

State of North Carolina

PAT McCRORY GOVERNOR

CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

The undersigned, Pat McCrory, Governor of the State of North Carolina, hereby certifies, as required by United States Code, Title 3, Sections 6, 9, and 11, that the following named persons, Electors for the Republican Party, were ascertained to have been duly elected as Presidential electors for the State of North Carolina, and that by the canvas and ascertainment under the laws of the State of North Carolina each of said persons hereinafter listed received two million, three hundred and sixty-two thousand, six hundred and thirty-two (2,362,632) votes, which vote has been duly ascertained by the State Board of Elections of North Carolina and certified by the Board to the Secretary of State of North Carolina, and duly certified by the Secretary of State of North Carolina to the undersigned, in conformity with the laws of said State:

ELECTOR	CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	
Linda Ruth Lamm Harper	First	
Charles C. Staley	Second	
Karen deJong Kozel	Third	
Martha Williams Jenkins	Fourth	
Celeste Cox Stanley	Fifth	
Donald Matthew Webb	Sixth	
Robert Muller	Seventh	
Jennifer Anne Dunbar	Eighth	
Andrea Shannon Arterburn	Ninth	
Glenn Pinckney, Sr.	Tenth	
Mark T. Delk	Eleventh	
David Speight	Twelfth	
Ann S. Sullivan	Thirteenth	

ELECTORS AT LARGE

Lee Bossen Green David Glenn Smudski

ALTERNATE ELECTORS

Kimberli Meyers Coley David Lynn Wickersham

Esse Quam Videri

To Be Rather Than To Seem

And each of the following named persons, Electors for the Democratic Party, received two million, one hundred eighty-nine thousand, three hundred and twenty-two (2,189,322) votes, which vote has been duly ascertained by the State Board of Elections of North Carolina and certified by the Board to the Secretary of State of North Carolina, and duly certified by the Secretary of State of North Carolina to the undersigned, in conformity with the laws of said State:

ELECTOR	CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT		
Thomas Edgar Austin	First		
Marguerite Scott	Second		
David Christopher Hardee	Third		
Ray Edward Benson	Fourth		
Ashanti Robinson	Fifth		
Mary Fox	Sixth		
Armin Jancis	Seventh		
Dannie Montgomery	Eighth		
Jane Whitley	Ninth		
T. Keith Thomson	Tenth		
Robert Livingston	Eleventh		
Samuel Spencer IV	Twelfth		
Jesse Goslen	Thirteenth		
ELECTORS AT LARGE	ALTERNATE ELECTORS		
Arunava Sanyal	Juan Vasquez		
Kathryn McManus	Douglas Schepers		

And each of the following named persons, Electors for the Libertarian Party, received one hundred thirty thousand, one hundred and twenty-seven (130,127) votes, which vote has been duly ascertained by the State Board of Elections of North Carolina and certified by the Board to the Secretary of State of North Carolina, and duly certified by the Secretary of State of North Carolina to the undersigned, in conformity with the laws of said State:

ELECTOR	CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	
Tom Howe	First	
Michael Curtis Munger	Second	
Scott Andrew Lauzon	Third	
Douglas Scott Adams	Fourth	

Fifth Roger Wrights David Lawrence Kitzmiller Sixth Thomas Clay Rose Seventh Christopher Dooley Eighth Irving Blair Welchons III Ninth David D. Heosly Tenth Sandra Sumiko Mood Eleventh Joe David Gotta Twelfth Dick F. Potthoff Thirteenth

ELECTORS AT LARGE

Ray Ubinger Gina Clare Towey **ALTERNATE ELECTORS**

Amy Lamont David Stamper

And each of the following named persons, Electors for the Write-In, Jill Stein, received twelve thousand, one hundred and five (12,105) votes, which vote has been duly ascertained by the State Board of Elections of North Carolina and certified by the Board to the Secretary of State of North Carolina, and duly certified by the Secretary of State of North Carolina to the undersigned, in conformity with the laws of said State:

ELECTOR	CONGRESSIONAL	DISTRICT
ELECTOR	CONGRESSIONAL	DISTRICT

Janet E. Martell First Michael Trudeau Second Robert L. Ference Third Brian Avery Fourth Wesley Daniel Skidmore Fifth David Routh Sixth Richard Groves Seventh Eighth Kathryn Kuppers Alexandra Grace Hemsley Ninth Robert G. Carson Tenth Rob Denton Eleventh Twelfth Vermanno Dewayne Bowman, Jr.

Jr.

Jason Zaremba Thirteenth

ELECTORS AT LARGE

Michael Gerard Przykucki Daniel Robert Neuspiel ALTERNATE ELECTORS

Wayne Turner Leo Sadovy **IN WITNESS WHEREOF**, the undersigned, Pat McCrory, Governor of North Carolina, has hereunto set his hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of North Carolina, on this 14th day of December, 2016.



Pat McCrory Governor