STATE OF MISSISSIPPI

Office of the Governor



CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT

TO: THE HONORABLE DAVID S. FERRIERO
ARCHIVIST OF THE UNITED STATES
NATIONAL ARCHIVES AND RECORDS ADMINISTRATION

I, PHIL BRYANT, Governor of the State of Mississippi, in accordance with Chapter 1, Section 6 of Title 3, United States Code, do hereby certify as follows:

At the General Election held on Tuesday, November 6, 2012, the qualified electors of the state at large elected and appointed six (6) Presidential and Vice-Presidential Electors for the State of Mississippi; and

There was no controversy or contest concerning the election of all or of any of such Electors; and

Pursuant to the applicable laws of this state, final ascertainment has now been made of the results of the November 6, 2012, General Election, and the following named persons have been elected and appointed to serve as, and to discharge the duties of, Presidential and Vice-Presidential Electors for the State of Mississippi:

ELECTORS FOR MITT ROMNEY FOR PRESIDENT AND PAUL RYAN FOR VICE-PRESIDENT (REPUBLICAN PARTY)

Austin Barbour	710,746
Ricky Jay Calhoun	710,746
William Randolph James	710,746
William D. Mounger	710,746
Billy R. Powell	710,746
Wirt A. Yerger, Jr.	710,746

I do further certify that the number of votes cast at the November 6, 2012, General Election for the other candidates for election as Presidential and Vice-Presidential Electors has been finally ascertained to be:

ELECTORS FOR BARACK OBAMA FOR PRESIDENT AND JOE BIDEN FOR VICE-PRESIDENT (DEMOCRATC PARTY)

Kegan Coleman	562,949
Sen. David Jordan	562,949
Lafeyounda J. Brooks	562,949
Brown Miller	562,949
Dorsey Carson	562,949
Joel Love	562,949

ELECTORS FOR VIRGIL GOODE FOR PRESIDENT AND JIM CLYMER FOR VICE-PRESIDENT (CONSTITUTION PARTY)

Ross Aldridge	2,609
Jonathan Bethea	2,609
Allen Mixon	2,609
Monica Smith	2,609
Ian Thornton	2,609
Vince Thornton	2,609

ELECTORS FOR JILL STEIN FOR PRESIDENT AND CHERI HONKALA FOR VICE-PRESIDENT (GREEN PARTY)

Greg Johnson	1,588
Alec Valentine	1,588
Nekita Gandy	1,588
Joyce M. Zehnle	1,588
Jan E. Hillegas	1,588
William Ashley Vaughan	1,588

ELECTORS FOR GARY JOHNSON FOR PRESIDENT AND JAMES P. GRAY FOR VICE-PRESIDENT (LIBERTARIAN PARTY)

Danny Bedwell	6,676
John Gannon, Jr.	6,676
Sharon Bynum	6,676
Ross Scalise	6,676
Richard Burke, Jr.	6,676
Melissa Lewis	6,676

ELECTORS FOR BARBARA DALE WASHER FOR PRESIDENT AND CATHY L. TOOLE FOR VICE-PRESIDENT (REFORM PARTY)

Shawn O'Hara	1,016
Davon Michelle O'Hara	1,016
Lakeisha Robertson	1,016
Ryan Craig Jones	1,016
Daniel Edward Fore	1,016
John Lucas Pannell	1,016



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the Great Seal of the State of Mississippi to be affixed.

DONE at the Capitol, in the City of Jackson, this the 10th day of December, in the year of our Lord, Two thousand and twelve, and of the Independence of the United States of America, the two hundred and thirty-seventh.

GOVERNOR

BY THE GOVERNOR:

C. DELBERT HOSEMANN, JR. SECRETARY OF STATE

C. Pellet Noseman, J.