

Washington, District of Columbia Fourteenth Electoral College

Certificate of Ascertainment of Electors for President and Vice President of the United States of America

Pursuant to the Laws of the United States of America and the District of Columbia, I, Muriel Bowser, Mayor of the District of Columbia, do hereby certify that an election was held in the District of Columbia on the eighth day of November, two thousand sixteen, for the purpose of choosing by ballot three Electors for the election of a President and Vice President of the United States, for the terms prescribed by the Constitution of the United States to begin at noon on the twentieth day of January, in the year two thousand seventeen.

The District of Columbia Board of Elections has certified the results of said election in accordance with Section 1 of the District of Columbia Election Code of 1955, approved August 12, 1955 (69 Stat. 699; D.C. Official Code Section 1-1001.01), as amended by Public Law 87-389, approved by Congress on October 4, 1961. The Board of Elections has ascertained that the Electors for the candidates receiving the highest number of votes meet all legal requirements to serve as Electors for the District of Columbia, and have sworn an oath to faithfully vote their respective ballots.

On the basis of said certification, I do hereby declare and certify that these Electors,

Anita Bonds, Jack Evans, and Franklin Garcia

have been duly chosen and appointed Electors of the District of Columbia for the election of a President and Vice President of the United States of America.

I do further certify that, on the basis of the count of the ballots cast in said election conducted by the District of Columbia Board of Elections, the number of votes received by all candidates is as follows:

Electors of Democratic Party candidates for President and Vice President, Hillary Clinton and Timothy Kaine, respectively, received 282,830 votes. The Democratic Party's Electors are Anita Bonds, Jack Evans, and Franklin Garcia.

Electors of Republican Party candidates for President and Vice President, Donald J. Trump and Michael R. Pence, respectively, received 12,723 votes. The Republican Party's Electors are Christine D. Brooks, Jessie Jane Duff, and Marya Pickering.

Electors of Libertarian Party candidates for President and Vice President, Gary Johnson and William Weld, respectively, received 4,906 votes. The Libertarian Party's Electors are Christopher Robert Barron, John Vought LaBeaume, and Bruce Majors.

Electors of Statehood Green Party candidates for President and Vice President, Jill Stein and Ajamu Baraka, respectively, received 4,258 votes. The Statehood Green Party's Electors are David Bosserman, Jenefer Ellingston, and Darryl Moch.

Six thousand five hundred fifty-one ballots contained write-in votes for the President and Vice President, and are therefore not represented in the Electoral College.

In WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name and have caused the seal of the District of Columbia to be affixed at the City of Washington, District of Columbia, on the thirteenth day of December, two thousand sixteen.

Muriel Bowser

10 WER

Mayor of the District of Columbia

Attest:

Lauren C. Vaughan

Secretary of the District of Columbia

Bashington, District of Columbia ~ Fourteenth Electoral College«