About the National Archives

Management Team

David S. Ferriero Archivist of the United States

David S. Ferriero
301-837-1600
david.ferriero@nara.gov
Learn more. David S. Ferriero's bio.

Debra Steidel WallDeputy Archivist of the United States

Debra Steidel Wall
202-357-5900
debra.wall@nara.gov
Learn more. Debra Steidel Wall's bio.

Maria StanwichChief of Staff

Maria Carosa Stanwich
202-357-7458
maria.stanwich@nara.gov
Learn more. Maria Carosa Stanwich's bio.

William J. BosankoChief Operating Officer

William J. Bosanko
301-837-3604
william.bosanko@nara.gov
Learn more. William J. Bosanko's bio.

Gary M. SternGeneral Counsel

Gary M. Stern
301-837-1750
garym.stern@nara.gov
Learn more. Gary M. Stern's bio.

John HamiltonDirector, Congressional Affairs

John Hamilton
202-357-5100
john.hamilton@nara.gov
Learn more. John Hamilton's bio.

Donna GarlandChief Strategy and Communications Officer

Donna Garland
202-357-7464
donna.garland@nara.gov
Learn more. Donna Garland's bio.

Sean ClaytonChief Human Capital Officer

Sean Clayton
301-837-3710
sean.clayton@nara.gov
Learn more. Sean Clayton's bio.

Pamela WrightChief Innovation Officer

Pamela Wright
301-837-2029
pamela.wright@nara.gov
Learn more. Pamela Wright's bio.

Charley BarthDirector, Office of Federal Register

Charley Barth
202-741-6002
charley.barth@nara.gov
Learn more. Charley Barth's bio.

Jay TrainerExecutive for Agency Services

Jay Trainer
301-837-3064
jay.trainer@nara.gov
Learn more. Jay Trainer's bio.

Paul M. Wester Jr.Chief Records Officer

Paul M. Wester Jr.
301-837-3120
paul.wester@nara.gov
Learn more. Paul Wester's bio.

Bill MayerExecutive for Research Services

Bill Mayer
301-837-1893
bill.mayer@nara.gov
Learn more. Bill Mayer's bio.

Jim GardnerExecutive for Legislative Archives, Presidential Libraries, and Museum Services

Jim Gardner
301-837-5472
jim.gardner@nara.gov
Learn more. Jim Gardner's bio.

Swarnali HaldarChief Information Officer

Swarnali Haldar
301-837-1583
swarnali.haldar@nara.gov
Learn more. Swarnali Haldar's bio.

Charles PiercyExecutive for Business Support Services

Charles Piercy
301-837-1973
charles.piercy@nara.gov
Learn more. Charles Piercy's bio.

Micah CheathamChief Financial Officer

Micah Cheatham
301-837-2992
micah.cheatham@nara.gov
Learn more. Micah Cheatham's bio.


Important Points of Contact

Megan PhillipsExternal Affairs Liaison

Megan (Meg) Phillips
301-837-3111
meg.phillips@nara.gov
Learn more. Meg Phillip's bio.

Ismael MartinezDirector of the Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Program

Ismael Martinez
301-837-1849
ismael.martinez@nara.gov
Learn more. Ismael Martinez's bio.

Kathleen WilliamsExecutive Director, National Historical Publications and Records Commission (NHPRC)

Kathleen Williams
202-357-5010
kathleen.williams@nara.gov
Learn more. Kathleen Williams's bio.

John FitzpatrickDirector, Information Security Oversight Office (ISOO)

John Fitzpatrick
202-357-5205
john.fitzpatrick@nara.gov
Learn more. John Fitzpatrick's bio.

Miriam NisbetDirector of Office of Government Information Services (OGIS)

Miriam Nisbet
(202) 741-5770
miriam.nisbet@nara.gov
Learn more. Miriam Nisbet's bio.

David WeinbergDirector of Federal Records Center Program (FRCP)

David Weinberg
301-837-3115
david.weinberg@nara.gov
Learn more. David Weinberg's bio.

Sheryl ShenbergerDirector of the National Declassification Center (NDC)

Sheryl Shenberger
301-837-0585
sheryl.shenberger@nara.gov
Learn more. Sheryl Shenberger's bio.

Scott LevinsDirector of the National Personnel Records Center (St. Louis)

Scott Levins
314-801-0587
scott.levins@nara.gov
Learn more. Scott Levin's bio.

About the National Archives >

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272

.