Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire - Locations

Researchers Specializing in Military Records held at at the National Personnel Records Center (St. Louis, MO)*

NOTE - Requests involving military personnel records at the National Personnel Records Center and the National Archives - St. Louis

For expedited service at no charge: If you need military records for burials, medical emergencies, or aid and attendance qualification, you may submit a completed SF 180 Request Pertaining to Military Records directly to NARA by fax at 314-801-0764.

For additional assistance, please call 314-801-0800.

For a routine (non-emergency) request, you may fax a completed SF 180 to 314-801-9195.

Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed. Be sure to view the entire list.

Brian N. Siddall
PO Box 3897
Ithaca, NY 14852
Telephone: (315) 567-4542
E-mail: researcher@airborneinnormandy.com
Research Specialty: World War II records, paratroopers, graves registration, Normandy, Surgeon General’s Office 1944-1945

Mary Parker Biby
Mary Biby
8761 Denison Dr
Columbia, IL 62236-4365
Telephone: (314) 482-6459
Fax: (618) 939-4143
E-mail: valmpark2@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Military personnel, medical, and organizational records for all time periods and all branches and civilian federal employment records.

Nick Schultz
All American Research
PO Box 228
St. Louis, MO 63026
Telephone: (314) 803-3113
Fax: (636) 600-9038
E-mail: allamericanresearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: DD-214’s, Points Statements, Personnel Files, Photo restoration, Military Records, Civilian records, Morning Reports, Unit Rosters, Service Records (All Branches)

Myra Miller, PhD.
Footsteps Researchers, LLC
1410 Shady Creek Ct Apt C
St Louis, MO 63146
Telephone: (417) 849-0155
E-mail: myra@footstepsresearchers.com
Research Specialty: WWII military records, morning reports, personnel files (OMPF), individual deceased person’s file (IDPF), rosters, hospital lists, unit journals, after action reports.

Amber Brown
Legacy Tree Genealogists
50 W. Broadway, Suite 303
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Telephone: (800) 818-1476
E-mail: info@legacytree.com; amber.brown@legacytree.com
Research Specialty: Worldwide team of researchers specializing in genealogy brick walls, genetic genealogy (DNA), tracing family trees, immigrant ancestor research, writing family biographies, translating documents, probate research

Amanda L. Paige
Paige Historical Research and Consulting
1420 Breckenridge Dr 109
Little Rock, AR 72227
Telephone: (501) 515-4871
E-mail: paigehistorical@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Miitary, Native American, Census, Genealogy, Family History

Frankie Davis
Native Ancestors
PO Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605
Telephone: (801) 836-1996
E-mail: americanancestors@gmail.com
Research Specialty: A-HO. Native American; Cherokee; Choctaw, Sioux, Chickasaw, all Federally Recognized Tribes. Research by a real Native American at americanancestors.info

Donald Mounts (Owner/Director)
Global Military Research, LLC
200 Kelso Way Suite 111
Knoxville, TN 37923-3112
Telephone: (352) 457-5018
Fax: (844) 900-1945
E-mail: dmounts@globalmilitaryresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military records research, DD-214, OMPF, medical records, morning reports, muster rolls, deck logs, unit rosters, after action reports, POW/MIA records, captured records, WWII records, Korean War records, Vietnam War records, records documenting Agent Orange expsoure, records documenting radiation exposure (Atomic Veteran).
About: We also research German military records at the Bundesarchiv in Germany.

John Morgan
John M. Morgan IV
3082 Mackenzi Ln Apt 3
York, PA 17408
Telephone: 443-577-8243
E-mail: jmorgan73@gmail.com
Research Specialty: WWII History, Eighth Air Force, Obtaining replacement medals and reocrds, Aerial photography, Group histories, Civil War

Jack R. Lopez
Archival Research Service
12624 Orchard Brook Ter
Potomac, MD 20854-2326
Telephone: (240) 432-0038
E-mail: archivalresearchservice@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Records for World War I and thereafter: all the service branches and civilian records that apply; Veterans service records; Asbestos
About: We are a research company with many years of experience at the National Archives and other major sources of records in the Metropolitan Washington DC area. We have conducted research in Military Records for World War I and thereafter. Our efforts cover all the service branches and civilian records that apply. We provide paper copies from originals, microfilm, photographs and motion film and video. We are a fee based company, providing a service to relatives and families of veterans who want to preserve and honor the past. We also assist in support of legal research for the purpose of validating service records and attorney client asbestos cases.

