Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire - Locations

Researchers Specializing in Records held the National Archives at College Park facility*

Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed. Be sure to view the entire list.

Rich Venezia
Rich Roots Genealogy
PO Box 507
Philadelphia, PA 19105
Telephone: (412) 339-0602
Fax:
E-mail: rich@richroots.net
Research Specialty: 20th Century immigration and immigrant records, especially: RG 85 Immigration & Naturalization Service records, RG59 Dept. of State records, and RG84 Foreign Service Post (Consular & Embassy) records.
About: Specializes in underutilized record sets, and consultations in where to find a specific immigrant across various record sets; Italian fluency, but able to search for immigrants of most ethnicities.

John Cloud
Cloud Research
1915 Kalorama Rd NW 603
Washington, DC 20009
Telephone: 202-277-4931
Fax:
E-mail: john.cloud666@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Records and especially cartography for all federal scientific agencies, and especially for records of the Coast & Geodetic Survey (RG 23) and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (RG 310); records concerning American Indians (RG 29, 75, 77, 287); Railroad records (RG 21, 134); Navy Deck Logs, maps, and related records of the Hydrographic Office (RG 37); and records related to historic and current environmental science.
About: PhD. in Geography, UC Santa Barbara, with dissertation on the declassified CORONA reconnaissance satellite program; NOAA historian for 12 years; Contributor to the History of Cartography Project, Vol. 5 (19th C.) and Vol. 6 (20th C.); currently Research Associate, Arctic Studies Center, Anthropology Dept., Smithsonian Institution. Available for research in other archives, especially the Library of Congress and the collections and archives of the Smithsonian Institution.

Oscar Gregory
22505 Gateway Ctr Dr #1021
Clarksburg, MD 20871
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: ogregory55@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Fifteen years experience in research and digitizing archival records: Still photography (civilian and military, slides and lanters), Microfilm and film, Cartographic/Architectural (aerial film, miltary ordnance, ship plans, ICC Railroad maps, historic maps, MNCPPC surveys), Textual reference (Depts of State, Treasury, USPS, Interior, Commerce, Labor, FBI, FAA, FHA, BLM, CCC, DC Records, Military incl RG19, RG24, RG120, RG38, RG338, RG342, RG407, FOIA.
About:

Jonathan Webb Deiss
2626 Fort Farnsworth Rd Apt 2B
Alexandria, VA 22303
E-mail: jdeiss@soldiersource.com
Research Specialty: Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Vicki Killian
Vicki Killian, Nicklason Research Associates
5 Cleveland Ave
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone: (301) 588-0456
Fax:
E-mail: vkillian@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: Native American history, Natural Resources use (Land, Water, Agriculture, Mining, Forestry), Military (Army, Navy, USAF, Marine Corps, National Guard, Coast Guard), Environmental clean-up (Superfund, FUDS, MNRP, PRP), Japanese Internment, New Deal (CCC, CWA, FERA, NYA, PWA, WPA), Courts (Supreme Court, Court of Claims), Congressional, Labor, Business, Lighthouse, Transportation, and State Department records. Textual, Maps, Photographs, Aerial Photos, Newspapers.
About: 35 years research experience. Also does research at the Library of Congress, Smithsonian Institution, US Holocaust Memorial Museum, and other repositories.

Pamela Moore
Backstories
10432 Balls Ford Rd., Suite 300, #496
Manassas, VA 20109
Telephone: (202) 743-2042
Fax: (855) 462-0210
E-mail: pamela@backstories-research.com
Research Specialty: Traditional, Genetic and Forensic Genealogy. At National Archives I (Washington DC) and II (College Park), we leverage research in military records, pension files, federal land records, property claim files from World War II for seized properties overseas, immigration and naturalization records, census records, Red Cross records, District of Columbia records and others. We also perform research at the Library of Congress, the People’s Archive at the Martin Luther King, Jr. Library in DC, the National Daughters of the American Revolution Library and other local repositories.
About: Experienced professional genealogist. More information about our experience can be found on our website. Request for research projects can be submitted by email, phone, fax, or by form via my website.

Ryan M. Curtis
Archive Research & Consulting Group, LLC
133 Main Street, Suite 203
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 433-9000
Fax:
E-mail: rcurtis@ArchiveResearch.org
Research Specialty: Asbestos Litigation - Navy & Maritime Records
About: More than 15 years of research experience with an understanding of the ways asbestos was used on Navy/Maritime ships. We have researchers at the Archives every day to meet your needs.

Alex Rutherford
3004 Plyers Mill Rd
Kensington, MD 20895
Telephone: 503-752-6058
E-mail: axgr@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Office of War Information (RG 208), State Department (RG 59), Department of Justice (RG 60), ICC (RG 134), Provost Marshall (RG 389), War Relocation Authority (RG 210), Immigration (RG 85), BuShips (RG 19), BuPer - Decklogs (RG 24)
About: My Bachelor’s Degree is in History and Political Science, but I perform research in most subjects.

