STRAITE OF AIRICANS AS

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT

PROCLAMATION

I, MIKE BEEBE, Governor of the State of Arkansas, pursuant to certification by the Honorable Mark Martin, Secretary of State of Arkansas, have ascertained and do hereby declare that the following persons received the highest number of votes for President and Vice President of the United States by the qualified electors of the State of Arkansas in the General Election held in Arkansas on November 6, 2012:

Total Votes:

Mitt Romney

President

Republican Party

647,744

Paul Ryan

Vice President

NOW, THEREFORE, pursuant to Act 465 of 1969, as amended, I do hereby proclaim the following were elected Presidential Electors for the State of Arkansas in the General Election held in Arkansas on November 6, 2012:

Elector (At-large)

Address

Larry Bailey

118 Suburban Drive, Hot Springs, AR 71901

The Honorable Jonathan Barnett

604 Hickory Lane, Siloam Springs, AR 72761

Reta Hamilton

12 Brightstone Lane, Bella Vista, AR 72715

Robin Lundstrum

1327 North Elm Springs Road, Springdale, AR 72762

Benny Speaks

310 Leatherwood, Mountain Home, AR 72653

Doyle Webb

1201 West 6th Street, Little Rock, AR 72201

FURTHERMORE, for other nominees, I do hereby proclaim that the following is the certified tabulation of votes cast for President and Vice President in the General Election held in Arkansas on November 6, 2012:

Total Votes:

Gary Johnson

President

Libertarian Party

16,276

James P. Gray

Vice President

(Electors: Storm Nolan, Matthew Richards, Eileen Walton, Casey D. Copeland, Mark Young, Frank Gilbert)

Peta Lindsay

President

Socialism & Liberation

1,734

Yari Osorio

Vice President

(Electors: Alice Swanson, Micah Sukany, Vincent Oliver, Lisa Felton, Lauren Sukany, Jineen Davis)

Barack Obama

President

Democratic Party

394,409

Joe Biden

Vice President

(Electors: Steven B. Jones, Marion Humphrey, Berta Seitz, Barbara Lewis, Tyler Clark, Mari Baez de Hicks)

Jill Stein

President

Green Party

9,305

Cheri Honkala

Vice President

(Electors: Ken Adler, Mike Yoder, Sarah Marsh, Joshua Drake, Barbara Ward, Mark Jenkins)

FURTHERMORE, I do hereby proclaim that the aforesaid duly elected and qualified Presidential Electors are summoned to meet at the State Capitol, Old Supreme Court Chamber, in Little Rock, as designated by the Honorable Mark Martin, Secretary of State of Arkansas. The meeting will be held the first Monday following the second Wednesday in December (December 17, 2012, 10:00 a.m.) and the duly elected Presidential Electors will give their votes for President and Vice President of the United States, and perform such duties as required by law.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the Great Seal of the State of Arkansas to be affixed this 6th day of December, in the year of our Lord 2012.

MIKE BEEBE, GOVERNOR

Mark Martin

MARK MARTIN, SECRETARY OF STATE