Jan A Campbell
A1 Positive Thought
PO Box 13877
Tallahassee, FL 32317-3877
E-mail: jacnrg@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Records and Awards (Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Indian Wars/Treaties, Civil War, World War I, World War II, Korea, Vietnam), Pensions, VA benefits, NARA Records and Bounty Land, Native American Lineage Research including Dawes rolls. Genealogy and Family History Records including Census, Birth/Marriage/Death, Vital Records, Wills and Voter records. Passports, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization records. Ancestry.com Family Trees, Pedigree Charts, and Photographs. Preparation of lineage society applications for DAR, SAR, and Tribal citizenship by descent. Searches of International, National and State Digital Archives, and University Libraries. On-site searches of Florida, Georgia and Alabama Archives and electronic records.
About: Reasonable rates

Deidre Erin Denton
Twisted Twigs Genealogy
2001 Viers Mill Rd 806
Rockville, MD 20848
E-mail: TwistedTwigsGenealogy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Specialize in military record retrieval related to all branches of the military (American Revolution through Koriea); veterans’ files (medals, action reports, flight logs, casualty reports, deck logs, muster rolls); federal record retrieval related to employment (post office, CCC, WPA).

Donal J. Lewis
Udrea Research
PO Box 700512
Tulsa, OK 74170-0512
Telephone: 918-409-0374
Fax: 918-764-9723
E-mail: cody@udrearesearch.net
Research Specialty: Any records available through NARA. Will also do research in NARA affiliated archives.

Steve Fox
Fox Investigations
369 Mission Bay Ct
Wildwood, MO 63040
Telephone: (314) 304-7811
E-mail: steve@foxinvestigations.com
Research Specialty: Rush DD214s, service records (all branches), civilian records, FOIA requests, archival research, genealogy.
About: Fox Investigations is a St. Louis based investigative research business with over 25 years of experience obtaining military records at the National Personel Records Center and other locations. We do not subcontract work as some other firms do. Licensed and insured, to provide proven quality service to veterans and the business and legal communities across the country.

Roger Guy
Legal Document Retrieval, Inc.
308 Main St Ste 300
Houston, TX 77002
Telephone: (646) 496-3226
E-mail: legaldocusa@aol.com
Research Specialty: All archival records; Civil court; Criminal court; Bankruptcy records and all governmental agencies.
About: Digital or hard copies provided. Complete Service of Process statewise and abroad. Great service since 1979!

Marc E. Kollbaum
103 Pleasant View Dr
Manchester, MD 63011
Telephone: (636) 391-5340
E-mail: mkollbaum@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: All military records + materials, twenty-five years experience as Curator, Jefferson Barracks Historic Park.

M. L. ’Mel’ Gentry
The Hannah Family Foundation
PO Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (870) 577-5825
Fax: given upon request
E-mail: thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net;hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.

Elizabeth Terry
Elizabeth Terry Historical Research
220A Seven Trails Drive
St. Louis, MO 63011
Telephone: (314) 283-1779
E-mail: eterryhistory@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, death, marriage and other vital records; court and land records; military records; and church records.

Charles Dubin;Margaret Dubin
Charles Thomas Dubin Jr.
3016 E Northern Pkwy
Baltimore, MD 21214
Telephone: (410) 426-1894
E-mail: ctdubin@jhu.edu
Research Specialty: Veteran and civilian service records at NPRC.
About: I’m a US veteran at NPRC + civilian St. Louis, MO. I do computer research in legal education. I do not want expensive fees.

Courtney Moriarty
212 Lorene Dr
Ofallon, MO 63366
E-mail: camoriart@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military records, morning reports

Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
History Piquette LLC
2399 White Oak Trl
Oregon, WI 53575
Telephone: (608) 843-6633
E-mail: chief@historypiquette.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.

Ryan M. Curtis
Archive Research & Consulting Group, LLC
133 Main Street, Suite 203
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 433-9000
E-mail: rcurtis@ArchiveResearch.org
Research Specialty: Asbestos Litigation - Navy & Maritime Records
About: More than 15 years of research experience with an understanding of the ways asbestos was used on Mavy/Maritime ships. We have researchers at the Archives every day to meet your needs.

