STATE OF MISSISSIPPI

Office of the Governor



CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT

TO: THE HONORABLE DAVID S. FERRIERO
ARCHIVIST OF THE UNITED STATES
NATIONAL ARCHIVES AND RECORDS ADMINISTRATION

I, PHIL BRYANT, Governor of the State of Mississippi, in accordance with Chapter 1, Section 6 of Title 3, United States Code, do hereby certify as follows:

At the General Election held on Tuesday, November 8, 2016, the qualified electors of the state at large elected and appointed six (6) Presidential and Vice Presidential Electors for the State of Mississippi; and

There was no controversy or contest concerning the election of all or of any of such Electors; and

Pursuant to the applicable laws of this State, final ascertainment has now been made of the results of the November 8, 2016 General Election, and the following named persons have been elected and appointed to serve as, and to discharge the duties of, Presidential and Vice Presidential Electors for the State of Mississippi:

ELECTORS FOR DONALD J. TRUMP FOR PRESIDENT AND MICHAEL R. PENCE FOR VICE PRESIDENT (REPUBLICAN PARTY)

Patricia Ann Hebert	700,714
Joe F. Sanderson	700,714
Bradley R. White	700,714
J. Kelley Williams	700,714
William G. Yates, Jr.	700,714
Wirt A. Yerger, Jr.	700,714

I do further certify that the number of votes cast at the November 8, 2016 General Election for the other candidates for election as Presidential and Vice Presidential Electors has been finally ascertained to be:

ELECTORS FOR HILLARY CLINTON FOR PRESIDENT AND TIM KAINE VICE PRESIDENT (DEMOCRATIC PARTY)

485,131
485,131
485,131
485,131
485,131
485,131

ELECTORS FOR DARRELL CASTLE FOR PRESIDENT AND SCOTT N. BRADLEY FOR VICE PRESIDENT (MS CONSTITUTION PARTY)

Ross Aldridge	3,987
Thad Craft	3,987
Paul Leslie Riley	3,987
Monica Smith	3,987
Vince Thornton	3,987
Ryan Wickes	3,987

ELECTORS FOR "ROCKY" ROQUE DE LA FUENTE FOR PRESIDENT AND MICHAEL STEINBERG FOR VICE PRESIDENT (AMERICAN DELTA PARTY)

Melvin Bofford	644
FaDerrick Green	644
Jakeria Haynes	644
Shonda McKenzie	644
George Ratliff	644
Yasmen Williams	644

ELECTORS FOR JIM HEDGES FOR PRESIDENT AND BILL BAYES FOR VICE PRESIDENT (MS PROHIBITION PARTY)

Rebecca Marie Clark	715
Tommy R. Clark	715
Brad Roberts	715
Rachel Roberts	715
Fern H. Shands	715
Jesse Shands	715

ELECTORS FOR GARY JOHNSON FOR PRESIDENT AND BILL WELD FOR VICE PRESIDENT (LIBERTARIAN PARTY)

Elizabeth Barnes	14,435
Danny Bedwell	14,435
Regina Brim	14,435
Denise Cranford	14,435
Boyd Kendall	14,435
Jeff Mortenson	14,435

ELECTORS FOR JILL STEIN FOR PRESIDENT AND AJAMU BARAKA FOR VICE PRESIDENT (GREEN PARTY OF MS)

Nekita Gandy	3,731
Jan E. Hillegas	3,731
Greg Johnson	3,731
Alec Valentine	3,731
William Ashley Vaughn	3,731
Joyce M. Zehnie	3,731

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the Great Seal of the State of Mississippi to be affixed.



DONE at the Capitol, in the City of Jackson, this the 15th day of December, in the year of our Lord, Two Thousand and Sixteen, and of the Independence of the United States of America, the two hundred and forty-first.

PHIL BRYANT, GOVERNOR

WITNESS:

C. DELBERT HOSEMANN, JR. SECRETARY OF STATE