Office of Government Information Services (OGIS)

OGIS Contact Information

The Office of Government Information Services (OGIS) is here to assist with Federal Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) issues. Please contact OGIS staff if you need assistance. If you are not sure how OGIS can assist you, or if you are unfamiliar with our process, please use our general main phone line or office email address. If you have already been working with a staff member on an issue, please contact him or her directly.

By Phone: 

Main: 202-741-5770

Main Toll-Free: 1-877-684-6448

If we do not immediately answer your call, please leave us a voicemail message clearly stating you name, contact information, the reason for your call, and your OGIS case number (if you have one). We will return your call as quickly as possible. Due to an increase in demand for our mediation services, there may be a delay in our responses to phone calls and emails. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

By Email:

ogis@nara.gov

By Mail:

National Archives and Records Administration
Office of Government Information Services
8601 Adelphi Road - OGIS
College Park, MD 20740-6001

By Fax:

202-741-5769

Press Inquiries:

Email: public.affairs@nara.gov

OGIS Staff

Alina M. Semo
Director
Email: alina.semo@nara.gov
Phone: 202-741-5771

Martha Murphy
Deputy Director
Email: martha.murphy@nara.gov
Phone: 202-741-5772

Sheela Portonovo
Attorney Advisor
Email: sheela.portonovo@nara.gov
Phone: 202-741-5776

Carrie McGuire
Mediation Team Lead
Management and Program Analyst
Email: carrie.mcguire@nara.gov
Phone: 202-741-5774

Kirsten Mitchell
Compliance Team Lead
Management and Program Analyst
Email: kirsten.mitchell@nara.gov
Phone: 202-741-5775

Teresa A. Brady
Administrative Assistant
Email: teresa.brady@nara.gov
Phone: 202-741-5770

Dwaine Bacon
Mediation Team
Management and Program Analyst
Email: dwaine.bacon@nara.gov
Phone: 202-741-5778

Jessie Hartman
Mediation Team
Management and Program Analyst
Email: jessica.hartman@nara.gov
Phone: 202-741-5782

Christa Lemelin
Compliance Team
Management and Program Analyst
Email: christa.lemelin@nara.gov
Phone: 202-741-5773

Vacant
Compliance Team
Management and Program Analyst
Email:
Phone:

* Please see our Privacy Statement

Top