Jonathan Webb Deiss
2626 Fort Farnsworth Rd Apt 2B
Alexandria, VA 22303
E-mail: jdeiss@soldiersource.com
Research Specialty: Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Ann Trevor
4986 Sentinel Dr
Bethesda, MD 02816
Telephone: (202) 330-8827
E-mail: winwin@post.harvard.edu
Research Specialty: All Military Records, including Combat Reports/Intelligence Reports: All Conflicts, All Branches, All Records including Army Occupational Reports, Deck Logs; Department of State: Foreign Relations of all Countries, Diplomacy, Foreign Service, Boundary Claims; WWII: OSS, The Pacific War, Holocaust-Era Assets, Looted Nazi Gold and Art, Nuremberg, the Homefront, Industrial Mobilization, Occupation of Japan; Maritime: Deck Logs, Accidents and Casualties (Wreck Reports), Manifests 1807-1860, Vessel Documents; FBI, OSS, ONI, CIA, NSA, DEA, DIA, Homeland Security, 9/11 Commission, Special Prosecutors and Independent Counsels, Supreme Court Audio from 2011, Watergate, Geospatial Intelligence Agency, Air Force Surveillance and Reconnaissance, Army G-2, Marine and Coast Guard Intelligence
About: I compile archives for foreign governments, universities, corporations, and individuals, with emphasis on textual documents. This includes delivery of primary sources for all Military Combat Reports/Intelligence Reports/Department of State records, including digital recordings of audio, film, video, photographs, aerial maps, and cartographic records. Examples of value delivered to my clients include bilateral investment treaties, all legal issues, national and international disputes, warfare, foreign affairs of all countries, diplomacy, intelligence (including OSS), maritime claims, shipwrecks, international boundary disputes.

Dr. John Arnold
NICOM, Inc
1316 Queen St Ste 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 684-4636
Fax: (703) 684-7335
E-mail: seek@nicom.com
Research Specialty: Experienced specialists in all areas of military and civil records; archival research.
About: NICOM, Inc., The National Information Co., has over 25 years experience in all areas of military and civilian archival research. Our website cleary outlines our services and rates. Our experienced researchers have helped veterans, individuals, authors, agencies, consulting firms, non-profits, large and small law firms, small businesses and Fortune 500 companies in the following research categories: military records, including Army, Marines, Navy, and Air Force, Deck Logs, Intelligence, Captured German Records, Cold War, Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records, Diplomatic Records, Court Records, Genealogy, Census, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records in all media formats.

Mike Constandy
Westmoreland Research
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org; mconstandy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naval and maritime research for law firms in defense of toxic tort claims, asbestos, admiralty, ships logs and plans, and sea lane and terrestrial UXO. Environmental investigation and remediation. Legal, Congressional, diplomatics, and commercial research. US Army, Navy, Coast Guard, OSS, allied and captured German records to include textual, still imagery, cartographic, and aerial research.
About: More than 30 years experience at NARA. Extensive field research on behalf of the US and foreign governments and an admitted professional researcher at more than 30 institutions worldwide.

Kris Kaszuba
3857 Pell Pl Ste 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone: (858) 353-6279
E-mail: kris002@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records

Jeff Shannahan
Ancestry For Me
1735 N 1450 E
Provo, UT 84604
Telephone: (202) 568-4557
E-mail: ancestryformenow@gmail.com
About: Anything you want, I can find it. But I am in high demand. Any difficult problem I can overcome.

Jeff Shannahan
Ancestry For Me
1735 N 1450 E
Provo, UT 84604
Telephone: (202) 568-4557
E-mail: ancestryformenow@gmail.com
About: Anything you want, I can find it. But I am in high demand. Any difficult problem I can overcome.

Megan Baker
1463 Greenfield Ave
Burlington, WI 53105
Telephone: (262) 492-5597
E-mail: plmomm@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy, World Wars I and II, European and German history

John Taylor
Taylor Research Group LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
3333 Connecticut Ave NW Ste 3
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorresearchgroup.com
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Michael G. Bracey
2708 Middle Neck Rd
Odenton, MD 21113
Telephone: (301) 219-1918
E-mail: micher9@comcast.net
Research Specialty: I research US Navy Deck Logs, Muster Rolls, and War Diaries. I work with US Army and Marine Corps Operational Records, Chronologies, Daily and Monthly Journals, After Action Reports for WW1, WW2, Korea, Vietnam and Persian Gulf War, and Military Personnel Records in St. Louis, MO.
About: I am a professional Archival Research Specialist with over 25 years experience researching all Military/Civilian federal records at National Archives, College Park, MD. I am a Vietnam Vetersn (1967-68). I’ve assisted veterans in searching for evidence of PTSD and Agent Orange for claims with the US Department of Veterans Affairs. I have also performed asbestos litigation research at the National Archives for various National Law Firms. In 1978, I graduated from American University and Antioch School of Law, Washington, DC in 1981. I’ve worked as a Staff Legal Advisor for the Board of Veterans Affairs, Department of Vetersna Affairs, where I drafted decisions for Service Connected Disabilities and Pensions. I was an Assistant Counsel for the US Senate Committee for Veterans Affairs and a former Special Assistant for the Secretary of Veterans Affairs. I also served as an Assistant District Attorney, Richmond County, NY.

Dr. Jason Gart, Vice President
History Associates Incorporated
300 N Stonestreet Ave
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: jgart@historyassociates.com
Research Specialty: African American history; Asbestos; Census; Congressional records; Court records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom records; Diplomatic records; Intelligence records; Labor and Business History; Legislative histories; Litigation-related researcher; Transportation records; Military records; Native American relations records
About: Litigation-related research into a wide range of textual and non-textual records. Environmental site history, legislative histories, and Holocaust related records research are only a few of the areas where we have focused.

