Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI)



  • Select Column Heading to sort.
  • Select an Agency to view the CUI category-subcategory list that indicates categories and subcategories that the agency is authorized to designate as CUI by statute, regulation and/or Government-wide policy. This includes categories-subcategories that may be designated by all agencies, and categories-subcategories that may only be designated by the selected agency.
  • Any agency may receive and share all categories and subcategories of CUI as appropriate.
Administrative Conference of the United States
Advisory Council on Historic Preservation
African Development Foundation
American Battle Monuments Commission
AMTRAK (National Railroad Passenger Corporation)
Appalachian Regional Commission
Appalachian Regional Commission
Architectural and Transportation Barriers Compliance Board (Access Board)
Arctic Research Commission
Arthritis and Musculoskeletal Interagency Coordinating Committee
Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation
Broadcasting Board of Governors
Central Intelligence Agency (CIA)
Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board
Chief Acquisition Officers Council
Chief Financial Officers Council
Chief Human Capital Officers Council
Chief Information Officers Council
Citizens Stamp Advisory Committee
Commission of Fine Arts
Commission on Civil Rights
Commission on International Religious Freedom
Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe
Committee for the Implementation of Textile Agreements
Committee on Foreign Investments in the United States
Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC)
Coordinating Council on Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
Corporation for National and Community Service
Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency for the District of Columbia
Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
Delaware River Basin Commission
Denali Commission
Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Department of Commerce (DOC)
Department of Defense (DOD)
Department of Education (ED)
Department of Energy (DOE)
Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Department of Justice (DOJ)
Department of Labor DOL)
Department of State (DOS)
Department of the Interior (DOI)
Department of the Treasury
Department of Transportation (DOT)
Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)
Director of National Intelligence
Endangered Species Committee
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)
Executive Office of the President
Export-Import Bank of the United States
Farm Credit Administration
Farm Credit System Insurance Corporation
Federal Accounting Standards Advisory Board
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)
Federal Communications Commission (FCC)
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC)
Federal Election Commission (FEC)
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
Federal Executive Boards
Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council
Federal Financing Bank
Federal Geographic Data Committee
Federal Housing Finance Agency
Federal Interagency Committee for the Management of Noxious and Exotic Weeds
Federal Interagency Committee on Education
Federal Labor Relations Authority
Federal Laboratory Consortium for Technology Transfer
Federal Library and Information Center Committee
Federal Maritime Commission
Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service
Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission
Federal Reserve System
Federal Retirement Thrift Investment Board
Federal Trade Commission (FTC)
General Services Administration (GSA)
Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation
Indian Arts and Crafts Board
Institute of Museum and Library Services
Interagency Alternative Dispute Resolution Working Group
Interagency Council on Homelessness
Interagency Council on Statistical Policy (ICSP)
Inter-American Foundation
Interstate Commission on the Potomac River Basin
J. William Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board
James Madison Memorial Fellowship Foundation
Japan-United States Friendship Commission
Joint Board for the Enrollment of Actuaries
Joint Fire Science Program
Legal Services Corporation
Marine Mammal Commission
Merit Systems Protection Board
Migratory Bird Conservation Commission
Millennium Challenge Corporation
Mississippi River Commission
Morris K. Udall Foundation
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
National Archives and Records Administration (NARA)
National Bipartisan Commission on the Future of Medicare
National Capital Planning Commission
National Commission on Fiscal Responsibility and Reform
National Council on Disability
National Credit Union Administration (NCUA)
National Endowment for the Arts
National Endowment for the Humanities
National Indian Gaming Commission
National Labor Relations Board (NLRB)
National Mediation Board
National Park Foundation
National Science Foundation (NSF)
National Transportation Safety Board
Northwest Power Planning Council
Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)
Nuclear Waste Technical Review Board
Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission
Office of Compliance
Office of Government Ethics
Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
Office of Personnel Management (OPM)
Office of Special Counsel
Office of the Director of National Intelligence Executive
Office of the National Counterintelligence Executive
Overseas Private Investment Corporation
Peace Corps
Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation
Postal Regulatory Commission
Presidio Trust
Railroad Retirement Board
Regulatory Information Service Center
Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
Selective Service System
Small Business Administration (SBA)
Smithsonian Institution
Social Security Administration (SSA)
Social Security Advisory Board
State Justice Institute
Susquehanna River Basin Commission
Taxpayer Advocacy Panel
Tennessee Valley Authority
U.S. AbilityOne Commission
U.S. Trade and Development Agency
United States Agency for International Development (USAID)
United States Election Assistance Commission
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
United States Institute of Peace
United States International Trade Commission
United States Postal Service (USPS)
Veterans Day National Committee
Vietnam Educational Foundation
White House Commission on Presidential Scholars
Internal Revenue Service
Secret Service
*** OTHER ***