

IN THE NAME AND BY THE AUTHORITY OF THE STATE OF IOWA

CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT

The following slate of presidential electors for the Democratic Party were declared by the Iowa State Canvassing Board to be elected at the General Election on December 3, 2012.

Democratic Party

Glen Sailsbury William Gluba Dale Creech Theodore Herrick Marc Wallace Jan Shirley Votes Received 822,544

In addition, the remaining slates of electors received the following number of votes:

Republican Party

Joni Scotter Eric Mark Chelgren Jack Whitver Lanny Hustedt David Jamison Kurt Brown

Constitution Party

Elvin Tack Edward T. Hee III Jeremy Rogers Ralph Goemadt Marvin Creech Lowell Goemaat

Iowa Green Party

Laila Aossey Theodore Pfeiff Spencer Kyl James David Grimesy Holly Jane Hart Joe Aossey

Libertarian Party

Gary Sicard Joseph Dobrian Rose Field Lyane Gentry Timothy Hird Ed Wright Votes Received 730,617

Votes Received 3,038

Votes Received 3,769

Votes Received 12,926

Party for Socialism and Liberation

Chad Michael Witthoeft Nicholas Brian Ridler Brian Joy Ridler Aubrey Elaine Christensen Kristina Marie Castaneda Thomas Wayne Metcalf

Socialist Workers Party

Ramona Chavez Lopez Buddy Howard Cleve Andrew Pulley Mack C. Shelley, II Lisa Rottach Mary Horslund

Nominated by Petition

Wayne Spohnheimer John Frizzel Scott Anderson Brandon Zenger Brian Litzel Barbie Litzel



ATTEST:

Mott Schutz MATT SCHULTZ

SECRETARY OF STATE

Votes Received 372

Votes Received 445

Votes Received 1,027

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and caused the Great Seal of Iowa to be affixed. Done at Des Moines this 13th day of December in the year of our Lord two thousand twelve.

Tre

TERRY E. BRANSTAD GOVERNOR