UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT OF ELECTION

I, Dennis Daugaard, Governor of the State of South Dakota, do hereby certify that at the general election held within and for the State of South Dakota on the Sixth Day of November, 2012, A.D., the following three persons were elected as the Electors of President and Vice President, viz.: Dennis Daugaard, Matt Michels, Marty Jackley, and that the votes cast at said election for any and all persons who were voted on as such Electors were duly canvassed by the Board of Canvassers as provided by Sections 12-20-46 and 12-20-47 of the South Dakota Codified Laws, at Pierre, the Capital of South Dakota. The Board of Canvassers duly ascertained the number of votes cast for all persons as Electors from the returns of said election made to the Secretary of State, the Canvassers duly ascertained that said persons were duly elected as such Electors, and the Canvassers duly declared each of them to have been elected as such Electors.

I hereby further certify that the total number of votes cast for each and every person as Elector at said Election, as so ascertained, and determined by said State Board of Canvassers, are as follows:

DEMOCRATIC PARTY

Obama & Biden 145,039

Jim Burg
Marc S. Feinstein
Ritchie Nordstrom

CONSTITUTION PARTY

Goode & Clymer 2.371

Joy Howe Lori Stacey Dan Huwe REPUBLICAN PARTY

Romney & Ryan
Dennis Daugaard
Matt Michels
Marty Jackley

5,795

LIBERTARIAN PARTY

Johnson & Gray
Bob Newland
Tony Ryan
Samuel Saunders

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 13th day of November, 2012, A.D.

Dennis Daugaard

Governor of the State of South Dakota

Witness the signature of his Excellency, the Governor and The Great Seal of the State of South Dakota

Jason M. Gant

Secretary of the State of South Dakota

