Research Our Records

Independent Researchers for Hire - Presidents

Researchers Specializing in Research on John F. Kennedy*

Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed.
Be sure to view the entire list.

Marc Hanisch
Historical Institute of the University of Duisburg-Essen
Universitaetsstrasse 12
Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia D-45117
Telephone: +49 201 183 3590
Fax: +49 201 183 2580
E-mail: marc.hanisch@uni-due.de
Research Specialty: Record Group 59 of the State Department (Central Lot, Conference & Policy Planning Staff/Council), the CREST data file, CIA Record Group 263, as well as the White House Central Files and National Security Files of the Presidential Libraries of John F. Kennedy (Boston), Lyndon B. Johnson (Austin) and Richard Nixon (Yorba Linda), plus the Henry A. Kissinger Office Files.
About: Ph.D student on West-Germany’s Middle East Policy during the 1960’s and 1970’s in general and the triangular relationships between the U.S., Israel and West Germany, in particular.

Donal J. Lewis
Udrea Research
PO Box 700512
Tulsa, OK 74170-0512
Telephone: 918-409-0374
Fax: 918-764-9723
E-mail: cody@udrearesearch.net
Research Specialty: Any records available through NARA. Will also do research in NARA affiliated archives.

Doc Kane
Roscommon
735 Chicago Ave 343
Evanston, IL 60202
Telephone: (206) 745-2817
E-mail: doc@roscommon.com
Research Specialty: Vietnam and Vietnam War, Southeast Asia, Film and Sound Archives, Presidential Media, Film Footage, Rights and Clearances, International Archives, CBS, NBC, ABC, ITN, Reuters, Radio and TV Archives.

Pratik Chougule
110 Juniper Dr
East Greenwich, RIE-mail: pjchougule@gmail.com
Research Specialty: US presidential politics; US foreign policy; Presidential biography

Diane Rapaport
Diane Rapaport, JD, Professional Genealogist
PO Box 204
Lexington, MA 02420
Telephone: (781) 698-7884; 866-784-5573 (toll free)
Fax: (781)861-6744; 888-773-2937 (toll free)
E-mail: diane@dianerapaport.com
Research Specialty: Court records; Genealogy and Family History Records, Immigration, Emmigration, and Naturalization records, heir search, military records

Diane M. Boucher, Ph.D.
65 Graham St
Gardner, MA 01440
Telephone: (978) 630-3968
E-mail: dianem.boucher@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Colonial and early America, Freedman’s Bureau, African-American history, court records, Civil rights, slavery, Reconstruction, State Department, Social and cultural history.

Bobby New
PO Box 318
Rusk, TXE-mail: bnewwayne@gmail.com

Fabio Capano
124 Ellington Blvd Apt 520
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Telephone: (301) 300-8612
E-mail: fcapano@american.edu
Research Specialty: CREST database, National Intelligence Estimates, RG 59, RG 84, RG 263, FBI, FRUS, NSF Yugoslavia, NSF Italy
About: A modern European historian and part-time lecturer at George Washington University.

David Thaxton; Kevin Green
Thaxton Green Studios, Inc.
PO Box 1434
Nantucket, MA 02554
Telephone: (202) 669-6052
E-mail: david@thaxtongreen.com; kevinpgreen@mac.com
Research Specialty: Motion Pictures, Video and Still Picture research for inclusion into television documentaries, feature films and other media productions. Vietnam - Provide unit and 201 File documentation for use in VA claims. Specific - 1st Cav. Division Awards, Orders, unit & individual.
About: 30 years experience in archive research, consultation and production.

Heather Cole
199 Pleasant St
Norwood, MA 02062-4801
Telephone: (617) 216-4978
E-mail: norwoodhistory@cs.com
Research Specialty: Genealogy, family history, local history, census records, naturalization records-New England, vital records-Massachusetts, town records-Massachusetts, JFK Presidential Library.

