Office of Government Information Services (OGIS)


2020-2022 Term Homepage   2020-2022 Term Meetings Page

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Advisory Committee
Thursday, September 9, 2021
10 a.m. - 1 p.m. EST
(Virtual meeting)

Time Event

10:00 a.m. 


David S. Ferriero, Archivist of the United States 


Welcome & Administrative Updates 

Alina M. Semo, Committee Chair

10:20 a.m. 

Briefing on Public Access and the Private Sector 

Richard Peltz-Steele, Chancellor Professor, University of Massachusetts School of Law at Dartmouth

11:00 a.m. 

Subcommittee Reports

(1) Patricia Weth and Kel McClanahan, Legislation Subcommittee Co-Chairs

11:20 a.m. 


11:35 a.m.

Subcommittee Reports - Continued

(2) Kristin Ellis and James R. Stocker, Classification Subcommittee Co-Chairs 

(3) Alexis Graves and Michael Morisy, Process Subcommittee Co-Chairs

(4) Allyson Deitrick and Jason Gart, Technology Subcommittee Co-Chairs

12:45 p.m.

Public Comments 

1:00 p.m.

Closing Remarks and Adjournment 

Alina M. Semo, Committee Chair