Independent Researchers for Hire - Topics
Researchers Specializing in Genealogy and Family History Related Records *
Note: To ensure fairness, this list displays in random order each time it is viewed.
Be sure to view the entire list.
300 Washington Ave.
Bellevue, KY 41073
Telephone: (262) 305-8499
Research Specialty: Local history projects, 19th and 20th century global history, art history, photography, and genealogy
PO Box 275
Craig, AK 99921-0275
Research Specialty: Chinook genealogy
American Origins LLC
PO Box 320445
Alexandria, VA 22320
Research Specialty: Genealogy, pension records, land patent records, bounty land warrants
Ryan M. Curtis
Archive Research & Consulting Group, LLC
133 Main Street, Suite 203
Epping, NH 03042
Telephone: (603) 433-9000
Research Specialty: Asbestos Litigation - Navy & Maritime Records
About: More than 15 years of research experience with an understanding of the ways asbestos was used on Mavy/Maritime ships. We have researchers at the Archives every day to meet your needs.
Martin Paul Schipper
2329 Dixon Rd
Frederick, MD 21704-8130
Telephone: (240) 418-4320
Research Specialty: African American history; genealogy; architectural history; land records; military history; social history; and women’s history.
304 State St
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Research Specialty: Family history and genealogy; Immigration, Naturalization, and Manifest; NYC birth, marriage death, and Manhattan wills.
Rich Roots Genealogy
PO Box 110047
Pittsburgh, PA 15232
Research Specialty: 20th Century immigration and immigrant records, especially: RG 85 Immigration & Naturalization Service records, RG59 Dept. of State records, and RG84 Foreign Service Post (Consular & Embassy) records.
About: Specializes in underutilized record sets, and consultations in where to find a specific immigrant across various record sets; Italian fluency, but able to search for immigrants in most ethnicities.
Research and Information Services
9160 S Bell Ave
Chicago, IL 60643
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History; photos; census records; sound recordings
About: Knowledge of and ability to translate German and French
Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough St
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
Research Specialty: Asbestos: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records; Diplomatic Records; Family History; Immigration and Naturalization; Intelligence; Labor and Transportation; Military Records - Military searches including lineage and patriotic applications; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental Records; Audio and Sound Recordings; Motion Pictures and Audio-Silent films; Film and Video; Photo Stills and Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
About: Acknowledged in "From Arromanches to the Elbe," by Charles More, published by Pen and Sword Publishing for research.
Margaret R. Fortier
Margaret R. Fortier, CG
100 Station Landing #1012
Medford, MA 02155
Telephone: (508) 414-1595
Research Specialty: Immigration and Naturalization Records, French-Canadian, Italian-American research, New England.
About: Certified genealogist
Donna H. Blinn
Heritage~Family History~Ancestry Research
12 Fairview Ave
Lincoln, RI 02865-1808
Telephone: (401) 474-3618
Research Specialty: Pedigree Charts; Locating Vital Records: Birth/Marriage/Death, Military, Immigration & Naturalization, Census & Voter Records, Court, Land, Wills & Financial Records; Historical Newspapers; Cemetery Searches; Designing your Family Album; Education in use of online sources of information; Workshops and individual consultation assistance.
Amanda L. Paige
Paige Historical Research and Consulting
1420 Breckenridge Dr 109
Little Rock, AR 72227
Telephone: (501) 515-4871
Research Specialty: Miitary, Native American, Census, Genealogy, Family History
Academic Historical Research
4469 Sedgwick St NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone: (202) 812-8466
Research Specialty: All textual, images and maps on WW2 and the Cold War. Special focus on diplomacy, the OSS (Office of Strategic Services), the FBI, the OWI (Office of War Information) and USIA (United States Information Agency). Many projects on Resistance in France and Italy. Also all military and Congressional records.
About: Former NARA volunteer and one of the compilers of OSS finding aids. 100% trilingual (with French and Italian) and able to research in other languages (Spanish, German, Swedish and Norwegian). Over 20 years of experience in customer satisfaction!
