Preservation

Home > Preservation > Digital Preservation - Home > Digital Preservation Framework Linked Open Data > Linked Open Data for Database Formats

Linked Open Data for Database Formats

Databases are structured information that is accessed and updated through a database management system that has been organized, structured, and stored so that it can be manipulated, searched, and extracted for various purposes.

The significant properties of databases are documented in a Databases Preservation Plan, which can be used as test criteria for tools and processes used in format transformations.

NARA makes its Linked Open Data available in the Resource Description Framework Terse RDF Triple Language, or RDF Turtle (.ttl files). These files can be opened in any text editor. The Digital Preservation Framework as Linked Open Data includes the same elements as are available in the version of the Preservation Plans on GitHub.

These Plans are not exhaustive nor universally applicable proposed actions and recommended or endorsed tools: these represent file formats and variant versions in NARA holdings, the current NARA risk assessment, processing capabilities, and tools in use at NARA.

 

Format NameDigital Preservation Framework Category/CategoriesNARA Format IDNARA Linked Open Data TTL
AutoCAD component: dbConnect Template SetDigital Design and Vector Graphics|DatabasesNF00126https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00126.ttl
BSONDatabasesNF00594https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00594.ttl
Btrieve 5.1DatabasesNF00137https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00137.ttl
Btrieve 6.0DatabasesNF00541https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00541.ttl
Btrieve 6.1DatabasesNF00542https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00542.ttl
CouchDBDatabasesNF00550https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00550.ttl
db file: Paradox; Oracle; dBASE IV; dbvista; dBFast; XTreeGold; XoftSpySEDatabasesNF00152https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00152.ttl
dBase Index FileDatabasesNF00154https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00154.ttl
dBASE or FoxBASE+Text MemoDatabasesNF00155https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00155.ttl
dBase Table for Windows 5DatabasesNF00551https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00551.ttl
dBase Table IIDatabasesNF00153https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00153.ttl
dBase Table IIIDatabasesNF00552https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00552.ttl
dBase Table III+DatabasesNF00553https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00553.ttl
dBase Table IVDatabasesNF00554https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00554.ttl
dBase Table unspecified versionDatabasesNF00784https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00784.ttl
dBase Table VDatabasesNF00555https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00555.ttl
FileMakerPro 7DatabasesNF00192https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00192.ttl
FoxPro 2.0DatabasesNF00194https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00194.ttl
FoxPro 2.5DatabasesNF00564https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00564.ttl
FoxPro 2.6DatabasesNF00565https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00565.ttl
FoxPro MemoDatabasesNF00275https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00275.ttl
FoxPro ReportDatabasesNF00663https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00663.ttl
Framework Database IIDatabasesNF00197https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00197.ttl
iCalendarDatabases|CalendarsNF00209https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00209.ttl
Lotus Approach 97 Database View FileDatabasesNF00234https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00234.ttl
Lotus Approach Database View FileDatabasesNF00579https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00579.ttl
Lotus Notes Database 2DatabasesNF00237https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00237.ttl
Lotus Notes Database 3DatabasesNF00238https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00238.ttl
Lotus Notes Database 4DatabasesNF00239https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00239.ttl
Lotus Notes Database unspecified versionDatabasesNF00785https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00785.ttl
MarkLogicDatabasesNF00581https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00581.ttl
Microsoft Access (.accdb) unspecified versionDatabasesNF00835https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00835.ttl
Microsoft Access (.mdb) unspecified versionDatabasesNF00834https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00834.ttl
Microsoft Access 2DatabasesNF00498https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00498.ttl
Microsoft Access 2000DatabasesNF00253https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00253.ttl
Microsoft Access 2002DatabasesNF00256https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00256.ttl
Microsoft Access 2007DatabasesNF00254https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00254.ttl
Microsoft Access 2010DatabasesNF00494https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00494.ttl
Microsoft Access 2013DatabasesNF00495https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00495.ttl
Microsoft Access 2016DatabasesNF00496https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00496.ttl
Microsoft Access 2019DatabasesNF00497https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00497.ttl
Microsoft Access 95DatabasesNF00499https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00499.ttl
Microsoft Access 97DatabasesNF00255https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00255.ttl
Microsoft Schedule+ ContactsDatabases|CalendarsNF00404https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00404.ttl
Microsoft Visual FoxPro database containerDatabasesNF00586https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00586.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for DOS 1.05DatabasesNF00315https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00315.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for DOS 1.12DatabasesNF00316https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00316.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for DOS 2.0DatabasesNF00317https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00317.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for DOS 3DatabasesNF00318https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00318.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for DOS 3aDatabasesNF00319https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00319.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for DOS 3bDatabasesNF00320https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00320.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for Macintosh 3DatabasesNF00321https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00321.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for Macintosh 4DatabasesNF00322https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00322.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for Windows 2.0DatabasesNF00323https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00323.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for Windows 2.0aDatabasesNF00324https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00324.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for Windows 2000DatabasesNF00325https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00325.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for Windows 3.0DatabasesNF00326https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00326.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for Windows 3.0aDatabasesNF00327https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00327.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for Windows 3.0bDatabasesNF00328https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00328.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for Windows 4DatabasesNF00329https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00329.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for Windows 4.0aDatabasesNF00330https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00330.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for Windows 4.5DatabasesNF00331https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00331.ttl
Microsoft Works Database for Windows 4.5aDatabasesNF00332https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00332.ttl
MySQL Form DefinitionDatabasesNF00340https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00340.ttl
MySQL InnoDB DatabaseDatabasesNF00598https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00598.ttl
MySQL MyISAM DatabaseDatabasesNF00599https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00599.ttl
SAS Data FileDatabasesNF00399https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00399.ttl
SAS for MS-DOS DatabaseDatabasesNF00400https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00400.ttl
SAS Transport File Format (xport) 5DatabasesNF00615https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00615.ttl
SAS Transport File Format (xport) for Windows 8.xDatabasesNF00616https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00616.ttl
SAS Transport File Format (xport) for Windows 9.1DatabasesNF00617https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00617.ttl
SIARD 1.0DatabasesNF00406https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00406.ttl
SIARD 2.0DatabasesNF00618https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00618.ttl
SIARD 2.1DatabasesNF00619https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00619.ttl
SIARD 2.2DatabasesNF00797https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00797.ttl
Structured Query LanguageSoftware and Code|DatabasesNF00416https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00416.ttl
vCalendar Electronic Calendaring and Scheduling Exchange FormatDatabasesNF00620https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00620.ttl
vCardDatabasesNF00432https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00432.ttl
VisiCalcDatabases|SpreadsheetsNF00435https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00435.ttl
Visual FoxPro Database Table File 5DatabasesNF00622https://www.archives.gov/files/lod/dpframework/id/NF00622.ttl
Top