Office of Government Information Services (OGIS)

OGIS Contact Information

The Office of Government Information Services (OGIS) is here to assist with Federal Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) issues. Please contact OGIS staff if you need assistance. If you are not sure how OGIS can assist you, or if you are unfamiliar with our process, please use our general main phone line or office email address. If you have already been working with a staff member on an issue, please contact him or her directly.

By Telephone:
Main: 202-741-5770
Main Toll-Free: 1-877-684-6448


If we do not immediately answer your call, please leave us a voicemail message clearly stating you name, contact information, and the reason for your call. We will return your call as quickly as possible. Due to an increase in demand for our mediation services, there may be a delay in our responses to phone calls and emails. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

 

By E-mail:

 

ogis@nara.gov

By Mail:
National Archives and Records Administration
Office of Government Information Services
8601 Adelphi Road - OGIS
College Park, MD 20740-6001

By Fax:
202-741-5769

Press Inquiries:
Contact Amy Bennett -
amy.bennett@nara.gov or 202-741-5782

OGIS Staff

Alina M. Semo
Director
E-mail:  alina.semo@nara.gov

Phone:  202-741-5771

Nikki N. Gramian
Deputy Director
E-mail:  nikki.gramian@nara.gov

Phone:  202-741-5772

Sheela Portonovo

Attorney Advisor

E-mail: 
sheela.portonovo@nara.gov
Phone:  202-741-5776

Carrie McGuire
Mediation Team Lead
Management and Program Analyst
Email:   carrie.mcguire@nara.gov

Phone:  202-741-5774

 

Kirsten Mitchell
Compliance Team Lead
Management and Program Analyst
Email:   kirsten.mitchell@nara.gov

Phone:  202-741-5775
 

Amy Bennett
Compliance Team
Management and Program Analyst
Email:  amy.bennett@nara.gov

Phone:  202-741-5782

Teresa A. Brady
Administrative Assistant

Email:  teresa.brady@nara.gov

Christa Lemelin
Mediation Team
Management and Program Analyst
Email:   christa.lemelin@nara.gov

Phone:  202-741-5773
 

Vacant
Compliance Team
Management and Program Analyst

Vacant
Mediation Team
Management and Program Analyst

* Please see our Privacy Statement

 

Top