United States

1, Larry Hogan, Governor of the State of Maryland, do hereby declare, pursuant to Election Law Article, Section 11-601 of the Annotated Code of Maryland, that at the General Election held in the State on Tuesday, the 8th day of November 2016, the following named persons were elected to the office of Electors of President and Vice President of the United States:

Karen Britto

Robert Leonard

Hagner Mister

Lillian Norris-Holmes

Wayne Rogers

Susan Ness Courtney Watson Lesley Israel Claudia Martin Salome Peters

AND FURTHER that the following is a result of the canvass made and certified by the Board of State Canvassers pursuant to law, showing the whole number of votes cast at the election for each candidate for President of the United States or each pair of candidates for President and Vice President of the United States, the vote for each such candidate or pair being deemed a vote for the Presidential Electors nominated by the candidate or party pursuant to Election Law Article, Section 8-503, Annotated Code of Maryland.

I he Republican Party Electors were Antonio Campbell, Catherine Grasso, Richard Jurgena, Faith Loudon, Allyson McMahon, Jane Roger, Ellen Sauerbrey, Loretta Shields, Michael Steele, and Diana Waterman. The Republican Party candidates for President and Vice-President, Donald J. Trump and Michael Pence, received Nine Hundred Forty Three Thousand One Hundred Sixty Nine (943,169) votes.

The Democratic Party Electors were Karen Britto, Lesley Israel, Robert Leonard, Claudia Martin, Hagner Mister, Susan Ness, Lillian Norris-Holmes, Salome Peters, Wayne Rogers, and Courtney Watson. The Democratic Party candidates for President and Vice-President, Hillary Clinton and Tim Kaine, received One Million Six Hundred Seventy Seven Thousand Nine Hundred Twenty Eight (1,677,928) votes.

The Libertarian Party Electors were Dean Ahmad, Matt Beers, Eric Blitz, Robert Glaser, Robert Johnston, Ron Kean, Ben Krause, Shawn Quinn, Stuart Simms, and Chelsey Snyder. The Libertarian Party candidates for President and Vice-President, Gary Johnson and Bill Weld, received Seventy Nine Thousand Six Hundred Five (79,605) votes.

The Green Party Electors were Michael B. Cornell, Steven Andrew Ellis, John Bartram Holland, Steven Lee Kramer, Amie Myers, Julia Rice, Robert Edward Smith, Robert Eoin Smith, Vincent S. Tola, and Tim Williard. The Green Party candidates for President and Vice-President, Jill Stein and Ajamu Baraka, received Thirty Five Thousand Nine Hundred Forty Five (35,945) votes.

Write-In candidates for President received the following votes: Paij Boring received Fifty Three (53) votes; Joann Breivogel received (20) votes; Jacqueline Gates received Thirty Six (36) votes; Stephen McCarthy received Ninety Seven (97) votes; Janet L. Reid received Fifty Three (53) votes; Paul Adams received Forty Four (44) votes; Cathy Johnson Pendleton received Seventeen (17) votes; Doug Terry received One (1) vote; Mary E. Thomas received Sixteen (16) votes; William E. Bowhall, Jr. received Seven (7) votes; Theodis Brown, Sr received Four (4) votes; Darrell L. Castle received Five Hundred Sixty Six (566) votes; Roque Rocky De La Fuente received Fourteen (14) votes; Richard Baxter Edgell received One (1) vote; James Hedges received Five (5) votes; Tom Hoefling received Forty Two (42) votes; Lynn Kahn received Eighteen (18) votes; Mohammed Keita received Two (2) votes; Gloria La Riva received Forty Eight (48) votes; Ken Lash received Zero (0) votes; David Librace received Zero (0) votes; Star Locke received Ten (10) votes; Michael A. Maturen received Five Hundred Four (504) votes; Evan McMullin received Nine Thousand Six Hundred Thirty (9,630) votes; Kevin M. Moreau received Zero (0) votes; Michael S Olkowski received Zero (0) votes; Marshall Schoenke received Three (3) votes; Joe Schriner received Nine (9) votes; Coop Smith received Eleven (11) votes; Michael L. Mike Smith received Thirteen (13) votes; Sistah Soldjah received Thirteen (13) votes; Emidio Soltysik received Six (6) votes; J. J. Vogel-Walcutt received Two (2) votes; Jerry White received Eleven (11) votes; Mitchell Williams received One (1) vote; Demetra Jefferson Wysinger received One (1) vote; Shelia Bolar received Seven (7) votes; Michael David Boyles received Five (5) votes; Dana E. Brown received Fifteen (15) votes; Robert Buchanan received Twenty Five (25) votes; Martin Carlisle received Fifty One (51) votes; Richard Duncan received Eighteen (18) votes; Ameer Flippin received Six (6) votes; Cherunda Fox received Nine (9) votes; Ben Hartnell received Twenty Four (24) votes; Gerald Jennings, II received Four (4) votes; Laurence Kotlikoff received Seventy Three (73) votes; Joseph A. Maldanado received Twelve (12) votes; Michael B. Puskar received Seven (7) votes; Maurice Symonette received Ten (10) votes; Kora Roberta Katz Vakil received One (1) vote; and Anthony Tony J. Valdivia received Eleven (11) votes.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Larry Hogan, Governor of Maryland, in compliance with the authority and direction contained in law, do by this my proclamation hereby declare and proclaim that the above named persons are the duly elected Electors of President and Vice President of the United States for the State of Maryland.

GIVEN under my hand and the Great Seal of the State of Maryland, Done at City of Annapolis, this 19th day of December, in the Year of Our Lord, Two Thousand Sixteen:

Secretary of State