Clare LaVergne
PhotoAssist, Inc.
1300 Mercantile Lane, Suite 139C
Largo, MD 20774
Telephone: (301) 652-2566
Fax:
E-mail: info@photoassist.com
Research Specialty: Media: photographs, film, negatives, audio, video; Subject and topics: African American, Native American, Asian American, U.S. military history and records, census records, presidential history, genealogy and family history, CIA and other intelligence records, IP
About:

Mr. Fabien Lecler
La Taveliere - 13 Route de Husson
50640 Le Teilleul,
Telephone: +33 233 909 542
Fax:
E-mail: Contact@NikolaTesla.fr
Research Specialty: Life and works of Nikola Tesla (1856-1943), Collection of period documents related to Nikola Tesla (currently over 18,000) and Replication of Nikola Tesla’s inventions
About:

Michael G. Bracey
Michael Bracey Archival Research
2708 Middle Neck Rd
Odenton, MD 21113
Telephone: (301) 219-1918
Fax:
E-mail: micher9@comcast.net
Research Specialty: I research US Navy Deck Logs, Muster Rolls, and War Diaries. I work with US Army and Marine Corps Operational Records, Chronologies, Daily Staff Journals, After Action Reports for WW1, WW2, Korea, Vietnam and Persian Gulf War.
About: I am a professional Archival Research Specialist with over 25 years experience researching all Military/Civilian federal records at National Archives, College Park, MD. I am a Vietnam Veteran (1967-68). I’ve assisted veterans in searching for evidence of PTSD and Agent Orange for claims with the US Department of Veterans Affairs. I have also performed asbestos litigation research at the National Archives for various National Law Firms. In 1978, I graduated from American University and Antioch School of Law, Washington, DC in 1981. I’ve worked as a Staff Legal Advisor for the Board of Veterans Affairs, Department of Veterans Affairs, where I drafted decisions for Service Connected Disabilities and Pensions. I was an Assistant Counsel for the US Senate Committee for Veterans Affairs and a former Special Assistant for the Secretary of Veterans Affairs. I also served as an Assistant District Attorney, Richmond County, NY.

John B. Ulrich
350 Carpenter Dr Apt 311
Atlanta, GA 30328
Telephone: 617-620-7844
E-mail: ulrichjohn2000@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: All types of historical research are done, with the exception of complex genealogical work.

Mickey Muniz Barreto
Advancements of the Heart Administration
675 W. 59th Street, 812
New York, NY 10019
Telephone: (646) 271-6094
Fax:
E-mail: mmb@xpoii.com
Research Specialty: Discovery, Monroe Doctrines, Spanish and Portuguese America, Native American, Genealogy
About:

Mark C. Mollan
The Naval Research Group
3185 Jones Road
Dunkirk, MD 20754
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: NAVRESGRU@gmail.com
Research Specialty:
About: More than 20 years experience researching the records of the US Navy/Marine Corps at the National Archives, Naval History and Heritage Command, Library of Congress, US Naval Academy, etc. Expertise in identifying personnel-related records documenting service of African Americans, Women, and all other Veterans from 1798-1940. All levels of research conducted from genealogy to historical studies to complex, long-term projects. Pre-WWI Army records and Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands (RG105) research also available.

Bruce D. Frail; Benjamin J. Frail D.B.A
American Civil War Ancestor
19 Briar Point Ave
Coventry, RI 02816
Telephone: (401) 464-2119
Fax:
E-mail: poppahazmat@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War
About: We have 50+ years of professional and volunteer research experience, 20+ years at NARA and 16+ years in Graves Registration.

Edward Grandi
Grandi Genealogical Research
1601 18th Street, NW #607
Washington, DC 20009-2516
Telephone: (301) 351-8411
Fax:
E-mail: efgrandi@gmail.com
Research Specialty: 18th, 19th, 20th cCentury Family History, Heir Search, Lineage Society Applications, Records Research
About:

Shaun S. Udrea
Udrea Research
1815 North Boomer Road, Apt. A23
Stillwater, OK 74075-3449
Telephone: (918) 409-0374
Fax: (918) 856-9003
E-mail: udrearesearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Any records available through the National Archives and Records Administration
About:

Satu Haase-Webb
Satu Haase-Webb, Independent Historian and Researcher
1334 A St SE
Washington, DC 20003
Telephone: (202) 257-6915
E-mail: satuhw@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: All media types-textual records, still images/photographs, video and audio recordings. World War II, captured German records, Holocaust, Diplomatic, military, intelligence records, African American History, Women, Immigration, Art, Social History (Labor, etc.), Cold War. Civil Rights.
About: On-site, 25 years of experience, former government historian. German speaker (native)

John Taylor
Taylor Research Group LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
3333 Connecticut Ave NW Ste 3
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax:
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorresearchgroup.com
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
About:

Peggy Ann Brown
Peggy Ann Brown, Ph.D.
3000 Old Dominion Blvd
Alexandria, VA 22305
Telephone: (703) 405-2954
Fax:
E-mail: peggyannbrown@verizon.net
Research Specialty: Historical and archival research. Experienced and competent with various record groups.
About: Conduct research at other DC sites, including the Library of Congress

Rebecca Witonsky
2032 Guildford B
Boca Raton, FL 33434
Telephone: 954-907-6716
E-mail: rebecca.witonsky22@gmail.com
Research Specialty: African-American genealogy; Genealogy and family history records; Immigration and naturalization records; Jewish genealogy; US Hispanic-Latino genealogy

Freya Christensen
605 S Spring St
Falls Church, VA 22046
E-mail: mintoaloo@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Science: ecology, biology, environmental justice issues, conservation; mythology, forestry, agriculture, literature, minority history, weird history, feminist history, educational history; psychology and mental health

David Williams
DCW & Associates
16691 Gothard Street, Suite D
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Telephone: (800) 899-0442
Fax: (714) 274-9103
E-mail: info@dcwpi.com
Research Specialty: Cover all types of research and retrieval: civil, criminal, bankruptcy, historical, military, etc.
About: We are a national research firm comprised of former federal investigators.