Teresa Shirra, Professional Genealogist
PO Box 634
Concord, MA 01742
Research Specialty: General research, vital records, Census, newspapers, immigration, passenger lists, record retrieval, deed, court records, land, naturalization, cemetery, wills, library and court house, NARA (Boston)
About: Research in Boston Library, NEHGS, local city and town archives.
Judith Langer-Surnamer Caplan
Up, Roots! Genealogy Research Services
27 West Penn St
Long Beach, NY 11561-4032
Telephone: (516) 889-7163
Research Specialty: U.S. Census; New York naturalizations; World War II Old Men’s draft registration; New York and Philadelphia passenger arrivals
10241 W 56 Ter
Merriam, KS 66203
Telephone: (785) 249-7100
Research Specialty: Cold War, Congressional Records, Census Records, Court Records, Lighthouse\Customs Records, Genealogy and Family History, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization, President Nixon.
3075 Emmitsburg Rd
Gettysburg, PA 17325
Research Specialty: General researcher; Genealogy and Family History; All international and US military research; House and building history; Corporate history; Congressional research, Legal (court records); Popular fact checking - Political, current events, quotes; Native American; Dual citizenship application assistance; Motion pictures and video; Still pictures and photographs; Research for documentary filmmakers, screenwrites, producers, and other filmmakers.
PO Box 9034
Columbia, MD 21044-9034
Telephone: (443) 280-9785
Fax: (202) 298-6937
Research Specialty: Civil War, Immigration, Census, Revolutionary War, Land Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, DNA consults.
The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
Research Specialty: African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.
Bruce D. Frail; Benjamin J. Frail D.B.A
American Civil War Ancestor
19 Briar Point Ave
Coventry, RI 02816-5601
Telephone: (401) 464-2119
Fax: (401) 823-9898
Research Specialty: Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War
About: We have 50+ years of professional and volunteer research experience and I am the current National Graves Registration Officer for the Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War. Benjamin and I will research Military Service Records, Pension Records, Deck Logs, Veterans Burial Locations, and any other area of general research of the American Civil War. We also research Confederate Soldiers as well. We have done research for government (state and local city), commercial, private and non-profit groups. "We Reunite You With Your Past"
Brophy Professional Genealogy and Heir Tracing
198 Patricia Dr
Abington, MA 02351-1047
Telephone: (781) 738-2671
Fax: (781) 878-0720
Research Specialty: Immigration &Naturalization, Census Records, Genealogy &Family History, Irish-American, New England.
3925 Thistle Lane
Fort Worth, TX 76109
Telephone: (817) 924-0453
Research Specialty: Census, Family History, Military, Find Lost Heirs, Native American, Mineral Right Owners, and reverse genealogy.
Edward A. Singer
7512 Sweetbriar Dr
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone: (703) 203-7770
Research Specialty: General Research, All Topics, Find and Make Copies.
3730 Jocelyn St NW
Washington, DC 20015
Research Specialty: Early New England, military records, Mid-west and national genealogy records, immigration and naturalization records
M. L. ’Mel’ Gentry
The Hannah Family Foundation
PO Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (870) 577-5825
Fax: given upon request
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.
Donal J. Lewis
PO Box 700512
Tulsa, OK 74170-0512
Research Specialty: Any records available through NARA. Will also do research in NARA affiliated archives.
5379 W Dakin St.
Chicago, IL 60634-2606
Telephone: (773) 458-3484
Research Specialty: General historical and biographical research; Genealogy; Chicago and Cook County history
About: Independent researcher specializing in biographical and genealogical research, Chicago and Cook County history.
Joan Kitchen Murray
PO Box 547
Peotone, IL 60468
About: Acquainted with all records held at this facility (Chicago). Census land, military, court records, bankruptcy, civil, criminal, divorce, church, lineage society research, genealogy and family history, Chicago, Northern Illinois-N.E. Iowa, southern Wisconsin.
Feet on the Ground New York City Genealogy Research
57 Montague St 4J
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Telephone: (718) 852-7205
Research Specialty: 19th and 20th century New Yorkers; Italian Americans; vital records handwritten in Italian; Catholics and Catholic churches (parish records, building design, construction, decoration); Academic-style art, artists, auctions, exhibits, catalogues, collections; cigar makers; orphanages; ballroom dancing; vital records, manifests, naturalizations, censuses, dual U.S.-Italian citizenshio applications.
