

JOHN KASICH Governor of said State

To all to whom these Presents shall come, Greeting:

Certificate of Ascertainment

Pursuant to the act of Congress approved June Twenty-Fifth, 1948, and amended October Thirty-First, 1951, entitled "An act to fix the day for the meeting of the Electors of President and Vice-President, and to provide for and regulate the counting of the votes for President and Vice-President and the decision of questions arising thereon," I, John Kasich, Governor of the State of Ohio, do hereby certify that at the election held in the several voting precincts of the State of Ohio, on the Sixth day of November, A.D. 2012; that at a canvass of the official returns of said election, duly made according to law on the Sixth day of December, A.D. 2012, at the office of the Secretary of State of Ohio, by Jon Husted, Secretary of State, it was duly ascertained that the following named persons were voted for, for the office of Elector of President and Vice-President of the United States, and that each received the number of votes as shown:

DEMOCRATIC PARTY ELECTORS RECEIVED 2,827,621 VOTES

Daniel Traicoff Ann Block Pernel Jones, Jr. Ryan Kolegar Constance Lighthall William J. Healy, II Grace Anne Cherrington Ted Strickland Sarah Brown-Clark Chris Redfern Tracy Heard Cathina Hourani William Young Wade Kapszukiewicz Kevin Malecek Michael Friedman Mark Owens Jeremy Van Meter

REPUBLICAN PARTY ELECTORS RECEIVED 2,661,407 VOTES

Linda Burke Marilyn Ashcraft Andre Morrison Jane Timken Doug Sibila Richard Harris Mary Ann Christie Jim Dicke Darryl Mehaffie Sarah Brown Bruce Soll Mary Carducci Justin Smith Bob Rousseau Amy Sabath Fran DeWine Brian Davis

LIBERTARIAN PARTY ELECTORS RECEIVED 49,493 VOTES

Travis Irvine Michael Johnston Kevin Knedler **Bob Frey** Bryant Callaghan John Stewart Ann Leech Steven Linnabary Todd Grayson Remi Bannick Ken Dejager John Fockler Jillian Mack Ted Lacksonen Diana Knedler Bob Coogan Robert Ryan George Zsidisin

GREEN PARTY ELECTORS RECEIVED 18,574 VOTES

Bob Fitrakis Dennis G. Lambert Logan Martinez Alan Crossman, Jr. Don Rucknagel Richard L. Stevenson Gwen Marshall Suzanne Patzer Joe DeMare Sean Nestor Connie Hammond Constance Gadell-Newton Tom Burgess Mike Mastromatteo Brian J. Cummins Tekla Taylor-Lagway Elaine Mastromatteo Sylvia Arthur

RICHARD DUNCAN AND RICKY JOHNSON ELECTORS RECEIVED 12,502 VOTES

Anthony Savarino Thomas L. Griffin William C. Collier Lorraine Duncan Frank McBride Dan E. Kuhns Ronald E. Duncan Jane L. Morgan Richard R. Stone Alex Duncan Martha B. Kuhns Joshua Jasany Laura Duncan Blaine L. Chalker Robert W. Zinsmeister Don Clark **Emanuel Hershberger** Marjorie C. Zinsmeister

CONSTITUTION PARTY ELECTORS RECEIVED 8,151 VOTES

Sean D. Riley Kimberly J. Simmons Brian K. Stevens Kennes Reynolds
Denise A. Riley Donald A. Sheen Johan P. Eppinga Jovan M. Watson
Darren P. Avery BethAnn M. Sheen Donald E. Goddard Genevieve L. Ross
Tamara J. Avery Donald A. Sheen II John D. Zarlino

Emily McHenry

SOCIALIST PARTY ELECTORS RECEIVED 2,967 VOTES

James W. Simmons

David Smith

Louis J. Silvania

Barbara Bill

Joe Lacivita

George D. Daley Victoria Lee Ann Heeter Christopher Michael Plunkett Anne V. Turner Fric C. Davis James E. Heydinger, Jr. Edward C. Powers Seth Eric Warncke Alice Grace Tharp William N. Dojcak, III Daniel H. Labotz Brendan D. Zapp Drew C. Moslev Steven L. Trager James E. Elliott Sarah Mary Feick Jay L. Muenich Jeremy Donald Triplett

MIKE VARGO AND JEFF ANGELETTI ELECTORS RECEIVED 63 VOTES

Michael G. Martini

Greg Gundy Greg Muir Delfonzo Madzay Tom Whitney Brianne Boyd-Feller Karen Allen **Nelson Norris** Aaron Veyon **Todd Nauman** Clay Tocheff **Brian Daniels** Linda Vargo Nancy Hull Rachael Walpole Mike Hebenthal **Doug Styers** Ryan Gallwitz Mary Lashley

JILL REED AND TOM CARY ELECTORS RECEIVED 23 VOTES

Dorothy I. Somerville George L. Clark Donald Radle Michael Calabrese Jody M. Lipscomb Steven E. Frank Daryl Fox Theresa Ellis Vince Sboray Kerry Hatfield Jacqueline Easley Robin E. Cicek Gene K. Wheeler Richard P. Martin Douglas W. Halfacre Barbara J. Martin Daniel Westfall Michael A. Dilworth

RANDALL A. TERRY AND CATHY LEWIS ELECTORS RECEIVED 14 VOTES

David LewisKimberly J. SmithDerek HenniesLinda DieboldAllie L. LewisRichard PeaceJames JenkinsElizabeth WilloughbyKrista LewisAaron RoyerJuanita ElyRussell RennerJeffrey LewisRebekah RoyerTom Gaskins

Anne Gaskins

Paul E. Falzone

Lois Lock

Angela D. Lam

SUSAN E. DANIELS AND JERRY A. VENESKEY ELECTORS RECEIVED 5 VOTES

Katherine Lewis

Maureen McNiece-Hutter

Andrea J. Veneskey
Donald Paul Webbe
Nancy Lee Ferjutz
Richard A. Horansky
Steven B. Wright
Connie Clark Silvania
Vivian Holly
Richard A. Horansky
Richard E. Grambo
Steven B. Wright
William W. Bridge III

NELSON KEYTON AND JAY JENNELLE ELECTORS RECEIVED 2 VOTES

Geraldine Smith Bryan Carl Misty Long Jeffrey Jay
Matthew Long Ken Speck James Clark Timothy Allen
Karen Fox David Simmon Judith Nelson Amy Adam
M. P. Leonard Donald Burk Ben Richard

PLATT ROBERTSON AND SCOTT FALL ELECTORS RECEIVED 0 VOTES

Kevin Park

Beth Hauser

Gerald S. Kuzmiak Frank Rock Jonathan Wilch Nicholas T. Lam Valerie J. Evans Coontz Eric Dubinsky Bryan Channell Brad M. Evans Brenda K. Sawyer Sheilah Boykin Gerald Edwards Janet Morris Joshua Coe Bobbi Greathouse Jeffrey L. Evans

In Testimony Whereof, I have hereunto subscribed my name, and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of Ohio, at Columbus, the Seventh day of December in the year of our Lord two thousand twelve and in the two hundred and thirty-seventh year of the independence of the United States of America.

John Kasich Governor, State of Ohio

ATTEST:

Jon Husted Secretary of State, State of Ohio