Richard J. Macon
PO Box 996
Bayonne, NJ 07002
Telephone: (201) 320-1927
E-mail: bayway1@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: military, Immigration &; Naturalization, censuses, Catholic records

Tyler Loveless
2517 K. St. NW
Washington, DC 20037
Telephone: (202) 441-9222
Fax:
E-mail: edit@tylerloveless.com
Research Specialty: All topics and materials, including social, cultural, Congressional, court, labor, land, environmental, medical, military, regulatory, maritime, war, intelligence, prison, city, state, federal, financial, genealogical, and historical records.
About: Also Office of the Federal Register, Library of Congress, and U.S. Government Printing Office

David Pfeiffer
David Pfeiffer Research Service
5028 Kenerson Dr
Fairfax, VA 22032
Telephone: 703-864-4685
E-mail: david.pfeiffer.research@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Transportation records, including aircraft, highway, railroad, and maritime records. Also diplomatic and other civil agency records.
About: Former NARA reference archivist specializing in civil agency records.

Darren Neely
Fox Company Research
316 Pytchley Run
Annapolis, MD 21403
Telephone: (443) 254-1634
Fax:
E-mail: darrenRneely@gmail.com
Research Specialty: World War I and II and Korean War after action and unit reports, World War 2 photographs. Author of Forgotten Archives WW2 photo book series, Operation Nordwind, 3rd Armored Division Pictorial History and Weapons of the Battle of the Bulge pictorial.
About:

Geoff Gentilini
Golden Arrow Research
7372 Northmoor Dr.
St. Louis, MO 63105
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: info@goldenarrowresearch.com
Research Specialty:
About: We offer affordable research services at archives nationwide. With decades of combined research experience our team can customize your project to fit your specific needs. Let us know what you need and we will respond promptly to your inquiry.

Dr. John Arnold
NICOM, Inc
1316 Queen St Ste 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 684-4636
Fax: (703) 684-7335
E-mail: seek@nicom.com
Research Specialty: Experienced specialists in all areas of military and civil records; archival research.
About: NICOM, Inc., The National Information Co., has over 25 years experience in all areas of military and civilian archival research. Our website clearly outlines our services and rates. Our experienced researchers have helped veterans, individuals, authors, agencies, consulting firms, non-profits, large and small law firms, small businesses and Fortune 500 companies in the following research categories: military records, including Army, Marines, Navy, and Air Force, Deck Logs, Intelligence, Captured German Records, Cold War, Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records, Diplomatic Records, Court Records, Genealogy, Census, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records in all media formats.

Elisabeth M. Hartjens
Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Ave NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone: (202) 244-4456
Fax: (202) 244-3237
E-mail: hartjens@erols.com
Research Specialty: Motion picture, sound, and video; still images; textual records, including Congressional, Coast Guard and lighthouse, diplomatic, military, Navy, immigration and naturalization, and Nixon related records

Kris Kaszuba
3857 Pell Pl Ste 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone: (858) 353-6279
E-mail: kris002@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records

Josh Jenkins
AncestorStalker
PO Box 9034
Columbia, MD 21044-9034
Telephone: (443) 280-9785
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: services@ancestorstalker.com
Research Specialty: Civil War, Immigration, Census, Revolutionary War, Land Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, DNA consults.

Shannon Bridget Murphy

Herndon, VA 20171
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
Fax:
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Captured German Records; Art Provenance: Cold War; Congressional Records; State Department Records; General Government Records, Family History; Immigration and Naturalization; Military Records - Military record searches, including lineage applications; Natural Resources and Environmental Records; Motion Pictures and Audio-Silent films; Photo Stills and Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
About: Acknowledged for research in ’From Arromanches to the Elbe’, by Charles More, published by Pen and Sword Publishing for research.

Lindsey Harner
Lindsey’s Histories
2516 Lick Run Road
Williamsport, PA 17707
Telephone: (607) 425-4376
Fax:
E-mail: lindsey@lindseyshistories.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History, Census Records, Military Service Records, Pension Files, Research in Pennsylvania and New York
About:

Derek Lawrence
TechLaw Consultants, Inc.
1726 Cole Boulevard, Building 22, Suite 115
Lakewood, CO 80401
Telephone: (303) 586-4912; (720) 207-3135
Fax:
E-mail: Derek.Lawrence@techlawinc.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Military Records, Federal Agency Records, Aerial Photos, Still Photographs
About:

Dr. Seals
Cornerstone Educational Consulting, LLC
212 W. Troy Street STE B
Dothan, AL 36303
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: support@cornerstone-edconsulting.com
Research Specialty: African American History, Family History, Corporate History, Institutional Histories (college/universities, churches, etc…)
About:

Susan Hormuth
3356 Pennsylvania Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20020
Telephone: (202) 584-3994
Fax:
E-mail: susanhormuth@verizon.net
Research Specialty: On-site research in Motion Picture, Video, Recorded Sound and Still Pictures. Particular research experience in American History, African American History, Women’s History, Popular Culture.
About: Over thirty years of research experience in the Washington, DC area.

Christopher P. Herfel, CEO; Clancy B. Cornwall, COO
McCaffery & Associates, Inc
7240 Parkway Drive, Suite 360
Hanover, MD 21076
Telephone: (703) 548-6144
E-mail: info@mccafferyassoc.com
Research Specialty: We conduct Naval, maritime and aviation research for the defence in toxic tort claims. We research asbestos, Coast Guard, military, labor, business, science, technology, regulatory and transportation records; photographs; and ship, architectural and cartographic plans.

Roger Guy
Legal Document Retrieval, Inc.
308 Main St Ste 300
Houston, TX 77002
Telephone: (646) 496-3226
E-mail: legaldocusa@aol.com
Research Specialty: All archival records; Civil court; Criminal court; Bankruptcy records and all governmental agencies.
About: Digital or hard copies provided. Complete Service of Process statewise and abroad. Great service since 1979!

