Office of Government Information Services (OGIS)

December 1, 2022 Meeting Agenda

2022-2024 Term Homepage

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Advisory Committee
Thursday, December 1, 2022
10 a.m. ET*
(Virtual meeting)

* Times are approximate; chairperson reserves the right to adjust as necessary.

10:00 a.m.


Acting Archivist of the United States Debra Steidel Wall

10:05 a.m.

Welcome and Housekeeping

Committee Chair Alina M. Semo

10:15 a.m.

Panel: Complex FOIA Requests and Litigation 

  • Ryan Mulvey, Policy Counsel, Americans for Prosperity Foundation
  • Katie Townsend, Deputy Executive Director and Legal Director, Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press
  • Anne Weismann, formerly Chief Counsel, Citizens for Responsibility and Ethics in Washington (CREW)
11:30 a.m. Break
11:45 a.m.

Subcommittee Reports

Implementation Subcommittee, David Cuillier and Catrina Pavlik-Keenan

Modernization Subcommittee, Jason R. Baron and Gorka Garcia-Malene

Resources Subcommittee, Ginger Quintero-McCall and Paul Chalmers
12:15 p.m. Public Comment
12:30 p.m.

Closing Remarks and Adjournment 

Committee Chair Alina M. Semo