## State of Maryland

## Certificate of Ascertainment of the Flectors of President and Vice President of the United States

I. Martin O'Malley, Governor of the State of Maryland, do hereby declare, pursuant to Election Law Article, Section 11-601 of the Annotated Code of Maryland, that at the General Election held in the State on Tuesday, the 6th day of November 2012, the following named persons were elected to the office of Electors of President and Vice President of the United States:

Kumar Barve	Cheryl Everman	Tashea Brodgins	Jonathan K. Branch	Gary W. Michael
Beth Swoap	Helen L. Dale	Richard Madaleno, Jr	Alonzo Washington	Joseline Peña-Melnyk

AND FURTHER that the following is a result of the canvass made and certified by the Board of State Canvassers pursuant to law, showing the whole number of votes cast at the election for each candidate for President of the United States or each pair of candidates for President and Vice President of the United States, the vote for each such candidate or pair being deemed a vote for the Presidential Electors nominated by the candidate or party pursuant to Election Law Article, Section 8-503, Annotated Code of Maryland.

The Democratic Party Electors were Kumar Barve, Cheryl Everman, Tashea Brodgins, Jonathan K. Branch, Gary W. Michael, Beth Swoap, Helen L. Dale, Richard Madaleno, Jr., Alonzo Washington, and Joseline Peña-Melnyk. The Democratic Party candidates for President and Vice President, Barack Obama and Joe Biden, received One Million Six Hundred Seventy Seven Thousand Eight Hundred Forty Four (1,677,844) votes.

The Republican Party Electors were David Parker, Herman Woody Wood, Duane Shelton, Alan Rzepkowski, David Willenborg, Rex Reed, Chris Cavey, Mary Rolle, Ella Ennis, and Neal Parrott. The Republican Party candidates for President and Vice President, Mitt Romney and Paul Ryan, received Nine Hundred Seventy One Thousand Eight Hundred Sixty Nine (971,869) votes.

The Libertarian Party Electors were Bob Johnston, Robert Glaser, Michael Linder, Susan Gaztanaga, Lorenzo Gaztanaga, Bill Buzzell, Stuart Simms, Eric Blitz, Erin Carrington Smith, and Tim Sutton. The Libertarian Party candidates for President and Vice President, Gary Johnson and James P. Gray, received Thirty Thousand One Hundred Ninety Five (30,195) votes.

The Green Party Electors were Tim Willard, Bahram Dandi, Vince Tola, Brian Bittner, Shanna Bittner-Borell, John Holland, Robert 'Bob' Auerbach, Karen Jennings, Beth Hufnagel, and William Barry. The Green Party candidates for President and Vice President, Jill Stein and Cheri Honkala, received Seventeen Thousand One Hundred Ten (17,110) votes.

Write-In candidates for President received the following votes: Tiffany Renee Briscoe received Eighteen (18) votes; Dennis Knill received Two (2) votes; Matthew Lydick received Eighteen (18) votes; Barbara A. Prokopich received Two (2) votes; Santa Claus received Six Hundred Twenty Five (625) votes; Richard Duncan received Fifteen (15) votes; Bruce Mlynski received Zero (0) votes; Kevin M. Thorne received Zero (0) votes; James Clymer received Thirty Five (35) votes; Virgil Goode received Four Hundred Eighteen (418) votes; Ross C. Rocky Anderson received Two Hundred Four (204) votes; Andre Barnett received Nineteen (19) votes; Roseanne Barr received Sixty Four (64) votes; Will Christensen received Zero (0) votes; Stephen Durham received Nineteen (19) votes; Merlin Miller received Twenty Six (26) votes; Leon Leo Ray received Zero (0) votes; Michael David Boyles received Five (5) votes; Theodis (Ted) Brown, Sr. received Zero (0) votes; Paul Chehade received Thirteen (13) votes; David M. Crosby received Seven (7) votes; Fred Donald Dickson, Jr. received Eight (8) votes; Robert William Dietz received One (1) vote; Dwight Kenneth French received Two (2) votes; Darrell Hykes received Seven (7) votes; Nelson Keyton received Three (3) votes; Dean Morstad received One (1) vote; Deonia Neveu received Zero (0) votes; Terrance James O'Hara received One (1) vote; Jill Reed received Seven (7) votes; Cecil James Roth received One (1) vote; and Sheila Tittle received Zero (0) votes.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Martin O'Malley, Governor of Maryland, in compliance with the authority and direction contained in law, do by this my proclamation hereby declare and proclaim that the above named persons are the duly elected Electors of President and Vice President of the United States for the State of Maryland.