Michell Pointon or Michael Mattes
National Air Survey Center Corporation, T/A Visual Image Presentations
10010 Renfrew Rd
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (800) 226-0177
Fax: (301) 927-7177 (call first)
E-mail: nasccinfo@aol.com
Research Specialty: NASCC-VIP is a small family owned, full service photo finishing business, established in 1973 to provide aerial, cartographic, still picture, and textual research and photo finishing services, both traditional film and digital.
About: All our employees have over 35 or more years of working with archival records for both local and international governments, museums, publishers, and commercial clients. We also provide large volume archiving, museum quality framing, custom phtographic printin, graphic design and exhibits.

Elisa E. McConnell
Direct Archives Solutions, LLC
5333 Connecticut Ave., NW Apt. 820
Washington, DC 20015
Telephone: (202) 507-1309
Fax:
E-mail: directarchivessolutions@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Specialize in aerial images scans from NARA Cartographic collection; Cartographic research, aerial negatives and GX prints; Rail Road Valuation Maps; Military Records; Textual Records; Stills Pictures: RG-185-Panama Canal Zone.
About: On-site; 17+ years experience, fluent in Spanish.

Jeni Blamires
Legacy Tree Genealogists
50 W. Broadway, Suite 303
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Telephone: (800) 818-1476
Fax: (801) 316-3182
E-mail: jeni.blamires@legacytree.com
Research Specialty: Genetic Genealogy, DNA, Unknown Parentage, Lineage Societies, War Records, Immigration, Citizenship, United States Research and more.
About: The largest professional research firm with over 30 professional genealogists serving clients since 2004.

Edward Engel
313 Highland Ter
Prince Frederick, MD 20678-4425
Telephone: (410) 610-2685
E-mail: edwardengel@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Film, video, still photograph and audio research

Brian N. Siddall
PO Box 3897
Ithaca, NY 14852
Telephone: (315) 567-4542
E-mail: researcher@airborneinnormandy.com
Research Specialty: World War II records, paratroopers, graves registration, Normandy, Surgeon General’s Office 1944-1945

Karen Needles
Documents on Wheels
6904 Carleton Ter
College Park, MD 20740-3621
Telephone: (240) 462-9802
Fax:
E-mail: karen.needles@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Civil War, Abraham Lincoln, abolitionism, slave trade; RGs 59, 60, 217
About: Also available for large copy projects.

Kevin Bradley
KDB_Media
30 Triple Crown Ct
Windsor Mill, MD 21244
Telephone: (410) 265-6214
E-mail: kdb_media@yahoo.com; kdbmedia1@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, sound, and video; genealogy
About: I have retired from the National Archives after 30 years in reference. I had the pleasure of working in textual for thirteen, Motion Picture, Sound and Video branch for fifteen the Education Branch for two years.
I received my undergraduate degree from Mid-American University in Oklahoma and I’m currently working on my Masters at the University of Southern California.
I’ve had the honor to work with some of the top companies in media: ESPN, HBO, BET, Ken Burns and Florentine Films’ "Jazz". I also worked on films for exhibits for the Muhammad Ali Center, as well as documentary with Dr. Mina Chow of the University of Southern California’s School of Architecture. I have also work with Genealogy records while working at Archives 1.
I have compiled several finding aids in Motion Pictures. My field of expertise are African American History, Jazz, Sports and World War II. I have contributed to the National Archives Rediscovering African American History blogs
I live in Columbia, Maryland with is not far from the National Archives in College Park.

Myron A. Raney, Ph.D.
Kabalo Research, Inc.
2714 John Steven Way
Reynoldburg, OH 43068
Telephone: (800) 614-2130
Fax:
E-mail: mraney@kabalo.cc
Research Specialty: Interdisciplinary research in the Social Sciences. Areas of specialization include: Social Deviance, Government Failure Theory, Social Problems, Religious Implications, Faith-based Social Services, Social Entrepreneurship, and Vulnerable Population Research.
About:

John Morgan
3104 Mackenzi Lane Apartment 4
York, PA 17408
Telephone: (443) 577-8243
Fax:
E-mail: jmorgan73@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Eighth Air Force, 305th Bomb Group, World War II, DD214, Civil War
About:

Ann Trevor
P.O. Box 15365
Chevy Chase, MD 20825
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: winwin@post.harvard.edu
Research Specialty: All Conflicts, All Branches, All Records, Combat Reports, Intelligence; Foreign Relations of all Countries, State Department, Diplomacy, WWII, OSS, Legislation, Legal Research, Personal Papers.
About: I deliver primary source documents for foreign governments, universities, corporations, historians, individuals, television, movie and podcast producers and script writers. Many years experience.

Dieter Stenger
Stenger Historica
9506 Dabney Ct.
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 604-3907
E-mail: stengerhistorica@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Captured German records (Berlin Document Collection), WWII and Holocaust-related records, Post-War Occupation records (OMGUS), OSS and Special Investigative Records. Specialize in SS, SD, and Gestapo records (RFSS), including officer and enlisted personnel records, RuSHA, SA, NSDAP records, but also Wehrmacht and SS combat formation/unit records.
About: 20+ years experience researching at NARA. German fluency. Translation services available. Veteran owned (USMC).

Peter Ferraro
Easy Street Productions, Public Domain Footage
118 Redhaven Ct.
Thurmont, MD 21788-0302
Telephone: (301) 471-8058
E-mail: info@publicdomainfootage.com
Research Specialty: Universal newsreels, motion pictures and video recordings, public domain footage, donated footage, military films and other material for documentary production

Donna Inserra
4117 Woodbine St
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: inserra.donna@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Newsreels, Motion Picture and Sound Recordings, Still Pictures, Video
About: A national Emmy award-winning news producer.

