

RICK SNYDER GOVERNOR STATE OF MICHIGAN
EXECUTIVE OFFICE
LANSING

BRIAN CALLEY

CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT OF THE ELECTORS OF THE PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

I, Richard D. Snyder, Governor of the State of Michigan, certify that at the general election held in Michigan on Tuesday, November 6, 2012:

Cindy Estrada

The following persons nominated by the **Democratic Party**, each having received **2,564,569 votes**, were duly elected as Electors of the President and Vice-President of the United States of America:

11333 Dunlavy Ln., Whitmore Lake, MI 48189;

Steve Cook 848 Beech St., Lake Odessa, MI 48849; **Dorothy Johnson** 79 Evergreen Dr., Kincheloe, MI 49788; Marge Faville 1036 Scenic Drive, Muskegon, MI 49445; Marion Vanderveen 3604 E. Fulton No. 322, Grand Rapids, MI 49546; 326 S. Littlefield Rd., Weidman, MI 48893; Toni Sessoms Norwood Jewell 9445 Creek Bend Trail, Davison, MI 48423: Jess Minks 15036 Main St., Buchanan, MI 49107; 1027 Red Cliffe Dr., Lansing, MI 48917; Howard Pizzo Joanne Murphy 6210 Marcy St., Brighton, MI 48116; Peggy Ciaramitaro 19473 Candlelight St., Roseville, MI 48066; James Winne 59658 Thunder Head Dr., Washington Twp., MI 48094; Walter Sobczak 24248 Hampton Hill St., Novi, MI 48375;

Walter Sobczak
Jane Ahern
Hill St., Novi, MI 48375;
1001 N. Martha St., Dearborn, MI 48128;
Hilliard Hampton
Edna Bell¹
24248 Hampton Hill St., Novi, MI 48375;
1001 N. Martha St., Dearborn, MI 48128;
26075 Avondale, Inkster, MI 48141; and
9439 Cloverlawn St., Detroit, MI 48204.

Votes received by other candidates for the office of Elector of the President and Vice-President of the United States of America are as follows:

The following persons nominated by the **Republican Party** each received **2,115,256 votes**: Scott Romney; Linda Lee Tarver; Frank Foster; Jack E. Holmes; Kelly Yvonne Mitchell; Judith Rapanos; Henry Hatter; Cindy Gamrat; Jonathan Williams;

¹ Ms. Bell submitted a letter of resignation dated November 15, 2012 to Governor Snyder. Pursuant to §47 of the Michigan Election Law, MCL 168.47, the vacancy will be filled when the electors convene at 2:00 p.m. on Monday, December 17, 2012.

Russell D. Spencer; Elena C. Tilley; Janet Debeauclair; Dennis Pittman; Rick Jarosz; John Connolly; and John Chouinard.

The following persons nominated by the **US Taxpayers Party of Michigan** each received **16,119 votes**: Larry Allen Corell; Crystal Van Sickle; William Mohr; George Zimmer; Patrick Lambert; Mel Valkner; Edward J. Sanger; Kent Hall; Lester Townsend; Robert Gale; David Wilson; Paul Stahl; Harold Dunn; Terry Hains; Robert Czak; and Gerald Van Sickle.

The following persons nominated by the **Green Party** each received **21,897 votes**: Douglas Campbell; Lloyd Clarke; Linda Cree; Aimee Cree Dunn; Margaret Guttshall; Jennifer La Pietra; John Anthony La Pietra; Tom Mair; Lynn Meadows; Art Myatt; Linda Myatt; Louis Novak; John Porter; Latham Redding; Charlie Shick; and Fred Vitale.

The following persons nominated by the **Natural Law Party of Michigan** each received **5,147 votes**: Ian Patrick Dady Bowden; Lukas Hill; David Fletcher; Ben Poulson; Ken Van Wagoner; John Lawrence; Thomas Sullivan; Brandon Laventure; Toby Wolf; Todd Laventure; Ethan Daley; Barbara T. Pistor; Matthew Culpepper; Maria Elkin; Aaron Richmond; and Matt Riggs.

The following persons nominated by write-in candidate Gary Johnson each received **7,774 votes**: Chad Stevens; Mary Buzuma; Andrew S. Hall; Robert Joyce; Denee Rockman-Moon; William Bradley; Ronald Muszynski; Will Tyler White; Robert James Fulner; Shyler Engel; Stephen A. Burgis; Benjamin Bachrach; Christopher Sharer; Leonard Schwartz; William Gelineau; and Scott Boman.

The following persons nominated by write-in candidate Stewart Alexander each received **89 votes**: Michael Treacy; Matthew Van Maastricht; Dwain Reynolds; Jordan Adams; Gregory Nicolai; Adam Adrianson; Elizabeth Raczkowski; Richard Monroe; Kiley James; Erin Zettle; James Sams; Rick Zajac; Matt Erard; Jordan Winer; Joseph Stonchus; and Sean Haggard.

The following persons nominated by write-in candidate Jerry White each received **68 votes**: Lyle Roussey; Audrey Moloney; Lavange Barth; Dennis Serdel; Charles Golden; James File; Terry Telfer; Edith Tanniru; Larry Roberts; Nancy Kello; Debbie Simonsen; Michael Fred Abrams; D'Artagnan Collier; Timothy Nichols; Andrea Grant-Friedman; and Frank Johnson.

The following persons nominated by write-in candidate Tom Hoefling each received 42 votes: William Tolsma; David Michael Romberg; Andrew Stephen Hanselman; Thomas J. Backers; Jeremy David Grapentin; Adam Christopher Briggs; Danny Edward Davis; Jane Thierfeldt; Lisa Barette; Michael J. Presley; Dawn M. Ross; Randy Kepter; Janice Y. Petersen; Jerry D. Ernst; Bob Zabik; and Paula Erlandson-Hust.



Given under my hand and the Great Seal of the State of Michigan this 44 day of December in the Year of our Lord, Two Thousand Twelve.

RICHARD D. SNYDER GOVERNOR

BY THE GOVERNOR:

SECRETARY OF STATE