Independent Researchers for Hire - Locations
Researchers Specializing in Civilian Records held at the National Archives at St. Louis facility*
Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed. Be sure to view the entire list.
Tim Reidy
Reidy Historical Consulting
11942 Charlotte
Kansas City, MO 64146
Telephone: (228) 249-1927
E-mail: info@reidyhistoricalconsulting.com
Research Specialty: Military Records, Genealogy and Family Records, HAB/SHAER Record Group, Photographs and Pictures.
Roger Guy
Legal Document Retrieval, Inc.
308 Main St Ste 300
Houston, TX 77002
Telephone: (646) 496-3226
E-mail: legaldocusa@aol.com
Research Specialty: All archival records; Civil court; Criminal court; Bankruptcy records and all governmental agencies.
About: Digital or hard copies provided. Complete Service of Process statewise and abroad. Great service since 1979!
Dr. Jason Gart, Vice President
History Associates Incorporated
300 N Stonestreet Ave
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: jgart@historyassociates.com
Research Specialty: African American history; Asbestos; Census; Congressional records; Court records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom records; Diplomatic records; Intelligence records; Labor and Business History; Legislative histories; Litigation-related researcher; Transportation records; Military records; Native American relations records
About: Litigation-related research into a wide range of textual and non-textual records. Environmental site history, legislative histories, and Holocaust related records research are only a few of the areas where we have focused.
Poppy Di Candeloro; Meghan Dohogne
D2 Research
607 W 86th St
Kansas City, MO 64114
Telephone: 715-559-1055
E-mail: d2researchkc@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Art history, history of architecture, environmental history, military history, history of religion, history of music.
Brian N. Siddall
PO Box 3897
Ithaca, NY 14852
Telephone: (315) 567-4542
E-mail: researcher@airborneinnormandy.com
Research Specialty: World War II records, paratroopers, graves registration, Normandy, Surgeon General’s Office 1944-1945
Joseph P. Harris
Absolutely Archives
PO Box 922
Greenbelt, MD 20768-0922
Telephone: (703) 967-3070
Fax: (301) 474-8290
E-mail: info@absolutelyarchives.com
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures, Still Pictures, Sound Recordings, Video Recordings, Textual, Cartographic
About: Full-time, onsite researcher; former NARA staff; 25+ years of experience.
Steve Fox
Fox Investigations
369 Mission Bay Ct
Wildwood, MO 63040
Telephone: (314) 304-7811
E-mail: steve@foxinvestigations.com
Research Specialty: Rush DD214s, service records (all branches), civilian records, FOIA requests, archival research, genealogy.
About: Fox Investigations is a St. Louis based investigative research business with over 25 years of experience obtaining military records at the National Personel Records Center and other locations. We do not subcontract work as some other firms do. Licensed and insured, to provide proven quality service to veterans and the business and legal communities across the country.
Gerald Alan Warren
9313 Koenig Circle, Ste. C
Berkeley, MO 63134
Telephone: (314) 203-9636
Fax: (314) 498-8630
E-mail: galan.warren@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Service and medical records for Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Navy, and Marines.
About: Over 5,000 records researched since 2009.
Myra Miller, PhD.
Footsteps Researchers, LLC
1759 Boulder Springs Drive, Unit D
St Louis, MO 63146
Telephone: (417) 849-0155
Fax:
E-mail: footstepsresearchers@gmail.com
Research Specialty: WWII military records, morning reports (MR), personnel files (OMPF), individual deceased person’s file (IDPF), rosters, hospital lists, unit journals, after action reports, photographs
About:
Jan Trojan
PO Box 275
Craig, AK 99921-0275
Telephone: 907-826-3734
Fax: 907-826-3734
E-mail: jantrojanvfw@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Chinook genealogy
Elizabeth Khan
Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Telephone: 1-866-632-9291
E-mail: info@recordclick.com
Research Specialty: Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.
Amanda L. Paige
Paige Historical Research and Consulting
507 South Wells Street
Buffalo, IL 62515
Telephone: (501) 515-4871
Fax:
E-mail: phrc@paigehistorical.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy, American history, Civil War, Native American, Census, Military History, archival research, document retrieval.
About:
Shaun S. Udrea
Udrea Research
PO Box 1481
Inola, OK 74036-1481
Telephone: (918) 409-0374
Fax: (918) 543-2093
E-mail: sudrea3@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Any records available through NARA. Will also do research in NARA affiliated archives.
About:
John Taylor
Taylor Research Group LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
3333 Connecticut Ave NW Ste 3
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax:
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorresearchgroup.com
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
About:
Mary Parker Biby
Columbia, IL 62236
Telephone: (314) 482-6459
Fax: (800) 615-4144
E-mail: valmpark2@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Military Records and related ssytems of records - paper, microfiche, digital, etc.