Yoko Nagasaka Myers
Nichimy Corporation
9658 Baltimore Avenue, Suite 300
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: (301) 531-4677 / (301) 512-1840
Fax:
E-mail: nichimyusa@nichimy.co.jp
Research Specialty: WWII Pacific Theater military and navy records (text, photographs, motion picture, cartographic) and Allied Occupation of Japan, Japanese Koreans in Japan, Okinawa - related issues, U.S.-Japan Relations, migration, and others.
About:

Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
History Piquette LLC
W10298 Wells Road
Lodi, WI 53555
Telephone: (608) 843-6633
Fax:
E-mail: chief@historypiquette.com
Research Specialty: General Research, Military, Declassified Documents, Corporation History, Congressional Research, Aviation Research, FAA/NTSB, Naval, Maritime, Coast Guard, Harbor. Transportation, Film and Still photography.
About:

Warren Hower
American Historical Research
1927 Hillside Dr
Falls Church, VA 22043
Telephone: (703) 517-3977
E-mail: warren.hower@howerresearch.com
Research Specialty: Includes: 1) Environmental cleanup litigation (included but not limited to - identifying "potentially responsible parties-PRP’s", and 3rd party liabilities, historical operations and processes; 2) Academic Historical Research, specializing in US diplomatic relations 1800-1900’s, WWII military history; 3) Corporate Histories specializing in contract research, product development histories, change in ownership, etc.; 4) Cartographic Research.
About: Former military/government contractor and experienced researcher. In addition, I have access to wide pool of researchers and historians who specialize in a variety of topics. If you need specific topic researched and you don’t see it listed, please ask.

Scott Miltenberger, Ph.D.
JRP Historical Consulting, LLC
2850 Spafford St
Davis, CA 95618
Telephone: (530) 757-2521
Fax: (530) 757-2566
E-mail: smiltenberger@jrphistorical.com
Research Specialty: Records regarding federal reserved water rights, Western water rights/stream adjudications under the McCarran Act, navigability/susceptibility to navigation, levee operations/flood control, public roads/RS2477, and CERCLA/Superfund
About: JRP has more than 30 years of research experience in federal military and civilian records.

Rosanna Martinez
P.O. Box 320522
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (703) 509-5418
Fax:
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: General research. All historical and archival records. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.
About:

Matthew J. Goguen, Environmental Historian
Geosyntec Consultants, Inc.
10211 Wincopin Circle, 4th Floor
Columbia, MD 21044
Telephone: (410) 910-7669
Fax:
E-mail: mgoguen@geosyntec.com
Research Specialty: Environmental Litigation; Superfund; Toxic Tort; Remediation; Potentially-Responsible-Party; Wartime Manufacturing; Railroad; Asbestos; TCE; PCBs; PFAS/PFOA
About:

Robb Hill
8805 Bradford Rd.
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (773) 209-2628
E-mail: robb@robbhill.com
Research Specialty: Photo collecions Civil War through Civil Rights. All film and video. Civil War pension and enlistment records. Military tactics documents 1800-1900. Real Estate records 1900-1950.

Margaret Johnson
MMJ Research
3200 Garfield St NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 669-7479
E-mail: mmj@erols.com
Research Specialty: Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records.
About: 25+ years experience.

Joan M. Mathys
MJM Picture and Film Research
2801 Quebec St NW 222
Washington, DC 20008-1242
Telephone: (202) 537-3256
Fax: (202) 966-5816
E-mail: joanmathys@msn.com
Research Specialty: Motion Picture (moving images) and sound (audio recordings); Still Picture and Graphics; Textual materials; Cartographic materials

Myra Miller, PhD.
Footsteps Researchers, LLC
1759 Boulder Springs Drive, Unit D
St Louis, MO 63146
Telephone: (417) 849-0155
Fax:
E-mail: footstepsresearchers@gmail.com
Research Specialty: WWII military records, morning reports (MR), personnel files (OMPF), individual deceased person’s file (IDPF), rosters, hospital lists, unit journals, after action reports, photographs
About:

Isatou Njie
6635 Dumont Ln, Apt. 308
Columbus, OH 43235
Telephone: (240) 600-4946
Fax:
E-mail: isanjai02@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Interdisciplinary studies, Historical Records, Social Justice, Community Developments and Underserved Populations
About:

Bonnie G. Rowan
Bonnie G. Rowan Film Research
1849 California Street NW
Washington, DC 20009-1808
Telephone: (202) 265-1081; (202) 580-9933
E-mail: browan@his.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, video, recorded sound, still pictures, textual records; 20th century world history, World War II, black history, POWs, sports, humor, air and space, children, arts, presidents, technology, and family history.
About: Full-time, on-site research. Thirty years research experience. Credits on over 500 documentaries, exhibits, publications.

Sam Askew
The History Scout
6247 Split Creek Ln
Alexandria, VA 22312
Telephone: (571) 357-0399
Fax:
E-mail: saskew65@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Unit and Individual Military Records from Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Mexican American War, Civil War, Wwi, WWII, Korean War, and Vietnam War.
About: Please contact me for an assessment if I can retrieve the records that you need. E-mail is the easiest way.

Heather Steele
The World War II History Project
2240 Encinitas Blvd., Suite D14
Encinitas, CA 92024
Telephone: (760) 452-7240
Fax:
E-mail: heather@ww2historyproject.org
Research Specialty: WWII Army, Army Air Force, Navy; POW records; captured German records (in US & Germany); Resistance & escape line files; OSS; counterintelligence, war crimes; state department; photos; videos; unit journals; after action reports; mission records.
About: Fluent in German and French. Research of original SS, Gestapo and NSDAP files on a regular basis in Berlin-Lichterfelde.

