Information Security Oversight Office (ISOO)

ISOO Liaisons for Executive Branch Agencies

Inquiries may be directed to ISOO staff members listed below. Specific liaisons may be contacted with agency concerns. All members of the staff can provide general information about the program.


* Department of Defense Work Group
* Foreign Relations & Intelligence Work Group
* Civil Work Group I
* Civil Work Group II

Department of Defense Work Group

David Best (Work Group Lead)
Joint Chiefs of Staff (JCS) & Combatant Commands
Office of the Secretary of Defense (OSD)

Robert Tringali
United States Army (ARMY)
Defense Contract Management Agency (DCMA)
Defense Finance and Accounting Service (DFAS)
Defense Logistics Agency (DLA)
Defense Security Cooperation Agency (DSCA)
Defense Security Service (DSS) -
Pentagon Force Protection Agency (PFPA)
Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA)
Defense Contract Audit Agency (DCAA)
Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA)
Defense Legal Services Agency (DLSA)
Dept. of Defense Inspector General (DODIG)
Defense Threat Reduction Agency (DTRA)
Missile Defense Agency (MDA)
United States Air Force (USAF)
United States Navy (NAVY)

Top of Page

Foreign Relations & Intelligence Work Group

(Any member of this team may be contacted with questions
concerning the agencies listed below):

Peggy Ushman (Work Group Lead)

Central Intelligence Agency (CIA)
Defense Intelligence Agency (DIA)
Director of National Intelligence (DNI)
National Reconnaissance Office (NRO)
National Security Agency (NSA)

Foreign Relations
Department of State (STATE)

Carolina Klink

Foreign Relations
Export-Import Bank (EXIM)
Millennium Challenge Corporation (MCC)
Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)
Peace Corps (PC)
United States Agency for International Development (USAID)
United States International Trade Commission (USITC)

National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA)

Top of Page

Civil Work Group I

(Any member of this team may be contacted with questions
concerning the agencies listed below):

Robert Skwirot (Work Group Lead)

White House
Council of Economic Advisers (CEA)
Homeland Security Council (HSC)
National Security Council (NSC)
Office of Administration, Executive Office of the President (OA,EOP)
Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
Office of National Drug Control Policy (ONDCP)
Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP)
Office of the Vice President (OVP)
President's Intelligence Advisory Board (PIAB)
Office of the United States Trade Representative (USTR)

Department of Justice (DOJ)
Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA)
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)

Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
Customs and Border Protection (CBP)
Citizenship and Immigration Services (CIS)
Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE)
Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
Secret Service (USSS)
Transportation Security Administration (TSA)
United States Coast Guard (USCG)

Joseph Taylor, Jr
Department of Education (ED)
General Services Administration (GSA)
Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
Office of Personnel Management (OPM)

Top of Page

Civil Work Group II

(Any member of this team may be contacted with questions
concerning the agencies listed below):

Evan Coren
Department of Energy (DOE)
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Federal Communications Commission (FCC)
Federal Trade Commission (FTC)
Department of Labor (Labor)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
Department of Transportation (DOT)
Department of Treasury (Treasury)

Ellen Knight
Department of Commerce (Commerce)
Federal Maritime Commission (FMC)
Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Department of Interior (Interior)

A.J. Lutz
National Archives and Records Administration (NARA)
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)

Neena Sachdeva
Federal Reserve System (FRS)
Marine Mammal Commission (MMC)
Small Business Administration (SBA)
Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA)

Top of Page

David Best
Telephone: 202-357-5123
E-mail:  David Best

William Carpenter
Telephone:  202-357-5466
E-mail:  William Carpenter

Evan Coren
Telephone:  202-357-5039
E-mail:  Evan Coren

Carolina Klink
Telephone:  202-357-5286
E-mail:  Carolina Klink

Ellen Knight
Telephone:  202-357-5342
E-mail:  Ellen Knight

A.J. Lutz
Telephone:  202-357-5017
E-mail:  A.J. Lutz

John Powers
Telephone:  202-357-5407
E-mail:  John Powers

Neena Sachdeva
Telephone:  202-357-5308
E-mail:  Neena Sachdeva

Robert Skwirot
Telephone:  202-357-5398
E-mail:  Robert Skwirot

Joseph Taylor, Jr.
Telephone:  202-357-5429
E-mail:  Joseph Taylor

Robert Tringali
Telephone:  202-357-5335
E-mail:  Robert Tringali

Peggy Ushman
Telephone:  202-357-6866
E-mail:  Peggy Ushman

Current as October 21, 2014

Top of Page

Information Security Oversight Office (ISOO) >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272