Elizabeth Katheryn Gray
1606 Col-Mar Lane
Annapolis, MD 21409
Research Specialty: All research topics
About: Former National Archives employee with 20 years of service
4828 N Bernard
Chicago, IL 60625
Research Specialty: historical, genealogical, newspaper, and archival research; legal records; court, bankruptcy, divorce, property, and buildings
About: Retired law library director
Record Click LLC
123 E Main St Ste 2 PMB 105
Denville, NJ 07834
Research Specialty: Ancestral Research, Find Family, Heir Searching, DNA Family Tree, Adoption Research, Military Research, also citizenship by descent applications.
1317 E Jefferson Ave
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Research Specialty: Political events and facts. Family history.
Michell Pointon or Michael Mattes
National Air Survey Center Corporation, T/A Visual Image Presentations
10010 Renfrew Rd
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (800) 226-0177
Fax: (301) 927-7177 (call first)
Research Specialty: NASCC-VIP is a small family owned, full service photo finishing business, established in 1973 to provide aerial, cartographic, still picture, and textual research and photo finishing services, both traditional film and digital.
About: All our employees have over 35 or more years of working with archival records for both local and international governments, museums, publishers, and commercial clients. We also provide large volume archiving, museum quality framing, custom phtographic printin, graphic design and exhibits.
Lori Berdak Miller
Redbird Research LLC
PO Box 782
St Charles, MO 63302
Telephone: (636) 448-3275
Research Specialty: Military discharges, WWI, WWII, and Korean War archival files. Civilian records, morning reports, IDPFs, PEP files, VA pension files, award cards, genealogy, and much more.
Kathleen Brandt, Professional Genealogist & Consultant
PO Box 414640
Kansas City, MO 64141
Fax: (816) 817-2146
Research Specialty: Military records, immigration/emigration and naturalization, Native American Relations Records, African American records, Captured German Records, Census Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, Navy Records. Media: Audio/Sound Recordings, Film and Video Recordings, Photographs/Pictures and Textual Records
3822 Bailey Ave 3C
Bronx, NY 10463-2516
Telephone: (347) 427-2406
Fax: (347) 427-2406
Research Specialty: Immigration/Naturalization, Irish in America, Military Records, Patent/Copyright/Trademark, Genealogy.
Windover Historical Research and Genealogical Services
5901 Montrose Rd N 907
Rockville, MD 20852
Research Specialty: All Indian records (RG 75, RG 48, RG 279), All Indian Genealogy, General Genealogy
About: Specializing in difficult genealogical problems, documenting genealogies, and obscure research topics.
Legacy Tree Genealogists
50 W. Broadway, Suite 303
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Telephone: (800) 818-1476
E-mail: email@example.com; firstname.lastname@example.org
Research Specialty: Worldwide team of researchers specializing in genealogy brick walls, genetic genealogy (DNA), tracing family trees, immigrant ancestor research, writing family biographies, translating documents, probate research
Christine M. Cacace
315 W 106th St Ste 16-A
New York, NY 10025-3445
Telephone: (212) 865-9083
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History
About: Has over 25 years experience researching Federal, State and City civil and religious records; conducts research in Italian, Irish, German and Eastern European civil and religious records. Aids in Dual Citizenship research qualification and Applications. Also conducts heir research
Marisa Louie Lee
55 Trumbull St Unit 16
San Francisco, CA 94112
Telephone: (650) 303-3111
Research Specialty: General researcher; Federal Court cases - Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal, Appeals (RG 21, 276, 578) and US Attorneys (RG 118), Immigration and Naturalization (RG 21, 85, 566) Bureau of Prisons/Alcatraz (RG 129), Native Americans in CA, NV (RG 75), Labor history (RG69, 96, 171)
About: I worked as an archivist at the National Archives at San Francisco for five years and am very familiar with the records at that facility. I have a personal and professional interest in Asian American genealogy and have presented workshops throughout the San Francisco Bay Area for community history and genealogy interest groups.
Diane M. Boucher, Ph.D.