Christine M. Cacace
Uproots Genealogy
315 W 106th St Ste 16-A
New York, NY 10025-3445
Telephone: (212) 865-9083
Fax:
E-mail: cmc@uprootsgenealogy.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History
About: Has over 25 years experience researching Federal, State and City civil and religious records; conducts research in Italian, Irish, German and Eastern European civil and religious records. Aids in Dual Citizenship research qualification and Applications. Also conducts heir research

Susan E. Stone
9210 Bessie Clemson Rd.
Union Bridge, MD 21791
Telephone: (240) 274-6661
Fax:
E-mail: susan.stone2712@att.net
Research Specialty: RG134: Railroad Valuation Maps, RG 49: Railroad Right-of-Way Maps; RG 21: Railroad Property Transfer; Textual Land Schedules (DV-107); Aerial Imagery, Maps, and Still Pictures.
About: 19+ years at NARA. Specialized in research & reproduction of Val Maps, Aerial Negatives Scanning and Still Pictures.

Elizabeth K. Gray
Elizabeth Katheryn Gray

,
Telephone: (301) 767-2167
Fax:
E-mail: cavepearl@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Civilian Textual Records (ALL), Cartographic (ALL), Railroads & ICC (RG 134), Ship Plans (RG 19, 26, 71), State Department including Central Decimal & Subject Numeric File (RG 59), State Dept. Geneology, Alien Enemy Files (Internment Records), DOJ and FBI (RG 60 & 65), Provost Marshall (RG 389), Lighthouses (RG 26), Aerial Records (RG 114, 145, 373), General Land Office Records RG 49, 77, 75, &92, Foreign Claims Commission (RG 299).
About:

Alex Sanders
Verde Consulting
PO Box 100063
Arlington, VA 22210
Telephone: (703) 772-7032
Fax:
E-mail: basanders3@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Native American history; Natural Resources use; U.S. Army Corps of Engineers projects and policy; Environmental cleanup litigation; U.S. State Department; legislative records
About:

Kevin Leonard
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax:
E-mail: theleonardgroup7@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Militaty history, 20th century American history, film and video, audio and sound, still photos, NASA, DOJ, FBI
About:

Kevin W. Martin
1736 13th St
Washington, DC 20009
Telephone: 812-361-5328
E-mail: kevinwmartin@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Cold War, US-Middle East relations, Syria

Sim Smiley
Archival Historical Research

Washington, DC 20016
Telephone: (202) 812-8466
Fax:
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Research Specialty: World War II Intelligence and Diplomatic Records: the Office of Strategic Services (RG 226), the Department of State (RG 59 and 84), USIA (RG 306), The Office of War Information (RG 208) Military Records in general. Textual, Photographs and Maps.
About: I have over 30 years’ experience as a former NARA volunteer (compiled some of the OSS finding aids) and researcher for OSS agents and clients worldwide. A diplomatic simultaneous interpreter by training, I can read, speak and write in French, Italian and can easily read Spanish, Portuguese, Swedish and Norwegian.

Dana L. Alexander
Evidence of Title
758 Ohio Street
Alliance, OH 44601
Telephone: (330) 428-2267
Fax: (330) 829-0534
E-mail: evidenceoftitle@outlook.com
Research Specialty: ICC Railroad valuation maps and property records
About:

Harry H. Kelso, Esq.
Base Closure Partners
12809 Pennmardel Lane
Henrico, VA 23233
Telephone: (804) 337-3929
Fax: (703) 995-0707
E-mail: harrykelso@baseclosures.com
Research Specialty: U.S. military bases, industrial facilities & civilian govt. agencies since Civil War: land use, cleanup, energy, utilities, public health and safety
About: Historic military research, legal counsel, and expert witness services for over 30 years regarding active or closed, Federal and State military and national security-operated installations (airports, shipyards, industrial plants, industrial buildings and plants, MWR, Major Defense Contractors), as well as civilian federal, state, and local government facilities, dating to World War I and II.

Mary C. Cook
4705 Keirnan Rd
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: 202-213-5579
E-mail: marycookcp@gmail.com
Research Specialty: General research, all topics, text, photographs, microfilm, manuscripts. Middle East, natural resources, environment, Arabic and French.

Cody J. Fisler
Udrea Research
1815 North Boomer Road, Apt. A23
Stillwater, OK 74075-3449
Telephone: (918) 409-0374
Fax: (918) 856-9003
E-mail: udrearesearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Any records available through the National Archives and Records Administration
About:

Gayle Yiotis
42274 Sand Pine Place
Chantilly, VA 20152
Telephone: (703) 915-9303
Fax:
E-mail: gyancestry@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Genealogical research - online only.
About:

Dr. Jason Gart, Vice President
History Associates Incorporated
300 N Stonestreet Ave
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: jgart@historyassociates.com
Research Specialty: African American history; Asbestos; Census; Congressional records; Court records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom records; Diplomatic records; Intelligence records; Labor and Business History; Legislative histories; Litigation-related researcher; Transportation records; Military records; Native American relations records
About: Litigation-related research into a wide range of textual and non-textual records. Environmental site history, legislative histories, and Holocaust related records research are only a few of the areas where we have focused.

Hope Longe
2710 S. Veitch St., Apt. 307
Arlington, VA 22206
Telephone: (984) 292-5099
Fax:
E-mail: longehm@gmail.com
Research Specialty: History; archival material, legal documents, all topics.
About:

Donald Mounts (Owner/Director)
Global Military Research, LLC
200 Kelso Way Suite 111
Knoxville, TN 37923-3112
Telephone: (352) 457-5018
Fax: (844) 900-1945
E-mail: d.mounts@globalmilitaryresearch.com
Research Specialty: Military records research, DD-214, OMPF, medical records, morning reports, muster rolls, deck logs, unit rosters, after action reports, POW/MIA records, captured records, WWII records, Korean War records, Vietnam War records, records documenting Agent Orange expsoure, records documenting radiation exposure (Atomic Veteran).
About: We also research German military records at the Bundesarchiv in Germany.

