Sorry, your Browser does not support VBScript. For this training to run correctly VBScript must be enabled.
Module 3: Managing Our Government's Information
Page 52 of 128
Records Lifecycle
d Five selectable circular blocks depicting the records life cycle stages appear on the screen going from left to right. They are labeled Records Creation, Records Maintenance, Records Disposition, Archival Preservation, and Access.

Every record goes through the records lifecycle. So what is the lifecycle of a Federal record? Review the flow chart below and select each stage to learn more. You must view all stages before moving on.

Note: Definitions of stages from the Society of American Archivists

Select a stage from the records life cycle.
Back Button:  Select to go to the previous page.
Audio Button: Select to turn audio on or off.
Audio Button: Select to turn audio on or off.
CC Button:  Select to show closed captioning.
Glossary Button:  Select to show a list of key terms.
Help Button:  Select to see a list of frequently asked questions and navigation assistance.
Course Map Button:  Select to go to any page in the course.
Exit Button:  Select to exit the course.