65 Graham St
Gardner, MA 01440
Telephone: (978) 630-3968
Research Specialty: Colonial and early America, Freedman’s Bureau, African-American history, court records, Civil rights, slavery, Reconstruction, State Department, Social and cultural history.
4393 Kevin Walker Dr 228
Montclair, VA 22025
Telephone: (202) 498-4447
Fax: (703) 656-4851
Research Specialty: Modern military records; Genealogy; WWII; Korea; Vietnam; Cold War, Prisoners of War (POW); Missing in Action (MIA); Aerial imagery, cartography, still photos
Partners in History
950 NW Elford Dr
Seattle, WA 98177-4125
Telephone: (206) 354-0250
Research Specialty: Land use research and litigation support; Native American relations and family history.
About: More than 30 years of experience in Federal records research including BIA, USACE, USFS, Bureau of Reclamation as well as court and military record groups.
3320 Avenue H, Apt. 3E
Brooklyn, NY 11210
Telephone: (347) 702-6284
Research Specialty: Genealogy, Brooklyn history, Jewish organizations
The History Scout
6247 Split Creek Ln
Alexandria, VA 22312
Telephone: (571) 357-0399
Research Specialty: Revolutionary, War of 1812, Mexican American War, Civil War, Spanish American War, WWI, WWII, Korean War, and Vietnam War Military Records, both Individual and Unit records.
21515 Manor View Cir
Germantown, MD 20876
Telephone: (301) 922-9610
Research Specialty: Specialist in Aerial Imagery and Maps (both U.S. and foreign), American Military Records, Captured German Records (SS, Wehrmacht, NSDAP, War Diaries), and German technical Manuals.
About: 30+ years of historical research experience, complete fluency in German, partnered with specialists in both Russian and Germany. First hand experience from personal visits to battlefields on both the Eastern and Western Fronts.
James M. Evans III
PO Box 644
Morrow, GA 30260
Telephone: (404) 797-9980
Research Specialty: All records located at the Southeast Region archival facility in Morrow, GA (Atlanta), especially those associated with genealogy and family history. Located within two miles of Southeast Region facility.
3857 Pell Pl Ste 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone: (858) 353-6279
Research Specialty: Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records
1208 Kenmore Ave Apt 4
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Research Specialty: Pre-WWI, Pension, Service, Bounty land and court martial, Microfilm, Congressional records, Land records
About: 20+ years of experience doing research, having worked for the National Park Service, in for-profit cultural research, and independently.
Brian Schneden (APG Member)
Schneden Genealogical & Historical Research
625 E Acorn St
Gardner, KS 66030
Telephone: (913) 660-0656
Research Specialty: Medical Health History, Germanic Genealogy, Immigration/Emigration Dithmarschen, Schleswig Holstein Germany
Deidre Erin Denton
Twisted Twigs Genealogy
2001 Viers Mill Rd 806
Rockville, MD 20848
Research Specialty: Specialize in military record retrieval related to all branches of the military (American Revolution through Koriea); veterans’ files (medals, action reports, flight logs, casualty reports, deck logs, muster rolls); federal record retrieval related to employment (post office, CCC, WPA).
Taylor Research Group LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
3333 Connecticut Ave NW Ste 3
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
3200 Garfield St NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 669-7479
Research Specialty: Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records.
About: 25+ years experience.
6980 S Bannock St Apt 8
Littleton, CO 80120
Telephone: (720) 335-1970
Research Specialty: Government(All) - Economics, Financial, Congressional, Executive, Judicial; Corporate - SEC, Intelligence, Lobby, Patents, Trademarks; Real Estate - GeoSat, Civil-Land, Taxes, Liens; Popular Fact Checking - Political, Current Events, Quotes; Historical, Ancestry, World Events
Lilly Cleveland, Genealogist
Your Family Search
PO Box 509
Norwell, MA 02061-0509
Telephone: (774) 454-0363
Research Specialty: Lineage society applications, document retrieval, colonial era research, probate and court house research, NARA and NEHGS Library, Mass Archives.
Liz Barnett, MA
2 Hawthorne Pl. Unit 6N
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: (508) 317-4718
Research Specialty: Massachusetts and New England family history. Naturalization, vital records, probate, newspaper, cemetery, census, and land research.
