Office of Government Information Services (OGIS)

Committee Membership

Archivist of the United States David Ferriero appointed 20 members to the FOIA Advisory Committee in May 2016. The Committee consists of 10 members from within the Federal government and 10 non-governmental members who have considerable FOIA expertise and who were selected to achieve a balanced representation. Committee members are appointed to serve a two-year term. Alina M. Semo, OGIS Director, is the Committee Chair.

Government Members

Non-Government Members