# STATE OF ALASKA

# CERTIFICATE OF ASCERTAINMENT OF APPOINTMENT FOR ELECTORS OF PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

### TO: ARCHIVIST OF THE UNITED STATES

**WHEREAS**, 3 U.S.C. 6 requires that the following credentials of electors for the State of Alaska for President and Vice President of the United States be transmitted to your office; and

WHEREAS, Alaska Statute 15.30.010 provides that electors for President and Vice President of the United States are selected by election at the General Election in presidential years; and

**WHEREAS**, under Alaska Statute 15.30.050 a vote marked for the candidate for President and Vice President is deemed and counted as a vote for the presidential electors of the party; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Alaska Statute 15.30.020, following are three candidates for electors for each party with a candidate for President and Vice President on the 2020 General Election ballot.

#### ALASKA DEMOCRATIC PARTY

Paul Kelly Frances Degnan Cindy Spanyers

#### **ALASKA REPUBLICAN PARTY**

John Binkley Judy Eledge Randy Ruedrich

#### **ALLIANCE PARTY**

Ross Johnston Marie Motschman Anne Begle-Shedlock

#### **CONSTITUTION PARTY**

Samuel Smith Rebecca Anderson William Topel

#### **GREEN PARTY OF ALASKA**

Robert Shields Lenin Lau Josh Hadlev

## NON-AFFILIATED CANDIDATE (PIERCE)

Arenza Thigpen, Jr. Roderick Butler John Ray

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Act of June 25,1948, 62 Stat. 672, as amended, 3 U.S.C. 6, Mike Dunleavy, Governor, and Kevin Meyer, Lieutenant Governor, do solemnly certify that in the General Election of November 3, 2020, the votes cast for President and Vice President, respectively, were 153,778 votes cast for Joseph R. Biden, Jr. and Kamala

D. Harris of the Democratic Party; 189,951 votes cast for Donald J. Trump and Michael R. Pence of the Republican Party; 318 votes cast for Rocque "Rocky" De La Fuente and Darcy G. Richardson of the Alliance Party; 1,127 votes cast for Don Blankenship and William Mohr of the Constitution Party; 2,673 votes cast for James G. "Jesse Ventura" Janos and Cynthia McKinney of the Green Party; 8,897 votes cast for Jo Jorgensen and Jeremy "Spike" Cohen as a Libertarian Party candidate; 825 votes cast for Brock Pierce and Karla Ballard as a non-affiliated candidate.

**THEREFORE,** accordingly, the candidates for electors received votes as follows:

ALASKA DEMOCRATIC PARTY	
Paul Kelly	153,778
Frances Degnan	153,778
Cindy Spanyers	153,778
ALASKA REPUBLICAN PARTY	
John Binkley	189,951
Judy Eledge	189,951
Randy Ruedrich	189,951
ALLIANCE PARTY	
Ross Johnston	318
Marie Motschman	318
Anne Begle-Shedlock	318
CONSTITUTION PARTY	
Samuel Smith	1,127
Rebecca Anderson	1,127
William Topel	1,127
GREEN PARTY OF ALASKA	
Robert Shields	2,673
Lenin Lau	2,673
Josh Hadley	2,673

NON-AFFILIATED CANDIDATE (PIERCE)	
Arenza Thigpen, Jr.	825
Roderick Butler	825
John Ray	825

and,

**THAT** the following persons have been finally ascertained to be the electors of the President and Vice President of the United States for the State of Alaska:

Jon Binkley Judy Eledge Randy Ruedrich

**SIGNED AND SEALED** in the Municipality of Anchorage, Alaska, this eighth day of December, in the year of Our Lord Two Thousand Twenty.

Mike Dunleavy

Governor

State of Alaska

Kevin Meyer

Lieutenant Governor

State of Alaska