About: Research for past 11 years for private clients, genealogy companies, and title companies. Quick turnaround and free initial consultation. Mayflower, Irish, Portuguese, Armenian, European ethnic groups, etc. Research in Massachusetts State Archives, NEHGS, TIARA, local city and town archives.
Anne K. Roberts
3813 Slagle Drive
Charlotte, NC 28215
Telephone: (980) 293-6404
Research Specialty: General Research
30 Triple Crown Ct
Windsor Mill, MD 21244
Telephone: (410) 265-6214
E-mail: email@example.com; firstname.lastname@example.org
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, sound, and video; genealogy
About: I have retired from the National Archives after 30 years in reference. I had the pleasure of working in textual for thirteen, Motion Picture, Sound and Video branch for fifteen the Education Branch for two years.
I received my undergraduate degree from Mid-American University in Oklahoma and I’m currently working on my Masters at the University of Southern California.
I’ve had the honor to work with some of the top companies in media: ESPN, HBO, BET, Ken Burns and Florentine Films’ "Jazz". I also worked on films for exhibits for the Muhammad Ali Center, as well as documentary with Dr. Mina Chow of the University of Southern California’s School of Architecture. I have also work with Genealogy records while working at Archives 1.
I have compiled several finding aids in Motion Pictures. My field of expertise are African American History, Jazz, Sports and World War II. I have contributed to the National Archives Rediscovering African American History blogs
I live in Columbia, Maryland with is not far from the National Archives in College Park.
369 Mission Bay Ct
Wildwood, MO 63040
Telephone: (314) 304-7811
Research Specialty: Rush DD214s, service records (all branches), civilian records, FOIA requests, archival research, genealogy.
About: Fox Investigations is a St. Louis based investigative research business with over 25 years of experience obtaining military records at the National Personel Records Center and other locations. We do not subcontract work as some other firms do. Licensed and insured, to provide proven quality service to veterans and the business and legal communities across the country.
PO Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605
Telephone: (801) 836-1996
Research Specialty: A-HO. Native American; Cherokee; Choctaw, Sioux, Chickasaw, all Federally Recognized Tribes. Research by a real Native American at americanancestors.info
510 Daniel Webster Hwy, Box 1467
Merrimack, NH 03054
Telephone: (603) 320-4902
Research Specialty: Family tree creation, immigration, record retrieval, Jewish, England, Ireland, misc.
530 Lake Shore Dr
Chicago, IL 60611
Telephone: (312) 350-4370
Research Specialty: Document Retrieval, Family Trees, Immigration , Mayflower Society. We have Offices in Chicago, Peoria, IL + Kalamazoo, MI.
My Ancestors Footsteps
291 Pleasant Ave Apt 3C
New York, NY 10029
Telephone: (917) 819-2993
Research Specialty: New England, New York, Immigration, Southeast genealogy, Irish, African-American
2032 Guildford B
Boca Raton, FL 33434
Research Specialty: African-American genealogy; Genealogy and family history records; Immigration and naturalization records; Jewish genealogy; US Hispanic-Latino genealogy
Reidy Historical Consulting
Kansas City, MO 64146
Telephone: (228) 249-1927
Research Specialty: Military Records, Genealogy and Family Records, HAB/SHAER Record Group, Photographs and Pictures.
3200 16th Street NW 806
Washington, DC 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax: (202) 319-9150
Research Specialty: All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, military, diplomatic and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945).
About: Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives-or either one of the two-essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments, where applicable.
Dr. John Arnold
1316 Queen St Ste 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 684-4636
Fax: (703) 684-7335
Research Specialty: Experienced specialists in all areas of military and civil records; archival research.
About: NICOM, Inc., The National Information Co., has over 25 years experience in all areas of military and civilian archival research. Our website cleary outlines our services and rates. Our experienced researchers have helped veterans, individuals, authors, agencies, consulting firms, non-profits, large and small law firms, small businesses and Fortune 500 companies in the following research categories: military records, including Army, Marines, Navy, and Air Force, Deck Logs, Intelligence, Captured German Records, Cold War, Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records, Diplomatic Records, Court Records, Genealogy, Census, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records in all media formats.