About:
Dirk Burgdorf
AAA Research
21515 Manor View Cir
Germantown, MD 20876
Telephone: (301) 922-9610
E-mail: contact@naraexpert.com
Research Specialty: Specialist in Aerial Imagery and Maps (both U.S. and foreign), American Military Records, Captured German Records (SS, Wehrmacht, NSDAP, War Diaries), and German technical Manuals.
About: 30+ years of historical research experience, complete fluency in German, partnered with specialists in both Russian and Germany. First hand experience from personal visits to battlefields on both the Eastern and Western Fronts.
Jonathan Webb Deiss
2626 Fort Farnsworth Rd Apt 2B
Alexandria, VA 22303
E-mail: jdeiss@soldiersource.com
Research Specialty: Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research
Donald J. Lewis, Jr.
Udrea Research
PO Box 1481
Inola, OK 74036-1481
Telephone: (918) 409-0374
Fax: (918) 543-2093
E-mail: udrearesearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Any records available through NARA. Will also do research in NARA affiliated archives.
About:
Jack R. Lopez
Archival Research Service
12624 Orchard Brook Ter
Potomac, MD 20854-2326
Telephone: (240) 432-0038
E-mail: archivalresearchservice@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Records for World War I and thereafter: all the service branches and civilian records that apply; Veterans service records; Asbestos
About: We are a research company with many years of experience at the National Archives and other major sources of records in the Metropolitan Washington DC area. We have conducted research in Military Records for World War I and thereafter. Our efforts cover all the service branches and civilian records that apply. We provide paper copies from originals, microfilm, photographs and motion film and video. We are a fee based company, providing a service to relatives and families of veterans who want to preserve and honor the past. We also assist in support of legal research for the purpose of validating service records and attorney client asbestos cases.
Kathleen Brandt, Professional Genealogist & Consultant
a3Genealogy
PO Box 414640
Kansas City, MO 64141
Telephone:
Fax: (816) 817-2146
E-mail: a3genealogy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military records, immigration/emigration and naturalization, Native American Relations Records, African American records, Captured German Records, Census Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, Navy Records. Media: Audio/Sound Recordings, Film and Video Recordings, Photographs/Pictures and Textual Records
About:
Dr. John Arnold
NICOM, Inc
1316 Queen St Ste 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 684-4636
Fax: (703) 684-7335
E-mail: seek@nicom.com
Research Specialty: Experienced specialists in all areas of military and civil records; archival research.
About: NICOM, Inc., The National Information Co., has over 25 years experience in all areas of military and civilian archival research. Our website clearly outlines our services and rates. Our experienced researchers have helped veterans, individuals, authors, agencies, consulting firms, non-profits, large and small law firms, small businesses and Fortune 500 companies in the following research categories: military records, including Army, Marines, Navy, and Air Force, Deck Logs, Intelligence, Captured German Records, Cold War, Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records, Diplomatic Records, Court Records, Genealogy, Census, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records in all media formats.
Tim Frank
Military Research Associates LLC
Silver Spring, MD 20902
Telephone: (703) 447-7243
E-mail: historian1975@gmail.com
Research Specialty: World War II Army Unit records and General Orders.
Marc E. Kollbaum
103 Pleasant View Dr
Manchester, MO 63011
Telephone: (636) 391-5340
Fax:
E-mail: mkollbaum@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: All military records + materials, twenty-five years experience as Curator, Jefferson Barracks Historic Park.
About:
Donald Mounts (Owner/Director)
Global Military Research, LLC
200 Kelso Way Suite 111
Knoxville, TN 37923-3112
Telephone: (352) 457-5018
Fax: (844) 900-1945
E-mail: d.mounts@globalmilitaryresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military records research, DD-214, OMPF, medical records, morning reports, muster rolls, deck logs, unit rosters, after action reports, POW/MIA records, captured records, WWII records, Korean War records, Vietnam War records, records documenting Agent Orange expsoure, records documenting radiation exposure (Atomic Veteran).
About: We also research German military records at the Bundesarchiv in Germany.
Kathleen Murphy Lang
4614 Darkwoods Dr.
Wentzville, MO 63385
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: KMurphyLang@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military records including individual personnel files, pensions, courts martial, burial files and more. Microfilm records for morning reports, rosters, and flight logs. Civilian WPA, CCC, immigration and general military/genealogical services.
About:
Joshua Short
St. Louis DD214 Researchers
801 Main St. #372
Highland, IL 62249
Telephone: (314) 643-9581
Fax:
E-mail: requests@stldd214.com
Research Specialty: Separation Documents (DD214, NGB22, DD256), Official Military Personnel Files, Military Medical Record, Civilian Personnel Records, Replacement Awards and Medals, Genealogy, NPRC Fire Records, Correction of Military Records (DD215), Military Auxiliary Records
About:
Elizabeth Terry
Elizabeth Kurrus Historical Research
St. Louis, MO
Telephone: (314) 283-1779
Fax:
E-mail: eterryhistory@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, marriage, death and other vital records; court and land records; military records; and church records.