Orrin Konheim
2771 N Quincy St
Arlington, VA 22207
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: okonh0wp@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Microfilm, moving images and textual with particularly robust experience in state, World War I, World War II, Department of the Interior, and Central America.
About: I provide a full-tiered service as well as budget jobs to work with students or authors without grants. I also do work at both archive branches, the Library of Congress and the GWU special collections. I also have over a dozen years of professional journalistic experience with which I bring in terms of investigative skills.

Keiko Winsch
802 Chalfonte Dr
Alexandria, VA 22305
Telephone: (703) 548-2635
E-mail: keiko.winsch@erols.com
Research Specialty: Any records at NARA. Diplomatic records, military records, intelligence, World War II, occupation of Japan.
About: 20+ years experience researching at NARA. Fluent in English, Japanese, French.

Elizabeth Khan
Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Telephone: 1-866-632-9291
E-mail: info@recordclick.com
Research Specialty: Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.

Dr. Edward J. Longe
P.O. Box 4625
Arlington, VA 22204
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: edlonge@hotmail.co.uk
Research Specialty: U.S. history, Diplomacy, Cold War, U.S. Foreign Relations, Espionage, Counter espionage, textual records, Congressional Records.
About: History Ph.D (2023).

Kevin Morrow
Ab Initio Archives Research, LLC
1201 N. Kensington Street, Apt. 4
Arlington, VA 22205
Telephone: (703) 439-8789
Fax:
E-mail: morrow.kevin@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Specializing in textual military and federal contractor records related to environmental remediation cases involving hazardous chemicals, asbestos, etc.; academic research concentrating on all branches of the military (World War I through Vietnam); diplomacy and intelligence (OSS, State Department, Army and Navy Intelligence); Native American claims; captured German records; veterans’ concerns (medals, action reports, deck logs, muster rolls); photos (all military and civilian); aerial photos; maps (all military and civilian).
About: Independent historian/researcher. Former National Archives employee. Conversant in German and French; some Arabic, Italian, Spanish

Christopher Smothers
Unearthing Your Roots, Inc.
938 Overbrook Circle
Marietta, GA 30062
Telephone: (678) 439-9485
Fax:
E-mail: christopher@unearthingyourroots.org
Research Specialty: African Diaspora, Immigration, Civil War Records, Court Records, Escheated Funds, Freedmen’s Bureau Records, minority Groups of the South, Pensions, and Vital Record Research.
About:

Steven B. Rogers, Ph.D.
Steven B. Rogers, Ph.D., Archival Research Consultant
3201 Taylor St
Mount Rainier, MD 20712
Telephone: (301) 367-3905
E-mail: derholzer@aol.com
Research Specialty: U.S. military and captured German records, WWII and Holocaust-related records, Nuremburg and US military tribunal records, looted Nazi gold, Holocaust assets, US agency records turned over under Nazi War Crimes disclosure Act, diplomatic records, OMGUS, DOJ and INS records, Displaced Persons Commisssion, audio/prints/film records.
About: Retired DOJ historian with 30+ years experience researching at NARA. Fluent in German.

Joel Gallagher
JRG Asbestos Research
8201 16th St 419
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Telephone: (201) 725-1236
E-mail: jgallagher@jrgasbestosresearch.com
Research Specialty: Navy Records; Asbestos
About: Former employee of major law firm specializing in asbestos litigation. Able to provide your firm with essential records required to litigate cases most effectively & efficiently.

Katie Rasdorf
4393 Kevin Walker Dr 228
Montclair, VA 22025
Telephone: (202) 498-4447
Fax: (703) 656-4851
E-mail: krasdorf@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Modern military records; Genealogy; WWII; Korea; Vietnam; Cold War, Prisoners of War (POW); Missing in Action (MIA); Aerial imagery, cartography, still photos

Mike Constandy
Westmoreland Research
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org; mconstandy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naval and maritime research for law firms in defense of toxic tort claims, asbestos, admiralty, ships logs and plans, and sea lane and terrestrial UXO. Environmental investigation and remediation. Legal, Congressional, diplomatics, and commercial research. US Army, Navy, Coast Guard, OSS, allied and captured German records to include textual, still imagery, cartographic, and aerial research.
About: More than 30 years experience at NARA. Extensive field research on behalf of the US and foreign governments and an admitted professional researcher at more than 30 institutions worldwide.

Susan Strange
Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone: (202) 320-2672
E-mail: strangeresearch@mac.com
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, still photographs and textual records - all subjects.
About: Full time on site research.

Juli Turano
6980 S Bannock St Apt 8
Littleton, CO 80120
Telephone: (720) 335-1970
E-mail: juli.belle@live.com
Research Specialty: Government(All) - Economics, Financial, Congressional, Executive, Judicial; Corporate - SEC, Intelligence, Lobby, Patents, Trademarks; Real Estate - GeoSat, Civil-Land, Taxes, Liens; Popular Fact Checking - Political, Current Events, Quotes; Historical, Ancestry, World Events

Elizabeth Harris
Telephone: (917) 652-1872;(917) 570-7350 (cell)
E-mail: eharrisresearch@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures

Richard Kroll
Richard Kroll Research
39 Main Street
Nyack, NY 10960
Telephone: 917-697-0371
Fax:
E-mail: krollresearch@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Video, photo, film, illustrations, cartographic, architectural, archival info.
About:

Jeremy Bigwood
Archival Research
3200 16th Street NW #806
Washington, DC 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax:
E-mail: JeremyBigwood@pm.me
Research Specialty: All records, but especially those dealing with US foreign policy. Happy to participate in large research projects. I especially enjoy those projects involving the copying of large State Department and Military volumes from the 1800s, but can also work with very recent records. I have over 20 years doing research at NARA, and over 30 years using FOIA and MDR to obtain information.
About: Polyglot (English, Spanish, Russian, Ukrainian, some French and German) with a background in historical research, journalism, photojournalism and science. Google for publications.

