ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The Assassination Records Review Board would like to acknowledge the following individuals who contributed to the success of this project:

Former Staff Members of Assassination Records Review Board

David G. Marwell, Executive Director

T. Jeremy Gunn, Executive Director and General Counsel

Thomas E. Samoluk, Deputy Director and Associate Director for Communications

Sheryl L. Walter, General Counsel

Philip D. Golrick, Chief Analyst for FBI Records/Counsel

Mary S. McAuliffe, Chief Analyst for CIA Records

Thomas L. Wilborn, Press and Public Affairs Officer

Timothy A. Wray, Chief Analyst for Military Records

Christopher M. Barger, Analyst

Mosemarie D. Boyd, Analyst

Eugene A. Burpoe, Senior Analyst

Anne E. Buttimer, Chief Investigator

Jessica L. DiFrisco, Analyst

Carrie J. Fletcher, Analyst

Andrew J. Funk, Analyst

Noelle C. Gray, Technical Assistant for Research and Analysis

Kim A. Herd, Senior Attorney/Analyst

Manuel E. Legaspi, Analyst

Tammi S. Long, Attorney/Analyst

Joseph R. Masih, Analyst

Christina P. Mays, Administrative Assistant

David R. Montague, Senior Investigator

Dennis J. Quinn, Attorney/Senior Analyst

D. Sydney Reddy, Analyst

Brian E. Rosen, Attorney/Senior Analyst

Valerie M. Sails, Special Assistant to the Executive Director

Eric N. Scheinkopf, Analyst

Michelle M. Seguin, Analyst

Joan G. Zimmerman, Senior Analyst

Interns

Robert R. Arreola Tracy L. Brandt Christopher J. Burton Nabeena Chatterjee Delaney M. DiStefano Rochelle Juelich Farand Kan Krista B. LaBelle Frank P. Menna Daniel D. Wedemeyer

Agency Personnel

Steven D. Tilley, Chief, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA

Martha Murphy, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA

Steven Hamilton, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA

Ramona Branch Oliver, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA

Roland Bordley, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA

Matt Fulgham, Center for Legislative Archives, NARA

Kris Wilhelm, Center for Legislative Archives, NARA

Dave Brown, Initial Processing/Declassification Division, NARA

Les Waffen, Motion Picture and Audiovisual Branch, NARA

Alan Lewis, Motion Picture and Audiovisual Branch, NARA

Margaret Ann Kelly, Document Conservation Laboratory, NARA

John Constance, Director, Congressional Affairs, NARA

William Grover, Special Access and FOIA Staff, NARA

Miriam Nisbet, Office of General Counsel, NARA

John Collingwood, Assistant Director for Press and Congressional Affairs, FBI

Carol Keeley, Chief, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI

LuAnn Wilkins, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI

Debbie Beatty, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI

Carl Valentine, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI

Terry O'Connor, Former Inspector in Charge, JFK Task Force, FBI

P. Grant Harmon, Supervisory Special Agent, JFK Task Force, FBI

J. Barry Harrelson, Chief, JFK Project, Historical Review Program, CIA

John Pereira, Former Chief, Historical Review Group, CIA

James Oliver, Chief, Historical Review Program, CIA

Nina Noring, Department of State

Hugh Woodward, Department of State

Bruce Miller, Department of the Treasury, United States Customs Service

Anthony Radosti, Metropolitan Crime Commission of New Orleans

Edmund McBride, Joint Staff Secretariat

Will Kammer, Joint Staff Secretariat

Paul Jacobsmeyer, Joint Staff Secretariat

Toni Bowie, United States Army

Clay Ferris, United States Army

Elaine Rogic, IRR, United States Army

Phyllis Birckhead, IRR, United States Army

Claudia Collins, Chief, Information Security Policy, National Security Agency

Lee Schroyer, JFK Act Project Officer, National Security Agency

Lisa Salvetti, Deputy Director of Access Management, National Security Council

John D. Podesta, The White House

Kimberly Newman, Office of Management and Budget

Maya Bernstein, Office of Policy

Calvin Snowden, Former Director, Agency Liaison Division, General Services Administration

Cassandra Browner, Agency Liaison Division, General Services Administration

Nicholas M. Freda, Typography and Design Division, U.S. Government Printing Office

Carlotta Wells, Civil Division, Department of Justice

Art Goldberg, Civil Division, Department of Justice

Tina Houston, Lydon Baines Johnson Presidential Library

Stephanie Fawcett, John F. Kennedy Presidential Library

Megan Desoyners, John F. Kennedy Presidential Library

The Assassination Records Review Board would also like to thank the numerous federal officials who were formally designated to ensure agency compliance with the JFK Act.

