STATE OF MAINE

Certificate of Ascertainment of Electors

I, Paul R. LePage, Governor of the State of Maine, do hereby certify that Diane Denk of Kennebunk; David Bright of Dixmont; Samuel Shapiro of Winslow and Richard Bennett of Oxford have been duly chosen and appointed

ELECTORS OF PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

for the State of Maine, at an election for that purpose which was held on the Tuesday following the first Monday in November, in the year two thousand and sixteen, in accordance with the provisions of the laws of the State of Maine and in conformity with the Constitution and laws of the United States, for the purpose of giving their votes for President and Vice President of the United States for the respective terms commencing on the twentieth day of January, in the year two thousand and seventeen; and

I further certify, that the votes given at said election for Electors of President and Vice President of the United States as appears by the returns from the several cities, towns and plantations in the State, which were duly received and examined by me in accordance with the laws, were as follows:

The DEMOCRATIC PARTY Electors supporting the candidacy of Hillary Rodham Clinton for President and Timothy Michael Kaine for Vice President received the following votes:

First Congressional District ¹ Diane Denk, Kennebunk	212,774	
Second Congressional District ¹ Betty I. Johnson, Lincolnville	144,817	
At-Large David Bright, Dixmont	357,735	
At-Large Sam Shapiro, Winslow	357,735	

The GREEN INDEPENDENT PARTY Electors supporting the candidacy of Jill Stein for President and Ajamu Baraka for Vice President received the following votes:

First Congressional District ¹ Seth Baker, Portland	7,563
Second Congressional District ¹	
Gregory Maxwell Campbell, Whiting	6,685
At-Large	
Ben Meiklejohn, Portland	14,251
At-Large	
Asher Platts, Portland	14,251

The LIBERTARIAN PARTY Electors supporting the candidacy of Gary Johnson for President and William Weld for Vice President received the following votes:

First Congressional District ¹ James Poulin, Casco	18,592
Second Congressional District ¹ William Sampson, Wilton	19,510
At-Large Brian Genthner, Augusta	38,105
At-Large Dawn Madore-Bourgoin, Saco	38,105

¹ There were 184 votes cast for President and Vice President by Uniformed Service or Overseas voters that were not tallied according to a Congressional district. Therefore, the votes are included in the At-Large totals, but not in the separate totals by Congressional District.

The REPUBLICAN PARTY Electors supporting the candidacy of Donald J. Trump for President and Michael R. Pence for Vice President received the following votes:

First Congressional District ¹ Demitroula Kouzounas, Saco	154,384
Second Congressional District ¹ Richard Bennett, Oxford	181,177
At-Large Barbara Harvey, Portland	335,593
At-Large Benjamin Lombard, Yarmouth	335,593

The CONSTITUTION PARTY Electors supporting the candidacy of Darrell L. Castle for President and Scott N. Bradley for Vice President received the following votes:

First Congressional District ¹ Stephen H. Schran, New Gloucester	203
Second Congressional District ¹ Stephen J. Martin, Amity	130
At-Large John W. Hutchins, Sebago	333
At-Large Jennifer Gogan, Houlton	333

The COURAGE, CHARACTER, SERVICE PARTY Electors supporting the candidacy of David Evan McMullin for President and Nathan Daniel Johnson for Vice President received the following votes:

First Congressional District ¹ Edmund James Ricker, Gorham	807
Second Congressional District ¹ Janis Dawn Currier, Hermon	1,080
At-Large Marcel Andre Chaloux Jr., Lisbon	1,887
At-Large Harry W. Stred III, Waldoboro	1,887

¹There were 184 votes cast for President and Vice President by Uniformed Service or Overseas voters that were not tallied according to a Congressional district. Therefore, the votes are included in the At-Large totals, but not in the separate totals by Congressional District.

The IT'S OUR CHILDREN PARTY Electors supporting the candidacy of Laurence J. Kotlikoff for President and Edward E. Leamer for Vice President received the following votes:

First Congressional District ¹ Stephanie R. Fisher, Brunswick	6
Second Congressional District ¹ Lisa R. Conlon, Lisbon	10
At-Large Roena P. Zink, Yarmouth	16
At-Large Edward A. Zink Jr., Yarmouth	16

The NON-PARTY Electors supporting the candidacy of Cherunda Lynn Fox for President and Roger Matthew Kushner for Vice President received the following votes:

First Congressional District ¹ Rebecca M. Lee, Augusta	0
Second Congressional District ¹ Jessica Reilly, Lewiston	7
At-Large Randy Scott Boom, Lewiston	7
At-Large Shannon Lee Lynch, Lewiston	7

¹There were 184 votes cast for President and Vice President by Uniformed Service or Overseas voters that were not tallied according to a Congressional district. Therefore, the votes are included in the At-Large totals, but not in the separate totals by Congressional District.

In Testimony Whereof, I have caused the Great Seal of the State of Maine to be hereunto affixed, given under my hand, this eighth day of December in the year two thousand and sixteen.



Paul R. LePage, Governor

Matthew Dunlap, Secretary of State