General Counsel

General Counsel Contacts

Information about staff specialization is provided so that inquiries may be directed to the staff member who has expertise in or responsibility for particular areas. All members of the staff can provide general information about the program.


Office of General Counsel
National Archives and Records Administration
8601 Adelphi Road, NGC, Room 3110
College Park, MD 20740-6001

Telephone: 301-837-1750
Fax: 301-837-0293


Office of General Counsel Program Officials

Gary M. Stern
General Counsel
(301) 837-3026
garym.stern@nara.gov

Christopher M. Runkel
Senior Counsel
(301) 837-2928
chris.runkel@nara.gov

Hannah Bergman
Director of Litigation
(301) 837-0344
hannah.bergman@nara.gov

Stephani Abramson
Counsel for Procurement and Employment Law
(301) 837-1888
stephani.abramson@nara.gov

Jeffrey Landou
Associate General Counsel
(301) 837-1899
jeffrey.landou@nara.gov

Jennifer Klein
Associate General Counsel
(301) 837-1976
jennifer.klein@nara.gov

Rana Khandekar
Assistant General Counsel
(301) 837-2926
naheed.khandekar@nara.gov

Shalyn Lewis
Assistant General Counsel
(301) 837-1880
shalyn.lewis@nara.gov

Kathryn Ardizzone
Assistant General Counsel
(301) 837-1499
kathryn.ardizzone@nara.gov
 

Office of General Counsel ADR (RESOLVE) Officials

Gary M. Stern
General Counsel & Dispute Resolution Official
(301) 837-3026
garym.stern@nara.gov

Rana Khandekar
Director, RESOLVE
(301) 837-2926
naheed.khandekar@nara.gov
 

Office of General Counsel Ethics Officials

Christopher M. Runkel
Designated Agency Ethics Official (DAEO)
(301) 837-2928
chris.runkel@nara.gov

Jennifer Klein
Alternate Agency Ethics Official (DAEO)
(301) 837-1976
jennifer.klein@nara.gov
 

Office of General Counsel FOIA Officials

Gary M. Stern
General Counsel & Chief FOIA Officer
(301) 837-3026
garym.stern@nara.gov

Hannah Bergman
Director of Litigation 
(301) 837-0344
hannah.bergman@nara.gov

Joseph Scanlon
FOIA & Privacy Act Officer
(301) 837-0583
joseph.scanlon@nara.gov

Jodi Foor
Deputy FOIA Officer
(301) 837-2099
jodi.foor@nara.gov

Wanda  Williams
Deputy FOIA Officer/Archivist
(301) 837-0773
wanda.williams@nara.gov

Ashley Bryan
Government Information Specialist
(301) 837-3409
ashley.bryan@nara.gov
 

Office of General Counsel Privacy Officials

Gary M. Stern
General Counsel & Senior Agency Official for Privacy
(301) 837-3026
garym.stern@nara.gov

Hannah Bergman
Director of Litigation & Chief Privacy Officer
(301) 837-0344
hannah.bergman@nara.gov

Joseph Scanlon
FOIA & Privacy Act Officer
(301) 837-0583
joseph.scanlon@nara.gov

Top