

# STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR

20301 Mail Service Center • Raleigh, NC 27699-0301

BEVERLY EAVES PERDUE GOVERNOR

## **CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT**

#### TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

The undersigned, Beverly Eaves Perdue, Governor of the State of North Carolina, hereby certifies, as required by United States Code, Title 3, Sections 6, 9, and 11, that the following named persons, Electors for the Republican Party, were ascertained to have been duly elected as Presidential electors for the State of North Carolina, and that by the canvas and ascertainment under the laws of the State of North Carolina each of said persons hereinafter listed received two million, two hundred and seventy thousand, three hundred and ninety-five (2,270,395) votes, which vote has been duly ascertained by the State Board of Elections of North Carolina and certified by the Board to the Secretary of State of North Carolina, and duly certified by the Secretary of State of North Carolina to the undersigned, in conformity with the laws of said State:

ELECTOR	CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT
James Proctor	First
Robert Levy	Second
Ashley Woolard	Third
Michael Esser	Fourth
Charles Barrett	Fifth
David Ruden	Sixth
Barbara Hines	Seventh
Don Abernathy	Eighth
Mary Jo Shepherd	Ninth
William Shillito	Tenth
Dodie Allen	Eleventh
Paul Penney	Twelfth
James Art Pope	Thirteenth

#### **ELECTORS AT LARGE**

Felice Pete Garry Terry



And each of the following named persons, Electors for the Democratic Party, received two million, one hundred seventy-eight thousand, three hundred and ninety-one (2,178,391) votes, which vote has been duly ascertained by the State Board of Elections of North Carolina and certified by the Board to the Secretary of State of North Carolina, and duly certified by the Secretary of State of North Carolina to the undersigned, in conformity with the laws of said State:

ELECTOR	CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT
T. E. Austin	First
Linda Gunter	Second
Hughes Wilde, II	Third
Rosa Gill	Fourth
Charlie Wallin	Fifth
Wayne Abraham	Sixth
Mott Blair	Seventh
June Mabry	Eighth
Zach Deason	Ninth
Margaret (Betsy) Wells	Tenth
Hurley Caldwell	Eleventh
Bernita Sims	Twelfth
Ruth Merkle	Thirteenth
ELECTORS AT LARGE	ALTERNATE ELECTORS
Matthew Graham Hughes	Jannet Barnes

Chris Hardee

And each of the following named persons, Electors for the Libertarian Party, received forty-four thousand, five hundred and fifteen (44,515) votes, which vote has been duly ascertained by the State Board of Elections of North Carolina and certified by the Board to the Secretary of State of North Carolina, and duly certified by the Secretary of State of North Carolina to the undersigned, in conformity with the laws of said State:

ELECTOR
Pamela Adams
Brandon Black
John Caveny

Philip Gilfus

Daniel Chang

Sean Haugh
Tom Hohman
Tomas Howe
Shane Killian
Zachary Klipowicz
Jason Melehani
Richard Miller
Jesse Shearin
David Speight
Joseph Summerell
Raymond "Ray" Ubinger

And each of the following named persons, Electors for the Write-In, Virgil Goode, received six hundred and nineteen (619) votes, which vote has been duly ascertained by the State Board of Elections of North Carolina and certified by the Board to the Secretary of State of North Carolina, and duly certified by the Secretary of State of North Carolina to the undersigned, in conformity with the laws of said State:

ELECTOR	CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT
Franklin Josiah Wright	First
Dalton Terry Hardison	Second
Lee Aaron Monical	Third
Fred Alexander Newell	Fourth
Bryan Lee Shouse	Fifth
Chris Speros Koumparakis	Sixth
John Charles Rouse	Seventh
Joseph Cole Gaskins	Eighth
David Keith Wadell	Ninth
Scot Rapp	Tenth
Jordan Greene	Eleventh
Albert L. Pisano	Twelfth
Kevin Eugene Hayes	Thirteenth

### **ELECTORS AT LARGE**

Mike Hayes Tracy Hayes IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the undersigned, Beverly Eaves Perdue, Governor of North Carolina, has hereunto set her hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of North Carolina, on this \_\_\_\_day of December, 2012.



Beverly Eaves Perdue Governor