Shaun S. Udrea
Udrea Research
PO Box 700512
Tulsa, OK 74170-0512
Telephone: (918) 409-0374
Fax: (918) 764-9723
E-mail: shaun@udrearesearch.net
Research Specialty: Any records available through NARA.

Shaun S. Udrea
Udrea Research
PO Box 700512
Tulsa, OK 74170-0512
Telephone: (918) 409-0374
Fax: (918) 764-9723
E-mail: shaun@udrearesearch.net
Research Specialty: Any records available through NARA.

Mike Constandy
Deck Logs
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320-980
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org; mconstandy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naval and maritime research for law firms in defense of toxic tort claims, asbestos, admiralty, ships logs and plans, and sea lane and terrestrial UXO. Environmental investigation and remediation. Legal, Congressional, diplomatics, and commercial research. US Army, Navy, Coast Guard, OSS, allied and captured German records to include textual, still imagery, cartographic, and aerial research.
About: More than 30 years experience at NARA. Extensive field research on behalf of the US and foreign governments and an admitted professional researcher at more than 30 institutions worldwide.

Poppy Di Candeloro; Meghan Dohogne
D2 Research
607 W 86th St
Kansas City, MO 64114
Telephone: 715-559-1055
E-mail: d2researchkc@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Art history, history of architecture, environmental history, military history, history of religion, history of music.

Michael F. Davino
PO Box 371
Olivia, NC 28368-0371
Telephone: (919) 498-1910
E-mail: MikeDavino@charter.net
Research Specialty: Korean War and post-Korean War Armistice military operations, morning reports, and unit rosters.

Elizabeth Khan
Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Telephone: 1-866-632-9291
E-mail: info@recordclick.com
Research Specialty: Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.

Gerald Alan Warren
9313 Koenig Circle, Ste. C
Berkeley, MO 63134
Telephone: (314) 203-9636
Fax: (314) 498-8630
E-mail: galan.warren@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Service and medical records for Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Navy, and Marines.
About: Over 5,000 records researched since 2009.

Lori Berdak Miller
Redbird Research LLC
PO Box 782
St Charles, MO 63302
Telephone: (636) 448-3275
E-mail: lori@redbirdresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military discharges, WWI, WWII, and Korean War archival files. Civilian records, morning reports, IDPFs, PEP files, VA pension files, award cards, genealogy, and much more.

Tim Reidy
Reidy Historical Consulting
11942 Charlotte
Kansas City, MO 64146
Telephone: (228) 249-1927
E-mail: info@reidyhistoricalconsulting.com
Research Specialty: Military Records, Genealogy and Family Records, HAB/SHAER Record Group, Photographs and Pictures.

Donnie East
Data Retrieval Services, Inc.
PO Box 1600
Jasper, GA 30143
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
E-mail: donnieeast@drsofga.com
Research Specialty: Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal from all Courts nationwide.

Norm Richards
2 River Ridge Ct
St. Charles, MO 63303
E-mail: normrichards9@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Morning reports, Payroll rosters, VA index cards, personnel files, stolen valor and phonies research

John M. Morgan
John M. Morgan IV
1015 N Marlyn Ave
Baltimore, MD 21221-1306
Telephone: (410) 780-3148
Fax: (410) 887-5656
Research Specialty: 8th Army Air Force records, microfilm rolls; 8th Army Air Force aircraft record cards; 305th B Group history; genealogies for families, birth, death, and wedding certificates

Ann Boyd Briggs
9830 Tesson Ferry Rd
St Louis, MO 63123
E-mail: boydbriggs@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military records

Tim Frank
Military Research Associates LLC
Silver Spring, MD 20902
Telephone: (703) 447-7243
E-mail: historian1975@gmail.com
Research Specialty: World War II Army Unit records and General Orders.

Jan Trojan
PO Box 275
Craig, AK 99921-0275
Telephone: 907-826-3734
Fax: 907-826-3734
E-mail: jantrojanvfw@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Chinook genealogy

Doc Kane
Roscommon
735 Chicago Ave 343
Evanston, IL 60202
Telephone: (206) 745-2817
E-mail: doc@roscommon.com
Research Specialty: Vietnam and Vietnam War, Southeast Asia, Film and Sound Archives, Presidential Media, Film Footage, Rights and Clearances, International Archives, CBS, NBC, ABC, ITN, Reuters, Radio and TV Archives.


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free
to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists,
see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the
quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made
with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost
of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher
and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience
and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding
any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher
for resolution.

Top