Lilly Cleveland
Your Family Search
PO Box 509
Norwell, MA 02061
Telephone: (774) 454-0363
E-mail: lilly.cleveland@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Mayflower passengers, DAR, New England women, Colonial, Probate records, Court House research, Mass. Archives, NEHGS Library

Mike Constandy
Deck Logs
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320-980
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org; mconstandy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naval and maritime research for law firms in defense of toxic tort claims, asbestos, admiralty, ships logs and plans, and sea lane and terrestrial UXO. Environmental investigation and remediation. Legal, Congressional, diplomatics, and commercial research. US Army, Navy, Coast Guard, OSS, allied and captured German records to include textual, still imagery, cartographic, and aerial research.
About: More than 30 years experience at NARA. Extensive field research on behalf of the US and foreign governments and an admitted professional researcher at more than 30 institutions worldwide.

Kent Sieg
1024 S Cedar St
Ottawa, KS 66067
Telephone: 202-413-2082
E-mail: yookgs@msn.com
Research Specialty: Veteran and Civilian service records, military, diplomatic, presidential.

Shaun S. Udrea
Udrea Research
PO Box 700512
Tulsa, OK 74170-0512
Telephone: (918) 409-0374
Fax: (918) 764-9723
E-mail: shaun@udrearesearch.net
Research Specialty: Any records available through NARA.

Mike Constandy
Westmoreland Research
PO Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org; mconstandy@gmail.com
Research Specialty: Naval and maritime research for law firms in defense of toxic tort claims, asbestos, admiralty, ships logs and plans, and sea lane and terrestrial UXO. Environmental investigation and remediation. Legal, Congressional, diplomatics, and commercial research. US Army, Navy, Coast Guard, OSS, allied and captured German records to include textual, still imagery, cartographic, and aerial research.
About: More than 30 years experience at NARA. Extensive field research on behalf of the US and foreign governments and an admitted professional researcher at more than 30 institutions worldwide.

Dave Gonzales
Dave L. Gonzales Jr.
907 Whitehead St
Key West, FL 33040
Telephone: (305) 294-1136; (305) 587-4284
Fax: (305) 294-1136
E-mail: info@hemingwayhome.com
Research Specialty: Ernest Hemingway

Dr. Jason Gart, Vice President
History Associates Incorporated
300 N Stonestreet Ave
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: jgart@historyassociates.com
Research Specialty: African American history; Asbestos; Census; Congressional records; Court records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom records; Diplomatic records; Intelligence records; Labor and Business History; Legislative histories; Litigation-related researcher; Transportation records; Military records; Native American relations records
About: Litigation-related research into a wide range of textual and non-textual records. Environmental site history, legislative histories, and Holocaust related records research are only a few of the areas where we have focused.

Brenda Loew
Brenda Loew, Independent Researcher
1144 Chestnut St
Newton, MA 02464-1309
Telephone: (617) 797-0048
E-mail: brendaloew@yahoo.com
Research Specialty: Litigation research, bankruptcy, criminal, civil, background records, court research and filings, real property/title records. Federal, State, County and Municipal records. U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Immigration, Census, Military, Early Republic, Colonial, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, WWII-Cold War-9/11-Current.
About: Certified Paralegal and experienced researcher. Also research in Boston Public Library, Boston University Library.


Find a researcher by:


*Note:   Researchers for hire are not NARA employees. Any individual or company that does research in our holdings on behalf of others is free
to join the listing. For information on how to get on the Independent Researchers for Hire lists,
see the Opportunity for Independent Researchers page.

Inclusion on the independent researcher lists should not be viewed as an endorsement of the
quality of the researchers' work, and NARA will not be responsible for any arrangement made
with independent researchers. Such arrangements, including the character, extent, and cost
of the work, are purely private, contractual matters between the independent researcher
and you. It also is up to you to determine whether or not the researcher's experience
and qualifications meet your needs. Comments or complaints received by NARA regarding
any individual independent researcher on the listing will be forwarded to that researcher
for resolution.

Top