Federal Records Centers

FRC Operating Status

(last updated 10/25/21)
  CDC Transmission Risk Reference Transfer Approval Transfer
(Physical Transfer)
Disposal
Approval
Metro Courier Truck Service
(WNRC Only)
Atlanta

High

Up to 25% of staff

Emergency Only

atlanta.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Do Not Send

atlanta.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Boston

High

Up to 25% of staff

Standard

waltham.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Contact FRC

waltham.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Chicago

High

Up to 25% of staff

Standard

chicago.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Contact FRC

chicago.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Dayton

High

Up to 25% of staff

Emergency Only

dayton.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Contact FRC

dayton.transfer@nara.gov

Standard N/A N/A
Denver

High

Up to 25% of staff

Standard

denver.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Contact FRC

denver.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Fort Worth

High

Up to 25% of staff

Emergency Only

ftworth.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Do Not Send

ftworth.reference@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Kansas City

High

Up to 25% of staff

Emergency Only Standard Do Not Send Standard N/A N/A
Kingsridge

High

Up to 25% of staff

Emergency Only

kingsridge.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Do Not Send

kingsridge.transfer@nara.gov

Standard N/A N/A
Lees Summit

High

Up to 25% of staff

Emergency Only

LeesSummit.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Do Not Send

LeesSummit.transfer@nara.gov

Standard N/A N/A
Lenexa

High

Up to 25% of staff

Standard

kansascity.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Contact FRC

lenexa.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Philadelphia

High

Up to 25% of staff

Emergency Only

philadelphia.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Contact FRC

philadelphia.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Pittsfield

High

Up to 25% of staff

Standard

pittsfield.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Contact FRC

pittsfield.transfer@nara.gov

Standard N/A N/A
CPR*

High

Up to 25% of staff

Standard

stlcpr.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Contact FRC

stlcpr.transfer@nara.gov

Standard N/A N/A
Riverside

High

Up to 25% of staff

Emergency Only

riverside.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Do Not Send

riverside.transfer@nara.gov

Standard N/A N/A
San Bruno

Substantial

No occupancy limits

Standard

SanBruno.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Contact FRC

SanBruno.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Seattle

High

Up to 25% of staff

Standard

seattle.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Do Not Send

seattle.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
WNRC**

High

Up to 25% of staff

Standard

suitland.reference@nara.gov  

Standard

Contact FRC

suitland.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service Not in Service

Note: "No occupancy limits" should be interpreted as no limits on the number of staff who can enter a facility and not that an FRC is at 100% staffing levels. 

Each FRC updates their capabilities based on current staffing levels.

*Civilian Personnel Records (CPR)

**Washington National Records Center (WNRC)

Standard = Turnaround times apply per the Terms and Conditions 

Emergency = At the agency's discretion

Top