About:
Nick Schultz
All American Research
PO Box 228
St. Louis, MO 63026
Telephone: (314) 803-3113
Fax: (636) 600-9038
E-mail: allamericanresearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: DD-214’s, Points Statements, Personnel Files, Photo restoration, Military Records, Civilian records, Morning Reports, Unit Rosters, Service Records (All Branches)
Doc Kane
Roscommon
17224 S Figueroa St
Gardena, CA 90248-3023
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: doc@roscommon.com
Research Specialty: Vietnam and Vietnam War, Southeast Asia, Film and Sound Archives, Presidential Media, Film Footage, Rights and Clearances, International Archives, CBS, NBC, ABC, ITN, Reuters, Radio and TV Archives.
About:
Kris Kaszuba
3857 Pell Pl Ste 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone: (858) 353-6279
E-mail: kris002@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records
Courtney Moriarty
212 Lorene Dr
Ofallon, MO 63366
E-mail: camoriart@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military records, morning reports
Michael F. Davino
PO Box 371
Olivia, NC 28368-0371
Telephone: (919) 498-1910
E-mail: MikeDavino@charter.net
Research Specialty: Korean War and post-Korean War Armistice military operations, morning reports, and unit rosters.
Mr. Fabien Lecler
La Taveliere - 13 Route de Husson
50640 Le Teilleul,
Telephone: +33 233 909 542
Fax:
E-mail: Contact@NikolaTesla.fr
Research Specialty: Life and works of Nikola Tesla (1856-1943), Collectin of period documents related to Nikola Tesla (currently over 18,000) and Replication of Nikola Tesla’s inventions
About:
Norm Richards
20 Spring Gardens Court
St. Charles, MO 63303
Telephone: (636) 577-3882
Fax:
E-mail: normrichards9@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Morning reports, Payroll rosters, VA index cards, personnel files, stolen valor and phonies research
About:
Charles Dubin
Charles Thomas Dubin Jr.
3016 E Northern Pkwy
Baltimore, MD 21214
Telephone: (443) 354-7209
Fax:
E-mail: ctdubin@jhu.edu
Research Specialty: Veteran and civilian service records at NPRC.
About: I’m a US veteran at NPRC + civilian St. Louis, MO. I do computer research in legal education. I do not want expensive fees.
Mike Constandy
Deck Logs
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320-980
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org; mconstandy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naval and maritime research for law firms in defense of toxic tort claims, asbestos, admiralty, ships logs and plans, and sea lane and terrestrial UXO. Environmental investigation and remediation. Legal, Congressional, diplomatics, and commercial research. US Army, Navy, Coast Guard, OSS, allied and captured German records to include textual, still imagery, cartographic, and aerial research.
About: More than 30 years experience at NARA. Extensive field research on behalf of the US and foreign governments and an admitted professional researcher at more than 30 institutions worldwide.
John Morgan
3104 Mackenzi Lane Apartment 4
York, PA 17408
Telephone: (443) 577-8243
Fax:
E-mail: jmorgan73@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Eighth Air Force, 305th Bomb Group, World War II, DD214, Civil War
About:
Dr. Israel Romero
937-B South Liberty Street
Spartanburg, SC 29306
Telephone: (864) 347-9536
Fax:
E-mail: israel09r@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Legal and political issues
About: I am independent scientidic researcher, journalist and writer
Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
History Piquette LLC
W10298 Wells Road
Lodi, WI 53555
Telephone: (608) 843-6633
Fax:
E-mail: chief@historypiquette.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.
About:
Amber Brown
Legacy Tree Genealogists
50 W. Broadway, Suite 303
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Telephone: (800) 818-1476
E-mail: info@legacytree.com; amber.brown@legacytree.com
Research Specialty: Worldwide team of researchers specializing in genealogy brick walls, genetic genealogy (DNA), tracing family trees, immigrant ancestor research, writing family biographies, translating documents, probate research
Mike Constandy
Westmoreland Research
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org; mconstandy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naval and maritime research for law firms in defense of toxic tort claims, asbestos, admiralty, ships logs and plans, and sea lane and terrestrial UXO. Environmental investigation and remediation. Legal, Congressional, diplomatics, and commercial research. US Army, Navy, Coast Guard, OSS, allied and captured German records to include textual, still imagery, cartographic, and aerial research.
About: More than 30 years experience at NARA. Extensive field research on behalf of the US and foreign governments and an admitted professional researcher at more than 30 institutions worldwide.
Lori Berdak Miller
Redbird Research LLC
PO Box 782
St Charles, MO 63302
Telephone: (636) 448-3275
E-mail: lori@redbirdresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military discharges, WWI, WWII, and Korean War archival files. Civilian records, morning reports, IDPFs, PEP files, VA pension files, award cards, genealogy, and much more.
Donnie East
Data Retrieval Services, Inc.
PO Box 1600
Jasper, GA 30143
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
E-mail: donnieeast@drsofga.com
Research Specialty: Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal from all Courts nationwide.
Find a researcher by: