Office of Government Information Services (OGIS)


FOIA Advisory Committee Meeting (Virtual Event)
Thursday, September 10, 2020
1 p.m. - 4 p.m. EDT

1:00 p.m. 

Archivist of the United States David S. Ferriero 

1:10 p.m. 

Welcome and Introduction of Committee Members
Committee Chair Alina M. Semo 

1:25 p.m. 

Introduction to the FOIA Advisory Committee By-Laws and Responsibilities 
Designated Federal Officer Kirsten B. Mitchell 

1:30 p.m. 

The State of Technology and FOIA
Chief FOIA Officers Council Technology Committee Co-Chairs Michael Sarich and Eric F. Stein 

1:55 p.m. 

Passing the Baton: Ideas from the 2018-2020 Term to the 2020-2022 Term
Michael Morisy, James Stocker, Tom Susman, Patricia Weth

2:25 p.m. 


2:35 p.m. 

Committee Discussion and Selection of Subcommittees and Co-Chairs 
Committee Chair Alina M. Semo 

3:45 p.m. 

Public Comment 

4:00 p.m. 

Closing Remarks and Adjournment 
Committee Chair Alina M. Semo