C&S Research Inc.
450 Harding Rd
Yuba City, CA 95993
Telephone: (530) 415-3161
Fax: (530) 673-0264
Research Specialty: Court Records including recorders office, and property in California.
Diane Rapaport, JD, Professional Genealogist
PO Box 204
Lexington, MA 02420
Telephone: (781) 698-7884
Research Specialty: Court records; genealogy and family history records; heir search
Donald Mounts (Owner/Director)
Global Military Research, LLC
200 Kelso Way Suite 111
Knoxville, TN 37923-3112
Telephone: (352) 457-5018
Fax: (844) 900-1945
Research Specialty: Military records research, DD-214, OMPF, medical records, morning reports, muster rolls, deck logs, unit rosters, after action reports, POW/MIA records, captured records, WWII records, Korean War records, Vietnam War records, records documenting Agent Orange expsoure, records documenting radiation exposure (Atomic Veteran).
About: We also research German military records at the Bundesarchiv in Germany.
Ancestry For Me
1735 N 1450 E
Provo, UT 84604
Telephone: (202) 568-4557
About: Anything you want, I can find it. But I am in high demand. Any difficult problem I can overcome.
PO Box 541121
Waltham, MA 02454
Telephone: (617) 528-8543
Research Specialty: Immigration and Irish history, Naturalizations, Land Records, genealogy, general NARA holdings research, cemetery searches, state archives.
Sadie Day Pasha
Sadie Day Pasha, Professional Genealogist and Low Country Family Historian
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Telephone: (240) 560-6139
Research Specialty: Family Histories, Oral Traditions, Biographical and Historical analysis, Southern Jews and Sephardim in colonial, reconstruction and post reconstruction eras in America. Native Cherokee and Smith descendants of Indian Territories in South Carolina and Georgia. West African "Geechee" on Rosemont (Pyatt) and various plantations in Georgetown County, South Carolina captured from Rice Coast of Sene-Gambia and Sierra Leone. Cohen surname of Sephardim, Portuguese Jews,
New Christians, Marranos, Crypto Jews, ladino language and culture. West Africans (Geechee/Kissi) and Gullah (Gola) trade language in Lowcountry of Georgia and South Carolina Sea Islands. Day (Daye/Dey) surname of (1) Middlesex County, Massachusetts, (2) James City County and Dinwiddie County, Virginia, and (4) Caswell County, North Carolina among West African and European descendants. Consultation and Lecture, Domestic and International Digital Archives (Libraries)
About: Genealogist, National Genealogical Society, Washington, DC
Genealogy Instructor, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission
Genealogist, Guild of One-Name Studies, "Cohen One Name Study", Region 5 USA
Author, "Cohen of Georgetown County, South Carolina 1760-1960", S. Pasha 2010.
Andre R. Grimard
Andre R. Grimard, M.Ed.
115 Mussey St
South Portland, ME 04106
Telephone: (207) 756-9695
Fax: (413) 581-3621
Research Specialty: US Census records, Vital records, Family genealogy, French Canadian families, State archives, Cemetary Searches, Newspapers, Canadian Census records, General research
About: Freelance Researcher
Mountain Soul Searching
13474 Grouserun Lane
Bristow, VA 20136
Telephone: (571) 435-4615
Fax: (855) 462-0210
Research Specialty: Military records, pension files, land records, census records, medical records of asylum inmates, tax records, civil cases, county court records, African American research, plantation records and vital records.
About: Experienced professional genealogist. Request for simple record pulls or custom search packages are welcome and can be requested by email, phone, fax, or by form via my website.
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone: (202) 320-2672
Research Specialty: Motion pictures, still photographs and textual records - all subjects.
About: Full time on site research.
Elizabeth Terry Historical Research
220A Seven Trails Drive
St. Louis, MO 63011
Telephone: (314) 283-1779
Research Specialty: Genealogical and family history including but not limited to: immigration and naturalization records; census records; birth, death, marriage and other vital records; court and land records; military records; and church records.
Find a researcher by: