. nontrontition to syl C of sex. Sec. stop sut rot to junosso uo ofojs Subah omt toot hun ha 10 sound -12 22/01 popu 1 1045 from puzup 10 10 1011 LO STUI 1SILOLO **ə**p əq 10U VYS NVJ or to entored lopun -mod sys anor 11045 ssalbion

National Women's Political Caucus ERA Fund Chair: Iris Mitgang

ERAmerica Honorary Co-Chairs: Liz Carpenter and Elly Peterson Co-Chairs: Helen Milliken and Sharon Percy Rockefeller

PATRONS

American Association of University Women American Can Company American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations Charter Company Communications Workers of America Federally Employed Women Mary King League of Women Voters of the United States National Association of Cuban-American Women of the United States National Federation of Business and Professional Women's Clubs United Steelworkers of America Sarah Weddington

SPONSORS

Patricia P. Bailey Erma L. Bombeck Building and Construction Trades Department, AFL-CIO Ellen Burstyn Israel Cohen Judy Collins Ann Farmer Millicent Fenwick Betty Furness Girls Clubs of America Betsy and Dennis Heffernan Carolyn and Roger Horchow Industrial Union Department, AFL-CIO Mary E. Jackson

Margaret M. Laurence Kate Rand Lloyd Management Manpower Associates Hilda Mason Marsha Mason and Neil Simon Susan and Alvin Morris Stewart R. Mott National Association of Bank Women National Association of Commissions for Women Letty Cottin and Bert Pogrebin Leezee Porter Judy and Hal Prince **Estelle Ramey** Joan and Edwin Roberts Lynda Johnson Robb

Nancy and Miles Rubin Dorothy Schiff Donna E. Shalala **Dinah Shore Chesterfield Smith Geraldine Stutz** Linda Tarr-Whelan Marlo Thomas Alan Tripp United Automobile Workers Abigail Van Buren Diane Von Furstenberg Julia Montgomery Walsh Joanne Woodward Young Women's Christian Association Partial Listing 26

1. 12

We urgently need to ratify the Constitutional right to equality for women. The Equal Rights Amendment Dinner proceeds will be used by ER America for citizen education and lobbying, and by the National Women's Political Caucus E.R.A. Fund to support the election campaigns of key state legislators.

Co-Chairs for "A National E.R.A. Evening"

Rosalynn Carter

Betty Ford

Alan Alda Mary Crísp Sey Chassler Leonard Janofsky Lane Kírkland Marcelino Míyares Dorothy Orr Lola Redford Clarence O. Smith Jean Stapleton John White Andrew Young

We happily invite you to join us for "A National E.R.A. Evening" Wednesday, June 18th, sponsored by the National Women's Political Caucus E.R.A. Fund and ER America

President and Mrs. Carter

will host a reception at The White House,

síx o'clock, ímmediately followed by dinner at the Mazza Gallerie, 5300 Wisconsin Avenue, Northwest, Washington, District of Columbia.

\$250, per person Formal Attire Optional Transportation provided from The White House

Entertainment

A Political Musical Comedy Revue YES, I support this educational, lobbying and elections effort for equal rights.

Seating limited. Kindly respond by June 12th.

Enclosed is my contribution to "A National ERA Evening."

donor at \$250 per ticket sponsor at \$500, two tickets patron at \$2500, table of ten

I cannot	attend,	but	wish	to	con-
tribute \$_					

For patron and sponsor, name to be listed in the program:

Name				
Address				
City/State	zip			
Tel: Home	Office			
To attend the White House reception, each guest must provide:				
Date of Birth:				
Social Security Number				

Each patron and sponsor receives an original drawing by Cathy Guisewite, creator of the comic strip, "Cathy."

If you wish to put together a table and / or be seated with special friends, list their names on the back. Make checks payable to the "ERA Dinner Committee"; mail to Paula Silvert, ERA Dinner Committee, 1411 K Street, N.W., Washington, D.C. 202/347-4259.

Monies will be distributed in accordance with state election laws and IRS regulations.