Asher Groeschler
904 Lamberton Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20902
Telephone: (305) 746-1586
Fax:
E-mail: ashergroeschler@gmail.com
Research Specialty: US History, science, and technology. Any general records in textual, cartographic, photographs and newspapers.
About: I also do research at any facility located in Washington D.C. such as the Library of Congress.

John Schuttler
2306 45th Ave
Greeley, CO 80634-3241
Telephone: (970) 405-9867
E-mail: schuttlerj@hotmail.com
Research Specialty: Land, Environmental Issues, Corporate History, Native American, Legal Research

Steve Greene
4623 Quimby Ave
Beltsville, MD 20705
Telephone: (301) 842-8923
E-mail: sgreene820@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Stills, recorded sound, moving images. The Modern Presidency
About: Retired NARA archivist

Miriam Porter
Cursive Transcription Service
1316 Queen Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (615) 818-4142
Fax:
E-mail: cursivetranscription@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Professional transcription service of historical and archival cursive documents.
About:

Graham Gaulke
124 E. Clifford St.
Winchester, VA 22601
Telephone: (908) 300-0436
Fax:
E-mail: gaulkehistorical@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: WWII Allied intelligence reports, Captured German records, WWII Operational Reports, WWII Signal Corps photographs
About:

Sarah Katz
Katz Tale Media
309 Otterville Road, #631
New London, NH 03257
Telephone: (207) 653-8163
Fax:
E-mail: sarah@katztale.com
Research Specialty: All topics and themes within the motion picture, sound, and video recording collections including but not limited to Vietnam War, WWI, WWII and Cold War; Presidential libraries; photographic collections; regional archives. Specialties in navigating complex copyright.
About: Twenty years of experience managing research and rights for thousands of archival media assets. Extensive experience with premium broadcasters, film distributors, independent documentaries, museum exhibits and more. Fluent in legal deliverables.

Paul D. Watson
Watson Research Services
PO Box 004
Glen Dale, MD 20769
Telephone: (301) 966-7780
E-mail: watsonresearchservices@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Photographs, film, textual, and special media; military, civilian, and diplomatic agency records; labor, business, and regulatory history. Particular experience with records of the U.S. Information Agency, Adjutant General’s Office, Panama Canal, Civilian Conservation Corps, and Universal Newsreel; African-American history.
About: Expertise in conducting research at government and private archives in the Washington, DC area; former NARA employee; former Naval History Heritage Command (NHHC) staff; MLS-Archives Specialization; Certificate in Federal Records Management.

Mike Constandy
Deck Logs
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320-980
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org; mconstandy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naval and maritime research for law firms in defense of toxic tort claims, asbestos, admiralty, ships logs and plans, and sea lane and terrestrial UXO. Environmental investigation and remediation. Legal, Congressional, diplomatics, and commercial research. US Army, Navy, Coast Guard, OSS, allied and captured German records to include textual, still imagery, cartographic, and aerial research.
About: More than 30 years experience at NARA. Extensive field research on behalf of the US and foreign governments and an admitted professional researcher at more than 30 institutions worldwide.

Tyler M. Neher, Owner
Neher Data Systems
106 Secretariat Court
Tinton Falls, NJ 07724
Telephone: (732) 614-3717
Fax: (732) 338-7791
E-mail: tyler@neherdata.com
Research Specialty: Datasets, data products, metsdata, and generally categorized information.
About:

Joan Yoshiwara

Washington, DC 20009-1908
Telephone: (202) 332-1000
Fax:
E-mail: joanyoshi@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Archival film and photos; public domain images, Indy Videos
About:

Joseph P. Harris
Absolutely Archives
PO Box 922
Greenbelt, MD 20768-0922
Telephone: (703) 967-3070
Fax: (301) 474-8290
E-mail: info@absolutelyarchives.com
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures, Still Pictures, Sound Recordings, Video Recordings, Textual, Cartographic
About: Full-time, onsite researcher; former NARA staff; 25+ years of experience.

Trevor Griffey
Trevor Griffey, Ph.D.
PO Box 41301
Long Beach, CA 90853
Telephone:
Fax:
E-mail: trevorgriffey@gmail.com
Research Specialty: 20th century U.S. history, politics, social movements, labor, and FBI
About: Experience in Nixon archives, RG 65 (FBI), civil rights

Dirk Burgdorf
AAA Research
21515 Manor View Cir
Germantown, MD 20876
Telephone: (301) 922-9610
E-mail: contact@naraexpert.com
Research Specialty: Specialist in Aerial Imagery and Maps (both U.S. and foreign), American Military Records, Captured German Records (SS, Wehrmacht, NSDAP, War Diaries), and German technical Manuals.
About: 30+ years of historical research experience, complete fluency in German, partnered with specialists in both Russian and Germany. First hand experience from personal visits to battlefields on both the Eastern and Western Fronts.

A-Xhen-Bah
Native Ancestors
PO Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605
Telephone: (202) 568-4557
Fax:
E-mail: nativepreservation@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Native American relations records
About: Research by a real Native American who will be successful at finding your Native Ancestry. Call me if you want to find them. It is free to call!

Mark Leutbecker
Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N Harrison St
Arlington, VA 22205
Telephone: (703) 536-5180; (703) 946-7146
Fax: (703)536-5180
E-mail: mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Research Specialty: African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests. Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers.
About: 40 years experience researching. Also does research at the Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free
to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists,
see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the
quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made
with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost
of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher
and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience
and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding
any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher
for resolution.

Top