Federal Records Centers

FRC Operating Status

(last updated 5/3/22)
  Occupancy Status Reference Transfer Approval Transfer
(Physical Transfer)
Disposal
Approval
Metro Courier Truck Service
(WNRC Only)
Atlanta

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

atlanta.reference@nara.gov

Standard

By Arrangement

atlanta.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Boston

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

waltham.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Standard 

waltham.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Chicago

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

chicago.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Standard

chicago.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Dayton

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

dayton.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Standard 

dayton.transfer@nara.gov

Standard N/A N/A
Denver

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

denver.reference@nara.gov

Standard

By Arrangement 

denver.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Fort Worth

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

ftworth.reference@nara.gov

Standard

By Arrangement 

ftworth.reference@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Kansas City

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

theresa.mellon@nara.gov

Standard

By Arrangement 

theresa.mellon@nara.gov

Standard N/A   N/A
Kingsridge

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

kingsridge.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Standard 

kingsridge.transfer@nara.gov

Standard N/A N/A
Lees Summit

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

LeesSummit.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Standard 

LeesSummit.transfer@nara.gov

Standard N/A N/A
Lenexa

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

kansascity.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Standard 

lenexa.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Philadelphia

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

philadelphia.reference@nara.gov

Standard

By Arrangement 

philadelphia.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Pittsfield

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

pittsfield.reference@nara.gov

Standard

By Arrangement 

waltham.transfer@nara.gov

Standard N/A N/A
CPR*

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

stlcpr.reference@nara.gov

Standard

By Arrangement 

stlcpr.transfer@nara.gov

Standard N/A N/A
Riverside

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

riverside.reference@nara.gov

Standard

By Arrangement 

riverside.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
San Bruno

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

SanBruno.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Standard 

SanBruno.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
Seattle

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

seattle.reference@nara.gov

Standard

Standard 

seattle.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service N/A
WNRC**

Recall Complete

No Occupancy Limit

Standard

suitland.reference@nara.gov  

Standard

By Arrangement 

suitland.transfer@nara.gov

Standard Not in Service Not in Service

*Civilian Personnel Records (CPR)

**Washington National Records Center (WNRC)

Reference- We anticipate longer than usual turnaround times, at some FRC's, as staff catch up on backlog and adapt to new safety measures in the workplace. 

Standard = Turnaround times apply per the Terms and Conditions 

Top