STATE OF TEXAS CERTIFICATE OF VOTE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTOR MEETING **DECEMBER 19, 2016**

WE, the duly elected or appointed, and qualified, Presidential Electors of the State of Texas, HEREBY CERTIFY that we did convene in the State Capitol, Austin, Texas, on the 19th day of December 2016, for the purpose of voting for President and Vice-President of the United States.

WE FUTHER CERTIFY that the persons whose names are listed herein voted by individual ballot for President of the United States and for Vice-President of the United States, and the number of votes cast for each office numbered thirty-eight (38).

FOR PRESIDENT: DONALD J. TRUMP received 36 votes, RON PAUL received 1 vote, JOHN KASICH received 1 vote and no votes were cast for any other person for President of the United States.

FOR VICE-PRESEDENT: MIKE PENCE received 37 votes, CARLY FIORINA received 1 vote and no votes were cast for any other person for Vice-President of the United States.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF: we have hereunto signed our names officially this 19th day of December, 2016.

(all electors sign below)

ymes

Shevull

William Hickman

Rex Lamb

Matt Stringer

enona

MALAS Sandra A. Cararas

Robert Bruce

Scott Mann

Thomas Moor

John Harper

Landon Estay

Rosemary Edwards

Debra Coffey

Sherry Clark

d Thacksto

alth anor Marjorie Martha Forster

min X Stanks

Marian Stanko

notis A. hels

Kendell Muenzler

Virginia Abel

Thomas Knight

Rex Teter Jon J ewett

Loren Byer

Lou Erben Mary

Tina Gibson

Alexander H. Kim

John Dillard

Marian Knowlton

Susan Fischer

William Lav

Janis Ho

Fred Farias

Candace N

The undersigned chair and the undersigned secretary of the Presidential Elector Meeting of the State of Texas assembled at the time and place provided by law, HEREBY CERTIFY that the thirty-eight (38) electors whose names appear on the foregoing certificate voted for President and Vice-President of the United States respectively and signed their names as all above appear.

Done this 19th day of December, 2016, in the State Capitol at Austin, Texas

Chairman, Presidential Elector Meeting

Secretary, Presidential Elector Meeting



The State of Texas

Secretary of State

I, CARLOS H. CASCOS, SECRETARY OF STATE OF THE STATE OF TEXAS, DO HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THE ATTACHED IS TRUE AND CORRECT COPY OF THE NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF REPLACEMENT PRESIDENTIAL ELECTOR (FOR SHELLIE D. SURLES) THAT WAS DULY EXECUTED AT THE MEETING OF THE ELECTORS ON DECEMBER 19, 2016.



IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto affixed my signature and caused to be impressed hereon the Great Seal of the State of Texas, at Austin, on this the 19th day of December, 2016.

CARLOS H. CASCOS SECRETARY OF STATE

I, Carlos H. Cascos, Temporary Chair of the Meeting of the Electors for President and Vice-President of the United States of the State of Texas (a/k/a Presidential Electors), do hereby certify that the electors declared a vacancy in the membership of the Presidential Electors at the meeting held on December 19, 2016, by majority vote of those present at the Meeting, in accordance with Section 192.006 of the Texas Election Code. Said vacancy was caused by the absence of Shellie D. Surles at the time for convening the meeting. Ms. Surles has also been declared ineligible, and thus Section 192.007(a)(2) of the Texas Election Code also applies.

Said electors did vote at the meeting, and did by majority vote of the qualified electors present, in accordance with Section 192.007 of the Texas Election Code, fill this vacancy of the membership. Said electors appointed the following to participate in the proceedings, as set forth in record of the Electoral College:

Name: Debra Coffey Address: 500 Throckmorton St. #2204

City: Fort Worth , Texas 76102

Executed this 19th day of December, 2016, at the House Chamber, State Capitol, Austin, Texas.

Signature of Temporary Chair of the Meeting

I, Carlos H. Cascos, Temporary Chair of the Meeting of the Electors for President and Vice-President of the United States of the State of Texas (a/k/a Presidential Electors), do hereby certify that the electors declared a vacancy in the membership of the Presidential Electors at the meeting held on December 19, 2016, by majority vote of those present at the Meeting, in accordance with Section 192.006 of the Texas Election Code. Said vacancy was caused by the absence of Melissa Juett Kalka at the time for convening the meeting. Ms. Kalka has also been declared ineligible, and thus Section 192.007(a)(2) of the Texas Election Code also applies.

Said electors did vote at the meeting, and did by majority vote of the qualified electors present, in accordance with Section 192.007 of the Texas Election Code, fill this vacancy of the membership. Said electors appointed the following to participate in the proceedings, as set forth in record of the Electoral College:

Name: Benona Love Address: 7003 Thunder Road

, Texas 79119 City: Amarillo

Executed this 19th day of December, 2016, at the House Chamber, State Capitol, Austin, Texas.

Signature of Temporary Chair of the Meeting

I, Carlos H. Cascos, Temporary Chair of the Meeting of the Electors for President and Vice-President of the United States of the State of Texas (a/k/a Presidential Electors), do hereby certify that the electors declared a vacancy in the membership of the Presidential Electors at the meeting held on December 19, 2016, by majority vote of those present at the Meeting, in accordance with Section 192.006 of the Texas Election Code. Said vacancy was caused by the absence of Kenneth Clark at the time for convening the meeting.

Said electors did vote at the meeting, and did by majority vote of the qualified electors present, in accordance with Section 192.007 of the Texas Election Code, fill this vacancy of the membership. Said electors appointed the following to participate in the proceedings, as set forth in record of the Electoral College:

Name: Sherry L. Clark

Address: 631 My Road

City: Alvin , Texas 7751

Executed this 19th day of December, 2016, at the House Chamber, State Capitol, Austin, Texas.

6010

Signature of Temporary Chair of the Meeting

I, Carlos H. Cascos, Temporary Chair of the Meeting of the Electors for President and Vice-President of the United States of the State of Texas (a/k/a Presidential Electors), do hereby certify that the electors declared a vacancy in the membership of the Presidential Electors at the meeting held on December 19, 2016, by majority vote of those present at the Meeting, in accordance with Section 192.006 of the Texas Election Code. Said vacancy was caused by the absence of Art Sisneros at the time for convening the meeting.

Said electors did vote at the meeting, and did by majority vote of the qualified electors present, in accordance with Section 192.007 of the Texas Election Code, fill this vacancy of the membership. Said electors appointed the following to participate in the proceedings, as set forth in record of the Electoral College:

Name: Janis Holt Address: 105 Magnolia Trail Texas 77656 City: Silsbee

Executed this 19th day of December, 2016, at the House Chamber, State Capitol, Austin, Texas.

Signature of Temporary Chair of the Meeting