

SCOTT WALKER

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR STATE OF WISCONSIN

P.O. Box 7863 Madison, WI 53707

CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT FOR

PRESIDENT, VICE PRESIDENT AND PRESIDENTIAL ELECTORS GENERAL ELECTION - NOVEMBER 8, 2016

I, SCOTT WALKER, Governor of the State of Wisconsin, DO HEREBY CERTIFY that the following is a true listing of the votes cast for the election of Presidential Electors, at a General Election held in the several towns, villages, cities, wards and election districts within the State of Wisconsin, on the Tuesday next succeeding the first Monday in November 2016, being the EIGHTH day of said month.

That from the certified returns, the total number of votes cast for the election of Electors for President and Vice President of the United States was 2,976,150, of which number:

DONALD J. TRUMP and MICHAEL R. PENCE, candidates of the <u>Republican Party</u> for President and Vice President, and each of their electors, Kim Travis, Kim Babler, Brian Westrate, Brad Courtney, Kathy Kiernan, Dan Feyen, Jim Miller, Bill Berglund, Steve King and Mary Buestrin received 1,405,284 votes;

HILLARY CLINTON and TIM KAINE, candidates of the <u>Democratic Party</u> for President and Vice President, and each of their electors, Randy Bryce, Gretchen Lowe, Ryan Greendeer, Martha Love, Khary Penebaker, John W. Miller, Michael Childers, Mary Ginnebaugh, Martha Laning and Julilly Kohler received 1,382,536 votes;

DARRELL L. CASTLE and SCOTT N. BRADLEY, candidates of the <u>Constitution Party</u> for President and Vice President, and each of their electors, Nigel Brown, Dino Bohlman, Lorraine Rose Decker, Colin L. Hudson, William Hemenway, Robert E. Desjarlais, Larry A. Oftedahl, Mark H. Gabriel, Michelle J. Gabriel, Jerry Broitzman received 12,162 votes;

GARY JOHNSON and BILL WELD, candidates of the <u>Libertarian Party</u> for President and Vice President, and each of their electors, Jason Lebeck, Patrick Baird, Todd Daniel Welch, Andy Craig, Jeff Kortsch, Brian Defferding, Jim Maas, Kevin Winterstein, Joseph Kexel and Phillip Anderson received 106,674 votes;

JILL STEIN and AJAMU BARAKA, candidates of the Wisconsin Green Party for President and Vice President, and each of their electors, Shanon L. Page, Nelson Z. Eisman, Michael J. White, Tiffany Anderson, Mike McCallister, Jeff Reese, Lawrence E. Dale, Wendy L. Gribben, Cynthia S. Stimmler and Angela M. Aker received 31,072 votes;

CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT December 12, 2016 Page 2

MONICA MOOREHEAD and LAMONT LILLY, candidates of the Workers World Party for President and Vice President, and each of their electors, Bernadine Theresa Jackson, Ron Blascoe, Michael Landers, Babette Grunow, Ian Michel, Lynne Pfeifer, Philip Anderson, Dennis Kelln, John Stoltenberg and Eric Jefferson received 1,770 votes;

ROCKY ROCQUE DE LA FUENTE and MICHAEL STEINBERG, candidates of the <u>American Delta Party</u>, for President and Vice President, and each of their electors, Joseph Lelac, Brad Engel, John Lloyd, John Ewing, George F. Anderson, Arthur Deleon, Jim A. Lewis, Stewart Smith, Janice Lahey and Ron Jacobs received 1,502 votes;

REGISTERED WRITE-IN CANDIDATES and other individuals received a combined total of 35,150 write-in votes.

I DO, THEREFORE, HEREBY DETERMINE AND CERTIFY that all the candidates for Presidential Elector on the Republican Ticket, having received the greatest number of votes, are duly appointed Presidential Electors for the State of Wisconsin:

Kim Travis
Kim Babler
Brian Westrate
Brad Courtney
Kathy Kiernan
Dan Feyen
Jim Miller
Bill Berglund
Steve King
Mary Buestrin

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the Great Seal of the State of Wisconsin to be affixed. Done at the Capitol, in the City of Madison, this twelfth day of December, I wo Thousand and Sixteen.

COTT WALKER Governor

By the Governor:

DOUGLAS LA FOLLETTE

Secretary of State