Cogressional Staff

Donald Goldberg
Daniel Moll
Jeff Schaffner
Brian Dettelbach
Kevin Sabo
Leslie Atkinson
Joyce Larkin
Steve Katz
Richard Hertling
Michelle Mrdeza

The Eastman Kodak Company

James Milch Fred Williamson Jim Toner Roland Zavada

Participants in Additional Ballistics Testing

Armed Forces Institute of Pathology

Dr. Mitchell Holland, Chief, Armed Forces DNA Identification Laboratory (AFDIL)

Edwin Huffine, Chief DNAAnalyst, AFDIL

Dr. Jerry Spencer, The Armed Forces Medical Examiner

FBI Laboratory

Dr. Chris Allen, Hairs and Fibers Unit Steven Burmeister, Chief, Chemistry Unit Douglas Deedrick, Chief, Trace Evidence Unit Dr. Joseph DiZinno, Chief, DNA-II Unit

Robert Fram, Trace Evidence Unit

Donald Havekost, Materials Analysis Unit

Ronald Menold, Chemistry Unit

Charles Peters, Materials Analysis Unit

Dr. Jenifer Lindsey Smith, Chief, DNA-I Unit

Robert Sibert, Deputy Chief, Scientific Analysis Section

Independent Consultants

Dr. Mary Baker, Smithsonian Center for Materials Research (SCMRE)

Dr. Michael Zimmerman, Maimonides Medical Center

Experts at Review Board Experts' Conferences

May 1995 April 1998

The Quest for Additional The Problem of Secrecy Records and Information Steven Aftergood G. Robert Blakey Steven Garfinkel David Garrow **David Garrow** Paul Hoch Morton Halperin James Lesar William Leary **David Lifton** Mike Lostumbo John Newman Kate Martin **David Slawson** Roslyn Mazer

Page Putnam Miller

Mary Ronan Britt Snyder Evan Thomas

Witnesses at Public Hearings of the Assassination Records Review Board

Washington, D.C., October 11, 1994

Daniel Alcorn Martin Barkley Max Holland John Judge William Kelly James Lesar

Harrison Livingstone Page Putnam Miller John Newman Charles Sanders Peter Dale Scott Daryll Weatherly

Mark Zaid

Dallas, Texas, November 18, 1994

Gary Aguilar Adele E.U. Edisen Gary Mack

Jim Marrs Beverly Oliver Massegee

John McLaughlin
Wallace Milam
David Murrah
Steve Osborn
Roy Schaeffer
Martin Shackelford
Kenneth Smith
Philip Tenbrink
Robert Vernon

Boston, Massachusetts, March 24, 1995

George Michael Evica Priscilla Johnson McMillan

Philip Melanson

Thomas Wilson

Dick Russell Edgar Tatro Steve Tilley Richard Trask

New Orleans, Louisiana, June 28, 1995

The Honorable Lindy Boggs

The Honorable Harry F. Connick, Sr.

Wayne Everard Michael Kurtz Steve Tilley Stephen Tyler

Cynthia Anne Wegmann

Washington, D.C., August 6, 1996

Barry Harrelson John Pereira Steve Tilley

Los Angeles, California, September 17, 1996

David Belin
James DiEugenio
Eric Hamburg
Wesley Liebeler
David Lifton
James Rankin
Robert Tanenbaum
Steve Tilley

Washington D.C., Wednesday, April 2, 1997

Robert Brauneis Debra Conway James Lesar Art Simon Josiah Thompson Richard Trask Moses Weitzman

The Review Board would also like to thank the many private citizens with whom it maintained contact throughout its tenure. We thank you for your interest, your suggestions, and your support.